Skip to main content
Blackhorse Road Baptist Church

Blackhorse Road Baptist Church

By Blackhorse Road Baptist Church
We're a Baptist church in Walthamstow, East London.
Listen to some of our sermons and messages here.
Listen on
Where to listen
Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Reflection for Sunday 11th April
The Bible readings are from 1 Timothy 3:1-7 and Titus 1:5-9.
22:56
April 11, 2021
Easter Sunday Reflections
The Bible readings are from Matthew 28:1-8 and Luke 24:13-27.
16:24
April 4, 2021
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 28th March
The Bible reading is from John 20:24-29.
20:30
March 28, 2021
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 21st March
The Bible reading is from Matthew 16:15-24.
22:45
March 22, 2021
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 14th March
The Bible reading is from Philippians 3:4-14.
20:45
March 14, 2021
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 7th March
The bible reading is from Mark 2:1-12.
22:34
March 7, 2021
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 28th February
The Bible reading is from Mark 3:20-30.
17:32
February 28, 2021
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 21st February
The reflection today is the first in a new series, "Jesus Misunderstood" that will take us up to Easter. Today Jo encourages us to consider the identity of Jesus. The Bible reading is from Mark 14:53-65.
17:15
February 21, 2021
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 14th February
The Bible reading is from Matthew 6:16-18.
17:38
February 14, 2021
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 7th February
The Bible reading is from Acts 15:1-35.
22:53
February 6, 2021
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 31st January
The Bible reading is from Acts 17:16-34.
20:49
January 31, 2021
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 24th January
The Bible reading is from Acts 13:13-52.
22:44
January 24, 2021
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 17th January
The Bible reading is from Acts 12:1-24.
22:39
January 17, 2021
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 3rd January
The Bible reading is from Matthew 22:34-40.
15:20
January 4, 2021
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 27th december
The bible reading is from Matthew 2:1-12.
11:22
December 27, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 13th December
The Bible reading is from Matthew 2:1-12.
21:56
December 14, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 6th December
The Bible reading is from Luke 2:8-20.
15:14
December 6, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 29th November
The Bible reading is from Luke 1:26-38.
17:03
November 30, 2020
Prayer and Refelction for Sunday 22nd November
The Bible readings are from Isaiah 9:2 and John 1:1-5.
20:48
November 22, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 15th November
The Bible reading is from Acts 11:19-30.
25:57
November 15, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 8th November
The Bible reading is from Deuteronomy 11:1-21.
20:02
November 8, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 1st November
The Bible reading is from Acts 11:1-18.
18:49
November 1, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 25h October
The bible reading is from Acts 9:32-43.
11:47
October 25, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 18th October
The Bible reading is from Acts 9:20-31.
20:43
October 21, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 11th October
The Bible readings are from Luke 12:16-21 and James 1:27.
10:27
October 11, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 4th October
The Bible reading is from Acts 9:1-19.
19:24
October 4, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 27th September
The Bible reading is from Acts 8:26-40.
16:43
September 27, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 13th September
Teh Bible reading are from Acts 16:1-3 and 2 Timothy 1:3-5.
14:04
September 13, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 6th September
The Bible readings are from Acts 6:8-15 and Acts 7:44-8:3.
21:55
September 6, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 16th August
The Psalm is Psalm 34. You can read the complete story of Ruth in the Old Testament part of the Bible.
14:60
August 16, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 9th August
The Bible reading is from Matthew 19:16-26. The closing prayer is based on 1 Timothy 6:11-19.
14:20
August 9, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 26th July
The bible reading is from Acts 6:1-7.
15:27
July 26, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 19th July
The reading is from Acts 5:17-42.
14:52
July 19, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 12th July
The reading for today is the story of Joseph, which begins in Genesis 37.
16:34
July 12, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 5th July
The reading is from Acts 4:32-5:11.
21:07
July 5, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 28th June
The Bible reading is from Acts 4:1-31.
18:30
June 28, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 21st June
The reading is from Acts 3:1-16.
13:18
June 21, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 14th June
It's perfectly natural to feel afraid sometimes, but when we have a place we can go to that is safe it makes all the difference.
11:56
June 14, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 7th June
The Bible reading is from Acts 2:36-42. The prayers are from the Baptist Union of Great Britain.
13:24
June 7, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 24th May
The reading is from Acts 1:3-8.
09:47
May 24, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 17th May
The reading is from Psalm 67.
06:24
May 17, 2020
Prayer and Reflection for Sunday 10th May
The reading is from Ephesians 4:4-6.
10:58
May 10, 2020
1 Peter 5:1-4
Prayer and reflection for Sunday 3rd May 2020. The reading is from 1 Peter 5:1-4.
08:33
May 3, 2020
1 Peter 4:7-8
Prayers and reflections for Sunday 26th April 2020. The reading is from 1 Peter 4:7-8.
08:11
April 27, 2020
1 Peter 3:1-12
Continuing our series going through the book of 1 Peter in the New Testament. The reading is from 1 Peter 3:1-12.
28:46
April 23, 2020
1 Peter 2:11-25
Continuing our series in the New Testament book of 1 Peter. The reading is from 1 Peter 2:11-25.
41:59
April 23, 2020
1 Peter 1
The beginning of a series going through the book of 1 Peter in the New Testament. The reading is from 1 Peter 1:1-12.
35:22
April 23, 2020