Skip to main content
3 Minute Review

3 Minute Review

By Mike Merrill
Short reviews, responses, thoughts, and ideas, from the breakfast table of Mike and Kathryn. The podcast version of Quibi but without a bazillion dollars.
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Take 2: Comics and Sex
not much sex
03:03
July 03, 2022
Li'l Drummer Kathryn
kathryn plays
03:17
July 02, 2022
Canada Day!
Mike is stupid and needs to go to college. Preferably Brock, go Badgers! 🦡
03:57
July 01, 2022
Hashed Browns
this podcast is an audio documentary
03:30
June 30, 2022
Kathryn ❤️ Diplo
mistakes were made, we talk diplo
03:01
June 29, 2022
Kathryn Has To Verbalize All Stage Directions
and we talk chum buckets
02:55
June 28, 2022
Kathryn is very chipper, Mike is not
An Atwater Timeshare?
03:05
June 27, 2022
Kathryn Tells a Five Minute Story
Mike is secretly eating fish.
04:41
June 26, 2022
Kathryn's Technicolor Dream Eggs
she is not making breakfast for anyone but me
02:59
June 25, 2022
Betting on Hockey
Kathryn refuses to rate Garfield
03:08
June 24, 2022
Reebok The Dog needs food
also, it's someone's birthday
03:20
June 23, 2022
A Storm is Brewing
with a feeling of dread blanketing our lives, we are reminded of pathetic fallacy
02:39
June 22, 2022
A Camel Story
Exotic milks, and the souls that make them.
03:17
June 21, 2022
Dogs, The Wire, Mondays
a low energy podcast
03:03
June 20, 2022
Mike's Scholastic Achievements
Kathryn is disappointed that Mike never went to college.
03:01
June 19, 2022
Summrs, Autumn!, Yvngxchris, SSGKobe, Babysantana...
i would have thought Babysantana was two words
03:20
June 18, 2022
Kathryn Calls Mike a "Baby"
Mike doesn't respond to Kathryn's cruel taunts and attempts to lure him into an argument.
03:01
June 17, 2022
Thank You "Lulu"? Maybe That Is Your Name?
we are home. a message haunts us from the past. we are home.
03:20
June 16, 2022
Oregon to California Drive
a listener question
02:56
June 15, 2022
Sunday Review
kathryn is mad at josh?
03:12
June 12, 2022
Shareholder Summit is Today
can kathryn make mike cry?
03:05
June 11, 2022
A Dinner, and A Bike Ride
#metree
02:56
June 10, 2022
Kathryn Wants TMNT to be Ladies
WMNT
03:11
June 08, 2022
Sorry Rob
be safe out there everyone
02:60
June 07, 2022
We Rate Nothing
Mike is tired, and we rate nothing.
02:58
June 07, 2022
Fish
fish
02:48
June 05, 2022
We Are Back!
kathryn finally joins mike in portland but she has a bit of a "tude"
03:10
June 04, 2022
SPECIAL GUEST: Drew!
Mike is in Portland with a special guest.
03:00
June 02, 2022
North to Sacramento
Mike is in the car. Kathryn is not.
03:04
May 29, 2022
Thank You CPT Miller
are you out there Captain Miller?
03:05
May 27, 2022
In Cold Blood
another one
02:58
May 26, 2022
Not Talking About It
it's a daily podcast, but we are not topical
02:60
May 25, 2022
Everyone Loves Mike
he is a good boy
02:57
May 24, 2022
Take 2
Technical Issues...
02:55
May 23, 2022
Kathryn Loves Spice, But Wants Mike to be More Mild
also, as a reminder, Mike writes the titles
02:58
May 23, 2022
Is Phil Jackson Happy?
is happiness even the point?
02:54
May 21, 2022
Climbing Out of the Box That Has Been Thrown in the Ocean
at least there are no sharks
03:09
May 20, 2022
What is Whim?
whim is a sudden desire or change of mind
03:08
May 19, 2022
Green Ring, Blue Ring
Poker, drinking, and sleeping.
03:03
May 18, 2022
Michael's Day!
🎉
03:02
May 17, 2022
Army and Birthdays
🪖🎂
03:07
May 16, 2022
Takes and Flecks
cold pool is bad
03:16
May 15, 2022
Take 4: It's Been a Slice
Pie or Pizza?
02:52
May 14, 2022
Our Perfect Relationship
happy birthday to non-listener Jeremy Gans @ganstown on IG
03:08
May 13, 2022
Tarot
even a stopped clock is right twice a day
03:06
May 12, 2022
Big Trouble
Kathryn was bad, Mike is Good (mike also writes these descriptions)
03:03
May 11, 2022
Therapy Part 2: The Breakfast Burrito
talking is nice, and so is a burrito
02:55
May 10, 2022
The Underbelly of Being on Stage
Murat is a hunk, why is he single?
03:54
May 10, 2022
News! News! News!
the Sunday Times is here, let's rate the news!!
03:12
May 08, 2022
Drums
planning a new kit
03:01
May 07, 2022
Kathryn Talks Crypto
she is very smart
02:60
May 06, 2022
Continuity
tv is a lie
03:12
May 05, 2022
NA Beer & Therapy Follow Up
lets rate therapy!
