Skip to main content
The Dead To Me Podcast

The Dead To Me Podcast

By AfterBuzz TV
Another netflix masterpiece. Join us to break down the episodes of Netflix's Dead to Me as we tackle the themes, sadness, comedy, and hope within the plotlines, character development, and more! On the DEAD TO ME AFTERBUZZ TV AFTER SHOW PODCAST we'll be discussing all of it. From special segments to possible guests; stay subscribed to be up to date on all things Dead To Me!
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

PodBean Logo

PodBean

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

"Pilot; Maybe I'm Crazy" Season 1 Episodes 1 & 2 'Dead to Me' Review

The Dead To Me Podcast

"Pilot; Maybe I'm Crazy" Season 1 Episodes 1 & 2 'Dead to Me' Review

The Dead To Me Podcast

1x
Dead to Me S2 E9 & E10 Recap & After Show: An Accident waiting to Happen
Judy and Jen have a heated discussion where the truth is revealed. Jen makes a decision that can change her and her family's life forever that involves a new and reformed Officer Perez. Ben gets news that leaves him in a unstable state. Charlie discovers a key piece of evidence. Hosted by Taylor Gates, Simone Thomas, Courtez Kirkwood, and Mia Brabham Follow us on http://www.Twitter.com/AfterBuzzTV "Like" Us on http://www.Facebook.com/AfterBuzzTV For more After Shows for your favorite TV shows and the latest news in TV, Film, and exclusive celebrity interviews, visit http://www.AfterBuzzTV.com
50:59
May 12, 2020
Dead to Me S2 E7 & E8 Recap & After Show: Vigils and Vandals
Perez and Charlie both seem to be getting closer to the truth, leading Jen and Judy to panic. Jen pressures Judy to end things with Michelle after finding out about Michelle’s connection to the law, which Judy finds hypocritical considering her blossoming relationship with Ben. Michelle’s mother is rushed to the hospital, which causes an awkward (and potentially dangerous) confrontation between Judy, Michelle, and Perez. Meanwhile, Parker continues to cause problems for Charlie and Jen. This After Show Was Hosted By: Taylor Gates (@elphaba_anne) Courtez Kirkwood (@stupidwildtez) Mia Brabham (@hotmessmia) Follow us on http://www.Twitter.com/AfterBuzzTV "Like" Us on http://www.Facebook.com/AfterBuzzTV For more After Shows for your favorite TV shows and the latest news in TV, Film, and exclusive celebrity interviews, visit http://www.AfterBuzzTV.com
46:01
May 12, 2020
Dead to Me S2 E5 & E6 Recap & After Show: Unlikely Bonds and Heart To Hearts
An unlikely bond develops between Jen and Ben after she pulls her back and needs his chiropractic skills to ease her pain. Meanwhile, Judy and Michelle begin to grow closer during a meaningful heart-to-heart conversation. Trouble continues after Charlie steals Steve's car and leaves it without gas. Jen comes to the rescue but ends up lighting it on fire. Detective Perez continues to investigate how Steve went missing, which requires her to bring Judy in for questioning. And the Holy Harmonizers get ready for a show-stopping performance. This After Show was hosted by Simone Thomas, Mia Brabham, Taylor Gates, and Courtez Kirkwood.
39:15
May 11, 2020
Dead to Me S2 E3 & E4 Recap & After Show: What's in that freezer?
Judy continues to mourn Steve and expresses that she wants him to have a proper resting place. After rats scurry from under his temporary resting place in the freezer, Jen contemplates the best way to rid of the body. A sudden power outage on the hottest day of the year forces Jen and Judy to dispose of the body more quickly than anticipated; they decide to drive the body to the forest and bury it there. On the way back, they spend the night in a hotel and Jen tries to cheer Judy up while she's mourning the burial of Steve. They have a few drinks at the bar (and a good cry), and make the rest of the night a good one by letting loose on the dance floor. They return home to find that Henry's bird is dead; they bury it in the yard, and Judy mentally buries Steve with it. The episode ends with Charlie finds a car in the storage unit. Hosted by Courtez Kirkwood, Mia Brabham, Taylor Gates, and Simone Thomas
43:43
May 11, 2020
Dead to Me S2 E1 & E2 Recap & After Show: I Guess They’re Even?
Jen and Judy deal with the fallout of Steve’s death, and an unexpected visitor connected to Steve comes by and threatens to shake things up. The detectives dealing with Jen’s case are getting suspicious, leading them to contact Nick: a cop from Judy’s past. Judy mourns the loss of Abe and connects with Michelle, the daughter of a new resident at her job. Karen continues her nosy ways and comes close to unearthing devastating secrets. This After Show Was Hosted By: Taylor Gates (@elphaba_anne) Simone Thomas (@simoneathomas) Mia Brabham (@hotmessmia)
