Skip to main content
Cherry Jam - A Gloucester Rugby Supporter Podcast

Cherry Jam - A Gloucester Rugby Supporter Podcast

By Ed Price
The totally unofficial Gloucester Rugby supporter podcast, or a few mates sharing their mutual suffering with the wider world.
Listen on
Where to listen
Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

Season 2 - Episode 10: Gloucester fail to hold on against Sale; new signings and the increasing farce of points for cancelled games - plus a controversial opinion by Snowy!

Cherry Jam - A Gloucester Rugby Supporter Podcast

Season 2 - Episode 10: Gloucester fail to hold on against Sale; new signings and the increasing farce of points for cancelled games - plus a controversial opinion by Snowy!

Cherry Jam - A Gloucester Rugby Supporter Podcast

1x
Series 2 - Episode 25: The future of Rugby; Sale Preview, Henry Trinder departure and what we all get up to on European trips!
A rugby free weekend for Gloucester but the Champions Cup and Challenge Cup continued. We chat about the games before launching into some of your topics and suggestions (we have had a few in so this will continue over the next few weeks). Firstly where do we see the future of Rugby in the next 10 years; we also discuss Henry Trinder's departure to Vannes, preview the Sale game and give an insight into what we all get up to on a European Away trip. Ed Price James Eastwood (Snowy) Jim Harley Russ Brookes Lawrence Landray (Loz)
01:19:35
April 16, 2021
Series 2 - Episode 24: Gloucester's European adventure ends with defeat to La Rochelle; European Round-up, BBC Blunder and Rugby rumours
It was fun while it lasted! Gloucester were unable to pull off a shock victory against a talented and strong La Rochelle side, but there was plenty of effort and heart in the performance. We discuss the game and how far the club really are from the top echelons of the European game. We also chat about the BBC blunder of not properly publicising the Women's Six Nations (and then making it incredible hard to find at all) plus we also round-up the rest of the weekend action and discuss whether we will have any Centres left following the latest Rugby rumours. Ed Price Jim Harley Russ Brookes James Eastwood (Snowy)
01:17:32
April 8, 2021
Series 2 - Episode 23: Gloucester record a bonus point win over Exeter; Scotland upset the odds; More cards than Hallmark, Financial rescue package and La Rochelle preview
A fantastic bonus point victory over the reigning Premiership and European Champions doesn't happen too often, but Gloucester secured 5 valuable points over an admittedly weakened Exeter side. We discuss the performance and the result, before chatting about another varied week in rugby. From Brice Dulin's brain fade helping Scotland win in Paris for the first time since 1999, to cards handed out like a Hallmark trade show and the Financial package from the Government to the Professional game in England. We also preview the La Rochelle game.  Ed Price James Eastwood (Snowy) Jim Harley Russ Brookes Lawrence Landray (Loz)
59:30
April 1, 2021
Series 2 - Episode 22: A tribute to Graham Spring; Gloucester lose to Harlequins; Six Nations review and our love for LRZ plus how to turn Kingsholm into a Fortress again
We start this weeks pod with a tribute to Graham Spring, who sadly passed away on Monday. He was the announcer at Kingsholm for 40 years and was an absolute legend at the club.  The lads discuss the defeat to Harlequins and how wise it is to 'target' certain games and how much the academy players would have learnt from the experience. We also review the Six Nations and talk about how good Louis Rees-Zammit can be (and whether we at Gloucester will get to see it); before a final discussion about how to turn Kingsholm back into the Fortress it used to be. Ed Price Lawrence Landray (Loz) Jim Harley James Eastwood (Snowy) Russ Brookes
01:17:57
March 26, 2021
Series 2 - Episode 21: Gloucester back to square one; England beat France while the French get revenge through a ticketing debacle, plus why diversity in comms is good!