03:00
May 04, 2022
Therapy
Mike joins Kathryn
03:07
May 03, 2022
Time and Drink
we rate time, and a new (to us) store
02:52
May 02, 2022
We Almost Ran Out of Syrup
one of kathryn’s rules for our relationship is to always have syrup in the house
02:58
May 01, 2022
Work Life Balance
who needs it?
03:05
April 29, 2022
The Pits
on cherries, and other fruits
03:01
April 28, 2022
Passcodes and Basketball
Phil Jackson is alright with us, but for the love of all that is holy, please enter the code on your apple watch!!!!
03:10
April 27, 2022
Antagonizing Necrotizing Flesh Smells
What is Science Right?
02:58
April 25, 2022
Finger blasting and hand jobs
another week of whatever this is
03:04
April 25, 2022
Things Change
some things are better, some are worse, and both are the same
03:32
April 24, 2022
Don't Try To Make Sense of the Pit
Sunday Recap
02:59
April 18, 2022
Oops, Mike Got Sad
the first rule of sad mike club is no podcasting when mike is sad
03:01
April 16, 2022
Kathryn Ditches Mike For Opera
mike isn't allowed to go
02:43
April 12, 2022
Kathryn Asks Mike to Move Out, He Says "I'd Prefer Not To"
whiteboards and sleeping on the couch
03:08
April 11, 2022
Busy Times, and Social Media
kathryn thinks mike is bad at social media, but is afraid to say it
04:13
April 09, 2022
Corporate Astrology
predictive index, it tells the future!
02:54
April 06, 2022
On Working
hard times...
03:02
April 05, 2022
Coming in Hot
a dynamic episode about drawings, dogs, and bees
03:02
April 03, 2022
April Fools is Abuse
the northern lights can't melt steel beams
02:56
April 02, 2022
End of March
Does April Fools come from the resurrection?
02:42
April 01, 2022
The Fluidity of Language and Power Dynamics
doxxing, triggering, and the F word
02:52
March 30, 2022
Hard Son
Kathryn's Pathetic Fallacy
02:57
March 29, 2022
Mondays vs The Oscars
Monday Part 2: Coming Soon
03:00
March 29, 2022
Monogamy
or... not?
03:16
March 27, 2022
Weight Gain, Pants, Dog
a little tired, but we push onward!!!
02:56
March 25, 2022
Rescue Mission
georgie and michael save the day
02:44
March 24, 2022
Weed Garden
🪴
03:00
March 23, 2022
LEADERSHIP
we the boss
03:00
March 21, 2022
Piquette
it's a wine
03:03
March 20, 2022
Dog (the movie)
Channing Tatum is still ripped.
02:44
March 19, 2022
First Draft
lasers
02:51
March 17, 2022
March 16th
is today meaningful in history?
02:59
March 16, 2022
Bullet Telekinesis
my super power
02:54
March 15, 2022
TEDx Talk And Stuff...
i watched myself and didn't like it
03:15
March 14, 2022
Saturday Ratings
weekend
03:04
March 13, 2022
taco + josh
josh is here
02:58
March 12, 2022
Door Stopping
and tacos
02:38
March 11, 2022
Turtles
i like turtles
02:29
March 11, 2022
Bowling Consultant
how do i...
03:01
March 09, 2022
Garfield & Grandparents
high ratings all around
03:04
March 07, 2022
Kathryn Cleaned EVERYTHING
aka the sunday scaries started early
03:02
March 06, 2022
castaway
a burbank bar, with a view!
03:20
March 05, 2022
Systems + Admin Work
plan the work, work the plan
02:49
March 04, 2022
Jobs and Cocaine
chats
02:55
March 03, 2022
🍳 Making Breakfast...
Mike is a little sleepy and was surprised. 🐀
02:43
March 02, 2022
Boring One
they can't all be great
02:41
March 01, 2022
SASO
a restaurant experience
03:06
February 28, 2022
Happy Birthday to Listener Josh
🎁 Happy Days
03:02
February 28, 2022
Global Conflict Blues
things that make mike sad: abandoning his first dog, and war
03:14
February 26, 2022
Uncooked Dog
kathryn makes a sexual metaphor, mike cries
02:57
February 25, 2022
this sucks
not a good day
03:09
February 24, 2022
Space Slug
i can't eat when im emotional
03:04
February 23, 2022
Presidents' day Hangover
rats
03:06
February 22, 2022
Birthdays
Mostly about YouTube videos
03:03
February 21, 2022
Maintenance Day
We rate bridges
03:05
February 19, 2022
All Over The Place
No hot water and no focus
02:60
February 18, 2022
Hot Water and Tennis
Kathryn thinks rich ladies don't like her
03:07
February 17, 2022
Water Heater
it's broken
02:03
February 16, 2022
NA Beers That are Sour
no sponsors, no master
03:25
February 16, 2022
The St Valentine's day Massacre
just kidding it's about flowers
03:07
February 15, 2022
Podcast Revelations
and jiu jitsu
02:42
February 13, 2022
Drunk Mike
had some cocktails
03:32
February 12, 2022
Poodle Down
georgie has a tummy ache
03:06
February 10, 2022
Drums and Money
Crow update, Drum Update, Money Update
03:10
February 09, 2022
Corvid Budget
how much to give the gift of crow?
