Skip to main content
Capstone Radio

Capstone Radio

By Dave Baxter
Ilfracombe's Local Radio service created by Local People
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Castbox Logo

Castbox

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

PodBean Logo

PodBean

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

Songs From The Bell Man Preview

Capstone Radio

1x
The Anti Virus Show #19
Our first show of 2021 and it has to be said that many people are "fed up" with the situation in which they find themselves again.  So lets sit back and enjoy some good music.
1:06:46
January 8, 2021
The Anti Virus Show #18
Dave presents the  latest show in the series from our North Devon studio and we don't talk about what is happening we just listen to some good music. 
1:20:30
November 13, 2020
The Anti Virus Show #17
Well here we are, back again for another series of Anti Virus Shows.  Don't forget to message any mentions that you want us to make of loved ones, friends, family abroad. I hope that these shows will keep you entertained by playing you music by local artists and by people who in some way or another have connections to Ilfracombe and the surrounding areas. You can email to :- capstoneradio@mail.com or you can text to 07731 510040 / 07971 919475 (leave us your name and message and we will give you a name check on the next show) keep smiling DAve
1:10:07
November 6, 2020
The October 2020 Show
Dave B is back with another varied collection of music - some brand new, some old favourites but all with a connection (however tenuous) to N. Devon.
1:06:56
October 8, 2020
Return To "Normal" show
The latest show from Capstone Radio, presented by DAve B. featuring music from various artists from around the Global Villlage.
1:08:35
August 6, 2020
The Anti Virus Show #16
Potentially the last show in this series of shows presented by Dave B - where we don't mention the current situation we simply listen to some great music.   Thank you for being here during that past 15 weeks and we hope that we have entertained you during that time and that you will subscribe and stay with us moving forwards 
1:16:47
July 3, 2020
The Anti Virus Show #15
15 shows in and still going strong - here we don't talk about what is going on around us we just listen to good music.
1:08:50
June 26, 2020
The Anti Virus Show #14
More music (presented by Dave B) from musicians around the planet (and Devon) all in the show where we do not mention what is going on around us - we just listen to good music!
1:04:04
June 19, 2020
The Anti Virus Show #13
Presented by Dave Baxter this is the latest in our series of shows where we do not talk about what is going on around us.  We just listen to good music.
1:11:13
June 12, 2020
The Anti Virus Show #12
The new show where we don't talk about what is going on around but we do concentrate on Good Music - there is something very special in this show!
1:07:32
June 5, 2020
Anti Virus Show #11 - 11 shows already WOW!
Another show where we don't talk about the stuff that is going on around us and we just concentrate on the music of various artists who in some way have links to N.Devon
1:07:29
May 29, 2020
.....we're still here!
The Anti Virus show is 10 weeks old today (Happy Birthday Anti! lol) - Dave B (aka The Merlin) brings you more great choons for your ears 
1:07:54
May 22, 2020
Anti Virus Show #9 - "Back 2 Back!"
Capstone Radio's DAve B brings you the 9th show of this series where we do not talk about the situation going on around us.  Hope that you enjoy the back to back music that has been selected for you.
1:24:19
May 15, 2020
Antivirus Show #8
The 8th in our series of weekly shows where we concentrate on the music and not the situation that is going on around us
1:13:38
May 8, 2020
Public Service Information #1 040520
An update of information concerning shopping, schooling and more for members of the public in and around Ilfracombe
16:22
May 4, 2020
The Anti Virus Show 7 - Focus On The Girls
This week we feature the girls - singing a wide range of material, from folk to Blues.   Hope that you all enjoy it. DAve x
1:12:34
May 1, 2020
Anti Virus Show #6
This show features music that somehow relates to North Devon, and is presented by Dave B (aka Merlin).  During this series of shows we deliberately avoid making mention of the current situation and concentrate on the music.
1:18:44
April 24, 2020
The Anti Virus Show #5
This show, presented by Dave B (aka The Merlin) offers a distraction from the events and situations that are going on around us at this present time.  The music featured in these programmes is wide ranging in its style but always contains some sort of link to The West Country (either direct or indirect). So sit back and listen to the latest show from Ilfracombe's Capstone (internet) Radio
1:04:41
April 17, 2020
The Anti Virus Show 4.1 (it was 4 but there was a little glitch that needed ironing out)
The show that allows us to escape for an hour or so and make no mention of the current situation in which we find ourselves.  This show has music from a number of artists that I have had dealings with in both the past and more recently, including but not limited to Lyvia Pye, Afterlife, Last Word Dogs, Maggie Davis, Mike Evans to name but a few. I really hope that you enjoy it and as I say in the show if it awakens an idea that you would like to do a regular show for us, then please drop me a line to capstoneradio@mail.com. Hope that you enjoy this new show.
