CC STATION

CC STATION

By CC STATION
Podcast station of
Collective Cukurcuma

Welcome to CC Station! An ongoing never-ending existential conversation between two monstrous ladies and others)—full of disorder, fragments, failure, humour, frustration, and amusement.
Our station is a gathering of everyday and uncommon (unconventional) conversations with artists, writers, thinkers, activists and mostly friends on topics like collaboration, collectivity in and around art.
Categories for our upcoming episodes;
Conversation
Question Game
One Afternoon
Invisible Cities
In the Garden
Keywords and key topics of the station;
#collectivity
Where to listen
Breaker Logo
Google Podcasts Logo
Pocket Casts Logo
RadioPublic Logo
Spotify Logo
Conversation with Ogulcan Ekiz
Breaking a world record of saying "copyright" a thousand times in one podcast - come on in! How to pronounce DAOs? What happens when a judge decides what art is? We talked about conjunctions where art and law meet and dines while mentioning the future of copyright/s. Important note: Oğulcan had to re-record two of his answers as we had an issue with the microphone while recording this episode. Links which may be useful and more info about this episode can be found in our website : https://collectivecukurcuma.com/2020/05/03/cc-station/
52:30
May 25, 2020
Episode 0 - Welcome to CC Station
A podcast station of Collective Cukurcuma (a non profit curatorial collective founded by Naz Cuguoglu & Mine Kaplangi in 2015)
03:37
May 15, 2020
Conversation with Nicky Broekhuysen
Conversation with Nicky Broekhuysen May, 2020 Please visit https://youtu.be/9wbXkwdZrTI for the video version of this episode. Links which may be useful • Website of Nicky Broekhuysen: https://www.nickybroekhuysen.com/ • Mine Kaplangı, Interview: Nicky Broekhuysen: http://www.artfridge.de/2018/10/interview-nicky-broekhuysen-mk.html • Jeremy Polacek, From Aura Photos to Automatic Writing, an Artist Plumbs the Abyss Between Belief and Disbelief (Susan Hiller’s Exhibition): http://www.susanhiller.org/PRESS/press_hyperallergic.html • Tate Britain - William Blake: https://www.tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-britain/exhibition/william-blake-artist • The Gallery of Everything - Medium’s Medium: https://www.gallevery.com/exhibitions/the-mediums-medium1 • Drawing Room - Not Without My Ghosts: The Artist as Medium - https://drawingroom.org.uk/exhibitions/not-without-my-ghosts-the-artist-as-medium • Fondation Monet (Monet’s House & Garden in Giverny): https://fondation-monet.com/ • Surrealist Automatism (Automatic writing and drawing): https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Surrealist_automatism • Davidson Gallery - The Channeling: http://www.davidsongallery.com/exhibitions/nicky-broekhuysen2 • Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum - Hilma af Klint: Paintings for the Future: https://www.guggenheim.org/exhibition/hilma-af-klint John O'Donohue, The Inner Landscape of Beauty: https://onbeing.org/programs/john-odonohue-the-inner-landscape-of-beauty-aug2017/ Books: • Nan Shepherd, The Living Mountain: A Celebration of the Cairngorm Mountains of Scotland Follow Collective Çukurcuma on https://www.instagram.com/collectivecukurcuma/, https://www.facebook.com/collectivecukurcuma/ and https://twitter.com/ccukurcuma
1:10:35
May 11, 2020
One Afternoon with HazMatLab (Sandra Havlicek, Tina Kohlmann and Katharina Schücke)
Sandra Havlicek, Tina Kohlmann and Katharina Schücke are three artists who join their expertise to practice as a dynamic trio. Triangulation is a developmental step which they continuously try to engage in and which requires the flexibility and ability to permanently change roles and perspectives in the rotating triad. This process generates surprise, fun and complexity in conceptual thinking and artistic production. Because three minds engage in the depth of decision making, the process opens up for multilayered facets of developing an idea, approaching it’s concept and producing it’s body. Each experimentation system is specific, improvised and grounded in an elementary matter in it’s time. One afternoon in April 2020 we met with HazMatLab collective for an online nail art session. To learn more about HazMatLab and their work - https://www.hazmatlab.org/Follow HazMatLab at https://www.instagram.com/hazmatlab/Follow Collective Çukurcuma at https://www.instagram.com/collectivecukurcuma/Some links which may be useful:Our upcoming group exhibition: Creating a ‘we’ - https://vimeo.com/382397972HazMatLab De Formal interview: https://www.deformal.com/interviews/2017/8/10/interview-with-hazmatlabBasis Frankfurt: http://basis-frankfurt.de/Artfridge interview: http://www.artfridge.de/2019/04/interview-hazmatlab.html
28:48
May 9, 2020