After two back to back victories, Gloucester's defeat to Leicester left us all a little flat, however England produced a wonderful performance to see off a fantastic French side. Meanwhile the Cherry Jam boys had their own battles with the French (via a World Cup ticketing system) and we discuss why diversity in the commentary box is a great way to grow the game.  Ed Price James Eastwood (Snowy) Russ Brookes Jim Harley
59:50
March 18, 2021
Series 2 - Episode 20: A fantastic victory away at Wasps, despite a very controversial Red Card for Olly Thorley; plus Leicester preview and why Rugby League is to blame
Sometimes, just sometimes the right result happens despite luck and hardship being thrown at you. Gloucester pulled a wonderful win away to Wasps even with a controversial Red card awarded to Olly Thorley. We discuss the game, the red card, the ref and also chat about the upcoming Leicester game. We also speak about Saracens defeat to Pirates in the opening weekend of the Championship and why Rugby League is the reason we have so many incidents involving the head.  Ed Price Jim Harley Lawrence Landray (Loz) Russ Brookes James Eastwood (Snowy)
01:10:08
March 11, 2021
Season 2 - Episode 19: Gloucester get a much needed win; England lose through their own incompetence (but also the ref was awful). Trolls and the high standard of rugby culture.
A bumper episode this week as we tackle a very much needed win for Gloucester over Worcester, the ingle worst refereeing decision we have ever seen and England's implosion against Wales; the trolls and whether Rugby needs to look at itself plus Snowy may have accidentally bought a £2,500 bike.  Ed Price James Eastwood (Snowy) Jim Harley Lawrence Landray (Loz) Russ Brookes
01:24:39
March 5, 2021
Series 2 - Episode 18: So close to a wonderful win at Bath, but not quite. Willi Heinz heading up the M5, Lance Bradley interview, Champions Cup Last 16 plus Worcester preview.
Despite being down to 14 men for over 70 minutes, Gloucester nearly pulled off a miraculous victory only for the metronomic boot of Rhys Priestland to edge the Cherry and Whites out. We discuss the match, plus preview this weekends must win game against Worcester - who have managed to capture Willi Heinz for next season. The guys also chat about the Lance Bradley interview and why we are going to win the Champions Cup (don't worry we are only joking). Finally a discussion on the England v Wales match too. Ed Price James Eastwood (Snowy) Jim Harley Lawrence Landray (Loz)
01:06:46
February 25, 2021
Series 2 - Episode 17: Bristol secure the Rifles Cup (just), some encouragement for Glaws despite a narrow defeat; Six Nations Review and Gloucester are saved from relegation
Gloucester lost narrowly to Bristol, but there were signs of encouragement - well for some of us! In the week that Relegation was finally suspended for this season, we talk about the defeat to our rivals down the road, the Six Nations and how good Louis Rees-Zammit is; plus a chat about the upcoming Bath game. Ed Price Lawrence Landray (Loz) James Eastwood (Snowy) Russ Brookes Jim Harley
01:22:17
February 18, 2021
Series 2 - Episode 16: Gloucester manage to salvage two bonus points, but should they have gone for the win? Plus England lose against Scotland
Another week, another defeat - two bonus points salvaged puts a sheen on an otherwise disappointing result. We discuss whether the lads should have gone for the win at the end, plus also chat about England and their dreadful display against a resurgent Scotland. We also talk about the upcoming West Country Derby against Bristol Bears and whether BT Sport are over stepping the mark (or if PRL would struggle to organise a session in a brewery). Ed Price Jim Harley James Eastwood (Snowy) Lawrence Landray (Loz)
01:02:58
February 11, 2021
Series 2 - Episode 15: An Interview with Mike Tindall - Yep really!
Somehow Ed managed to bag an interview with World Cup winner and Gloucester legend, Mike Tindall. He discussed his early days with Bath, winning the World Cup, seeing sense and joining the Cherry and Whites where despite some incredible performances and victories the team never quite managed to win the big trophies. We touched on his often horrific injuries and missing out on The Lions before chatting about his work with Minchinhampton and helping some fantastic charities - the links for all three charities are noted below: https://cureparkinsons.org.uk/ https://www.matthampsonfoundation.org/ https://www.myname5doddie.co.uk/ Massive thanks to Mike Tindall for giving his time! Ed Price Mike Tindall
51:13
February 8, 2021
Series 2 - Episode 14: Honestly we would take a Three-Nil win at this point! Gloucester lose to Northampton, Skivington: should he stay or should he go and our favourite biscuits!
