Inside-Out

Episode 8: Butler Preview

An episode of Inside-Out

Avatar
By Josh Wilson
About
By Josh Wilson
All things sports.
Primarily covering Indiana University sports. But, I’m a huge sports fan across all sports. I will cover an array of topics amongst those as well. Apart of the Hoosiers-United network.
More places to listen
By Josh Wilson
All things sports.
Primarily covering Indiana University sports. But, I’m a huge sports fan across all sports. I will cover an array of topics amongst those as well. Apart of the Hoosiers-United network.
www.youtube.com/channel/UCT8UxBiAx3Yo9g3Y6v2h8Ug

More places to listen

Episode 1 of "Talk That Stuff" ..
I talk about the new name of my podcast and the direction I hope to take it.  Also talk about Trendon Watford's commitment, and what it means for IU.  I dive into the dysfunctional Lakers My St. Louis Blues are one win away from the Stanley Cup Finals!!!! Subscribe, rate, and review1 YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCT8UxBiAx3Yo9g3Y6v2h8Ug?view_as=subscriber Twitter - https://twitter.com/_joshwilson33
13:39
May 21, 2019
027: Alexander Hutson joins the show to catch up and reminisce!
Alexander Hutson joins me to talk about how he got started with basketball, (hint: it takes place at a water park back in the 90's), how his dad has molded him into the man he is today.  The beginning of our friendship.  How he is motivated by bettering the people around him.  A little NBA playoff talk, plus why we both hate CP3!  The audio is spotty in some areas, but I had a ton of fun doing this interview!
1:13:30
May 17, 2019
Episode 26 - Inside Out Sports Weekly
On this weeks show I talk about all things surrounding Indiana Mens Basketball, everything NBA, NHL playoffs and how my Cardinals are doing in the MLB so far this year.   Also, I hint at some changes coming up in the next few months regarding the show.  Exciting things are coming!
21:38
May 12, 2019
025 - Injury updates & Iowa Preview
Indiana is coming off a big win at Michigan State.  The real question is, can they build on that success? Or will they lull themselves back into a hole?  Is the schedule easing up at the perfect time? Listen in to find out!
23:06
February 7, 2019
024 - IU beats Sparty!! APR, and what it means. Plus a little Indiana High School Basketball Talk
On this episode I dive into a Indiana High School Basketball game I went to last Saturday, as the Western Panthers beat the Twin Lakes Indians.  APR - What it means, stands for, and how it effects the current state of the IU basketball program. Indiana Basketball goes into East Lansing and takes down #6 Michigan State.... What? Yeah you read that right!!  Listen in!
22:02
February 3, 2019
023: IU loses 6th straight.. Pacers lose Oladipo for the season.
It was a terrible week for Indiana basketball fans. The Hoosiers continue their downward spiral as they looked awful against Michigan.  The Pacers have to learn to live without Victor Oladipo for the foreseeable future...  Why can't we have nice things?
22:06
January 26, 2019
022: Is Indiana Basketball at Defcon 1?
Is it time to panic?  Listen to what I have to say and decide for yourself.  Indiana gets another opportunity tomorrow night at Northwestern.
16:10
January 21, 2019
021: The State of the IU program. The Fan Base. Bench Depth. Listener Questions
I go on a mini rant when it comes to the State of the program, and the impact the fan base has on recruiting, and the team in general.  Maybe the fan base should relax a little bit (hint hint).  I discuss a few bench guys that should maybe see some extra playing time.  I answer some listener questions as well.
27:06
January 18, 2019
IU vs Maryland Preview: Can IU replicate a great turnover performance, with a better start?
IUBB travels to College Park, MD to take on Mark Turgeon and his Maryland Terrapins.  The Terps are 13-3 overall and 4-1 in the BigTen.  The Terps are coming off a huge win at Minnesota, which was preceded by a home win over Nebraska.  Maryland has been playing well, and are lead by a three headed monster in Anthony Cowan Jr, Bruno Fernando, and Jalen Smith.  Indiana hopes to bring their A game on Friday night, after another slow start doomed them earlier in the week in Ann Arbor.  This has certainly changed to a tougher matchup for IU.  A tough January continues for the Hoosiers.  Plus we get to some listener questions!