03:12
February 08, 2022
Ran out of beans
like NASA, we have redundant systems
03:06
February 07, 2022
Sunday Ratings!
bike rides, to do lists, pancakes, and more...
03:11
February 06, 2022
Threes
are we swingers now?
03:08
February 05, 2022
Finally, We Talk About Sex
sex! nsfw! wow!
03:13
February 04, 2022
Burger Time
great burgers at home
02:45
February 03, 2022
Kathryn Wins, Kathryn Loses
when you are on top there is no where to go but down (the toilet, aka, puke up that shrimp)
03:12
February 02, 2022
blackberry jam soda
a classic review
03:14
February 01, 2022
Streaks!
gamify thyself
03:13
January 31, 2022
Venom + Tigers
aka medicine
03:07
January 31, 2022
I think i have to do the dishes
relationship engagement is based on chores
03:12
January 29, 2022
Rambling
i dunno man
03:14
January 28, 2022
365 Cal
indie hardware
03:08
January 27, 2022
Nine Eleven, Bus of Prisoners, The Fugitive
a lot to discuss
03:08
January 26, 2022
Son of a Bitch
He is Biden his time.
03:20
January 25, 2022
Yesterday We Were Live
talking about what we talked about
03:11
January 24, 2022
We are Going LIVE!!!
today, sunday jan 23rd
03:13
January 23, 2022
1 Mile Up
🚴
03:14
January 23, 2022
Grubbing + Produce Picking
Kathryn is "better" at shaking apples.
03:02
January 21, 2022
Teeth
this one is all over the place
03:12
January 20, 2022
Good Morning!!
computer money in the morning
02:58
January 19, 2022
Rats
the tattoo
03:07
January 19, 2022
Our Future Event
we rate ourselves
03:13
January 17, 2022
Panda Freeze Out
Parenting tips + Tattoo Update
03:40
January 16, 2022
A Special Announcement
Jan 23! 5pm Pacific. at live.kmikeym.com
03:06
January 15, 2022
Paychecks and First Class
coach sucks
03:13
January 15, 2022
"My Idea Is a Five Out of Five"
Kathryn practices the art of self love.
03:00
January 13, 2022
Tattoo Update: Magawa
a hero rat died
03:10
January 12, 2022
therapy
for dogs
03:18
January 11, 2022
Tattoo
chickening out
03:08
January 11, 2022
France
in the countryside
03:05
January 09, 2022
Wordle is Better Than Just Like That
a good game, a bad show
03:20
January 08, 2022
A Whiskey Pantomime
we are not hungover this morning
02:57
January 07, 2022
Epiphany
a french holiday, in america
03:06
January 06, 2022
Dry January
we haven't been drinking
03:07
January 05, 2022
Finding Magic Mike (HBO Max)
we like this show. one guy has a very big penis.
03:37
January 04, 2022
Not Toast
we don't rate toast, and Dave never killed anyone
03:25
January 03, 2022
An Apology, AKA Not a Hell Hound
Kathryn insulted a dog, and feels bad. It was, to be fair, Mike's fault.
03:46
January 02, 2022
Planning
we rate the concept of planning
03:09
January 01, 2022
Nicknames
Let's talk about nicknames.
03:05
January 01, 2022
2021
let's review THE WHOLE YEAR!!!
03:07
December 31, 2021
Memory
This is it.
02:60
December 31, 2021
Being Apart
12 days away from each other
03:09
December 30, 2021
New Year's Celebration
mandated fun
02:60
December 29, 2021
Christmas
the holiday season
03:27
December 28, 2021
SPECIAL EPISODE: The Future
excited about future ratings
03:34
December 27, 2021
The Beatles
should we renew Kathryn's contract? how do you listen to podcasts? how much should we care about the beatles?
03:04
December 26, 2021
Oat-Based Whipped Topping
not as good. we blame the "oat funk"
03:13
December 25, 2021
Madeira 2 of 2
Now we get into the ratings.
02:57
December 24, 2021
Madeira 1 of 2
It's my new thing.
03:02
December 23, 2021
Dogs
Leah, Murphy, and Georgie...
03:03
December 22, 2021
Zaddy's Gin Sonic
A Zaddy and a Laddy, but he is a Daddy?
03:04
December 21, 2021
Strange Brew (Parts 1 + 2)
The classic Canadian film, Strange Brew.
03:11
December 20, 2021
Crinkle Cut Fries
Bake those crinkles! Why is it called a jojo?  "the history of these spuds is a little muddled"
02:35
December 19, 2021
Death & Co. Moonsail Fizz
a new beverage, with alcohol!
03:07
December 18, 2021
Some Recent Television
We watched: The Expanse And Just Like That How To With John Wilson
03:11
December 17, 2021
Ginger Shots, NOW WITH PINEAPPLE!!!
More calories. Mike hates it. Kathryn doesn't even like it though.
03:23
December 16, 2021
Ginger Shots
It does its thing. It's very gingery.
02:42
December 15, 2021
Let's Have a Talk
the idea of setting up a time to talk
03:00
December 14, 2021
Michelangelo Part 3 of 3
A renaissance man.
03:05
December 13, 2021
Michelangelo Part 2 of 3
Turtle power. 
03:12
December 12, 2021
Michelangelo Part 1 of 3
Kathryn hates a name I want for myself.
03:02
December 11, 2021
"Mikey"
The dog.