It has come to this! We are genuinely discussing our favourite biscuits so we don't have to talk too much about Gloucester Rugby. We do bite the bullet and chat about another disappointing defeat at home to Northampton, while also debating whether George Skivington is already on borrowed time. Amazingly we do see some positives and also reminisce about past glories (now available on Youtube).  Ed Price Jim Harley Russ Brookes James Eastwood (Snowy)
01:07:31
February 4, 2021
Season 2 - Episode 13: Another week undefeated! Superstitions, the worst non-Barf related Grounds to watch rugby; Our favourite game not involving Gloucester (watched live) plus a preview for Saints
Another week without any rugby and thank you all again for sending in your ideas and stories. The team discuss what, if any, superstitions we have watching Gloucester, the worst ground to watch rugby (other than The Wreck) and our favourite non-Gloucester related match we have seen live. However the fun and games can't last forever, so we also preview this weekends match against Northampton. Ed Price Lawrence Landray Jim Harley James Eastwood Russ Brookes
01:15:30
January 28, 2021
Season 2 - Episode 12: No rugby, but lots of laughter. We talk about some of the funniest moments at Kingsholm, our favourite non-Gloucester ground and much more - Apologies for the language!
Thank you to all our wonderful listeners who suggested ideas for this weeks pod. We also had some great little anecdotes about your favourite chants, moments and trips. With no rugby this week it was good to have a laugh. We did cover off the possibility of a Gloucester v Leinster Quarter Final in the Champions Cup and Saracens defeat to Ealing, just for old time sake, but please continue to send in your stories and ideas! Sorry for the swearing though... Ed Price Russ Brookes Lawrence Landray (Loz) James Eastwood (Snowy) Jim Harley
01:06:41
January 22, 2021
Season 2 - Episode 11: Another Gloucester defeat, European Rugby is suspended; COVID points and nobody puts the referee in the corner (or swears at him)
Another week, another disappointing defeat for Gloucester. This time to the high flying Falcons (see what we did there?). The lads discuss the fall out from the game, and try to find some positives. We also discuss European Rugby suspending the next two rounds and the worrying trend of players questioning or abusing the referees.  Finally enjoy the poor choices that Russ and Ed made. Ed Price James Eastwood Lawrence Landray Jim Harley Russ Brookes
01:02:59
January 14, 2021
Season 2 - Episode 10: Gloucester fail to hold on against Sale; new signings and the increasing farce of points for cancelled games - plus a controversial opinion by Snowy!
A frustrating defeat for Gloucester after an a really encouraging first half performance. We try to see the positives in the game and the new signings announced this week. We also discuss the bizarre and increasingly farcical points awarded for cancelled games due to COVID and how this will effect the league and the chances of ringfencing. Finally a chat about the Lions tour (that might not tour) and Snowy has a very controversial opinion! Ed Price Jim Harley Lawrence Landray James Eastwood Russ Brookes
01:03:60
January 7, 2021
Series 2 - Episode 9: An encouraging display again from Gloucester ends in a defeat; Social Media coaches know how to beat Exeter and a preview of the Sale game
We discuss the encouraging yet disappointing defeat to Exeter away - a spirited performance which should have ended with a bonus point. The lads also chat about how easy it is to be an armchair coach on Social Media plus preview the Sale home game. 2020 was a rubbish year, but a big thank you to all the listeners who have let us chat about Gloucester and Rugby. On to 2021! Ed Price James Eastwood Russ Brookes Lawrence Landray Jim Harley
58:20
January 1, 2021
Series 2 - Episode 8: A chuffing Christmas Miracle! Gloucester beat Ulster with the last play of the game; plus our thoughts on the Fans Forum
At the third time of asking Gloucester win in front of a crowd! A fantastic performance and bonus point victory, beating Ulster 38-34 with the last play of the game. We discuss the match, the comments of fans and players, plus the fans forum - both the content and the cock-up before hand. Ed Price Jim Harley James Eastwood Russ Brookes
01:04:07
December 24, 2020
Series 2 - Episode 7: Gloucester's heaviest ever European defeat; The 2023 World Cup and Danny Cipriani - another week of drama and mild chaos at Kingsholm
Gloucester travelled to Lyon with a very young and inexperienced side and were predictably hammered. We discuss the game, the tactics and the point of qualifying for a competition if you don't take it seriously. The 2023 World Cup draw was made this week and we predict who will reach the Quarter Finals (no seriously!); finally we discuss the situation with Danny Cipriani (this episode was recorded on Monday 14th December) and preview the Ulster game. Ed Price Lawrence Landray Russ Brookes  Jim Harley James Eastwood
01:05:25
December 17, 2020
Series 2 - Episode 6: Quins spoil the party; England win in Extra time; Steve Diamond resigns as DoR from Sale and Concussion is back in the news.
