Skip to main content
Cyn's Workshop

Cyn's Workshop

By Cyn's Workshop
The official podcast for Cyn's Workshop, a place for book lovers to listen to us discuss our latest read.
Listen on
Where to listen
Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

Admission Review

Cyn's Workshop

Admission Review

Cyn's Workshop

1x
My Contrary Mary Review
Today we're discussing My Contrary Mary, a brilliant new novel that is filled to the brim with humor, imagination, and creativity.
10:50
June 16, 2021
House of Hollow Review
Today we're discussing House of Hollow, a chilling fantasy that will hook the reader from the beginning and haunt the reader in the end.
11:36
June 12, 2021
Midnight Sun Review
Today we're discussing Midnight Sun, the long-awaited companion to Twilight following Edward Cullen.
14:46
June 9, 2021
Eat Your Heart Out Review
Today we're discussing Eat Your Heart Out, a novel all about fighting fat-phobia and encouraging body positivity all while keeping zombies at bay.
15:12
June 5, 2021
The Theft of Sunlight Review
Today we're discussing The Theft of Sunlight, the sequel to Thorn that gives representation o individuals with disabilities and offers readers a compelling story from beginning to end.
12:60
June 3, 2021
Ravage the Dark Review
Today we're discussing Ravage the Dark, the compelling sequel that continues the plot of The Count of Monte Cristo with good story development and character growth.
08:42
May 29, 2021
Flamefall Review
Today we're discussing Flamefall, the sequel to Fireborne where the fires of revolution are sparking, giving rise to an excellent plot and strong characterization.
15:42
May 25, 2021
The First Sister Review
Today we're discussing The First Sister, a compelling space opera with compelling characters and a thoughtful narrative.
16:53
May 21, 2021
From Fire and Shadows Review
Today we're discussing From Fire and Shadows which lacks cohesion, world-building, and characterization, giving a story with potential a failing grade.
09:55
May 18, 2021
The Bane Chronicles Review
Today we're discussing The Bane Chronicles, a compilation of short stories that gives The Mortal Instruments world more history by following the ever charismatic Magnus Bane.
11:50
May 14, 2021
Lies Like Poison Review
Today we're discussing Lies Like Poison, a compelling and diverse YA mystery that brings four estranged friends back together when one of their mothers is murdered and one of them is the suspect.
10:54
May 14, 2021
Misfit in Love Review
Today we're discussing Misfit in Love, a thoughtful YA contemporary romance that deals with tough topics such as racism and religious prejudices.
14:29
May 6, 2021
Night World Review
Today we're discussing Night World, a young adult novel perfect for teens and preteens getting into fantasy.
08:10
May 4, 2021
Bitterblue Review
Today we're discussing Bitterblue, the third novel in the Graceling series that delves into the idea of truth and righting the wrongs of the past.
13:25
April 30, 2021
The Infinity Courts Review
Today we're discussing The Infinity Courts, an exceptional novel about humanity, right versus wrong, and fighting for an afterlife against a sentient AI.
13:33
April 28, 2021
The Iron Raven Review
Today we're discussing The Iron Raven, the first in a new series that takes place in the Iron Fey realm that gives Puck time to shine and grow.
08:13
April 22, 2021
Pride and Premeditation Review
Today we're discussing Pride and Premeditation, a compelling retelling that is unique, clever, and tons of fun.
14:60
April 18, 2021
Black Sun Review
Today we're discussing Black Sun, a creative and thoughtful narrative with compelling characters and excellent world-building.
16:50
April 16, 2021
The Queen's Secret Review
Today we're discussing The Queen's Secret, the sequel to de la Cruz's The Queen's Assassin which suffers from much of the same problems coming off as a generic young adult fantasy.
13:57
April 15, 2021
The Wide Starlight Review
Today we're discussing The Wide Starlight, a young adult fantasy that blends realism with Norwegian fairy tales.
09:38
April 10, 2021
Those Who Prey Review
Today we're discussing Those Who Prey, a compelling narrative that highlighting the dangerous allure of a cult and the dangers of risk of escape when trapped.
12:50
April 8, 2021
After the Fire Review
Today we're discussing After the Fire, a compelling story of survival and escape from a cult that will keep the reader hooked page after page.
