Skip to main content
Church In A Brewery Podcast

Church In A Brewery Podcast

By Church In A Brewery
In this podcast we explore and discuss various spiritual questions in a casual and relaxed format. All views and beliefs are welcome here. We're interested in tackling life's tough philosophical questions and exploring who Jesus is together.
Listen on
Where to listen
Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

The Chosen Season 1 Episode 2: "Shabbat" Roundtable Review & Discussion

Church In A Brewery Podcast

1x
The Chosen Season 1 Episode 3: "Jesus Loves The Little Children" Roundtable Discussion & Review
This episode discusses themes such as eye for an eye justice, misunderstandings about the Messiah, child-like faith and more from Season 1 Episode 3 of The Chosen. Contact us below! breweryministries.org Facebook.com/breweryministries Instagram.com/breweryministries
01:05:42
April 15, 2021
The Chosen Season 1 Episode 2: "Shabbat" Roundtable Review & Discussion
Nathan, Jason, Nick and John discuss in detail The Chosen Season 1 Episode 2: Shabbat!  A roundtable discussion from religious and non-religious perspectives.  This episode of The Chosen brought up some great discussion topics including how religion handles the role of women, authenticity, who Jesus hung out with, the corruption of the religious leaders known as the Pharisees and more. For more info on Church In A Brewery, visit breweryministries.org. The sound and movie clips in this podcast are here for the purpose of critical review.  They are the intellectual property of their respective copyright holders and no infringement is intended.
58:01
April 1, 2021
The Chosen Season 1 Episode 1: Roundtable Podcast Discussion & Review
A detailed plot analysis and review of The Chosen Season 1 Episode 1.  This roundtable podcast contains spoilers.  Be sure to watch the episode first!  Then listen and follow along with us as we share our thoughts and opinions. If you're in the Wichita, KS area, check out Church In A Brewery where we discuss spiritual topics in-person over a craft beer.  For more details visit breweryministries.org. Facebook.com/breweryministries Instagram.com/breweryministries YouTube The music and sound clips are included are the intellectual property of their respective copyright holders.  They are included here for the purpose of critical review and no infringement is intended.
01:40:28
March 17, 2021
Mark 6: Jesus and Ghosts! Brewery Church Discussion Recap
This episode recaps major points from our Monday night discussion group at Church In A Brewery.  Nathan talks about different views of ghosts, why Jesus' followers thought he was a ghost, and what ancient views of ghosts and Greek/Roman gods tell us about Jesus. Breweryministries.org
16:20
January 29, 2021
2020 Recap - What We Learned While Starting A Brewery Church
Nathan, Jason and Heath discuss what it was like to start a church/spiritual discussion group in a brewery in 2020. Links: Listen to Dr. Michael Heiser's supernatural seminar here:  https://youtu.be/IZKy1Xt2Ow0
37:48
December 24, 2020
Do Humans Have Free Will? 5 Different Views
Nathan and Jason discuss several different views on free will including a brief overview of determinism, indeterminism, strong theological determinism, weak theological determinism, and the Doctrine of Free Will. facebook.com/breweryministries instagram.com/breweryministries
32:22
November 20, 2020
How would Jesus sum up Christianity? Has Christianity changed over time?
Nathan and Heath discuss whether some of the ideas associated with Christianity are true to its roots and how Jesus might sum up what Christianity is meant to be. breweryministries.org
26:37
October 29, 2020
Tough Bible Passages - Picking Up Sticks On The Sabbath from Numbers 15
Nathan and Heath discuss a tough chapter of the Bible involving the strict Old Testament law.   breweryministries.org
30:09
October 8, 2020
Evidence of the supernatural from The Case For Christ
Jason and Nathan discuss historical evidence of supernatural events from Lee Strobel's book The Case For Christ and more.  Church In A Brewery meets every Monday night at 7:30 PM inside Augustino Brewing. breweryministries.org
22:01
September 24, 2020
Is the existence of justice evidence for the existence of God?
On this episode Heath, Nathan and special guest Sontia Ware discuss whether or not justice points to the existence of God.  breweryministries.org
33:42
September 12, 2020
Evil Spirits & Exorcisms?!! Weird stuff from Mark 1 - Week 9 Recap
A strange and unusual conversation with Nathan and Heath on Mark Chapter 1 verses 22-28.  We discuss whether or not evil spirits exist, what they might want and what Jesus' encounters with evil spirits reveal about him.  Questions or comments?  Catch up with us on the Brewery Ministries Facebook page or visit our website below! breweryministries.org
30:09
September 4, 2020
#9 - Nuggets of Wisdom from Proverbs & The Garden of Eden
Nathan and Heath discuss a few nuggets of wisdom from Proverbs, plus they recap the discussion on the Garden Of Eden from Church In A Brewery Week 8! Find a discussion group or learn more about Church In A Brewery at Breweryministries.org
28:44
August 27, 2020