1:03:52
April 9, 2020
The Anti Virus Show #3
Presented by Dave Baxter (aka The Merlin) this is the show where we do not make mention of the C word! but we do feature music from some great unsigned talent with connections to N.Devon however tenuous.
1:00:25
April 3, 2020
Anti Virus Show 2
Hosted by DAve B - this is the 2nd in our series of shows where we do not mention the C word and all we do is concentrate on playing you good music
59:40
March 27, 2020
The Anti Virus Show #1 210320
I decided that since I was going Stir Crazy in the house that there were probably a lot of people less fortunate than myself at this time, so I decided that I would head back into my radio space and create this new show in the hope that it will take people's minds off the current situation in and around Devon and the rest of the World. Have a great day,  DAve x
1:00:05
March 21, 2020
"New Year, New You" event in Barnstaple
Saltwater Gaia are holding their New Year, New You event in Barnstaple on the 25th January.   This short broadcast gives information for visitors, all of whom are welcome. Capstone Radio hopes to be there chatting to people during the event. 
04:33
January 10, 2020
Season 2 - Christmas 2019 Show
Dave brings a collection of local bands / people with local connections to North Devon into this pre-Christmas show here on Capstone Radio
55:05
December 13, 2019
Combe Christmas Preview
Dave chats to Combe Christmas Chair Steve Trebble and Tangles Secretary Victoria about the forthcoming "Combe Christmas" weekend, as well as  playing some great music.
57:38
November 24, 2019
Season 2 - The Beltane Show 240413 (ADULT CONTENT)
This show was created as a joint broadcast for CauldronFM and Capstone Radio in time for the May celebration of Beltane 2013.  This programme contains adult content and we recommend that it is not listened to by the under18s
55:07
September 20, 2019
Season 2 - The What's On Show 210413
An archive capture of the Capstone Radio programme bringing you information and music from in and around Ilfracombe.
50:56
September 20, 2019
Season 2 - Capstone Rocks 090413
Another show has surfaced from the archive and as the name suggests it was first broadcast in April 2013
38:34
September 20, 2019
Season 2 - The 2016 Relaunch Show
As these shows are uncovered they are added, this is the one that started the comeback in 2016
58:51
August 8, 2019
Season 2 - The 2014 Pilot Show
This is an archive show, that was the pilot for Radio Dart, presented by The Merlin.  This show was prepared for Radio Dart (at their request) and then also broadcast on Capstone Radio
57:18
August 8, 2019
Season 2 - Home Grown #4
Trawling round the Capstone Radio archives I found this show that originally aired in 2016.  So today let us relive that original musical journey around part of England and feature musicians from Devon, Somerset, Cheshire and Merseyside
54:00
August 8, 2019
A Night At The Races 04/05/19
Promo broadcast for the forthcoming Race Night in Ilfracombe
21:46
April 27, 2019
Tangle 1920's Gatsby Themed Ball 150219
Latest episode of Capstone Radio
05:56
February 9, 2019
The Spirit Of Yule
This song was created as a stand alone poem - but at the time of writing it I had no idea what it was going to lead to............ it started with Celia Farran (American artiste / performer) requesting permission to turn the poem into a song and record that song. That performance reached the #1 spot on Reverbnation very quickly and has hit the #1 slot in subsequent years. Then in the following year I was lucky enough to meet and spend time with Celia in Glastonbury and ultimately the poem has been responsible for inspiring 4 albums of poetry / music.
04:04
December 4, 2018
Episode 11 - Capstone Rocks (November 2017)
Dave B brings you some amazing sounds created by amateur, semi - pro & professional musicians from around the planet. In one way or another Dave has been fortunate enough to work with each of the artists featured in this show.
56:35
December 4, 2018
Episode 10 - Ange Hardy's "Findings"
A re-run of the promotional broadcast I did for award winning folk artiste Ange Hardy's "Findings" album.
22:40
December 4, 2018
Episode 9 - The Spoonful Gig
To celebrate the life of legendary blues player John Sharp, his son, John reformed the Spoonful Band for a memorial fundraiser in 2013.
45:39
October 5, 2018
Episode 8 - Another Home Grown Show
Recorded in 2016 Dave presents another in the series "Home Grown" for Capstone Radio
54:55
September 14, 2018
Home Grown 120816
Local Radio for Local People - Capstone Radio
59:50
September 14, 2018
Songs From The Bell Man Preview
Dave returns with his new show and as well as a couple of tracks by Ange Hardy we get to listen to the brand new folk album by David Milton (The Bell Man) produced by the amazing Ange Hardy
51:42
September 14, 2018
Series 1 Episode 5 Capstone Rocks
Some sounds to while away Sunday
58:12
June 18, 2018
Episode 4 - The What's On Show
Presented by Dave B.
50:56
June 18, 2018
Series 1 - Episode 3 Almost Live with "Say Obsidian"
an almost live show with local band "Say Obsidian"
42:33
June 18, 2018
Series 1 - Episode 2 - "Say Obsidian"
In this short episode we meet local duo "Say Obsidian"
04:34
June 18, 2018
Series 1 - Episode 1
The very first episode of Capstone Radio!
04:59
June 18, 2018