11:51
April 6, 2021
The Queen's Assassin Review
Today we're discussing The Queen's Assassin by Melissa de la Cruz, a fantasy that is a tad too predictable leaving it underwhelming and forgettable.
12:58
April 3, 2021
City of the Uncommon Thief Review
Today we're discussing City of the Uncommon Thief, a young adult high fantasy that sadly made its way onto my DNF pile.
12:05
April 1, 2021
The Initial Insult Review
Today we're discussing The Initial Insult, an incredible story inspired by the works of Poe that keeps the tension going, keeping the reader hooked forevermore.
12:32
March 30, 2021
Magic Dark and Strange Review
Today we're discussing Magic Dark and Strange, a short novel with potential that unfortunately falls flat with stiff writing.
13:12
March 27, 2021
Curse of the Divine Review
Today we're discussing Curse of the Divine, the sequel to Ink in the Blood that surpasses its predecessor.
10:27
March 25, 2021
This Golden Flame Review
Today we're discussing This Golden Flame, a YA fantasy with great LGBTQ representation that more than makes up for its boring villain.
11:10
March 23, 2021
Incendiary Review
Today we're discussing Incendiary, Zoraida Córdova's latest young adult fantasy that is gripping from beginning to end.
11:07
March 20, 2021
The Companion Review
Today we're discussing The Companion, a YA gothic novel that makes the reader question the narrator with an eerie atmosphere.
11:47
March 18, 2021
The City Below the Cloud Review
Today we're discussing, The City Below the Cloud, a novella with many goods ideas. However, it lacks direction, failing to pull together in a cohesive way.
10:31
March 16, 2021
Muse Review
Today we're reviewing Muse, a novel that rewrites history and the Worlds Fair of 1893 with a compelling narrative.
10:58
March 13, 2021
Phoenix Flame Review
Today we're discussing Phoenix Flame, the sequel to Havenfall that delves deeper into the fantasy and character dynamics.
08:01
March 11, 2021
Unchosen Review
Today we're discussing Unchosen, a novel that reinvents the "zombie" trope and gives the reader adventure with a compelling narrative.
10:14
March 9, 2021
Fire Review
Today we're reviewing Fire, a companion novel to Graceling that offers too many distractions to be properly enjoyed.
11:60
March 6, 2021
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls) Review
Today we're reviewing The Castle School (for Troubled Girls), an emotional young adult contemporary that handles mental illness and grief in an appropriate and thoughtful manner.
08:58
March 4, 2021
City of Villains Review
Today we're reviewing City of Villains, a novel that brings to life fairy tale villains with a contemporary yet fantastical twist.
08:26
March 2, 2021
God Storm Review
Today we're reviewing God Storm, the fast-paced sequel to Shadow Frost fans should love.
11:04
February 26, 2021
All These Monsters Review
Today we're reviewing All These Monsters, a novel that highlights that monsters do not always look like monsters and are often a wolf a sheep's clothing.
13:08
February 23, 2021
Graceling Review
Today we're reviewing Graceling, the first in a series with a fierce female protagonist and an unpredictable plot that keeps the reader guessing.
12:10
February 20, 2021
Into the Heartless Wood Review
Today we're reviewing Into the Heartless Wood, winner of Cyn's Workshop's January Book of the Month title, this novel captures what it means to have a soul, finding love, and challenging the toxic dynamic between mother and daughter.
11:46
February 18, 2021
Crown of Coral and Pearl Review
Today we're reviewing Crown of Coral and Pearl, a YA fantasy that focuses on the bond between sisters while tearing down the idea that beauty is everything.
11:20
February 16, 2021
The PAN Review
Today we're reviewing The PAN by Jenny Hickman, a compelling retelling of Peter Pan that despite having a few problems, is still enjoyable.
13:10
February 13, 2021
We Are The Ashes, We Are The Fire Review
Today we're discussing We Are The Ashes We Are The Fire, a contemporary YA novel written in prose and verse about rape culture.
13:50
February 11, 2021
Wings of Ebony Review
Today we're reviewing Wings of Ebony, an empowering YA fantasy dealing with social injustice and racial inequality.
09:11
February 9, 2021
Renegade Review
Today we're discussing Renegade, now titled Heir of Lies, a novel with a promising premise and prologue that unfortunately falls flat in chapter one and beyond.
