Skip to main content
After The Show Movie Podcast

After The Show Movie Podcast

By Ascully & Cidtalk
We're addicted to movies! Are you? Our weekly look at the movies you either love or hate. Brought to you by British Husband & American Wife, Ascully & Cidtalk. Airs every Monday at noon CT.
Listen on
Where to listen
Amazon Music Logo

Amazon Music

Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Castbox Logo

Castbox

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

After The Show 730: Scream 4KUHD Review

After The Show Movie Podcast

1x
After The Show 736: Ambulance Review
It's time for some Bayhem as we take a look at Michael Bay's latest Ambulance.
39:16
May 16, 2022
After The Show 735: Uncharted Review
Spider-man Boy and Marky Mark leap into action as we take a look at Uncharted.
41:38
May 09, 2022
After The Show 734: Red Rocket Review
Another A24 movie this week as we take a look at the explosive Simon Rex in Red Rocket.
48:50
May 02, 2022
After The Show 733: X Review
This week we take a look at the latest A24 release X, come with us on the adventure!!!
45:10
April 25, 2022
After The Show 732: Moonfall Blu-ray Review
We take a trip to the moon this week with Halle Berry and the bloke from Game of Thrones. Tune in for our full review of Moonfall.
43:53
April 18, 2022
After The Show 731: Death on the Nile Review
This week we take a trip down the Nile, join us!!!!
37:59
April 11, 2022
After The Show 730: Scream 4KUHD Review
This week we get over our sickness and delve into the new 2022 version of Scream.
42:03
April 04, 2022
After The Show 729: King Richard Blu-ray Review
It's Oscar weekend and we are taking a look at Best Picture nominee King Richard. Sorry about the short runtime Cidtalk wasn't feeling the best this week.
27:32
March 28, 2022
After The Show 728: Nightmare Alley Review
This week we go dark with a look at Guillermo Del Toro's Nightmare Alley. We also discuss change, all that and more on this weeks After The Show.
39:21
March 21, 2022
After The Show 727: A Journal for Jordan Blu-ray Review
A true story directed by Denziel Washington count us in, we also find out that Ascully is dead inside.
41:18
March 14, 2022
After The Show 726: Licorice Pizza Review
A very special show for Ascully as we both review Paul Thomas Anderson's Licorice Pizza.
46:32
March 07, 2022
After The Show 725: The King's Man Review
This week we take a look at the Prequel to The Kingsman franchise, does it hit or miss tune in to see.
38:48
February 28, 2022
After The Show 724: House Of Gucci Review
Elderly filmmaker Sir Ridley Scott brings us the House of Gucci. Ascully & Cidtalk will explain why we call him that in our review.
37:09
February 21, 2022
After The Show 723: Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City Blu-ray Review
This week we take a look at the reboot of the Resident Evil series, was it worth it?  Tune in and find out.
39:27
February 14, 2022
After The Show 722: Lamb Review
We take a look at A24's latest movie Lamb, if you want a unique movie this one is for you!!!
38:24
February 07, 2022
After The Show 721: Ghostbusters Afterlife Review
This week we take a look at the fourth installment in the Ghostbusters franchise. Did we like it? Tune in to find out.
34:39
January 31, 2022
After The Show 720: Dune 4KUHD Review
This week we take a look at Denis Villeneuve's adaptation of Frank Herbert's epic Sci-Fi book Dune.
45:48
January 24, 2022
After The Show 719: Eternals Review
This week we take a look at the latest addition to the MCU, this is our review of Eternals!!
37:45
January 17, 2022
After The Show 718: Don't Look Up Review
This week we look at Netflix's Don't Look Up, spoiler Ascully REALLY liked it.
44:43
January 10, 2022
After The Show 717: Antlers Review
Happy new year, we start the year with the new horror film Antlers. Cidtalk also tells you to donate blood and just be a better person.
36:54
January 03, 2022
After The Show 716: The Matrix Resurrections Review
Merry Christmas we take a look at the new Matrix film and delve into our Top 10 of the year.
44:38
December 27, 2021
After The Show 715: Cry Macho Blu-Ray Review
Clint Eastwood takes us on a road trip with a Rooster and a teenage boy as we take a look at Cry Macho.
43:32
December 20, 2021
After The Show 714: The Card Counter Blu-Ray Review
This week we take a look at Oscar Isaac in The Card Counter.  Cidtalk also gives you all some needed advice.
36:05
December 13, 2021
After The Show 713: Reminiscence Blu-Ray Review
The creators of Westworld bring us a new movie about memories, listen to what we had to say about Reminiscence.
38:46
December 06, 2021
After The Show 712: Last Night in Soho Review
We spend our last night in Soho as we take a look at Edgar Wright's dazzling new movie. Cidtalk also gives you some advice and Ascully talks about the videogame Deathloop.
34:32
November 29, 2021
After The Show 711: Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings Review
This week we take a look at Marvel's take on the martial arts genre. Join us as we take a look at Shang-Chi and the legend of the ten rings.
37:41
November 22, 2021
After The Show 710: No Time To Die Review
This week we look at Bond.... James Bond as Daniel Craig takes his final outing in No Time To Die.
48:28
November 15, 2021
After The Show 709: The Colony Blu-ray Review