Baptism and the big message Jesus came to tell us - Mark Chapter 1 - Week 7 Recap
In this episode we explore the big message Jesus came to tell us in Mark Chapter 1, plus we discuss his baptism.  What was different about the baptism of Jesus?  Does it look anything like baptism today?  And what was the important message he wanted people to know?  Check it out in this recap of our Week 7 discussion at Church In A Brewery!  Monday nights at 7:30 PM inside Augustino Brewing.  Wichita, KS.
20:03
August 19, 2020
If God exists, why does He allow pain & suffering? Week 6 Recap
A recap of why God might allow pain & suffering from week 6 at Church In A Brewery. Group Discussion questions available at:  breweryministries.org/session6
17:46
August 12, 2020
What big claims does Mark Chapter 1 say about Jesus? Week 5 recap
Mark 1 makes some enormous claims about Jesus.  What are these claims?  Was there any evidence to support them at the time they were written?  Here's a podcast recap of our Week 5 discussion at Church In A Brewery! Church in a Brewery meets every Monday nights at Augustino Brewing in Wichita, KS.  7:30 PM. breweryministries.org
15:27
August 6, 2020
Who or what could have created our universe? Week 4 Recap
An investigation into the possible causes of the universe.  Recap of our discussion on Week 4 of Church In A Brewery. Breweryministries.org
12:57
July 30, 2020
Can we trust the stories in the Bible about Jesus? Week 3 Recap
Topic introduction and recap from Week 3 of Church In A Brewery breweryministries.org
19:53
July 21, 2020
Does God Exist? Evidence from the Origin of the Universe - Week 2 Recap
Evidence for the existence of God from the origin of the universe.  This episode is a short recap of our weekly in-person discussion at Church In A Brewery.  For more info about our weekly meeting, check out the link below! Breweryministries.org
22:44
July 14, 2020
Church In A Brewery Week 1 Topic Intro
Topic introduction from our weekly Church In A Brewery meeting.  This short talk on what Jesus was like was followed by group discussion over tables.  Check out Church In A Brewery at Augustino Brewing in Wichita KS!  Monday nights at 7:30 PM. Breweryministries.org
19:50
July 8, 2020
#8 - Why Does Humanity Need Saving?
A casual conversation about whether or not humanity needs a savior of some kind in order to have a relationship with God.  Can humans get to where God is on their own or do they need outside help? breweryministries.org
39:46
June 1, 2020
#7 - Are Science and the Bible Compatible?
Have you ever felt like science and the Bible don't seem to fit together?  Do you feel like science is a threat to faith?  Or maybe it enhances your faith?  Nathan and Heath explore these questions in this episode! For info on Church In A Brewery, visit https://breweryministries.org.
44:34
April 24, 2020
#6 - Symbolism in Genesis
This episode evaluates whether the stories in the Old Testament book of Genesis are literal, symbolic or mythical.  We also discuss the upcoming Church In A Brewery launch.  breweryministries.org
57:17
March 16, 2020
#5 - Does The God of the Old Testament Command Genocide?
Nathan and Heath discuss questions about God, the morality of war and justice in the Old Testament.  Did God command genocide?  Is the God of the Old Testament moral?  We discuss this and more! Sources: Cold Case Christianity - on genocide and the ancient practice of child sacrifices Foundations Laid On Human Sacrifice - a historical paper confirming practices of human and child sacrifice in ancient times Scriptures  Numbers 20 - Israel is not allowed to travel through Edom Exodus 17 - The Amalekites attack the Israelites on their way out of Egypt Numbers 21 - The Amorites attack the Israelites Numbers 33 - God commands the Israelites to take out the Caananites Deuteronomy 25:17 - God reminds the Israelites of the Amalekite attacks as they fled Egypt. 1 Samuel 15:3 - God commands the Israelites to attack the Amalekites Leviticus 19:34 - God commands the Israelites to love the foreigner living among them. 2 Chronicles 28:3, 2 Chronicles 33:6 and Jeremiah 7 - God becomes angry when the Israelites begin practicing child sacrifice.
54:14
February 8, 2020
#4 - Does Life Have A Purpose?
A philosophical discussion about whether or not life has a purpose.  Is everything random? Are things determined by fate or predetermined by God?  Maybe a mix?  We discuss these questions on this episode. Visit breweryministries.org
41:33
January 20, 2020
#3 - Discussing the Christmas Story & Virgin Conception
Is the Virgin Conception reasonable?  Is it just a crazy idea or are there good reasons to put our faith in it?  We discuss that and more on this episode! Visit Brewery Ministries on Facebook Visit breweryministries.org
47:32
December 13, 2019
#2 - Does God Exist? Roundtable Discussion
In this episode, we discuss how each of us investigated the question of God's existence.   Click Here to visit the Brewery Ministries website
38:21
November 7, 2019
#1 - Our Stories - Introducing the Brewery Ministries Team!
In this episode we discuss our vision for Brewery Ministries and our personal journeys, doubts, and what ultimately brought us to having faith.  Brewery Ministries Website:  www.breweryministries.org. 
44:58
October 4, 2019