Skip to main content
After The Show Movie Podcast

After The Show Movie Podcast

By Ascully & Cidtalk
We're addicted to movies! Are you? Our weekly look at the movies you either love or hate. Brought to you by British Husband & American Wife, Ascully & Cidtalk.
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Castbox Logo

Castbox

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

After The Show 652: Antebellum Review

After The Show Movie Podcast

1x
After The Show 706: Malignant Review
James Wan brings us the delightfully mad Malignant. We take a look and Cidtalk gives you some great advice!
42:32
October 18, 2021
After The Show 705: The Green Knight 4KUHD Review
Dev Patel steps into the shoes of King Arthur's Nephew as we take a look at the new film by David Lowery The Green Knight.
47:54
October 11, 2021
After The Show 704: Free Guy Review
Ryan Reynolds and Jodie Comer take us inside a video game in this weeks movie review of Free Guy. Also Cidtalk gets a Tattoo!
44:47
October 4, 2021
After The Show 703: Old Review
M Night Shyamalan brings us a new story with a twist , did we like it?  Tune in and find out. 
47:17
September 27, 2021
After The Show 702: Zola Blu-ray Review
This week we deep dive into A24's new release starring Taylour Paige and Riley Keough, tune in for our look at Zola!!!
43:01
September 20, 2021
After The Show 701: The Conjuring 3 The Devil Made Me Do It 4KUHD Review
It's time for the third film in the Conjuring series. Did Cidtalk get scared? Find out in the latest episode of After The Show.
44:03
September 13, 2021
After The Show 700: The Protégé Review
This week on our 700th show we take a look at Maggie Q in the Protégé, we also discuss the videogame Lake and Cidtalk gives you some advice. 
38:59
September 6, 2021
After The Show 699: Stillwater Review
Matt Damon takes a trip to France to deal with his daughters imprisonment in this weeks movie review of Stillwater.
34:35
August 30, 2021
After The Show 698: Gunpowder Milkshake Review
Karen Gillan takes a break from Marvel movies to bring us the action thriller Gunpowder Milkshake. We give it a shake and see if it's any good.
42:33
August 23, 2021
After The Show 697: The Forever Purge Review
This week we take a trip beyond The Purge as it enters the Forever. Cidtalk also dishes a triple helping of advice.
45:17
August 16, 2021
After The Show 696: The Suicide Squad Review
James Gunn moves over to DC to bring us the no F**cks given The Suicide Squad. We take a look and Cidtalk gives you all some advice.
38:35
August 9, 2021
After The Show 695: F9: The Fast Saga Review
This week we take a look at F9: The Fast Saga, will the franchise finally lose the plot or was that like 9 movies ago? Find out as we take a look.
39:44
August 2, 2021
After The Show 694: Spiral 4KUHD Review
Chris Rock brings his own unique spin to the Saw series of movies. We take a look at Lionsgate's new 4KUHD release.
39:13
July 26, 2021
After The Show 693: The Tomorrow War Review
Chris Pratt goes to the future to save the present. We take a look at The Tomorrow War from Amazon Streaming.
41:57
July 19, 2021
After The Show 692: Black Widow Review
Marvel are BACK baby, we take a look at Black Widow on Disney +.
43:03
July 12, 2021
After The Show 691: A Quiet Place Part 2 Review
We celebrate Independence day with our look at A Quiet Place Part 2 on streaming.
39:32
July 5, 2021
After The Show 690: Censor Review
This week we take a look at a new Indie Horror Film from the UK. Stay with us as we take a look at Censor.
39:18
June 28, 2021
After The Show 689: Voyagers Review
This week we take a look at Voyagers the latest movie from Director Neil Burger. We also take a look at the video game releases announced during E3.
40:28
June 21, 2021
After The Show 688: Minari Blu-ray Review
This week we take a look at the Oscar Nominated Minari from A24 Pictures.
46:55
June 14, 2021
After The Show 687: Land Blu-ray Review