Despite 2,000 Gloucester supporters cheering them on, the team couldn't muster a victory against Quins - even as the London side were down to 13 men at one point. We discuss what went wrong, did anything go right? Meanwhile England somehow manage to snatch victory from an embarrassing defeat against an under-strength French side in Golden Point extra time. Finally we chat about the serious issue of concussion in rugby and a lawsuit involving a number of ex-players and the resignation of Steve Diamond. Ed Price James Eastwood (Snowy) Lawrence Landray (Loz) Jim Harley
01:04:43
December 10, 2020
Series 2 - Episode 5: Gloucester beat Wasps with a bonus point; Jim goes for an Interview; England beat Wales - Quins preview and Squad of Thousands
What a difference a week makes! Gloucester defeat Wasps with an encouraging performance, although slightly spoil it conceding a last minute 4 try bonus point. We discuss the win, plus Jim is interviewed to become a Game Maker. We also chat about the England win over Wales; why do we have so much kicking and what can be done about it before a preview of the Quins game and the Squad of Thousands announcement. Ed Price Lawrence Landray (Loz) Jim Harley Russ Brookes James Eastwood (Snowy)
01:01:22
December 2, 2020
Season 2 - Episode 4: Start as you mean to go on! Gloucester lose away to Leicester; while England are impressive against Ireland. Fans are coming back to grounds and we preview Wasps at Home
Well that was dreadful! Gloucester lose their opening day game away to Leicester, while England continue their impressive run of victories against Ireland. We discuss the games and what went wrong for the Cherry & Whites. We also chat about the prospect of fans returning to Kingsholm in the next few weeks, plus the upcoming match against Wasps. Ed Price James Eastwood (Snowy) Lawrence Landray (Loz) Jim Harley Russ Brookes
51:41
November 25, 2020
Series 2 - Episode 3: CHRIS CATLING SPECIAL! Ed Interviews Chris Catling; The lads discuss the Nations Cup results and forget that Gloucester are playing this weekend.
A bumper (ie - very long) episode this week as Ed interviews one of his Gloucester heroes, Chris Catling. Before that, the lads discuss England v Georgia; the very funny poor form of Wales, the worrying and disappointing injury to Jake Polledri...and totally forget that Gloucester are playing Leicester this weekend! Ed Price Russ Brookes James Eastwood (Snowy) Lawrence Landray (Loz) Jim Harley Chris Catling
01:25:45
November 18, 2020
Series 2 - Episode 2: An email from Lance, new signings and an update on the training ground; Plus Bledisloe Cup action and Jake Polledri's new acting career
After spending 25 minutes last week complaining about the lack of communication from the club, Lance Bradley sent out a detailed email which covered off new signings, the training ground and other off-field issues. We discuss the contents of the email while also spending a bit of time reviewing the Bledisloe Cup win for Australia, Jake Polledri's budding new acting career and a brief preview of this weekends International Rugby. Ed Price Jim Harley Lawrence Landray (Loz
29:60
November 12, 2020
Series 2 - Episode 1: England win the Six Nations; Gloucester Rugby and communication and how bad are the BBC at Rugby coverage!?
