Brazen Babe Reviews

Brazen Babe Reviews

Avatar
By Sharonda Isadora
Welcome! This is a monthly podcast hosted by Sharonda Isadora.

Join me each episode as I discuss the books I’ve read and...possible read-a-longs. These stories are written by authors of color that features characters of color. All genres are discussed. We will also shout-out some of our favorite authors and books!
More places to listen

More places to listen

Episode 17. Holiday Weekend TV Binges
Hey Babes! Hope you had a great Holiday weekend..for me? it was the days off, lols. Anyhoo's I'm talking my latest streaming  binges. Stranger Things (S3), Mr. Iglesias (S1) and Love After Lock Up (S1)  Where to find me:  Blog| http://www.brazenbabereviews.com/  Twitter| https://twitter.com/BBrReviews  Instagram| https://www.instagram.com/brazenbabereviews/   Goodreads| https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/48871591-sharonda-isadora
40:05
July 8, 2019
Episode 16 | Novella's Galore
Hey Babes! During this episode I'm talking about I Think I Might Love You by Christina C. Jones and a new-to-me author D. Rose. Both books are novella's I think you may enjoy.  Where to find me: Blog| http://www.brazenbabereviews.com/ Twitter| https://twitter.com/BBrReviews Instagram| https://www.instagram.com/brazenbabereviews/  Goodreads| https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/48871591-sharonda-isadora
40:14
May 22, 2019
Episode 15. Weekly Wrap-Up 4/26/19 | More on The Mothers, a Haul and other Discussions
My Bday week and I didn't do a thing...I'm okay with that. Anyhoo's, during this segment...I discuss more in depth my review of The Mothers by Brit Bennett.  I bought some books, watched some TV...can't remember the name of the show though *sigh*. And we have a author shout-out. where to find me: Blog|  http://www.brazenbabereviews.com/  Twitter|  https://twitter.com/BBrReviews  Instagram|  https://www.instagram.com/brazenbabereviews/  Goodreads|  https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/48871591-sharonda-isadora  ***************************************************************************************************** Honorable Mentions The Black Book Case:  https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/516550-the-black-bookcase  Monlatable Book Reviews:  https://www.monlatablereviews.com/  Nia Forrester's Rhyme and Reason:  https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07QYDDPKQ?smid=A3T7DQBB0CKEM6&ref_=aga_p_pl_ge_title 
1:04:32
April 26, 2019
Episode 14. (Bonus Episode!) Guava Island and A Homecoming
Hey Babes! I'm discussing my latest streaming binges. Guava Island and Homecoming gave me my blackity black ass life! Let's Discuss.  Blog| http://www.brazenbabereviews.com/ Twitter| https://twitter.com/BBrReviews Instagram| https://www.instagram.com/brazenbabereviews/  Goodreads| https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/48871591-sharonda-isadora
27:28
April 19, 2019
Episode 13. It's National Poetry Month
Hey Babes!  How ya'll doing? I'm good...hope you are too! I found out that April is National Poetry Month. So I figured let me jump on this train and see where it goes. Join me as I discuss When the Pipirite Sings: Selected Poems and The Poet X.  Thank you so much for taking the time to listen to us here at Brazen Babe Reviews! Until the next one...Later Days, <3
22:27
April 17, 2019
Episode 12. Book Talk | Single AF by Sherelle Green
During this episode, I'm discussing Single AF by Sherelle Green...omg, what a read! I highly enjoyed this one and recommend it :)  where to find me: Instagram| https://www.instagram.com/brazenbabereviews/  Goodreads| https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/48871591-sharonda-isadora Brazen Babe Reviews is sponsored by Flipboard (https://flipboard.com/) and Anchor Podcast (https://anchor.fm/) Website: www.brazenbabereviews.com/p/podcast.html  
14:32
March 28, 2019
Episode 11. Book Talk | Tell-Tale by Danielle Allen