This week we take a look at Robin Wright's Directorial debut Land on Blu-ray.
47:20
June 7, 2021
After The Show 686: Wrath Of Man Review
Jason Statham returns to Guy Ritchie with a stonker of an action movie called Wrath Of Man. We also look at the new Video Game Biomutant.
45:57
May 31, 2021
After The Show 685: Army Of The Dead Review
This week we take a walk in Vegas as Zack Synder brings us Army Of The Dead.
41:49
May 24, 2021
After The Show 684: Those Who Wish Me Dead Review
Angelina Jolie returns to the big screen in Taylor Sheridan's Those Who Wish Me Dead. We take a look.
40:28
May 17, 2021
After The Show 683: The Marksman Blu-ray Review
Liam Neeson uses his special skills one more time to help a Mexican boy get away from the Cartel. We take a look at the Marksman on Blu-ray.
38:07
May 10, 2021
After The Show 682: Our Friend DVD Review
Casey Affleck, Dakota Johnson and Jason Segal star in this touching story that will make Cidtalk cry. We take a look at the DVD and streaming release.
41:07
May 3, 2021
After The Show 681: Nobody Review
Bob Odenkirk uses some special skills to kick all kinds of ass as we take a look at Nobody on streaming.
45:33
April 26, 2021
After The Show 680: Chaos Walking Review
We go on a walk with Daisy Ridley and Tom Holland as we check out Chaos Walking on streaming.
40:27
April 19, 2021
After The Show 679: Breaking News In Yuba County Blu-ray Review
Breaking news!!!! It's time for our review of Breaking News In Yuba County on Blu-ray!!!
38:56
April 12, 2021
After The Show 678: Godzilla Vs Kong Review
HBO Max bring us Godzilla Vs Kong this week, we stream it and tell you what we thought.
38:16
April 5, 2021
After The Show 677: News Of The World 4KUHD Review
The road to the Oscars continues as we take a look at Tom Hanks in News Of The World on 4KUHD.
41:13
March 29, 2021
After The Show 676: Nomadland Review
We start the lead up to the Academy Awards this week as we take a look at Best Picture nominee Nomadland.
41:00
March 22, 2021
After The Show 675: Horizon Line Blu-ray Review
We are going down with the plane this week as we discuss Horizon Line on Blu-ray.
46:03
March 15, 2021
After The Show 674: Wrong Turn Blu-ray Review
We take a wrong turn off the Appalachian trail this week, will we survive? Find out as we take a look at the 2021 version of Wrong Turn on Blu-ray.
44:23
March 8, 2021
After The Show 673: Monster Hunter 4KUHD Review
This week we take a trip into the world of Video Games as we look at the new Monster Hunter movie starring Mila Jovovich.
48:06
March 1, 2021
After The Show 672: Cherry Review
Tom Holland stars in the Apple Original Movie Cherry, we take a look at the film and ask Cidtalk how she likes changing aspect ratios.
50:09
February 25, 2021
After The Show 671: Wander DVD Review
This week we take a look at Aaron Eckhart and Tommy Lee Jones in a new conspiracy thriller Wander.
46:59
February 22, 2021
After The Show 670: Come Play Blu-ray Review
Another week in February brings us a new horror film. We take a look at Come Play on Blu-ray.
57:04
February 8, 2021
After The Show 669: Let Him Go Blu-ray Review
“Kevin Costner and Diane Lane star in Let Him Go, we take a look at the Blu-ray.”
49:13
February 2, 2021
After The Show 668: Death Of Me Blu-ray Review
“We switch to horror this week as we look at Death Of Me on Blu-ray.”
45:26
January 26, 2021
After The Show 667: Promising Young Woman Review
“This week we see a film that is in Theatres right now (remember those?) We take a look at Promising Young Woman.”
50:36
January 19, 2021
After The Show 666: Dreamland Blu-ray Review
"Margot Robbie stars in Dreamland, we take a look at the Blu-ray." Press Play Above To Listen To Episode 666 Now.
48:27
January 11, 2021
After The Show 665: Wonder Woman 1984 Review
“Happy New Year everyone as we take a look at 2020’s biggest film Wonder Woman 1984!!!”
57:52
January 5, 2021
After The Show 664: Honest Thief Blu-ray Review
