Skip to main content
After The Show Movie Podcast

After The Show Movie Podcast

By Ascully & Cidtalk

We're addicted to movies! Are you? Our weekly look at the movies you either love or hate. Brought to you by British Husband & American Wife, Ascully & Cidtalk. Airs every Monday at noon CT.
Where to listen
Amazon Music Logo

Amazon Music

Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Castbox Logo

Castbox

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

After The Show 762: Clerks III Review

After The Show Movie Podcast

1x
After The Show 764: Don't Worry Darling 4KUHD Review
After The Show 764: Don't Worry Darling 4KUHD Review
Florence Pugh and Harry Styles bring us a new vision by Director Olivia Wilde in Don't Worry Darling. We take a look at the 4K disc.
37:12
November 28, 2022
After The Show 763: Amsterdam Review
After The Show 763: Amsterdam Review
This week we take a look at the star-studded Amsterdam by David O. Russell.
37:55
November 21, 2022
After The Show 762: Clerks III Review
After The Show 762: Clerks III Review
This week we take a look at Kevin Smith's new film Clerks III. We also take a look at new videogames including The Entropy Center and God of War Ragnarök.
38:20
November 14, 2022
After The Show 761: Pearl Review
After The Show 761: Pearl Review
A24 bring us the second film in TI Wests trilogy, this week we look at the murderous Pearl.
43:12
November 07, 2022
After The Show 760: Barbarian Review
After The Show 760: Barbarian Review
It's Halloween so we bring you our review of the terrifying Barbarian.
40:43
October 31, 2022
After The Show 759: Halloween Ends Review
After The Show 759: Halloween Ends Review
It's almost Halloween and what better way to celebrate than with the latest in the Halloween franchise. Join us as we take a look at Halloween Ends.
44:02
October 24, 2022
After The Show 758: Beast Review
After The Show 758: Beast Review
We take a trip to Africa as we follow Idris Elba on a journey of terror in Beast!!!
36:59
October 17, 2022
After The Show 757: The Black Phone Review
After The Show 757: The Black Phone Review
Horror month continues as we take a look at The Black Phone starring Ethan Hawke.
42:51
October 10, 2022
After The Show 756: Nope Review
After The Show 756: Nope Review
We take a look at Jordan Peele's latest this week, join us as we take a look at Nope!
45:38
October 03, 2022
After The Show 755: Emily The Criminal Review
After The Show 755: Emily The Criminal Review
This week we take a look at the rise of a criminal as Ascully and Cidtalk check out Aubrey Plaza's new film, Emily The Criminal.
42:28
September 26, 2022
After The Show 754: Fall Review
After The Show 754: Fall Review
I hope you're not afraid of heights, we are going 2000 feet up in the air as we review Fall.
38:58
September 19, 2022
After The Show 753: Thor Love & Thunder Review
After The Show 753: Thor Love & Thunder Review
Thor brings the love and thunder this week as we take a look at the movie, and Cidtalk gives you some stern advice.
40:25
September 12, 2022
After The Show 752: Orphan First Kill Review
After The Show 752: Orphan First Kill Review
Esther returns in this prequel to the 2009 film Orphan. Ascully and Cidtalk take a look!
42:10
September 05, 2022
After The Show 751: Top Gun Maverick Review
After The Show 751: Top Gun Maverick Review
We take to the skies this week with Top Gun Maverick; did it live up to the hype?
48:03
August 29, 2022
After The Show 750: Resurrection Review
After The Show 750: Resurrection Review
We take a look at a cool new psychological thriller called Resurrection this week, Cidtalk also gives you some advice!!
53:37
August 22, 2022
After The Show 749: Lightyear Review
After The Show 749: Lightyear Review
This week we take a trip to the stars with Pixar's latest Lightyear.
42:26
August 15, 2022
After The Show 748: Prey Review
After The Show 748: Prey Review
We travel back 300 years to meet the Predator, in this Prequel to the massive movie franchise.
38:33
August 08, 2022
After The Show 747: Jurassic World Dominion Review
After The Show 747: Jurassic World Dominion Review
This week we take a look at the latest in the Jurassic World series, Cidtalk also gives you advice that is unmissable.
47:41
August 01, 2022
After The Show 746: The Lost City 4KUHD Review
After The Show 746: The Lost City 4KUHD Review
We take a trip to the jungle with Miss Congeniality and Magic Mike, join us as we take a look at The Lost City on 4KUHD.
41:45
July 25, 2022
After The Show 745: The Bob's Burgers Movie Review
After The Show 745: The Bob's Burgers Movie Review
Cidtalk's dream comes true as we review The Bob's Burgers Movie, did we ever mention she's a HUGE fan.
48:56
July 18, 2022
After The Show 744: Crimes Of The Future Review
After The Show 744: Crimes Of The Future Review