England win the Six Nations, as Wales and Scotland play out a dreadfully poor game. France have become an exciting and dangerous side and beat Ireland quite comfortably. We discuss all the games, plus our opinions on the BBC coverage. Also we have a chat about Gloucester's communication or lack-of with supporters - do we expect too much?  Ed Price Lawrence Landray (Loz) Jim Harley James Eastwood (Snowy) Russ Brookes
58:51
November 6, 2020
Episode 19 - Gloucester re-sign a number of young and promising players (and Matt Garvey); Premiership Final Review; Six Nations finale preview and Gloucester's post lockdown season
Our last episode of the season (don't worry we are back next week). We discuss the exciting re-signings Gloucester announced last week including the long awaited confirmation that Matt Garvey will be staying at Kingsholm. We also chat about the slightly disappointing Premiership final, the upcoming finale of the Six Nations and the Baabaa's debacle. Finally we finish off our chat with a quick review of post-lockdown Gloucester and what we can expect next season. Ed Price Lawrence Landray (Loz) Jim Harley James Eastwood (Snowy)
01:01:52
October 28, 2020
Episode 18 - Ed speaks to BBC Radio Gloucestershire Presenter, Mark Cummings; We review the two European finals and also preview the Premiership Final this weekend
Ed chats to Mark Cummings, BBC Radio Gloucestershire Presenter about his interactions with the club as a fan and from the point of view of local media; while the lads discuss the two European finals and victories for Bristol and Exeter. We also preview the Premiership final (which thankfully will now be taking place) and look forward to a potentially exciting game! Ed Price James Eastwood (Snowy) Jim Harley Lawrence Landray (Loz) Mark Cummings 
59:38
October 21, 2020
Episode 17 - The Gloucester Hartpury women start with a win; ELV's and their impact; Interview with John Price; Jake Polledri (Office Openside) and Semi Final Review
Gloucester Hartpury Women win their first game of the season, Jim Harley talks about the game and some of the ELV's that were introduced. We also review the two Premiership Semi Finals. Ed talks to his Dad (John Price) about watching Gloucester from the mid 70's until today before we all discuss some silly and some serious ways Gloucester can raise some much needed cash. Ed Price James Eastwood (Snowy) Lawrence Landray (Loz) Jim Harley Russ Brookes John Price
01:17:54
October 14, 2020
Episode 16 - Gloucester win by default; Bath bottle it while Sale have a COVID outbreak to contend with. We also speak to another Gloucester supporter who goes above and beyond...
Gloucester win their final game of the season with a bonus point, although only because Northampton were forced to forfeit. Elsewhere Bath bottle it and throw away a big lead away to Saracens (see it's not just Glaws who do that!); while Sale manage to have 19 positive COVID tests*. We also talk to Ross Hancock, a Gloucester supporter based in Cornwall who also goes well above the call of duty to watch the Cherry and Whites. *At the time of recording! Ed Price Russ Brookes (well done on the Marathon) Lawrence Landray (Loz) Jim Harley James Eastwood (Snowy) Ross Hancock
01:03:08
October 7, 2020
Episode 15 - European qualification 99.99% secured; A review of the weekends game; A discussion about the perilous financial state rugby (and Gloucester) is in, plus a chat with a very committed fan!
No Gloucester game this week, but we discuss and review the European semi-finals, what it means for Gloucester and Champions Cup qualification, plus who we think we likely win the finals. Ed speaks to Walker Marshall, who travels to every home game from Leith in Edinburgh! Finally we all chat about the financial implications of the recent decision to ban all crowds until next year and the need for Government support for all of rugby. WARNING - Our final chat does get a bit sweary in places. Ed Price Russ Brookes Jim Harley Lawrence Landray (Loz) Special thanks to Walker Marshall
01:09:58
September 30, 2020
Episode 14 - Gloucester Gloucester'd the hell out of that! A painful late defeat to Bath away; plus a discussion about those players who failed to live up to expectations
Not the result we wanted, despite a positive performance for 60 minutes - the final 20 was dreadful. We review the defeat to Bath, plus also speak about a number of players who, for whatever reason, didn't quite make the impression expected at Gloucester.  Ed Price James Eastwood (Snowy) Lawrence Landray (Loz) Jim Harley
56:01
September 24, 2020
Episode 13 - PEAK GLOUCESTER RUGBY - a spirited away performance against Exeter, followed by a shocker at home vs Quins. Plus an interview with BT Sports Rugby Commentator Sam Roberts.
After a spirited away performance against Exeter Chiefs had given all Gloucester supporters some reasons for cheer, the Cherry and Whites managed to sum up their entire season (and most seasons if we are perfectly honest) with a dreadful display against Harlequins. Despite the majority of the territory, possession and over 50 phases in the opposition 22 - Gloucester managed to gift Quins nearly all their points. Ed also spoke to BT Sports commentator and Gloucester Rugby Podding Shed Host, Sam Roberts about the difficulties of broadcasting in the COVID pandemic, how he got involved with the Official club podcast and his love for Bedford Blues. Ed Price Lawrence Landray (Loz) Jim Harley James Eastwood (Snowy) Russ Brookes and a very big thank you to Sam Roberts!