11:35
February 6, 2021
A Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes Review
Today we're reviewing A Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes, the compelling prequel to the critically acclaimed Hunger Games series that does not disappoint.
09:47
February 4, 2021
Fat Chance, Charlie Vega Review
Today we're reviewing Fat Chance, Charlie Vega, a novel that fights against fatphobia and encourages the reader to be empowered and love themselves.
10:43
February 2, 2021
Roman and Jewel Review
Today we're discussing Roman and Jewel, a diverse and compelling new spin on Romeo and Juliet.
11:26
January 29, 2021
The Left Handed Booksellers of London Review
Today we're reviewing The Left-Handed Bookseller of London, a novel I was sure I was going to love, but one that ultimately fell flat with lackluster characterization and overuse of ellipses.
11:35
January 25, 2021
Night Shine Review
Today we're reviewing Night Shine, a novel that threw me through a loop and took me on a rollercoaster ride with its pacing.
11:33
January 22, 2021
The Broken Raven Review
Today we're reviewing The Broken Raven, the sequel to the Good Hawk that continues to explore the mystical land of Scotland.
15:17
January 19, 2021
Miss Meteor Review
Today we're reviewing Miss Meteor, a powerful story about finding your home and your identity among friends and loved ones. 
10:53
January 16, 2021
The Ninth Life Review
Today we're reviewing The Ninth Life. a novel that deals with the complexities of being human rather poorly.
13:33
January 14, 2021
Given Review
Today we're discussing Given, a high fantasy novel with a strong YA protagonist with a poor male lead.
12:42
January 12, 2021
Auxiliary: London 2039
Today we're reviewing Auxiliary: London 2039, an interesting premise with an unlikable protagonist.
10:50
January 7, 2021
Unbirthday Review
Today we're reviewing Unbirthday, a Twisted Tale novel that takes Alice back to Wonderland while also giving readers a thoughtful social commentary.
11:19
January 5, 2021
Rage and Ruin Review
Today we're reviewing Rage and Ruin, the second novel in the Harbinger series that delivers great characterization and develops the story in an amazing way.
09:51
January 2, 2021
Ink in the Blood Review
Today we're reviewing Ink in the Blood, a tense and somber story with a slow pace and powerful message of faith.
13:56
December 29, 2020
Scavenge the Stars Review
Today we're reviewing Scavenge the Stars, a compelling gender-bent retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo.
09:24
December 26, 2020
Nobody Knows But You Review
Today we're reviewing Nobody Knows But You, a promising YA thriller with excellent pacing and misdirection.
09:12
December 24, 2020
The Good Hawk Review
Today we're reviewing The Good Hawk, a compelling YA fantasy set in mythical Scotland with strong representation for the disabled community.
12:25
December 22, 2020
The Revolution of Jack Frost Review
Today we're reviewing The Revolution of Jack Frost, a strange science fiction novel that was a bitter disappointment.
07:28
December 19, 2020
The Shadows Between Us Review
Today we're reviewing The Shadows Between Us, an intoxicating YA fantasy with masterful layering and a strong female protagonist.
09:32
December 17, 2020
Windswept Review
Today we're reviewing Windswept, a YA science fiction novel that is too similar to Jumper making it feel unoriginal.
11:27
December 15, 2020
Rebel Rose Review
Today we're discussing Rebel Rose, a historical fiction story that follows Belle and her Beast after their happily ever after and into revolutionary France.
13:49
December 12, 2020
Outrun the Wind Review
Today we're discussing Outrun the Wind, a Greek retelling of Atalanta and Artemis that fails to impress.
13:04
December 10, 2020
The Cats Came Back Review
Today we're discussing The Cats Came Back, a fun mystery that will leave the reader thrilled and feeling perfectly cozy.
11:41
December 8, 2020
Daughter of the Serpentine Review
Today we're reviewing Daughter of the Serpentine, the second novel in the Dragoneer Academy series.
10:43
December 5, 2020
The Circus Rose Review
Today we're discussing The Circus Rose, a very interesting and unique retelling of Snow White and Rose Red with strong LGBTQ representation
11:12
December 4, 2020
The Good Girls Review
Today we're reviewing The Good Girls, a YA contemporary mystery highlighting the importance of the #MeToo movement.
14:02
December 2, 2020
Dreamwalkers Review
Today we're reviewing Dreamwalkers, a novel that takes too long to develop and requires much effort on the reader to be engaged.