David Cronenberg is back with another mind-bending body horror. Join us as we investigate Crimes Of The Future.
50:17
July 11, 2022
After The Show 743: Men Review
After The Show 743: Men Review
A24 take us to a place we might not want to see as we take a look at Men. Happy July 4th listeners!!!
43:33
July 04, 2022
After The Show 742: Doctor Strange and the Multiverse of Madness Review
After The Show 742: Doctor Strange and the Multiverse of Madness Review
Sam Rami takes Marvel into the realm of horror with Doctor Strange and the Multiverse of madness, we take a look!!!
44:60
June 27, 2022
After The Show 741: The Northman 4KUHD Review
After The Show 741: The Northman 4KUHD Review
This week we take a look at Robert Egger's new film The Northman. Cidtalk will also give you her views on the videogame The Quarry.
41:59
June 20, 2022
After The Show 740: The Sadness Review
After The Show 740: The Sadness Review
This week we tackle some Extreme horror from Taiwan, Cidtalk also gives some great advice.
39:09
June 13, 2022
After The Show 739: The Batman 4KUHD Review
After The Show 739: The Batman 4KUHD Review
Robert Pattinson is the new Batman; we take a look at him in 4k!!!!
38:16
June 06, 2022
After The Show 738: Everything Everywhere All at Once Review
After The Show 738: Everything Everywhere All at Once Review
This week we take a trip into the Multiverse with A24's latest Everything Everywhere All at Once!!
38:15
May 30, 2022
After The Show 737: Umma Blu-ray Review
After The Show 737: Umma Blu-ray Review
Sandra Oh stars in Umma a little horror picture produced by Sam Rami. How did we like it? Tune in and find out.
36:11
May 23, 2022
After The Show 736: Ambulance Review
After The Show 736: Ambulance Review
It's time for some Bayhem as we take a look at Michael Bay's latest Ambulance.
39:16
May 16, 2022
After The Show 735: Uncharted Review
After The Show 735: Uncharted Review
Spider-man Boy and Marky Mark leap into action as we take a look at Uncharted.
41:38
May 09, 2022
After The Show 734: Red Rocket Review
After The Show 734: Red Rocket Review
Another A24 movie this week as we take a look at the explosive Simon Rex in Red Rocket.
48:50
May 02, 2022
After The Show 733: X Review
After The Show 733: X Review
This week we take a look at the latest A24 release X, come with us on the adventure!!!
45:10
April 25, 2022
After The Show 732: Moonfall Blu-ray Review
After The Show 732: Moonfall Blu-ray Review
We take a trip to the moon this week with Halle Berry and the bloke from Game of Thrones. Tune in for our full review of Moonfall.
43:53
April 18, 2022
After The Show 731: Death on the Nile Review
After The Show 731: Death on the Nile Review
This week we take a trip down the Nile, join us!!!!
37:59
April 11, 2022
After The Show 730: Scream 4KUHD Review
After The Show 730: Scream 4KUHD Review
This week we get over our sickness and delve into the new 2022 version of Scream.
42:03
April 04, 2022
After The Show 729: King Richard Blu-ray Review
After The Show 729: King Richard Blu-ray Review
It's Oscar weekend and we are taking a look at Best Picture nominee King Richard. Sorry about the short runtime Cidtalk wasn't feeling the best this week.
27:32
March 28, 2022
After The Show 728: Nightmare Alley Review
After The Show 728: Nightmare Alley Review
This week we go dark with a look at Guillermo Del Toro's Nightmare Alley. We also discuss change, all that and more on this weeks After The Show.
39:21
March 21, 2022
After The Show 727: A Journal for Jordan Blu-ray Review
After The Show 727: A Journal for Jordan Blu-ray Review
A true story directed by Denziel Washington count us in, we also find out that Ascully is dead inside.
41:18
March 14, 2022
After The Show 726: Licorice Pizza Review
After The Show 726: Licorice Pizza Review
A very special show for Ascully as we both review Paul Thomas Anderson's Licorice Pizza.
46:32
March 07, 2022
After The Show 725: The King's Man Review
After The Show 725: The King's Man Review
This week we take a look at the Prequel to The Kingsman franchise, does it hit or miss tune in to see.
38:48
February 28, 2022
After The Show 724: House Of Gucci Review
After The Show 724: House Of Gucci Review
Elderly filmmaker Sir Ridley Scott brings us the House of Gucci. Ascully & Cidtalk will explain why we call him that in our review.
37:09
February 21, 2022
After The Show 723: Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City Blu-ray Review
After The Show 723: Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City Blu-ray Review
This week we take a look at the reboot of the Resident Evil series, was it worth it?  Tune in and find out.
39:27
February 14, 2022
After The Show 722: Lamb Review
After The Show 722: Lamb Review
We take a look at A24's latest movie Lamb, if you want a unique movie this one is for you!!!
38:24
February 07, 2022