21:15
January 10, 2019
019: Colts Impressive win, Another slow start for IUBB, and IUWBB get a HUGE WIN!
What a weekend it was for Indiana sports.  I talk the Colts big win in Houston, IUBB's slow start woe's continue and eventually lead to their demise in Ann Arbor, and IUWBB takes down a ranked opponent in front of an impressive crowd.
18:07
January 7, 2019
018: CFP championship Preview. Plus NFL Wild Card Colts v Texans
Jerret Hastings joins me to discuss college bowl mania, how our picks turned out, the heart break that was Notre Dame, and how we think the title game turns out with Clemson and Alabama.  We talk favorite bowl games, plus a mascot showdown in the Sugar Bowl.  Plus we tell you who Drake's favorite college football team is. Hint, you won't be surprised. We take a dive into The Colts season after a 1-5 start.  Give you keys to the game vs the Texans, along with our game predictions.  We also make picks in the rest of Wild Card weekend games.  And we go all in and make Super Bowl picks.  You might be a little surprised by one of the picks.
43:04
January 4, 2019
017: Looking ahead to the re-start of BigTen play for IUBB. Colts handle business, head to playoffs
A slight look into IU's next opponent, the Fighting Illini of Illinois.  Hint they're not good.  Recapping IU's non-conference resume.  A new Gold Jersey recipient.  Then I talk about the Indianapolis Colts and what a turnaround season they had.  How they earned a playoff berth and a look ahead at the schedule for the Playoffs.
17:26
January 2, 2019
Jerret Hastings joins to talk Notre Dame's season and chances in the CFP. Bowl game pick ems too!
Jerret Hastings joins the Pod to discuss Notre Dame's 12-0 season which catapulted them to their first ever appearance in the College Football Playoff. They have a date with Clemson on December 29th in the Cotton Bowl. Winner gets a date with the Alabama/Oklahoma winner. We take a look at the road to 12-0 for the Irish. The surprising turn of events at the QB position, Dexter Williams mysterious "suspension", and what it takes for ND to be successful with the work it takes traveling all over the country. No doubt they are tested, will that lead to a national title? We shall see. We dive into some bowl game pick ems too. We'll see who is smarter and ends up with the better record. Such a fun conversation, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.
55:49
December 20, 2018
Episode 10: Hoosiers win a thriller! Update on my NFL (yuck) and Bowl game (yay) pick ems.
Indiana walked into Bankers Life Fieldhouse yesterday afternoon with an 8-2 record and ranked 25th in the country. Archie Miller was looking to move to 2-0 in the annual event that hosts the states 4 premiere programs. Butler maintained control for the majority of the game. But much like the Hoosiers have been all season, resilient, tough, and composed; they fought their way back behind a monster performance from Sr. forward Juwan Morgan and Freshman guard Robert Phinisee shocked the Butler Bulldogs with a last second shot from about 30 feet to give Indiana the win. The Hoosiers now own five(5) top 50 Kenpom wins, the most by any D-1 team in the country. We take an updated look at my pick ems so far. My picks in the NFL are, not good, but there is still plenty of opportunity! College Bowl Mania picks are looking good!
21:37
December 16, 2018
Episode 9: NFL Week 15 Pick ems. Bowl Mania Pick ems
With it being finals week across the college landscape, I take a step back and look at week 15 in the NFL and make pick ems across the board. Along with doing pick ems over the first weekend of bowl mania in college football. Should be a fun episode, and see if I can actually be good at this pick em thing? We will find out!!
16:35
December 13, 2018
Episode 8: Butler Preview
The Indiana Hoosiers take on the 7-2 Butler Bulldogs this Saturday in Bankers Life Fieldhouse as part of the annual Crossroads Classic event that also features Notre Dame and Purdue. I go in depth with statistical analysis and some keys to the game for the Hoosiers and a matchup they might be able to take advantage of?? Tune in
