Cyn's Workshop

Cyn's Workshop

By Cyn's Workshop
The official podcast for Cyn's Workshop, a place for book lovers to listen to us discuss our latest read.
Where to listen
Breaker Logo
Google Podcasts Logo
Overcast Logo
Pocket Casts Logo
RadioPublic Logo
Spotify Logo
Currently playing episode

Sponsor: Anchor

Cyn's Workshop

The Crow Rider Review

Cyn's Workshop

Go to next audioGo to next audio
Go to prev audioGo to prev audio
1x
The Scapegracers Review
Today we're discussing The Scapegracers by Hannah Abigail Clarke, a story filled with two-dimensional characters and an unclear plot this novel fails to entrance.
10:42
May 28, 2020
Winterwood Review
Today we're discussing Winterwood by Shea Ernshaw, a spellbinding and eerie fantasy that will undoubtedly lure readers into its dark and haunted pages.
12:59
May 26, 2020
A Werewolf in Riverdale Review
Today we're discussing A Werewolf in Riverdale, a great novel that is chilling, action-packed, and will make the reader bloodthirsty for more.
07:46
May 21, 2020
Deeplight Review
Today we're discussing Deeplight by Frances Hardinge, a fantasy that blends 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea and Frankenstein.
13:58
May 19, 2020
The Crow Rider Review
Today we're discussing The Crow Rider by Kalyn Josephson, a great sequel that closes the duology with a strong female protagonist and compelling fantasy.
12:06
May 14, 2020
A Curse So Dark and Lonely Review
Today we discuss A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer, a great retelling that breathes new life into the tale as old as time.
10:59
May 12, 2020
Little Creeping Things Review
Today we're discussing Little Creeping Things by Chelsea Ichaso, a YA thriller that keeps the reader on their toes until the final revelation.
11:04
May 7, 2020
Queen of Air and Darkness Review
Today we're discussing Queen of Air and Darkness by Cassandra Clare the final explosive novel in the The Dark Artifices trilogy.
14:42
May 5, 2020
Thorn Review
Today we're discussing Thorn by Intisar Khanani, a YA retelling of The Goose Girl.
10:56
April 30, 2020
Wayward Witch Review
Today we're discussing Wayward Witch by Zoraida Cordova, The final novel in the Brooklyn Brujas series that brings it to a proper and near-perfect close.
10:26
April 28, 2020
The Seventh Sun Review
Today we're discussing The Seventh Sun by Lani Forbes, a YA fantasy steeped in Aztec and Mayan mythology.
11:40
April 23, 2020
All Your Twisted Secrets Review
Today we're discussing All Your Twisted Secrets by Diana Urban, a tension driven plot perfect for fans of The Breakfast Club and Agatha Christie.
10:55
April 21, 2020
Twin Daggers Review
Today we're discussing Twin Daggers by MarcyKate Connolly, a wonderful blend of steampunk and fantasy that respins the tale of Romeo and Juliet.
11:50
April 16, 2020
Foul is Fair Review
Today we're discussing Foul is Fair by Hannah Capin, a bloody, thrilling revenge fantasy for the girls who have had enough.
10:56
April 14, 2020
Bone Crier's Moon Review
Today we're discussing Bone Crier's Moon by Kathryn Purdie, a new start to what looks like a great YA fantasy.
10:49
April 9, 2020
Bruja Born Review
Today we're discussing Bruja Born by Zoraida Córdova, a YA fantasy with a cool splash of horror and magic.
13:01
April 7, 2020
Labyrinth Lost Review
Today we're discussing Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova, an enchanting Latinx story about magic, family, and being one’s true self.
12:41
April 2, 2020
If These Wings Could Fly Review
Today we're discussing If These Wings Could Fly by Kyrie McCauley, a YA contemporary story infused with magical realism to tell a story about a girl surviving domestic violence. 
16:06
March 31, 2020
We Unleash the Merciless Storm Review
Today we're discussing We Unleash the Merciless Storm by Tehlor Kay Mejia.
13:36
March 26, 2020
Red Hood Review
Today we're talking about Red Hood by Elana K. Arnold, a modern day retelling of Little Red Riding Hood.
12:11
March 24, 2020
Oasis Review
Today we're discussing Oasis by Kayta de Becerra, a supernatural thriller hiding a mystery in plain sight.
10:08
March 5, 2020
Seven Deadly Shadows Review
Today we're discussing Seven Deadly Shadows by Courtney Alameda and Valynne E. Maetani, a contemporary YA retelling of Akira Kurosawa’s Seven Samurai.
14:17
March 3, 2020
Spellhacker Review
Cyn's Workshop discusses Spellhacker by M. K. England.
15:22
February 27, 2020
Infinity Son Review
Cyn's Workshop review and discussion of Infinity Son by Adam Silvera.
12:54
February 25, 2020
February 24, 2020
00:37
February 24, 2020