01:09:05
September 16, 2020
Episode 12 - Gloucester win again and pretty much secure Champions Cup Rugby; Fans return (then leave again) plus we discuss Owen Farrell and his swinging arms
Gloucester defeat London Irish with a bonus point victory, basically securing Champions Cup Rugby for a third season in a row. Fans were let back in to watch Quins v Bath (although a good number then decided to leave early!). We also chat about the new format for the Champions Cup next season - we think we covered it!? - while also discussing Owen Farrell, the likely top four and a brief preview of the Exeter and Quins games next week. Ed Price Lawrence Landray (Loz) James Eastwood (Snowy) Jim Harley
01:00:17
September 8, 2020
Episode 11 - International Men of Mystery (or Jim and Loz call in from various parts of Europe); Reviews of the Tigers and Sarries games plus a discussion about our worst Gloucester game
Commitment to the Cherry Jam cause this week as both Jim and Loz call in from their European holidays following Gloucester's win over Leicester. We also review the Sarries debacle and have a discussion about the worst/most disappointing games we can think of. From mounting Sharks, Miracle Matches and Play off heartbreak, think of it as a free therapy session. (If you are wondering where Snowy is this week - he fell asleep!) Ed Price Lawrence Landray (Loz) Russ Brookes  Jim Harley
56:60
September 1, 2020
Episode 10 - Gloucester lose to Bristol, but we see positives in the defeat. Sartorial discussion and predictions for the week ahead
We knew it wouldn't last. Gloucester lose to Bristol in the first game back at an empty Kingsholm, but we all find positives in the defeat. We give our opinions on the new Gloucester shirt, the redundancy of JP Doyle as well as a chat and predictions for the week ahead - Saracens (Away) and Leicester (Home). A big welcome to any new listeners. Please do subscribe keep sending in your observations and comments via twitter - @jam_rugby. Ed Price Russ Brookes James Eastwood (Snowy) Lawrence Landray (Loz) Jim Harley 
01:02:25
August 25, 2020
Episode 9 - Gloucester win a game of rugby! A review of all the weekend fixtures plus why Bristol are making us laugh.
After a very long time, Premiership Rugby Union has returned and Gloucester won. All is right again in the Universe (well, obviously not - but it's a good start). We discuss the victory over 14 man Worcester, while also reviewing the other weekend results and some of the other stories that emerged from rugby's return.  Ed Price Lawrence Landray (Loz) Jim Harley Russ Brookes James Eastwood (Snowy)
01:03:56
August 18, 2020
Episode 8.5 - A special chat with a long term Gloucester supporter, Legend of Shedweb and exile Peter Western (Westy)
Ahead of our first game of the restart, I speak to a Gloucester supporter who has spent 20 years watching from afar. Westy is well known to those on Shedweb and to those who have been on many of the European away days.  Ed Price Peter Western (Westy)
47:06
August 13, 2020
Episode 8 - Only one week to go! Fixtures, dates and times have been released; Options for our 2019/20 Season ticket holders; Salary cap misdemeanours (allegedly) and our favourite Gloucester try
A jam packed episode this week as we discuss the confirmed fixtures, dates and times - including some creative ways to avoid work for the early kick offs; Gloucester Rugby confirmed the three options for season ticket holders should they wish to claim a refund (or not as the case maybe). Plus the return of Charlie Beckett, Neil Fissler investigates alleged Salary cap misdemeanours and we do our best not to get sued. Plus a discussion about our favourite Gloucester Rugby try.  Ed Price Jim Harley James Eastwood (Snowy) Lawrence Landray (Loz)
58:20
August 10, 2020
Episode 7 - Exeter grapple with their identity, new and improved plans for ring-fencing and we all waffle on about televised games.