14:13
December 10, 2018
Episode 7: IU survives road test at Penn State
The Hoosiers traveled to Penn State on Tuesday night to take on the Nittany Lions. Fans were wondering if Juwan Morgan was going to play after sustaining what many have speculated to be shin splints or a deep bone bruise in his right leg. Romeo led the Hoosiers in scoring with 17. IU actually shoots a respectable free throw percentage!! No, the world is not ending. We also take a look around the BigTen to see how other teams are faring so far in the early game portion of conference play.
11:54
December 6, 2018
Episode 6: Northwestern Recap + Penn State preview
The Hoosiers are coming off a hotly contested win at home against a good Northwestern Wildcat team. In the midst of the win, the Hoosiers take a huge hit. The Hoosiers turn their focus to Lamar Stevens and the Penn State Nittany Lions as they look to move to 2-0 in BigTen conference play.
14:02
December 4, 2018
Episode 5: TJD commits to IU, Northwestern preview, my thoughts on the Bob Knight 30 for 30.
Trayce Jackson-Davis announces commitment IU. What that means, and who might be next?! A brief preview for Indiana's opponent tomorrow, the Northwestern Wildcats. And my thoughts on the Bob Knight 30 for 30, and what exactly I took away from it.
16:49
December 1, 2018
Episode 4: IUFB beats Terps, Marquette comes to SSAH for Gavitt Tip-off
I take a look at Indiana's 34-32 win over Maryland on the gridiron on Saturday. What is it going to take for the Hoosiers to get bowl eligible. Indiana Basketball Preview for Wednesday's matchup with Marquette in the Gavitt Tip-off games. Who do the Hoosier's need to contain? And what do they have to do to win the game?
21:58
November 11, 2018
Episode 3: Inside Out
Today, I go Inside Out of the Pacers 107-105 win over the Chicago Bulls. A very underwhelming start the past few games, and take a look ahead as the Boston Celtics come into town tonight to start a 3 game home stand for the Pacers.
15:02
November 3, 2018
Episode 2: Inside Out Podcast
I dive into some news and notes from Archie Miller's weekly radio show with Don Fischer. Archie talked about what impressed him from the secret scrimmage, and what he thinks IU needs to work on. Also, some surprise injuries that were discussed. Plus, a little sneak peek into one of IU's new editions to the roster, Evan Fitzner.
10:50
October 30, 2018
Episode 1: Inside Out Rebrand!!
A little update on where to find my coverage.. Joined the mothership at Hoosiers-United.com .. A little update from Indiana sports and the college basketball trial in NYC.
13:15
October 25, 2018
Hoosier Football falls short in Columbus. Juwan Morgan earns first gold jersey of the season.
I discuss Indiana's shortcomings in the Horseshoe vs Ohio State. Run through some stats and dissect how Indiana could've had a better outcome. Indiana offers a new prospect in the class of 2020. Juwan Morgan earns the first Gold Jersey in the 2018-2019 season.
15:34
October 7, 2018
Episode 4. Interview with Matt Willet
Join me as I welcome on my friend Matt Willet. Matt is the Athletic Trainer for the Fort Wayne Komets of the ECHL. They are the affiliate of the Vegas Golden Knights of the NHL. We discuss Matt's daughter, Makayla, and her battle with the disease ITP. #MightyMakayla #PurpleForPlatelets #ITPAware
24:56
September 27, 2018
Indiana Sportscast 003
Quick NFL & CFB round up... Some very slight gambling advice! Hoosier Hysteria update with event times. Preview of my first interview.
11:04
September 22, 2018
IU handles Ball St. Moves to 3-0
Indiana Football wins against Ball St taking their record to 3-0. I go in depth with stats and which moments I thought really turned the tide for the Hoosiers in today’s game. Colts Preview
21:19
September 16, 2018
Intro/Test run
An introduction into the Indiana sportscast. A short episode with a small IU/BSU preview for today. Just a test run for me to get my feet wet in the podcast game! There will be more!
02:48
September 15, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!