01:56
December 10, 2021
This Podcast
after a little bit of a rocky start, we choose to rate ourselves
03:05
December 09, 2021
Gifts
Time for the holidays, which means gifts.
03:31
December 08, 2021
Distraction
Who is more distracted?
02:58
December 06, 2021
Our Most Beautiful Friend
who is your most beautiful friend?
03:05
December 05, 2021
Eventually We Get To Rating Perfume...
Smells, what do you think?
02:58
December 04, 2021
Becoming Kathryn's Wife
No downside to being Kathryn's wife except falling into the patriarchy.
02:45
December 03, 2021
All Constables Are Bastards
can you picture the flap for their little pistol?
03:00
December 02, 2021
Beau
why not just rate a person? sorry beau...
03:08
December 01, 2021
S'mores as Granola
it's candy for breakfast, usually eaten as a snack.
03:01
November 30, 2021
What's In The Box?
Kathryn made me a box. The hinges are nibbled. We have not used the box.
02:54
November 29, 2021
Being Björn
No one asked to be Björn...
02:28
November 28, 2021
Alanis Morissette
A great human, but who loves her more?
02:35
November 27, 2021
Therapy
It's pretty good.
03:03
November 26, 2021
👎 🦃
Kathryn hates how much I love Thanksgiving, which to be fair, is a problematic holiday.
03:02
November 25, 2021
Having the Name "Kenneth Michael Merrill"
A Mike by any other name would still do a lot of projects. 
03:02
November 24, 2021
Late Night Hosts
Why do we have SO MANY late night hosts?
02:50
November 23, 2021
Having the Name "Kathryn Borel"
How would you rate your name?
02:55
November 22, 2021
It's Just Two People
Writing partners, how do they work? I found this article. 
03:31
November 21, 2021
Senior Wimbledon
They aren't that old...
03:02
November 20, 2021
Bruce Banner III
What is it like to live in a grow up?
02:52
November 19, 2021
Double Jabbed! GET YOUR BOOSTERS!
We got our vax boost and a flu shot.
03:18
November 18, 2021
Reese's Potato Chip Big Cup
We got excited about a candy!
02:37
November 17, 2021
McDonald's (for dinner)
i picked up mcdonald's for dinner
03:02
November 15, 2021
Being in the Car (for Georgie)
what is it like to be in the car if you are a nervous poodle?
02:55
November 14, 2021
Lemon Poppy (Restaurant)
we went to get a breakfast burrito.
02:59
November 13, 2021
Dune (2021)
we went to the theater and watched a movie and bought popcorn
02:59
November 12, 2021
frühstück
After an initial struggle, Mike and Kathryn decide to rate breakfast.
03:14
November 11, 2021
/ˈCHasˌtīz,ˌCHaˈstīz/
Mike is trying to help and Kathryn doesn't cover her mouth when she coughs. And she should.
03:07
November 10, 2021
Georgie's Annoying Behavior
Today we have a special guest in the studio, GEORGIE!!!
02:59
November 09, 2021
A Classic Cold
Kathryn has a cold. It's not COVID.
03:24
November 08, 2021
Kathryn's New Television Script
Today we rate the new television pilot Kathryn wrote.
03:01
November 07, 2021
Home Base Bourbon
It does not have adaptogens. And I looked it up, and there are flavorings! It's just good.
03:36
November 06, 2021
The Idea of Reviewing Review
A listener gives us an idea for future episodes and we rate the idea and talk about snakes.
02:39
November 05, 2021
Cramps
We're talking cramps today.
02:59
October 31, 2021
Gargle Test
The gargle test or throat flush test is a new alternative to the throat swab. In contrast, the gargle test requires only a minute of gargling with a special liquid. This is a liquid in which the virus can be detected for a particularly long time. The big advantage: The gargle test can be performed by all persons who can gurgle!
03:02
October 29, 2021
Wiener Boerse
i went to a stock exchange and had a coffee
03:08
October 28, 2021
Foreign Grocery Shopping
it's fun, and you just might learn something...
03:06
October 27, 2021
TEDxVienna
A review and some thoughts about giving a TED talk.
02:56
October 26, 2021
Jet Lag
1/5
03:01
October 25, 2021
Vienna Coffee
a review of my first few coffees in Vienna
02:49
October 23, 2021
If i'm tired, why don't i sleep?
mike is in vienna, sleeping poorly...
02:39
October 22, 2021
Feelings In Relation To This Podcast
Not Having a Strong Feeling: 3/5
02:44
October 21, 2021
Mike's New Bike + Sleep
Micycle's Bicycle: 5/5 Sleep: 10/5
02:44
October 20, 2021
Michael's Upcoming Talk
Craig Daniels' Goldilocks System: 3/5
03:01
October 19, 2021
Eagle Creek International Power Adapter
Tone: 2/5 Adapter: 4/5
02:58
October 18, 2021
The Magical Properties of Coffee
This is about how coffee makes you poop.
02:56
October 17, 2021
Can I Talk to Your Kids?
Do you know any kids? Will they zoom with me? GET IN TOUCH!
03:01
October 16, 2021
A Five Star Rating
Frameworks of a podcast and rating the underlying structures. 
02:58
October 15, 2021
Cover Your Mouth + Politeness
Just be nice.