52:30
May 11, 2020
"I Have to be Honest; You Have to Go" Season 1 Episodes 9 & 10 'Dead to Me' Review
Hosts Taylor Gates, Simone Thomas, and Anais Lucia discuss “Dead to Me” season 1 episodes 7 and 8, “I Can Handle It” and “Try to Stop Me.” Talk paintings, pregnancy, and petrified forests--plus, play a game of Jen or Judy and learn some trivia about those sacred rocks! Another netflix masterpiece. Join us to break down the episodes of Netflix's Dead to Me as we tackle the themes, sadness, comedy, and hope within the plotlines, character development, and more! On the DEAD TO ME AFTERBUZZ TV AFTER SHOW we'll be discussing all of it. From special segments to possible guests; stay subscribed to be up to date on all things Dead To Me! About Dead to Me: Dead to Me is about a powerful friendship that blossoms between Jen, a tightly wound widow, and Judy, a free spirit with a shocking secret.
40:41
June 6, 2019
"I Can Handle It; Try to Stop Me" Season 1 Episodes 7 & 8 'Dead to Me' Review
Jen & Judy have fun with some new men and Jen gets a clue about the car that hit Ted.  Join Taylor, Mia, & Anais as they discuss episodes 5 and 6 of the Netflix show, Dead To Me! Liz Feldman Glamour Article: https://www.glamour.com/story/dead-to-me-netflix-liz-feldman/amp Another netflix masterpiece. Join us to break down the episodes of Netflix's Dead to Me as we tackle the themes, sadness, comedy, and hope within the plotlines, character development, and more! On the DEAD TO ME AFTERBUZZ TV AFTER SHOW we'll be discussing all of it. From special segments to possible guests; stay subscribed to be up to date on all things Dead To Me! About Dead to Me: Dead to Me is about a powerful friendship that blossoms between Jen, a tightly wound widow, and Judy, a free spirit with a shocking secret.
40:56
June 3, 2019
"I've Gotta Get Away; Oh My God" Season 1 Episodes 5 & 6 'Dead to Me' Review
Jen & Judy have fun with some new men and Jen gets a clue about the car that hit Ted.  Join Taylor, Mia, & Anais as they discuss episodes 5 and 6 of the Netflix show, Dead To Me! Liz Feldman Glamour Article: https://www.glamour.com/story/dead-to-me-netflix-liz-feldman/amp Another netflix masterpiece. Join us to break down the episodes of Netflix's Dead to Me as we tackle the themes, sadness, comedy, and hope within the plotlines, character development, and more! On the DEAD TO ME AFTERBUZZ TV AFTER SHOW we'll be discussing all of it. From special segments to possible guests; stay subscribed to be up to date on all things Dead To Me! About Dead to Me: Dead to Me is about a powerful friendship that blossoms between Jen, a tightly wound widow, and Judy, a free spirit with a shocking secret.
42:42
May 30, 2019
"It's All My Fault; I Can't Go Back" Season 1 Episodes 3 & 4 'Dead to Me' Review
Hosts Taylor Gates, Simone Thomas, and Anais Lucia discuss “Dead to Me” season 1 episodes 3 and 4, “It’s All My Fault” and “I Can’t Go Back.” Henry thinks his dad is a bird, Judy writes a risky note in a balloon, and Jen finds out a dark secret about her late husband. Another netflix masterpiece. Join us to break down the episodes of Netflix's Dead to Me as we tackle the themes, sadness, comedy, and hope within the plotlines, character development, and more! On the DEAD TO ME AFTERBUZZ TV AFTER SHOW we'll be discussing all of it. From special segments to possible guests; stay subscribed to be up to date on all things Dead To Me! About Dead to Me: Dead to Me is about a powerful friendship that blossoms between Jen, a tightly wound widow, and Judy, a free spirit with a shocking secret.
34:29
May 27, 2019
"Pilot; Maybe I'm Crazy" Season 1 Episodes 1 & 2 'Dead to Me' Review
Hosts Taylor Gates, Mia Brabhan, and Anais Arias discuss season 1 episodes 1 and 2 of “Dead to Me.” Jen, an uptight real estate agent, and Judy, a free spirit, meet at a grief group. The two opposites become fast friends, but it quickly becomes apparent that dark secrets are being harbored--secrets that could destroy their friendship. Another netflix masterpiece. Join us to break down the episodes of Netflix's Dead to Me as we tackle the themes, sadness, comedy, and hope within the plotlines, character development, and more! On the DEAD TO ME AFTERBUZZ TV AFTER SHOW we'll be discussing all of it. From special segments to possible guests; stay subscribed to be up to date on all things Dead To Me! About Dead to Me: Dead to Me is about a powerful friendship that blossoms between Jen, a tightly wound widow, and Judy, a free spirit with a shocking secret.
43:34
May 23, 2019