Skip to main content
Ars Leonardocast

Ars Leonardocast

By Kenneth A. Azurin
Unscripted interviews conducted on location with Leonardo collaborators as well as creators in the arts, sciences and technology.
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Castbox Logo

Castbox

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

PodBean Logo

PodBean

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Tactile Tech Style
We spoke with Dutch fashion and textile designer Hellen van Rees about some of her cross-disciplinary projects on display at Ars Electronica! Guest: Hellen van Rees Cohost: Dawn Faelnar Textile Reflexes: https://www.hellenvanrees.com/projects/textile-reflexes-posture-coach Breathing Trainer: https://www.hellenvanrees.com/projects/textile-reflexes-breathing-trainer Other projects: https://www.hellenvanrees.com/projects TEDxZwolle Talk - Artisanal Intelligence: https://youtu.be/VYq5s6MBaEE 
10:49
July 30, 2019
ROBOpod: Part 2 – Raising Technology
The second of two robot-themed episodes! *beep bloop murp* Guests: Sarah Petkus – https://twitter.com/spetku + Mark J. Koch – https://twitter.com/markjkoch  Cohost: Dawn Faelnar Setting: Café Gerberei – http://www.gerberei.co.at The Work of Sarah Petkus: http://zoness.com NoodleFeet: http://gravityroad.zoness.com/noodlefeet Gravity Road webcomic: http://gravityroad.zoness.com/comic/happy-hour-begins Sarah's Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/spetku Mark's Tindie: https://www.tindie.com/stores/maehem Hackaday: https://hackaday.io/superconference All Creatures Welcome: https://sandratrostel.de/projects/acw Electronicos Fantasticos: http://electronicosfantasticos.com
50:49
March 31, 2019
ROBOpod: Part 1 – Eccentric Electric
The first of two robot-themed episodes! *beep bloop murp* Guests: Maarten Lamers, Peter van der Putten, Sana Yamaguchi, Parvin Farahzadeh, and Fay Patsara bots like you: https://sites.google.com/view/botslikeyou HEXX: https://heyhexx.com/
12:33
February 28, 2019
Happy Birthday, Leonardo!
For Leonardo's 50th birthday, I chat with longtime collaborators of the international society for the arts, sciences and technology, almost sing happy birthday, and definitely miss out on cake. Guests: Christa Sommerer, Herbert W. Franke, Victoria Vesna, Tamiko Thiel, Pier Luigi Capucci, Pau Alsina, and Jadwiga Charzynska Leonardo SLAM at Ars Electronica: http://www.interface.ufg.ac.at/leonardo-slam/ Noise Aquarium: http://noiseaquarium.com/ Manifest.AR: http://manifest-ar.art/ Unexpected Growth: http://tamikothiel.com/unexpectedgrowth/ Noema: https://noemalab.eu art*science: https://artscience.online Artnodes: https://artnodes.uoc.edu/ CSW Łaźnia: http://www.laznia.pl/
30:49
January 31, 2019