03:01
October 14, 2021
TEDxVienna Preperations
Mike has a talk, and he is scared.
02:59
October 13, 2021
Tennis + Living Like a Champion
She died doing what she loved.
02:55
October 12, 2021
Weston Westenborg - AKA THE LISTENERS!
Weston is a tall man. He listens to this podcast.  You can find him on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/westonwestenborg DON'T PUT MY LAPTOP ON A DONKEY.
03:04
October 11, 2021
One Hundred Servings of Chili
Kathryn's chili recipe: meat, spice, bean + veggies.
03:01
October 10, 2021
Two Poodles In The House
I think we should get another dog. For hugging.
02:59
October 09, 2021
Steve Martin Short Bread
We liked the show called Only Murders in the Building but we don't think Billions is good but Mike likes to watch it.
03:18
October 08, 2021
Corsa Hydration Tonic: Heritage Kola
A small can from Los Angeles. Will Kathryn like it? She is very grabby.
03:33
October 07, 2021
Blue Stripes Cacao Water: Chili, Lime, Cardamom
A new water. But also, a digression about pastries.
02:60
October 06, 2021
Situating Ourselves In The Present
We are back in LA. Kathryn flew back in a plane with Georgie. Mike drove. 
02:35
October 05, 2021
Minna: Lightly Brewed Sparkling Rooibos Tea
back in los angeles and having a sparkling tea...
02:58
October 04, 2021
Kathryn is Cheating on the Roadtrip
but Mike will continue on...
02:59
October 03, 2021
Central Florida
near the Villages, but not in them
03:03
October 02, 2021
Charleston, SC
a distillery, a friend's hometown, a pilot, and a rainbow
02:59
October 01, 2021
Durham NC
it was a small place, and we had a bad hotel, but I liked it anyway
03:01
September 30, 2021
Washington DC
The traffic wasn't that bad!
02:54
September 30, 2021
Pittsburgh
we talk about the city
02:57
September 29, 2021
Slingshot Coffee: Vintage Root Beer
a secret about Kathryn finally comes to light and threatens to destabilize our entire relationship
02:59
September 29, 2021
Slingshot Coffee: Black Cherry Cola
you can hear the dogs panting in the background, but this is about black cherry cola coffee cold brew soda
03:38
September 28, 2021
Butt Bugs
the time for them to do their butt stuff
01:57
September 27, 2021
Slingshot Coffee: Citrus Vanilla Cream Soda
made in raleigh, bought in durham, drank in florida
02:46
September 27, 2021
Discussing How We Argue and Also: TENNIS!
I turned the mic on so we could talk about our relationship and how it comes out on the podcast.  Then we talk about tennis. DID YOU WATCH THE US OPEN? The women's matches were so amazing!!!
02:41
September 26, 2021
There Was a Big Roach in the Room
Do not stay at the Unscripted Durham. It's a bad hotel. For many reasons, but also because they do not have a roach discount. 
04:42
September 25, 2021
RIP Michael Kenneth Williams
Now the argument gets INTENSE.
03:06
September 24, 2021
Dram: Lemon and Lavender (also a fight)
Kathryn yells at me for violating the first rule of radio when I sip. And then we REALLY get into it. Mike is mad and gets mean. 
04:01
September 23, 2021
Dram: Cardamom and Black Tea
Kathryn takes the lead on this new beverage review!
03:01
September 22, 2021
Lupii Bar: Peanut Butter Cacao Nib
Warning: Eating sounds on the mic Also, we're still fighting. But we like peanut butter, and that seems like enough to start to re-build a relationship. 
03:42
September 21, 2021
Lupii Bar: Tahini Lemon Cranberry
Warning: Eating sounds on the mic We had a bit too much to drink, but now we're tasting a new bar. And then we got into a fight...
02:47
September 20, 2021
Lupii Bar: Almond Butter Cinnamon Raisin
WARNING: Food Eating Sounds Also, Kathryn and I are a bit drunk.
02:42
September 19, 2021
The Coffee Situation at Canadian McDonalds™
Shots of espresso, but no LONG ESPRESSO.
03:33
September 18, 2021
Canadian McDonalds™
We broke our travel edge.
03:13
September 17, 2021
Behind The Scenes with 3 Minute Review
Kathryn thought this was boring, but it's an IMPORTANT MESSAGE.
02:57
September 16, 2021
Tango!
Another beverage review of an Ontario craft beer.
03:09
September 15, 2021
Conquering The Mighty Niagara
we took kayaks out.
02:60
September 14, 2021
Exploring Michael's Technical Rage Issues
How do you control the beast inside?
02:55
September 13, 2021
Do You Know That You Would Get Stronger If You Take a Break?
Kathryn bikes a lot. Maybe too much?
02:59
September 12, 2021
Not Surprisingly, Texas Sucks
Donate here: https://secure.actblue.com/donate/txfunds
02:59
September 11, 2021
A Return To The Ethical Implications Around The Name Changes of Metta Sandiford-Artest
With some reader feedback, we continue the argument. 
03:49
September 10, 2021
Beverage Review: Pecan Pie Porter
We are pretty sure we're going to hate this. Porters use dark malted barley and stouts utilize unmalted roasted barley or black malt.
02:55
September 09, 2021
A Chaotic Day in the Neighborhood
We saw a beautiful house on the internet but I can't find the listing now.