11:39
December 1, 2020
How To Break An Evil Curse Review
Today we're reviewing How To Break An Evil Curse, a campy and hilarious fairy tale that is engaging for readers of any age.
13:25
November 28, 2020
These Violent Delights Review
Today we're discussing These Violent Delights a 1920s retelling of Romeo and Juliet with a mysterious fantastical twist.
13:17
November 26, 2020
This Is Not a Ghost Story Review
Today we're discussing This Is Not a Ghost Story, a haunted house story balanced perfectly with excellent characterization and humor.
10:29
November 24, 2020
Soulswift Review
Today we're discussing Soulswift, a thoughtful read dealing with important topics with fun characterization.
15:03
November 21, 2020
Master of One Review
Today we're discussing Master of One, a compelling young adult fantasy with incredible pacing, great plot development, and even greater LGBTQ representation.
14:00
November 19, 2020
A Curse of Ash and Embers Review
Today we're discussing A Curse of Ash and Embers, a YA fantasy with too much going on and not enough characterization.
13:07
November 17, 2020
Novice Dragoneer Review
Today we're discussing Novice Dragoneer, an incredible story following a girl with a stutter as she embarks on a journey to be a dragon rider.
12:49
November 14, 2020
Star Daughter Review
Today we're discussing Star Daughter, a brilliant fantasy reminiscent of Neil Gaiman's Stardust, bringing the wonder of stars and art to the reader.
11:31
November 12, 2020
Divided Fire Review
Today we're discussing Divided Fire, an interesting fantasy about two sisters trying to find their way back to each other.
13:56
November 10, 2020
Send Me Their Souls Review
Today we're discussing Send Me Their Souls, the final explosive and action-packed novel in the Bring Me Their Hearts series leaving readers utterly satisfied.
11:59
November 7, 2020
White Fox Review
Today we're discussing White Fox, a compelling and innovative mystery thriller for young adult audiences.
10:54
November 5, 2020
The Ravens Review
Today we're discussing The Ravens, a riveting fantasy thriller about sisterhood and the cost of power.
11:41
November 3, 2020
Hell's Library Review
Today we're discussing Hell's Library series by A. J. Hackwith, a series that takes readers to Hell, Valhalla, and Elysium, bringing books to life.
17:56
October 31, 2020
Kingdom of the Wicked Review
Today we're discussing Kingdom of the Wicked, the first in a new dark fantasy series filled with magic, demons, and princes of Hell.
10:38
October 29, 2020
Among the Beasts and Briars Review
Today we're discussing Among the Beasts and Briars, an absolutely enchanting fantasy readers won't be able to put down.
11:53
October 27, 2020
Beyond the Ruby Veil Review
Today we're discussing Beyond the Ruby Veil, an interesting enough story that lacks compelling characterization and depth.
11:60
October 24, 2020
Winter, White and Wicked Review
Today we're discussing Winter, White and Wicked, a retelling of the Snow Queen that may blend together elements from Frozen and Mad Max but, ultimately, comes up short.
12:15
October 22, 2020
Storm the Earth Review
Today we're discussing Storm the Earth, the riveting conclusion to the Shatter the Sky series filled with dragons, adventure, and action.
14:06
October 20, 2020
A Golden Fury Review
Today we're discussing A Golden Fury, historical fiction tale dabbling with magic, fantasy, and the philosopher's stone.
11:28
October 17, 2020
Lightbringer Review
Today we're discussing Lightbringer, the final novel in the Empirium Trilogy by Claire Legrand.  Purchase on Bookshop: https://bookshop.org/a/8108/9781492656685
13:50
October 16, 2020
Vicious Spirits Review
Today we're discussing Vicious Spirits, the thrilling sequel to Wicked Fox that continues the journey into Korean folklore.
12:16
October 14, 2020
A Curse of Gold Review
Today we're discussing A Curse of Gold, the riveting conclusion to Sullivan's A Touch of Gold series, filled with magic, fantasy, and compelling characters.
14:46
October 13, 2020
In the Study with the Wrench Review
Today we're discussing In the Study with the Wrench, the next thrilling novel in the CLUE Mystery series.
11:02
October 10, 2020
Broken Wish Review
Today we're discussing Broken Wish, the first in a new series of fairy tales reminiscent of the Grimm Brothers.
