Creating in the Cracks

Creating in the Cracks

Avatar
By Alessandra Doyle
A Writer. An Illustrator. Mothers who create art and children. Sharing anecdotes, advice and support in the crazy world of artistry and motherhood. Welcome to Creating in the Cracks!
Available on 10 platforms
CiC Ep 4: BIG NEWS! Plus Banjo Paterson & rolling with life
Our contact details: sarahfiddelaers.com Instagram @sarahfiddelaers Facebook @Sarah Fiddelaers (writer) Twitter @sjfiddelaers alessandradoyle.com Instagram @ag_doyle Facebook @Alessandra G Doyle Twitter @agmdoyle Saintx studio https://saintxstudio.com.au/ Rosemary Mastnak, Dancing with Grandma https://www.hardiegrant.com/au/publishing/bookfinder/book/dancing-with-grandma-by-rosemary- mastnak/9781760126186 Kiss Kiss http://www.simonandschuster.com/books/Kiss-Kiss!/Margaret-Wild/9780689862793 Jennifer Fulwiler, one beautiful Dream http://jenniferfulwiler.com/books/
50:25
August 16, 2018
CIC Ep 3: Christmas in July, Research & Doing What You Know
sarahfiddelaers.com Instagram @sarahfiddelaers Facebook @Sarah Fiddelaers (writer) Twitter @sjfiddelaers alessandradoyle.com Instagram @ag_doyle Facebook @Alessandra G Doyle Twitter @agmdoyle Action/expression sequences websites: www.youtube.com https://www.udemy.com https://www.skillshare.com Online Life Drawing Prompts: https://line-of-action.com/practice-tools/figure-drawing/ Nina Rycroft illustrator, online courses http://ninarycroft.com/online-classes/ Les Parisiennes https://www.booktopia.com.au/les-parisiennes-anne-sebba/prod9781474601733.html?source=pla&gclid=CjwKCAjwhqXbBRAREiwAucoo-1iyv9p8RWEAEqF1qa8p54oF4Bk1Htyz1PCVAICxxPImZnusCqZ5mhoCO4UQAvD_BwE History in our time podcast: Picasso’s Guernica https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b09bxkdm Nina Stajner illustrator http://www.ninastajner.com/ Natasher Lester https://www.natashalester.com.au
40:16
August 10, 2018
CIC Ep 2: Weetbix Crumbs & Wool, Synopses & Authenticity
Our contact details: www.sarahfiddelaers.com Instagram @sarahfiddelaers Facebook @Sarah Fiddelaers (writer) Twitter @sjfiddelaers www.alessandradoyle.com Instagram @ag_doyle Facebook @Alessandra G Doyle Twitter @agmdoyle Sarah Davies illustrator http://sarah-davis.org/ Nanowrimo https://nanowrimo.org/ John le Carre, The Night Manager https://www.penguin.co.uk/search/?_charset_=UTF- 8&q=the+night+manager Kate de Camillo, La La La https://www.katedicamillo.com/books/lalala.html Rudy Nudi Emma Quay https://emmaquay.com/books/ Romance Writers of Australia https://romanceaustralia.com/ Pitch like a Professional https://romanceaustralia.com/pitch-like-a-professional-conference-primer- with-anita-joy/ Intro music by John Paul Doyle https://www.facebook.com/JohnPaulDoyleJazz/
37:58
July 31, 2018
CIC Ep 1: Expensive chocolate, cheap cider & where we began
Our contact details: www.sarahfiddelaers.com Instagram @sarahfiddelaers Facebook @Sarah Fiddelaers (writer) Twitter @sjfiddelaers www.alessandradoyle.com Instagram @ag_doyle Facebook @Alessandra G Doyle Twitter @agmdoyle Useful links and info from Episode 1: NSW Writers’ Centre https://writingnsw.org.au/ Queensland Writers’ Centre https://qldwriters.org.au/ Hachette Manuscript Development Award https://qldwriters.org.au/hachette/ Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators https://www.scbwi.org/ Jen Storer https://jenstorer.com/ Duckpond https://girlandduck.com/ Sarah’s new historical fiction author obsession Ella Carey http://www.ellacarey.com/ Lessy’s latest read that she can’t stop talking about One Beautiful Dream, Jennifer Fulwiler http://jenniferfulwiler.com/books/ Sarah’s research read https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spycatcher Lessy's new pens: Copic Multiliner pens Intro music by John Paul Doyle
30:14
July 26, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!