03:05
September 08, 2021
"We're doing another podcast?"
Let's talk about Zoom™. 
02:58
September 07, 2021
Don't Shake, Sway It Gently
Another Kombuca from Canada. A well-designed bottle reminiscent of the golden age of Canadian graphic design.
02:60
September 06, 2021
Don't Laugh At Me
Tonica Kombucha! Isn't Kombucha a proto-adaptagen? Peanut dust.
03:23
September 05, 2021
Align, a Tulsi Hibiscus by Kite
The end of our 3 part series about adaptagens. Which are totally real. 
02:21
September 04, 2021
What Are Adaptagens?
Let's look at the science! And talk about World Peace?
03:09
September 03, 2021
Daydream Hemp Soda
Part 1 of 3: Adaptagens!
03:12
September 02, 2021
A Flimsy Defense
Are you mad at me right now?
02:55
September 01, 2021
A wine tasting, work, and some tennis
We had a pretty great day!
03:00
August 31, 2021
Four More Years! Four More Years!
Violence and capitalism brought us together.
03:08
August 29, 2021
Jet Ski The Falls!
Cool jet skis and harder times.
02:59
August 28, 2021
Travel Planning
Planning the first part of the second part of the shareholder roadshow.
03:19
August 27, 2021
Sour Cream Glaze
An analysis of the sour cream glaze.
03:01
August 26, 2021
Syrup
Kathryn: Syrup Expert
03:04
August 25, 2021
I Would Bike 100 Miles, and then She Would Walk 100 More
Kathryn bikes more out of spite and a devotion to the spirit of competition, which might be the same thing.
03:31
August 25, 2021
Who's The Boss?™
"You're the man now, dog."
03:08
August 24, 2021
Eleven Percent and Wine Slushies
Hills and sweat and bike rides and frozen wine.
03:00
August 23, 2021
I Need a Second Cup of Coffee
Mike makes coffee. Kathryn drinks coffee.
02:57
August 21, 2021
SPECIAL EPISODE: Georgie
This is about Georgie the dog. She is a poodle.
03:08
August 20, 2021
Kathryn and Michael Had a FIght
Mike was hard to find. Kathryn was frustrated.
03:46
August 19, 2021
The Battle of Queenston Heights
Major-General Sir Isaac Brock KB (6 October 1769 – 13 October 1812) was a British Army officer and colonial administrator from Guernsey. Brock was assigned to Lower Canada in 1802. Despite facing desertions and near-mutinies, he commanded his regiment in Upper Canada (part of present-day Ontario) successfully for many years. He was promoted to major general, and became responsible for defending Upper Canada against the United States. While many in Canada and Britain believed war could be averted, Brock began to ready the army and militia for what was to come. When the War of 1812 broke out, the populace was prepared, and quick victories at Fort Mackinac and Detroit defeated American invasion efforts. Brock's actions, particularly his success at Detroit, earned him accolades including a knighthood in the Order of the Bath and the sobriquet "The Hero of Upper Canada". His name is often linked with that of the Native American leader Tecumseh, although the two men collaborated in person only for a few days. Brock died at the Battle of Queenston Heights, which the British won.
03:01
August 17, 2021
O CANADA
O Canada! Our home and native land! True patriot love thou dost in us command. We see thee rising fair, dear land, The True North, strong and free; And stand on guard, O Canada, We stand on guard for thee. (Refrain) O Canada! O Canada! O Canada! We stand on guard for thee, O Canada! We stand on guard for thee. O Canada! Where pines and maples grow, Great prairies spread and lordly rivers flow, How dear to us thy broad domain, From East to Western sea! Thou land of hope for all who toil! Thou True North, strong and free! (Refrain) O Canada! Beneath thy shining skies May stalwart sons and gentle maidens rise, To keep thee steadfast through the years From East to Western sea, Our own beloved native land, Our True North, strong and free! (Refrain) Ruler Supreme, Who hearest humble prayer, Hold our dominion within Thy loving care. Help us to find, O God, in Thee A lasting, rich reward, As waiting for the Better Day, We ever stand on guard. (Refrain)
02:53
August 16, 2021
Gothenburg, It's More Than a Town, It's a State of Mind!
Come join us on out trip to Gothenburg!
03:09
August 13, 2021
"This Is A Private Lot!"
A man is mean in Delta Colorado, but we are on the road, and his anger is not really part of our lives.
02:38
August 12, 2021
Let's Make Sure We Lock The Car
we made it to Grand Junction!
03:00
August 11, 2021
Everyone Was Nice
End of the first travel day. Georgie is not supposed to be here.
02:55
August 10, 2021
Someone Just Cut Through My Down Coat
We wake up too early, Kathryn explains her dream, and Mike is excited.
01:56
August 10, 2021
I Want To Set an Alarm For 5am
How to use a microphone and hate it. (AKA no stem)
02:59
August 09, 2021
Mike's New Bag
we used Kathryn's iphone and the part 1 of this was AWFUL audio i think because the mic connection was bad. this one isn't perfect, but it's much better.
02:37
August 07, 2021
Experiencing a Hypocrisy
we're fighting... and also testing the new microphone. and training kathryn to be the best boy. oh, it sounds better close to a mouth
02:40
August 06, 2021
Audio Test: IN THE CAR SOUNDS LIKE THIS
This is what the audio is going be like in the car. Also, if you have audio book recommendations, please send them to us.