10:13
October 8, 2020
Set Fire to the Gods Review
Today on Spotify we're discussing Set Fire to the Gods, a brilliant blend of Gladiator and Avatar: The Last Airbender that will keep the reader entertained.
13:36
October 6, 2020
Havenfall Review
Today we're discussing Havenfall, a YA fantasy with a bit of a slow start, but otherwise offers readers an exciting read.
14:17
October 3, 2020
Ghost Wood Song Review
Today we're discussing Ghost Wood Song a haunting melody of fantasy, contemporary fiction, and mystery.
13:45
October 1, 2020
Entwined Review
Today we're discussing Entwined, a new take on Greek Mythology following the mortal descendants of the Greek Gods.
13:32
September 29, 2020
One True King Review
Today we're discussing One True King, the final novel in the magical and imagine School for Good and Evil series.
10:25
September 26, 2020
Anna K Review
Today we're discussing Anna K, a contemporary young adult retelling of the classic "Anna Karenina".
12:59
September 24, 2020
The Year of the Witching Review
Today we're discussing The Year of the Witching by Alexis Henderson, a strong & magical feminist read dealing with racism, sexism, and change.
13:12
September 22, 2020
All the Stars and Teeth Review
Today we're discussing All the Stars and Teeth, a brilliant new start to a new series filled with a unique take on magic and adventure.
12:04
September 19, 2020
Unravel the Dusk Review
Today we're discussing Unravel the Dusk by Elizabeth Lim, the final novel in the Blood of the Stars duology.
11:20
September 17, 2020
Kingdom of Ice and Bone Review
Today we're discussing Kingdom of Ice and Bone by Jill Criswell, the second thrilling novel in her Frozen Sun Saga.
13:39
September 15, 2020
Ignite the Sun Review
Today we're discussing Ignite the Sun by Hanna Howard, a brilliant debut that brings to life the battle between light and darkness.
11:13
September 12, 2020
Only Ashes Remain Review
Today we're discussing Only Ashes Remain by Rebecca Schaeffer, the second thrilling novel in the Market of Monsters series.
12:46
September 10, 2020
The Knucklehead of Silicon Valley Review
Today we're discussing The Knucklehead of Silicon Valley by G. Craig Vachon, a comedic espionage tale that unfortunately loses the reader.
08:31
September 8, 2020
On Wings and Ash Review
Today we're discussing On Wings and Ash by Jo Holloway, a novel with an interesting premise that fails to give the reader a satisfying ending.
11:33
September 3, 2020
Not Even Bones Review
Today we're discussing Not Even Bones by Rebecca Schaeffer, a highly addicting read and incredibly written dark fantasy.
12:23
September 1, 2020
A Dance with Fate Review
Today we're discussing A Dance with Fate by Juliet Marillier, the second novel in her Warrior Bards series that does not fail to impress.
11:24
August 29, 2020
Greythorne Review
Today we're discussing Greythorne by Crystal Smith, a great sequel that offers readers a more involved plot filled with plot twists, character growth, and amazing tension.
15:04
August 27, 2020
Wicked Fox Review
Today we're discussing Wicked Fox by Kat Cho, an amazing story, delving into Korean folklore to give readers a novel filled with compelling characters and an intriguing plot.
12:55
August 25, 2020
Sisters of Sword and Song Review
Today we're discussing Sisters of Sword and Song by Rebecca Ross, a novel perfect for fans of mythology, held together by strong characters and an intricately woven plot.
10:07
August 20, 2020
Sword of Light Review
Today we're discussing Sword of Light by J. C. Lucas, A fun lighthearted read with riveting characters and compelling fantasy, grounding the reader in the details.
11:18
August 18, 2020
These Feathered Flames Review
Today we're discussing These Feathered Flames by Alexandra Overy, the first in a spell on series retelling the classic Russian folktale "The Firebird".
11:34
August 15, 2020
Bloodleaf Review
Today we're discussing Bloodleaf by Crystal Smith, an intriguing story filled with magic and ghosts giving readers a unique spin on The Goose Girl.
11:47
August 13, 2020
Rain Review
Today we're discussing Rain by India R. Adams, a novel that had the potential to be something spectacular, but the cliche character dynamics and forced romance made this novel seem like bad Twilight fan-fiction.