"A heist movie with a twist, we take a look at Liam Neeson in Honest Thief and wish you all a happy Christmas." Press Play Above To Listen To Episode 664 Now.
47:06
December 21, 2020
After The Show 663: Tenet 4KUHD Review
“Christopher Nolan brings us his latest Blockbuster, we take a look at the 4KUHD release of Tenet.”
01:00:52
December 15, 2020
After The Show 662: Possessor Uncut 4KUHD Review
"So disturbing it didn't even get a rating. We take a look at Brandon Cronenberg's Possessor Uncut on 4KUHD." Press Play Above To Listen To Episode 662 Now.
58:06
December 7, 2020
After The Show 661: Words On Bathroom Walls Blu-ray Review
“Charlie Plummer stars in Words On Bathroom Walls and we take a look at the Blu-ray.”
49:46
December 1, 2020
After The Show 660: Train To Busan Peninsula 4KUHD Review
“The second installment of the Korean Zombie phenomenon we take a look at Train To Busan: Peninsula on 4KUHD.”
48:41
November 24, 2020
After The Show 659: Greenland Review
"We love a good disaster movie but is Greenland a good one?" Press Play Above To Listen To Episode 659 Now.
01:05:50
November 16, 2020
After The Show 658: Spontaneous DVD Review
"A love story with a massive twist!! Check out our streaming/DVD review of Spontaneous." Press Play Above To Listen To Episode 658 Now.
45:57
November 9, 2020
After The Show 657: You Should Have Left Review
“It’s Halloween so what better time to review the horror/thriller You Should Have Left!!”
52:42
November 3, 2020
After The Show 656: Unhinged Review
"Russell Crowe goes full on ape-shit in his latest Unhinged!!!" Press Play Above To Listen To Episode 656 Now.
56:15
October 26, 2020
After The Show 655: Love And Monsters Review
“A brand new streaming only film from Paramount is up this week. What do we think of Love & Monsters?”
55:52
October 20, 2020
After The Show 654: Rambo Last Blood 4KUHD Review
“Rambo is back for one last rodeo, we take a look at the 4KUHD.”
01:03:47
October 5, 2020
After The Show 653: Most Wanted Blu-ray Review
“Based on a true story Most Wanted tells the story of a Heroin bust gone wrong. We take a look at the Blu-ray.”
47:57
September 28, 2020
After The Show 652: Antebellum Review
“As the global pandemic continues we switch from Blu-ray to VOD to watch Antebellum. See what we think in this weeks show.”
56:46
September 21, 2020
After The Show 651: First Cow Blu-ray Review
“A24 bring us First Cow this week, a tale of the great American dream. We take a look at the Blu-ray.”
56:43
September 14, 2020
After The Show 650: Retaliation Blu-ray Review
“Orlando Bloom stars in a tale of ultimate revenge as we take a look at the Blu-ray release of Retaliation.”
01:07:12
September 7, 2020
After The Show 649: Bill & Ted Face The Music
"It's been 30 years since the last Bill & Ted movie, we take a look at the latest in the trilogy via a new technology called streaming!!!!!" Press Play Above To Listen To Episode 649 Now.
51:23
August 31, 2020
After The Show 648: The Kid Who Would Be King Blu-ray Review
“Going into the back catalog as the movie drought of 2020 continues. We take a look at The Kid Who Would Be King on Blu-ray.”
01:01:55
August 24, 2020
After The Show 647: An American Pickle
"Seth Rogan's new movie is under the microscope this week as we take a look at An American Pickle from HBOMAX." Press Play Above To Listen To Episode 647 Now.
49:32
August 17, 2020
After The Show 646: The Cloverfield Paradox Blu-ray Review
“The third in the Cloverfield series of movies is examined today. We take a look at the Blu-ray release.”
49:21
August 10, 2020
After The Show 645: The Edge Of Seventeen Blu-ray Review
“This week we take a trip back to 2016 and review The Edge Of Seventeen on Bluray.”
52:52
August 3, 2020
After The Show 644: The Grudge Blu-ray Review
“We take a look at the new reimagined version of the horror classic The Grudge on Blu-ray this week.”
52:40
July 27, 2020
After The Show 643: Scoob 4KUHD Review