This week we take a look at the new Sci-fi Blu-ray from Lionsgate The Colony, Cidtalk also gives you life advice that is too valuable to miss!
42:51
November 08, 2021
After The Show 708: Titane Review
This week we take a look at French Director Julia Ducournau's Canne film festival winner Titane. This one is not for the squeamish you have been warned.
45:43
November 01, 2021
After The Show 707: Halloween Kills Review
It's almost Halloween and what better way to celebrate than to watch the new Halloween Kills movie. Cidtalk also has some gripes about life that she likes to call advice.
38:53
October 25, 2021
After The Show 706: Malignant Review
James Wan brings us the delightfully mad Malignant. We take a look and Cidtalk gives you some great advice!
42:32
October 18, 2021
After The Show 705: The Green Knight 4KUHD Review
Dev Patel steps into the shoes of King Arthur's Nephew as we take a look at the new film by David Lowery The Green Knight.
47:54
October 11, 2021
After The Show 704: Free Guy Review
Ryan Reynolds and Jodie Comer take us inside a video game in this weeks movie review of Free Guy. Also Cidtalk gets a Tattoo!
44:47
October 04, 2021
After The Show 703: Old Review
M Night Shyamalan brings us a new story with a twist , did we like it?  Tune in and find out. 
47:17
September 27, 2021
After The Show 702: Zola Blu-ray Review
This week we deep dive into A24's new release starring Taylour Paige and Riley Keough, tune in for our look at Zola!!!
43:01
September 20, 2021
After The Show 701: The Conjuring 3 The Devil Made Me Do It 4KUHD Review
It's time for the third film in the Conjuring series. Did Cidtalk get scared? Find out in the latest episode of After The Show.
44:03
September 13, 2021
After The Show 700: The Protégé Review
This week on our 700th show we take a look at Maggie Q in the Protégé, we also discuss the videogame Lake and Cidtalk gives you some advice. 
38:59
September 06, 2021
After The Show 699: Stillwater Review
Matt Damon takes a trip to France to deal with his daughters imprisonment in this weeks movie review of Stillwater.
34:35
August 30, 2021
After The Show 698: Gunpowder Milkshake Review
Karen Gillan takes a break from Marvel movies to bring us the action thriller Gunpowder Milkshake. We give it a shake and see if it's any good.
42:33
August 23, 2021
After The Show 697: The Forever Purge Review
This week we take a trip beyond The Purge as it enters the Forever. Cidtalk also dishes a triple helping of advice.
45:17
August 16, 2021
After The Show 696: The Suicide Squad Review
James Gunn moves over to DC to bring us the no F**cks given The Suicide Squad. We take a look and Cidtalk gives you all some advice.
38:35
August 09, 2021
After The Show 695: F9: The Fast Saga Review
This week we take a look at F9: The Fast Saga, will the franchise finally lose the plot or was that like 9 movies ago? Find out as we take a look.
39:44
August 02, 2021
After The Show 694: Spiral 4KUHD Review
Chris Rock brings his own unique spin to the Saw series of movies. We take a look at Lionsgate's new 4KUHD release.
39:13
July 26, 2021
After The Show 693: The Tomorrow War Review
Chris Pratt goes to the future to save the present. We take a look at The Tomorrow War from Amazon Streaming.
41:57
July 19, 2021
After The Show 692: Black Widow Review
Marvel are BACK baby, we take a look at Black Widow on Disney +.
43:03
July 12, 2021
After The Show 691: A Quiet Place Part 2 Review
We celebrate Independence day with our look at A Quiet Place Part 2 on streaming.
39:32
July 05, 2021
After The Show 690: Censor Review
This week we take a look at a new Indie Horror Film from the UK. Stay with us as we take a look at Censor.
39:18
June 28, 2021
After The Show 689: Voyagers Review
This week we take a look at Voyagers the latest movie from Director Neil Burger. We also take a look at the video game releases announced during E3.
40:28
June 21, 2021
After The Show 688: Minari Blu-ray Review
This week we take a look at the Oscar Nominated Minari from A24 Pictures.
46:55
June 14, 2021
After The Show 687: Land Blu-ray Review
This week we take a look at Robin Wright's Directorial debut Land on Blu-ray.
47:20
June 07, 2021
After The Show 686: Wrath Of Man Review
Jason Statham returns to Guy Ritchie with a stonker of an action movie called Wrath Of Man. We also look at the new Video Game Biomutant.
45:57
May 31, 2021
After The Show 685: Army Of The Dead Review
This week we take a walk in Vegas as Zack Synder brings us Army Of The Dead.
41:49
May 24, 2021
After The Show 684: Those Who Wish Me Dead Review
Angelina Jolie returns to the big screen in Taylor Sheridan's Those Who Wish Me Dead. We take a look.
40:28
May 17, 2021
After The Show 683: The Marksman Blu-ray Review
Liam Neeson uses his special skills one more time to help a Mexican boy get away from the Cartel. We take a look at the Marksman on Blu-ray.
38:07
May 10, 2021
After The Show 682: Our Friend DVD Review
Casey Affleck, Dakota Johnson and Jason Segal star in this touching story that will make Cidtalk cry. We take a look at the DVD and streaming release.
41:07
May 03, 2021
After The Show 681: Nobody Review
Bob Odenkirk uses some special skills to kick all kinds of ass as we take a look at Nobody on streaming.
45:33
April 26, 2021
After The Show 680: Chaos Walking Review
We go on a walk with Daisy Ridley and Tom Holland as we check out Chaos Walking on streaming.
40:27
April 19, 2021