16:02
August 11, 2020
Seasons of the Storm Review
Today we're discussing Seasons of the Storm by Elle Cosimano, an amazing take on the tale of Jack Frost and Greek Mythology filled with compelling characters and interesting dynamics.
09:09
August 6, 2020
The Obsidian Tower Review
Today we're discussing The Obsidian Tower by Melissa Caruso, an engaging high fantasy novels filled with charismatic characters and a high tension plot.
11:32
August 4, 2020
Mayhem Review
Today we're discussing Mayhem by Estelle Laure, a novel that will excite readers with allusions to the cult classic The Craft and references to The Lost Boys.
12:49
August 1, 2020
The Beholder Review
Today we're discussing The Beholder by Anna Bright, a spin on Snow White filled with Greek and Norse mythology.
18:13
July 30, 2020
The Girl of Hawthorn and Glass Review
Today we're discussing The Girl of Hawthorn and Glass by Adan Jerreat-Poole, a novel that should have easily been enjoyable and yet the insubstantial writing will leave the reader feeling hollow.
16:50
July 28, 2020
A Touch of Gold Review
Today we're discussing A Touch of Gold by Annie Sullivan, a rich new retelling on the tale of King Midas and his golden touch.
11:49
July 23, 2020
Nemesis and the Swan Review
Today we're discussing Nemesis and the Swan by Lindsay K. Brandy, a character-driven novel that follows Hélène d’Aubign in revolutionary Paris as she reconciles who she was with who she wants to be in a country on the verge of change.
11:59
July 21, 2020
A Heart So Fierce and Broken Review
Today we're discussing A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer, the second novel in her bestselling Cursebreakers series.
14:05
July 16, 2020
The Last Wish Review
Today we're discussing The Last Wish by Andrzej Sapkowski, introducing audiences around the globe to The Witcher Geralt and his fantastical world of monsters, both human and inhuman.
10:33
July 14, 2020
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin Review
Today we're discussing A Song of Wraiths and Ruin by Roseanne A. Brown, an amazing novel honoring West African folklore, highlighting the magic of storytelling.
11:51
July 9, 2020
Prelude for Lost Souls Review
Today we're discussing Prelude for Lost Souls by Helen Dunbar, an enjoyable read that haunts the reader as much as the music haunts the characters.
13:47
July 7, 2020
The Burning Review
Today we're discussing The Burning by Laura Bates, an evocative read dealing with shaming and bullying in a powerful way, giving a voice to young women everywhere.
23:07
July 2, 2020
Storm and Fury Review
Today we're discussing Storm and Fury by Jennifer Armentrout, a unique young adult fantasy perfect for Gargoyle fans.
11:53
June 30, 2020
The Court of Miracles Review
Today we're discussing The Court of Miracles by Kester Grant, a compelling narrative of 19th century Paris, that entices the reader with high stakes tension and incredible storytelling.
13:60
June 25, 2020
The Mermaid, the Witch, and the Sea Review
Today we're discussing The Mermaid, the Witch, and the Sea by Maggie Tokuda-Hall, a unique and emotional story with compelling characters.
16:10
June 23, 2020
Admission Review
Today we're discussing Admission by Julie Buxbaum, a ripped from the headlines story about bribery and buying your way into college.
15:32
June 18, 2020
The Fascinators Review
Today we're discussing The Fascinators by Andrew Eliopolus, a thoughtful contemporary fantasy that brings magic to life with thoughtful storytelling and complex characterization.
14:36
June 16, 2020
Don't Call The Wolf Review
Today we're discussing Don't Call the Wolf by Aleksandra Ross, a wonderful debut perfect for fans of fantasy and fairy tales.
12:49
June 11, 2020
Clique Bait Review
Today we're discussing Clique Bait by Ann Valett, a novel perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars as it follows Chloe as she uses her money and privilege for one thing: revenge.
11:28
June 9, 2020
We Were Restless Things Review
Today we're discussing We Were Restless Things by Cole Nagamatsu, a novel that can capture the attention of the reader but lacks in characterization.
10:11
June 4, 2020
Of Silver and Shadow Review
Today we're discussing of Silver and Shadow by Jennifer Gruenke, a thrilling action-packed tale of rebellion with compelling and complex characters and interesting magic.