02:30
August 05, 2021
Put a Diaper on a Horse
A chaotic episode at the tail end of a poker party. We have been playing online for over a year and all the people who play in LA met up in person. It was really fun. We had cake.
03:01
August 04, 2021
You Are a Huge Bummer
Mike and Kathryn talk about where they are going and how Mike is worried about the border crossing.
03:07
August 03, 2021
Our Great Travels and The Puking Tree
We are one week away from the first part of THE GREAT SHAREHOLDER ROADSHOW, which is a trip across the Unites States and some parts of Canada.
03:01
August 02, 2021
Couples Therapy S1E3
i played solitaire the whole time
01:49
August 01, 2021
Couples Therapy S1E2
a proof of concept
02:47
August 01, 2021
Couples Therapy S1E1
we do not like these people as much
03:02
July 31, 2021
Cat People S1E2
A cat band.
01:35
July 31, 2021
Naomi Osaka 3 of 3
Lord of the Swings
03:00
July 30, 2021
Naomi Osaka 2 of 3
a theory about maybe not wanting to play tennis
03:07
July 29, 2021
Naomi Osaka 1 of 3
the most interesting person in tennis
02:45
July 28, 2021
Lodge 49 S2E5
i got tired...
01:18
July 28, 2021
Couples Therapy S2E9
they all won therapy and are cured! huzzah!
02:54
July 27, 2021
Couples Therapy S2E8
the penultimate episode!
02:55
July 26, 2021
Lodge 49 S2E4
brought to you by cupcakes and wine
03:53
July 26, 2021
Couples Therapy S2E7
a big strong man
02:28
July 25, 2021
Love Island S1E3
shirts are illegal on love island
02:29
July 24, 2021
The Expanse S5E4
earth and a some rocks fall in love and meet for the first time
01:06
July 23, 2021
Couples Therapy S2E6
a dark episode.
03:00
July 22, 2021
White Lotus S1E2
this is hard
02:41
July 21, 2021
Couples Therapy S2E5
bad dads
02:14
July 21, 2021
SPECIAL EDITION: Tik Tok Dance Video
let's talk about dancing
03:05
July 20, 2021
The Expanse S5E3
they didn't stop the rocks...
00:54
July 20, 2021
Lodge 49 S2E3
kathryn was on her phone, but this was a good episode
03:11
July 19, 2021
Couples Therapy S2E4
couples in therapy, still
03:00
July 19, 2021
Lodge 49 S2E2
the pace picks up
02:05
July 18, 2021
Couples Therapy S2E3
punch him in the face
02:24
July 17, 2021
Couples Therapy S2E2
maybe these episodes are too short?
02:52
July 16, 2021
Couples Therapy S2E1
when was season 1?
03:01
July 15, 2021
Expanse S5E2
🚀 not a lot of character or plot development. why doesn't kathryn want to watch this show?
01:20
July 14, 2021
White Lotus S1E1
very excited about the new Mike White show!
02:07
July 13, 2021
Lodge 49 S2E1
back to the lodge! 
01:56
July 12, 2021
Lodge 49 S1E10
the season finale!
03:51
July 11, 2021
Lodge 49 S1E9
as we enter the final stretch of season one we see some fraying edges...
03:02
July 10, 2021
Cat People S1E1 (with a special guest!)
we watched Cat People with Kevin, who is a co-executive producer of the series!
03:04
July 09, 2021
Why Won't Kathryn Watch The Expanse With Me?
because she hates space
02:28
July 09, 2021
The Expanse S5E1
a new season! everyone is off on their own adventure... which I guess means they will come together later?
01:14
July 08, 2021
Lodge 49 S1E8
special guest: georgie the dog!
03:03
July 06, 2021
Lodge 49 S1E7
a very good episode, but i'm not into some casting choices but I hope i'm wrong about bruce campbell... i just feel like a show with so many new faces shouldn't bring in KNOWN faces... it ruins it a little for me. debra zane is obviously very good at her job and i don't know anything. i'm sorry debra...
03:01
July 06, 2021
Lodge 49 S1E6
we like this show
02:41
July 04, 2021
Lodge 49 S1E5
watching an episode a friend wrote!
03:07
July 03, 2021
Money, Explained
thoughts on three of the episodes of Money, Explained from Netflix
01:49
July 02, 2021
More like "No Burnham"
I didn't care for the Burnham Sad Festival
00:47
July 02, 2021
5am Hell - Special Episode
This is a special episode about waking up at 5am.
02:59
June 16, 2021
Can't Get You Out Of My Head S1E1
this is up for vote on weejee right now
03:00
March 14, 2021
The Great - Season 1
we watched the entire first season of The Great and it was great
02:33
March 11, 2021
WandaVision S1E9
critical levels of marvel shit and the ipod version of vision. sky battles with COLORS!
02:47
March 11, 2021
Wandavision S1E8
purple is evil, and the superhero garbage infects a show that is better than that
02:49
March 11, 2021
WandaVision S1E7
deep and simple ideas of grief. hi beau.
01:36
March 11, 2021
Wandavision S1E6
There is hacking. Oh no! Something is on my computer! Technology is too complicated. That damn last firewall. S.W.O.R.D. is bad, but who is Grimace? What's up with all the marbles? A lot more bad theories. Special Wanda Or Ready Division!
