Skip to main content
After The Show Movie Podcast

After The Show Movie Podcast

By Ascully & Cidtalk

We're addicted to movies! Are you? Our weekly look at the movies you either love or hate. Brought to you by British Husband & American Wife, Ascully & Cidtalk. Airs every Monday at noon CT.
Where to listen
Amazon Music Logo

Amazon Music

Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Castbox Logo

Castbox

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

After The Show 770: Black Adam 4KUHD Review

After The Show Movie Podcast

1x
After The Show 773: Bones and All Blu-ray Review
After The Show 773: Bones and All Blu-ray Review
This week we take a disturbing trip across the USA as we watch Bones and All. We also take a look at the videogames Power Chord and Season A Letter To The Future.
38:14
February 06, 2023
After The Show 772: The Fablemans Review
After The Show 772: The Fablemans Review
This week we look at Steven Spielberg's The Fablemans. We also take a look at old school RPG Chained Echos on PS5.
39:54
January 30, 2023
After The Show 771: Glass Onion Review
After The Show 771: Glass Onion Review
This week we unpeel the Glass Onion as we take a look at the latest in the Knives Out series.
38:11
January 23, 2023
After The Show 770: Black Adam 4KUHD Review
After The Show 770: Black Adam 4KUHD Review
We take a look at the latest in the DCEU this week as we review Black Adam.
36:26
January 16, 2023
After The Show 769: The Menu Review
After The Show 769: The Menu Review
Welcome to 2023 this week we take a look at The Menu.
40:20
January 09, 2023
After The Show 768: Violent Night Review
After The Show 768: Violent Night Review
Christmas is over so we decide to review the Christmas film Violent Night. We also do our yearly countdown of our best and worst.
44:33
January 02, 2023
After The Show 767: Ticket to Paradise Blu-ray Review
After The Show 767: Ticket to Paradise Blu-ray Review
It's Christmas time so we take a trip to paradise with Elderly couple George Clooney and Julia Roberts.
43:01
December 19, 2022
After The Show 766: Smile 4KUHD Review
After The Show 766: Smile 4KUHD Review
Time for another horror movie as we both Smile and watch Smile.
36:40
December 12, 2022
After The Show 765: Three Thousand Years of Longing Blu-ray Review
After The Show 765: Three Thousand Years of Longing Blu-ray Review
We take a magical journey into the world of the Djinn this week as we look at George Miller's Three Thousand Years of Longing.
37:06
December 05, 2022
After The Show 764: Don't Worry Darling 4KUHD Review
After The Show 764: Don't Worry Darling 4KUHD Review
Florence Pugh and Harry Styles bring us a new vision by Director Olivia Wilde in Don't Worry Darling. We take a look at the 4K disc.
37:12
November 28, 2022
After The Show 763: Amsterdam Review
After The Show 763: Amsterdam Review
This week we take a look at the star-studded Amsterdam by David O. Russell.
37:55
November 21, 2022
After The Show 762: Clerks III Review
After The Show 762: Clerks III Review
This week we take a look at Kevin Smith's new film Clerks III. We also take a look at new videogames including The Entropy Center and God of War Ragnarök.
38:20
November 14, 2022
After The Show 761: Pearl Review
After The Show 761: Pearl Review
A24 bring us the second film in TI Wests trilogy, this week we look at the murderous Pearl.
43:12
November 07, 2022
After The Show 760: Barbarian Review
After The Show 760: Barbarian Review
It's Halloween so we bring you our review of the terrifying Barbarian.
40:43
October 31, 2022
After The Show 759: Halloween Ends Review
After The Show 759: Halloween Ends Review
It's almost Halloween and what better way to celebrate than with the latest in the Halloween franchise. Join us as we take a look at Halloween Ends.
44:02
October 24, 2022
After The Show 758: Beast Review
After The Show 758: Beast Review
We take a trip to Africa as we follow Idris Elba on a journey of terror in Beast!!!
36:59
October 17, 2022
After The Show 757: The Black Phone Review
After The Show 757: The Black Phone Review
Horror month continues as we take a look at The Black Phone starring Ethan Hawke.
42:51
October 10, 2022
After The Show 756: Nope Review
After The Show 756: Nope Review
We take a look at Jordan Peele's latest this week, join us as we take a look at Nope!
45:38
October 03, 2022
After The Show 755: Emily The Criminal Review
After The Show 755: Emily The Criminal Review
This week we take a look at the rise of a criminal as Ascully and Cidtalk check out Aubrey Plaza's new film, Emily The Criminal.
42:28
September 26, 2022
After The Show 754: Fall Review
After The Show 754: Fall Review
I hope you're not afraid of heights, we are going 2000 feet up in the air as we review Fall.
38:58
September 19, 2022
After The Show 753: Thor Love & Thunder Review
After The Show 753: Thor Love & Thunder Review
Thor brings the love and thunder this week as we take a look at the movie, and Cidtalk gives you some stern advice.
40:25
September 12, 2022
After The Show 752: Orphan First Kill Review
After The Show 752: Orphan First Kill Review
Esther returns in this prequel to the 2009 film Orphan. Ascully and Cidtalk take a look!
42:10
September 05, 2022
After The Show 751: Top Gun Maverick Review
After The Show 751: Top Gun Maverick Review
We take to the skies this week with Top Gun Maverick; did it live up to the hype?
48:03
August 29, 2022
After The Show 750: Resurrection Review
After The Show 750: Resurrection Review
We take a look at a cool new psychological thriller called Resurrection this week, Cidtalk also gives you some advice!!
53:37
August 22, 2022
After The Show 749: Lightyear Review
After The Show 749: Lightyear Review
This week we take a trip to the stars with Pixar's latest Lightyear.
42:26
August 15, 2022
After The Show 748: Prey Review
After The Show 748: Prey Review
We travel back 300 years to meet the Predator, in this Prequel to the massive movie franchise.
38:33
August 08, 2022
After The Show 747: Jurassic World Dominion Review
After The Show 747: Jurassic World Dominion Review
This week we take a look at the latest in the Jurassic World series, Cidtalk also gives you advice that is unmissable.
47:41
August 01, 2022
After The Show 746: The Lost City 4KUHD Review
After The Show 746: The Lost City 4KUHD Review
We take a trip to the jungle with Miss Congeniality and Magic Mike, join us as we take a look at The Lost City on 4KUHD.
41:45
July 25, 2022
After The Show 745: The Bob's Burgers Movie Review
After The Show 745: The Bob's Burgers Movie Review
Cidtalk's dream comes true as we review The Bob's Burgers Movie, did we ever mention she's a HUGE fan.
48:56
July 18, 2022
After The Show 744: Crimes Of The Future Review
After The Show 744: Crimes Of The Future Review
David Cronenberg is back with another mind-bending body horror. Join us as we investigate Crimes Of The Future.
50:17
July 11, 2022
After The Show 743: Men Review
After The Show 743: Men Review
A24 take us to a place we might not want to see as we take a look at Men. Happy July 4th listeners!!!
43:33
July 04, 2022
After The Show 742: Doctor Strange and the Multiverse of Madness Review
After The Show 742: Doctor Strange and the Multiverse of Madness Review
Sam Rami takes Marvel into the realm of horror with Doctor Strange and the Multiverse of madness, we take a look!!!
44:60
June 27, 2022
After The Show 741: The Northman 4KUHD Review
After The Show 741: The Northman 4KUHD Review
This week we take a look at Robert Egger's new film The Northman. Cidtalk will also give you her views on the videogame The Quarry.
41:59
June 20, 2022