During this episode, I'm discussing Tell-Tale by Danielle Allen and just a tad bit about the New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander.  where to find me: Instagram| https://www.instagram.com/brazenbabereviews/  Goodreads| https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/48871591-sharonda-isadora Brazen Babe Reviews is sponsored by Flipboard (https://flipboard.com/) and Anchor Podcast (https://anchor.fm/) Website: www.brazenbabereviews.com/p/podcast.html   Music Credit: http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Audiobinger/~/The_Garden_State
24:09
February 23, 2019
Episode 10. Read-A-Long | Minion by L.A. Banks
Hey Babes!  During this episode, I'm reading Minion by L.A. Banks, the first book in her Vampire Huntress series.  This first reading includes the book dedication and prologues.  Brazen Babe Reviews is sponsored by Flipboard (https://flipboard.com/) and Anchor Podcast (https://anchor.fm/) Website: www.brazenbabereviews.com/p/podcast.html 
1:05:45
January 19, 2019
Episode 9. Tikka Chance On Me by Suleikha Synder & Harlem by Eric Jerome Dickey
Happy New Year Babes! I’m recapping Suleikha Synder's and Eric Jerome Dickey's latest novellas respectively.   Brazen Babe Reviews is sponsored by Flipboard (https://flipboard.com/) and Anchor Podcast (https://anchor.fm/) Website: www.brazenbabereviews.com/p/podcast.html 
28:01
January 3, 2019
Episode 8. Holiday Themed Romance
Happy Holidays! Let’s talked Christmas romances ya’ll. I’m recapping Gee Whiz, It’s Christmas by Roslyn Hardy Holcomb/Lisa G. Riley and Unexpected by D.L. White.
30:24
December 20, 2018
Episode 7. The Wives We Play by Briana Cole
Recapping what happens when a woman goes from side-chick to sister-wife situation. Expected publication date: December 18, 2018 Kensington/Dafina Publishing shout out to author P.J. Dean and Netgalley. Website: http://www.brazenbabereviews.com/p/podcast.html
26:14
December 7, 2018
Episode 6. Recapping The Forbidden Man by Elle Wright
Hope you all had a rocking Thanksgiving! Today, I will be discussing the first book in Mrs. Wrights Edge of Scandal series. What happens when you fall for you ex-fiance's brother? Girl....a whole lot, lols. Sorry, no shout outs this episode but I got one or two for you next time. video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gdvCMX_eTtM Thanks so much for listening!
21:29
November 28, 2018
Episode 5. The Cougarette by Eliza David
Recapping book 1 in Ms David's Cougarette series. Hooking up with a younger man after a fresh divorce? hmmmm..... I also have another book shout-out for you!
22:48
November 11, 2018
Episode 4. Deuces Wild by Christina C. Jones
My thoughts on the 3rd book in Mrs. Jones High Stakes series. A cop and a former assassin start a romance. What can go wrong? Song Credit: The Garden State by Audiobinger via FMA music archive (http://freemusicarchive.org/).
27:47
October 22, 2018
Episode 3. Wild Thoughts by Delaney Diamond
Recapping the latest book in Ms. Diamonds Books Family series. An introverted man and a woman very aware of her sexuality. Can opposites attract? We discuss the outcome. Brazen Babe Reviews is sponsored by Flipboard (https://flipboard.com/) and Anchor Podcast (https://anchor.fm/) Website: www.brazenbabereviews.com/p/podcast.html
22:49
October 13, 2018
Episode 2. The Black God's Drums & Blue Bird Blue Bird
In today's episode, we are discussing The Black God's Drums by P. Djeli Clark and Blue Bird Blue Bird by Attica Locke. Brazen Babe Reviews is sponsored by Flipboard (https://flipboard.com/) and Anchor Podcast (https://anchor.fm/) Website: www.brazenbabereviews.com/p/podcast.html
21:54
October 2, 2018
Episode 1. Dread Nation by Justina Ireland
The very first episode of Brazen Babe Reviews! Woot! During this segment, I'll be recapping Dread Nation. Zombies after the Civil War? A kick-ass heroine? I'm down! Brazen Babe Reviews is sponsored by Flipboard (https://flipboard.com/) and Anchor Podcast (https://anchor.fm/) Website: www.brazenbabereviews.com/p/podcast.html
17:18
September 22, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!