Due to a distinct lack of actual news from Gloucester Rugby this week (save from the surprise announcement mid recording of Franco Marais accepting a short term contract to remain with the club until the end of the season), we discuss the decision by Exeter Chiefs to retain the name and branding but to wave goodbye to Big Chief (their mascot). We also chat about the revised plans for ringfencing the Premiership and Championship plus a generic waffle about how easy it should be to watch the remainder of the season on the TV. Ed Price Russ Brookes Jim Harley James Eastwood (Snowy) Lawrence Landray (Loz)
44:52
August 3, 2020
Episode 6 - Dom Waldouck joins, Josh Hohneck leaves; The return of the 6 Nations and Kingsholm stadium naming rights
We are back once again with another pod. This week we discuss the completion of the all new Gloucester coaching set-up following the announcement that Dom Waldouck has joined as defence coach, plus the sad news that Josh Hohneck is leaving. In addition we discuss the pros and cons of the return of the Six Nations (this bit is a little sweary and ranty, so be warned!) before finally chatting about how renaming Kingsholm would be a decent way of getting some cash in the door. Remember to click subscribe on your favoured podcast channel and don't forget to send any feedback or suggestions to @jam_rugby on twitter. Ed Price Lawrence Landray (Loz) Jim Harley Russ Brookes
59:30
July 27, 2020
Episode 5 - Good news for once - new players and coaching announcements. Lions tour confirmed and our favourite moment in rugby.
We're back once again with another episode of Cherry Jam. This week we discuss the new signings of Matt Garvey, Lugovi'i Mulipola and Matias Alemanno, plus the announcement of new deals for Trevor Woodman and Tim Taylor. Probably the best news, Alex King has joined as backs coach too. We also have a brief discussion around the Lions and who we think are nailed on for the squad and our hopes for the future of the touring side, before a chat (as suggested by listener Sarah Hayes via our twitter) about our favourite moments in rugby. Ed Price Lawrence Landray (Loz) James Eastwood (Snowy) Russ Brookes
01:00:38
July 20, 2020
Episode 4 - More departures from Gloucester; Mike Teague wants his ball back and a revised fixture list
Another week, another couple of high profile departures from Gloucester Rugby. We discuss Gerbrandt Grobler leaving for Stade Francais and Rory Teague leaving too. But of course the most important news (according to The Rugby Paper) was Mike Teague his memorabilia back from the club. We also have a chat about the revised fixture list and the prospect of four games of rugby in 15 days.  We would love to hear some ideas about what we should discuss at the end of next weeks pod too. Please send your suggestions to our twitter handle - @jam_rugby.  Ed Price James Eastwood (Snowy) Russ Brookes Jim Harley
50:10
July 13, 2020
Episode 3 - Meet the new boss, Tigers in trouble and our favourite non-Gloucester rugby player of all time!
In this weeks episode we discuss the announcement of George Skivington as Gloucester Rugby's new Head coach and the London Irish response. We also try to figure out what is going wrong at Leicester and if they are the number one candidates for relegation next season. Finally we pick our favourite non-Gloucester rugby players of all time.  We are back to our full quota of contributors this week: Ed Price James Eastwood (Snowy) Lawrence Landray (Loz) Jim Harley Russ Brookes
01:12:42
July 6, 2020
Player announcements, the Salary Cap and our Cult Heroes
Welcome to another Cherry Jam podcast. This week we will discuss the recent player announcements from the club; who is leaving and who is re-signing long term deals? We also discuss the salary cap and the changes that are being made. Finally we have a brief chat about our cult heroes at Gloucester. Only four of us this week as Jim was otherwise engaged. The pod was recorded before the official announcement of George Skivington as Head Coach. Ed Price Lawrence Landray (Loz) Russ Brookes James Eastwood (Snowy)
01:01:27
June 30, 2020
Pilot: Same old Gloucester, always in a state of chaos
Pilot: A group of Gloucester Rugby supporters chat about the latest developments at the club, plus wider issues in the game.  This week, the departure of Johan Ackermann, David Humphries and potential a few others. Who should replace them as 'Head Coach'? Will we see changes to the structure of the season and how the Professional game in played? Plus our favourite away games (and the worst) watching Gloucester. Ed Price Jim Harley Lawrence Landray (Loz) James Eastwood (Snowy) Russ Brookes
58:57
June 22, 2020
June 21, 2020
00:22
June 21, 2020