09:15
June 2, 2020
The Scapegracers Review
Today we're discussing The Scapegracers by Hannah Abigail Clarke, a story filled with two-dimensional characters and an unclear plot this novel fails to entrance.
10:43
May 28, 2020
Winterwood Review
Today we're discussing Winterwood by Shea Ernshaw, a spellbinding and eerie fantasy that will undoubtedly lure readers into its dark and haunted pages.
12:59
May 26, 2020
A Werewolf in Riverdale Review
Today we're discussing A Werewolf in Riverdale, a great novel that is chilling, action-packed, and will make the reader bloodthirsty for more.
07:46
May 21, 2020
Deeplight Review
Today we're discussing Deeplight by Frances Hardinge, a fantasy that blends 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea and Frankenstein.
13:58
May 19, 2020
The Crow Rider Review
Today we're discussing The Crow Rider by Kalyn Josephson, a great sequel that closes the duology with a strong female protagonist and compelling fantasy.
12:07
May 14, 2020
A Curse So Dark and Lonely Review
Today we discuss A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer, a great retelling that breathes new life into the tale as old as time.
10:60
May 12, 2020
Little Creeping Things Review
Today we're discussing Little Creeping Things by Chelsea Ichaso, a YA thriller that keeps the reader on their toes until the final revelation.
11:05
May 7, 2020
Queen of Air and Darkness Review
Today we're discussing Queen of Air and Darkness by Cassandra Clare the final explosive novel in the The Dark Artifices trilogy.
14:43
May 5, 2020
Thorn Review
Today we're discussing Thorn by Intisar Khanani, a YA retelling of The Goose Girl.
10:57
April 30, 2020
Wayward Witch Review
Today we're discussing Wayward Witch by Zoraida Cordova, The final novel in the Brooklyn Brujas series that brings it to a proper and near-perfect close.
10:27
April 28, 2020
The Seventh Sun Review
Today we're discussing The Seventh Sun by Lani Forbes, a YA fantasy steeped in Aztec and Mayan mythology.
11:40
April 23, 2020
All Your Twisted Secrets Review
Today we're discussing All Your Twisted Secrets by Diana Urban, a tension driven plot perfect for fans of The Breakfast Club and Agatha Christie.
10:56
April 21, 2020
Twin Daggers Review
Today we're discussing Twin Daggers by MarcyKate Connolly, a wonderful blend of steampunk and fantasy that respins the tale of Romeo and Juliet.
11:50
April 16, 2020
Foul is Fair Review
Today we're discussing Foul is Fair by Hannah Capin, a bloody, thrilling revenge fantasy for the girls who have had enough.
10:56
April 14, 2020
Bone Crier's Moon Review
Today we're discussing Bone Crier's Moon by Kathryn Purdie, a new start to what looks like a great YA fantasy.
10:50
April 9, 2020
Bruja Born Review
Today we're discussing Bruja Born by Zoraida Córdova, a YA fantasy with a cool splash of horror and magic.
13:01
April 7, 2020
Labyrinth Lost Review
Today we're discussing Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova, an enchanting Latinx story about magic, family, and being one’s true self.
12:42
April 2, 2020
If These Wings Could Fly Review
Today we're discussing If These Wings Could Fly by Kyrie McCauley, a YA contemporary story infused with magical realism to tell a story about a girl surviving domestic violence. 
16:06
March 31, 2020
We Unleash the Merciless Storm Review
Today we're discussing We Unleash the Merciless Storm by Tehlor Kay Mejia.
13:36
March 26, 2020
Red Hood Review
Today we're talking about Red Hood by Elana K. Arnold, a modern day retelling of Little Red Riding Hood.
12:11
March 24, 2020
Oasis Review
Today we're discussing Oasis by Kayta de Becerra, a supernatural thriller hiding a mystery in plain sight.
10:09
March 5, 2020
Seven Deadly Shadows Review
Today we're discussing Seven Deadly Shadows by Courtney Alameda and Valynne E. Maetani, a contemporary YA retelling of Akira Kurosawa’s Seven Samurai.
14:18
March 3, 2020
Spellhacker Review
Cyn's Workshop discusses Spellhacker by M. K. England.
15:22
February 27, 2020
Infinity Son Review
Cyn's Workshop review and discussion of Infinity Son by Adam Silvera.
12:54
February 25, 2020
February 24, 2020
00:37
February 24, 2020