“Warner Brothers bring us a huge dose of nostalga with the 4K release of Scoob. We take a look and review American Truck Simulator Idaho DLC.”
59:30
July 20, 2020
After The Show 642: The Goldfinch Blu-ray Review
“Based on the acclaimed novel this week we are taking a look at The Goldfinch on Blu-ray.”
01:00:29
July 13, 2020
After The Show 641: Guns Akimbo Blu-ray Review
“Harry Potter shoots guns and generally misbehaves in the new movie Guns Akimbo.”
01:03:29
July 6, 2020
After The Show 640: Light Of My Life Blu-ray Review
“Casey Affleck writes and directs this Apocalyptic tale, we take a look at Light Of My Life on Blu-ray.”
01:00:38
June 29, 2020
After The Show 639: Sonic The Hedgehog 4KUHD Review
“Sonic leaps off the video game screen onto the big screen as we take a look at the 4K disc release.”
55:25
June 22, 2020
After The Show 638: The Hunt Blu-ray Review
“This week we take a look at the controversial movie The Hunt on Blu-ray.”
01:01:11
June 15, 2020
After The Show 637: Terminator Dark Fate 4KUHD Review
“James Cameron returns to the Terminator Franchise, will it be any good? We take a look at the 4KUHD release.”
01:03:26
June 8, 2020
After The Show 636: The Way Back Blu-ray Review
“Ben Affleck returns to the silver screen in the sports movie The Way Back. We take a look at the Blu-ray.”
01:00:55
June 1, 2020
After The Show 635: The Invisible Man 4KUHD Review
“A new take on one of the Universal Classic Monsters, this week we take a look at The Invisible Man on 4KUHD.”
58:44
May 25, 2020
After The Show 634: Birds Of Prey Blu-ray Review
“DC are back with the movie about Harley Quinn Birds Of Prey. We take a look at the Blu-ray release.”
01:05:39
May 18, 2020
After The Show 633: Bloodshot Podcast
“This week we take a look at Mr. Vincent Diesel in a new superhero movie called Bloodshot!”
53:12
May 11, 2020
After The Show 632: The Rise Of Skywalker 4KUHD Review
“On May 4th it’s only fitting that we take a look at the final chapter of the Skywalker Saga. We are also the only people on earth not to have seen it yet.”
01:05:01
May 4, 2020
After The Show 631: Vivarium Podcast
“Due to Covid-19 we are looking at a digital download movie this week. Join us as we take a look at Vivarium.”
01:04:16
April 27, 2020
After The Show 630: The Rhythm Section Podcast
“Blake Lively and jude Law star in Spy Thriller The Rhythm Section we take a look at the Blu-ray.”
50:07
April 20, 2020
After The Show 629: Snatchers Podcast
“Horror/Comedy this week as we take a look at Snatchers on Blu-ray.”
49:18
April 13, 2020
After The Show 628: Dark Waters Podcast
“This week we take a look at the true story of Dark Waters on Blu-ray.”
55:29
April 6, 2020
After The Show 627: Richard Jewell Podcast
“Clint Eastwood brings us his latest as we take a look at the true story of Richard Jewell on Blu-ray.”
01:11:03
March 30, 2020
After The Show 626: 1917 Podcast
“This week during the Pandemic we look at the Oscar winning 1917 on Blu-ray.”
01:02:59
March 23, 2020
After The Show 625: Bombshell Podcast
“Real life events are covered in today’s movie review as we take a look at Bombshell on Blu-ray.”
01:17:45
March 16, 2020
After The Show 624: Uncut Gems Podcast
“Adam Sandler brings his A game this week as we take a look at Uncut Gems on Blu-ray.”
01:18:31
March 9, 2020
After The Show 623: Knives Out Podcast
“Rian Johnson follows up The Last Jedi with something completly different. We take a look at Knives Out on 4KUHD.”
54:01
March 2, 2020
After The Show 622: Doctor Sleep Podcast
“The sequel to the classic Stanley Kubrick film The Shining is up this week as we take a look at Doctor Sleep on 4KUHD.”
59:10
February 24, 2020
After The Show 621: Midway Podcast
“We take a trip back to world war II this week with our look at Midway on 4KUHD.”
01:06:11
February 17, 2020
After The Show 620: Parasite Blu-ray Podcast
“It’s Oscar weekend and time to review Parasite on Blu-ray.”
01:02:27
February 10, 2020