Skip to main content
3 Minute Review

3 Minute Review

By Mike Merrill
Short reviews, or maybe "quick bites," about televison and some movies.
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Currently playing episode

Wandavision S1E1+2

3 Minute Review

1x
Can't Get You Out Of My Head S1E1
this is up for vote on weejee right now
03:00
March 14, 2021
The Great - Season 1
we watched the entire first season of The Great and it was great
02:33
March 11, 2021
WandaVision S1E9
critical levels of marvel shit and the ipod version of vision. sky battles with COLORS!
02:47
March 11, 2021
Wandavision S1E8
purple is evil, and the superhero garbage infects a show that is better than that
02:49
March 11, 2021
WandaVision S1E7
deep and simple ideas of grief. hi beau.
01:36
March 11, 2021
Wandavision S1E6
There is hacking. Oh no! Something is on my computer! Technology is too complicated. That damn last firewall. S.W.O.R.D. is bad, but who is Grimace? What's up with all the marbles? A lot more bad theories. Special Wanda Or Ready Division!
01:56
March 6, 2021
Wandavision S1E5
THERE IS A DOG!
02:33
March 6, 2021
Wandavision S1E4
Why is there no dog in your perfect fantasy sitcom life?
02:34
March 6, 2021
Counterpart S2E6
Returning to Counterpart, forgetting what happened, but a perfect episode to get back into it.
00:59
March 6, 2021
The Mandalorian Season 2
This didn't really do it for me, but it is a nice thing to watch when I'm low energy or hungover. But I'm not hungover much anymore...
01:48
March 5, 2021
Industry S1E7
Maybe we should just watch Traders. It's from Canada.
02:41
March 5, 2021
Industry S1E6
Who is on the desk? Who is Greg? What is happening? Oh, a holiday party. Huh.
02:57
March 5, 2021
Industry S1E5
People ignoring finance and just having a lot of sex.
02:49
March 4, 2021
Wandavision S1E1+2
Should we keep watching Wandavision? And Mike's get a date.
02:07
March 4, 2021
Industry S1E4
Okay, so took a break from television for some reason? But we're back! Industry... a show about finance that I am not sure I like?
02:34
March 4, 2021
How To with John Wilson S1E6
i am sad this show is over. :(
02:27
November 30, 2020
Industry S1E3
talking about penis size and the aftermath of the 2008 financial crises
03:01
November 30, 2020
Industry S1E2
everyone is at work to meet people who they are going to have sex with
02:55
November 30, 2020
Fargo S1E4
people have flip phones, so it's not 1987.
02:49
November 30, 2020
Fargo S1E3
if you kill people in real life it's a big deal. also, I never went to college.
02:46
November 29, 2020
Fargo S1E2
i should have watched the movie.
02:55
November 29, 2020
Counterpart S2E3
ooh. this was a good one!
02:37
November 24, 2020
Counterpart S2E2
more intriguing thrills from berlin!
02:04
November 23, 2020
The Crown S4E1
I didn't watch the first 3 seasons...
02:29
November 22, 2020
Industry S1E1
a show that has a bloomberg terminal in it!!!
02:55
November 22, 2020
How To with John Wilson S1E4
the best show on tv
02:58
November 22, 2020
The Mandalorian S2E2
Baby Yoda says you have to break a few eggs to make an omelet.
02:39
November 21, 2020
Queen's Gambit S1E7
this is it, the big match in RUSSIA and all the shenanigans that lead up to that...
02:27
November 20, 2020
Queen's Gambit S1E6
another RIVETING episode of chess and romance!
02:31
November 20, 2020
Queen's Gambit S1E5
The boy with a knife is cooler than the boy who got his teeth fixed.
02:38
November 18, 2020
Queens Gambit S1E4
Another tale of chess and intrigue!
02:33
November 17, 2020
Queen's Gambit S1E3
The third episode in a show about chess.
03:01
November 14, 2020
How To with John Wilson S1E3
This is the best thing on TV.
02:37
November 14, 2020
Queen's Gambit S1E2
Watched it! And now I'm gonna talk about it. WATCH OUT FOR MANY SPOILERS!
02:55
November 14, 2020
Queen's Gambit S1E1
A show about a girl who plays chess.
02:53
November 12, 2020
Counterpart S2E1
I started the second season of Counterpart, a show I watch because I can't travel and last year I fell in love with Berlin.
03:02
November 9, 2020
Television I Am Watching, An Overview
Three minute review is now just Mike, and he's going to talk about the TV he is watching. Mike only watches TV that is approved by his shareholders. If you're a shareholder, you can vote here. 
03:09
November 6, 2020
Uncut Gems
Josh, Norberto, and Mike went to see Uncut Gems at an 8:30 showing in the wonderful Arclight Hollywood.
02:18
December 13, 2019
Hustlers
Mike, Kathryn watched Hustlers on a screener DVD and Cat probably watched it in the theater, but we're not sure.
03:03
December 9, 2019
Frozen II
Audrey, Emmy, and Mike went to a 3:30pm viewing of Frozen II at Movies 10 in Kitty Devil Hills, NC.
02:38
November 27, 2019
The Big Chill
Kathryn and Mike rented this film from iTunes but Andrew refused to watch it again.
03:15
November 21, 2019
Honey Boy
Mike, Kevin, and Sam went to a 5:35pm showing of Honey Boy at the Arclight in Hollywood.
02:51
November 19, 2019
Between Two Ferns: The Movie
Kathryn, Andrew, and Mike watched Between Two Ferns: The Movie at home on Netflix.
03:11
November 12, 2019
The Lighthouse
Norberto, Mike, and Kriss went to a 2:55pm viewing of The Lighthouse at the Americana at Brand.
03:09
November 10, 2019
Terminator: Dark Fate
Jona, Claire, and Norberto went to a 8:15pm viewing of Terminator: Dark Fate at the Americana at Brand.
02:48
November 4, 2019
Gemini Man
Mike, Jaclyn, and Norberto went to a 7:10pm viewing of Gemini Man at the Americana at Brand.
03:01
October 23, 2019
Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw
Kathryn, Mike, and Norberto went to a 10:30am viewing of Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw at the Americana at Brand. 
03:02
August 5, 2019