01:56
March 06, 2021
Wandavision S1E5
THERE IS A DOG!
02:33
March 06, 2021
Wandavision S1E4
Why is there no dog in your perfect fantasy sitcom life?
02:34
March 06, 2021
Counterpart S2E6
Returning to Counterpart, forgetting what happened, but a perfect episode to get back into it.
00:59
March 06, 2021
The Mandalorian Season 2
This didn't really do it for me, but it is a nice thing to watch when I'm low energy or hungover. But I'm not hungover much anymore...
01:48
March 05, 2021
Industry S1E7
Maybe we should just watch Traders. It's from Canada.
02:41
March 05, 2021
Industry S1E6
Who is on the desk? Who is Greg? What is happening? Oh, a holiday party. Huh.
02:57
March 05, 2021
Industry S1E5
People ignoring finance and just having a lot of sex.
02:49
March 04, 2021
Wandavision S1E1+2
Should we keep watching Wandavision? And Mike's get a date.
02:07
March 04, 2021
Industry S1E4
Okay, so took a break from television for some reason? But we're back! Industry... a show about finance that I am not sure I like?
02:34
March 04, 2021
How To with John Wilson S1E6
i am sad this show is over. :(
02:27
November 30, 2020
Industry S1E3
talking about penis size and the aftermath of the 2008 financial crises
03:01
November 30, 2020
Industry S1E2
everyone is at work to meet people who they are going to have sex with
02:55
November 30, 2020
Fargo S1E4
people have flip phones, so it's not 1987.
02:49
November 30, 2020
Fargo S1E3
if you kill people in real life it's a big deal. also, I never went to college.
02:46
November 29, 2020
Fargo S1E2
i should have watched the movie.
02:55
November 29, 2020
Counterpart S2E3
ooh. this was a good one!
02:37
November 24, 2020
Counterpart S2E2
more intriguing thrills from berlin!
02:04
November 23, 2020
The Crown S4E1
I didn't watch the first 3 seasons...
02:29
November 22, 2020
Industry S1E1
a show that has a bloomberg terminal in it!!!
02:55
November 22, 2020
How To with John Wilson S1E4
the best show on tv
02:58
November 22, 2020
The Mandalorian S2E2
Baby Yoda says you have to break a few eggs to make an omelet.
02:39
November 21, 2020
Queen's Gambit S1E7
this is it, the big match in RUSSIA and all the shenanigans that lead up to that...
02:27
November 20, 2020
Queen's Gambit S1E6
another RIVETING episode of chess and romance!
02:31
November 20, 2020
Queen's Gambit S1E5
The boy with a knife is cooler than the boy who got his teeth fixed.
02:38
November 18, 2020
Queens Gambit S1E4
Another tale of chess and intrigue!
02:33
November 17, 2020
Queen's Gambit S1E3
The third episode in a show about chess.
03:01
November 14, 2020
How To with John Wilson S1E3
This is the best thing on TV.
02:37
November 14, 2020
Queen's Gambit S1E2
Watched it! And now I'm gonna talk about it. WATCH OUT FOR MANY SPOILERS!
02:55
November 14, 2020
Queen's Gambit S1E1
A show about a girl who plays chess.
02:53
November 12, 2020
Counterpart S2E1
I started the second season of Counterpart, a show I watch because I can't travel and last year I fell in love with Berlin.
03:02
November 09, 2020
Television I Am Watching, An Overview
Three minute review is now just Mike, and he's going to talk about the TV he is watching. Mike only watches TV that is approved by his shareholders. If you're a shareholder, you can vote here. 
03:09
November 06, 2020
Uncut Gems
Josh, Norberto, and Mike went to see Uncut Gems at an 8:30 showing in the wonderful Arclight Hollywood.
02:18
December 13, 2019
Hustlers
Mike, Kathryn watched Hustlers on a screener DVD and Cat probably watched it in the theater, but we're not sure.
03:03
December 09, 2019
Frozen II
Audrey, Emmy, and Mike went to a 3:30pm viewing of Frozen II at Movies 10 in Kitty Devil Hills, NC.
02:38
November 27, 2019
The Big Chill
Kathryn and Mike rented this film from iTunes but Andrew refused to watch it again.
03:15
November 21, 2019
Honey Boy
Mike, Kevin, and Sam went to a 5:35pm showing of Honey Boy at the Arclight in Hollywood.
02:51
November 19, 2019
Between Two Ferns: The Movie
Kathryn, Andrew, and Mike watched Between Two Ferns: The Movie at home on Netflix.
03:11
November 12, 2019
The Lighthouse
Norberto, Mike, and Kriss went to a 2:55pm viewing of The Lighthouse at the Americana at Brand.
03:09
November 10, 2019
Terminator: Dark Fate
Jona, Claire, and Norberto went to a 8:15pm viewing of Terminator: Dark Fate at the Americana at Brand.
02:48
November 04, 2019
Gemini Man
Mike, Jaclyn, and Norberto went to a 7:10pm viewing of Gemini Man at the Americana at Brand.
03:01
October 23, 2019
Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw
Kathryn, Mike, and Norberto went to a 10:30am viewing of Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw at the Americana at Brand. 
03:02
August 05, 2019