Skip to main content
Hispanic Genealogy Talk

Hispanic Genealogy Talk

By Cynthia Anne

Hispanic Genealogy Talk is a podcast that will encourage others who are looking for their Hispanic ancestors. The episodes will include book recommendations, articles, History, interviews with Hispanic genealogists and others who have tips for the subscribers to help them on their journey of discovery.
Listen on Spotify
Where to listen
Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

Latest Book Recommendation and other Reviews.

Hispanic Genealogy Talk

1x
In Conversation with Severo Perez, an award winning filmmaker, playwright, and writer.
In Conversation with Severo Perez, an award winning filmmaker, playwright, and writer.
Cynthia Anne is joined by her husband Marco Rodriguez, veteran actor of stage and screen as they interview Severo Perez and Art Bonilla regarding the award winning Film “and the Earth Did Not Swallow Him” (1994)
01:07:56
November 23, 2022
Healing Trauma in Your Family History
Healing Trauma in Your Family History
Host of Hispanic Genealogy Talk podcast, Cynthia Valdez-Rodriguez will help the listeners deal with traumatic events in their family history. She will give tips on how to overcome negative events in the historical record.
40:02
October 21, 2022
Hispanic Genealogy Talk : August 2022    Hispanic Ancestry Breakthroughs
Hispanic Genealogy Talk : August 2022 Hispanic Ancestry Breakthroughs
Hispanic Genealogy Talk podcast host Host Cynthia Anne will update the listeners on hispanic ancestry breakthroughs as well as share her latest findings, news, and upcoming events regarding hispanic ancestry.
25:27
August 05, 2022
In Conversation with Dr. Aaron Taylor, Director of Taylor Translations Services.
In Conversation with Dr. Aaron Taylor, Director of Taylor Translations Services.
Join Cynthia Anne, host of Hispanic Genealogy Talk, as she interviews Dr. Aaron Taylor of Taylor Translations Services. They will discuss the digital project: Native: BOUND-UNBOUND.
46:54
April 10, 2022
In Conversation with Ricky D. Reyes Native American Activist, Public Speaker, and Genealogist.
In Conversation with Ricky D. Reyes Native American Activist, Public Speaker, and Genealogist.
In this episode host, Cynthia Anne, will discuss with Ricky D. Reyes the importance of the Native American culture and spiritual way of life. Mr. Reyes will share his own story and journey of discovery as he connects to his own native origins through his family’s oral tradition and genealogy.
48:34
December 14, 2021
In Conversation with Michael Dergar, President and CEO of The Academy of Special Dreams Foundation
In Conversation with Michael Dergar, President and CEO of The Academy of Special Dreams Foundation
Host Cynthia Anne, and co-host Marco Rodriguez, will interview Michael Dergar, CEO and Founder of The Academy of Special Dreams Foundation, and Jerry J. Ruiz, Co-founder and Director of Administrations for The Academy of Special Dreams Foundation.
39:24
October 12, 2021
What Makes Us Hispanic?
What Makes Us Hispanic?
Cynthia Anne, host of Hispanic Genealogy Talk, discusses the important factors in self identity as it applies to Hispanics.
17:15
August 23, 2021
“Finding Maclovia” An Introduction: In Memory of My Mother.
“Finding Maclovia” An Introduction: In Memory of My Mother.
In this episode Cynthia Anne, will share a short introduction/dramatization on the book she is writing about her great grandmother’s life in Sonora Mexico. Circa 1860. This introduction will be the first in a series of docudrama podcasts that will be published on the accounts of Maclovia Flores’s life.
03:03
June 22, 2021
The Great Columbian Exchange: Our Great Hispanic American History
The Great Columbian Exchange: Our Great Hispanic American History
Host Cynthia Anne will discuss the history of our Hispanic culture and how the conquest changed everything in North America, including the Pre Columbian diet, and much more..
49:39
June 15, 2021
Latest Book Recommendation and other Reviews.
Latest Book Recommendation and other Reviews.
Cynthia Anne will review the latest book she is reading as well as review the recent RootsTech on-line conference.
28:23
March 08, 2021
In Conversation with Moises Garza - Creator of wearecousins.info
In Conversation with Moises Garza - Creator of wearecousins.info
Moises Garza of wearecousins.info returns to update host Cynthia Anne of Hispanic Genealogy Talk regarding his upcoming conference in 2021.
36:07
February 04, 2021
In Conversation with Dr. Aaron C. Taylor, Ph.D., President of Taylor Translation Services
In Conversation with Dr. Aaron C. Taylor, Ph.D., President of Taylor Translation Services
Host Cynthia Anne discusses with Dr. Aaron C. Taylor, Ph.D., President of Taylor Translation Services, the important work of transcribing Old World Spanish documents and how his work can spark the discovery of your ancestors.
50:46
December 12, 2020
Old World Maps
Old World Maps
The host Cynthia Anne will discuss the importance of using maps to gather more information on your ancestors.
11:31
November 26, 2020
In Conversation with author Dave Gutierrez
In Conversation with author Dave Gutierrez
The host Cynthia Anne will discuss with author Dave Gutierrez, his latest book entitled, “Patriots from the Barrio” The true story of Company E 141st Infantry: the only all Mexican American Army unit in WWII.
48:31
October 03, 2020
Book Recommendations
Book Recommendations
The host will share a fascinating book on the history of colonial Mexico. She will review the book and give recommendations.
28:14
September 25, 2020
In Conversation With Moises Garza, founder of We Are Cousins and Las Villas del Norte Genealogy Grp
In Conversation With Moises Garza, founder of We Are Cousins and Las Villas del Norte Genealogy Grp
Host Cynthia Anne interviews Moises Garza, founder of We Are Cousins and Villas del Norte Genealogy Group, about his upcoming Hispanic Genealogy conference September 23-25, 2020.
55:34
August 25, 2020
Hispanic Genealogy Resources With Cynthia Anne
Hispanic Genealogy Resources With Cynthia Anne
Host Cynthia Anne will give the listener valuable resources to help them in their journey of discovery.
29:53
August 13, 2020
In Conversation with Lenny Trujillo, president of The Genealogical Society of Hispanic America-SoCal
In Conversation with Lenny Trujillo, president of The Genealogical Society of Hispanic America-SoCal
In this episode, I will be talking to the president of The Genealogy Society of Hispanic America-SoCal chapter, Lenny Trujillo. We will discuss the ways a chapter membership can benefit those looking for their Hispanic ancestors. Lenny will share with Hispanic Genealogy Talk his personal journey of discovery.
30:14
July 19, 2020
In Conversation With My 3rd Cousin Boyd
In Conversation With My 3rd Cousin Boyd
In this podcast I speak with my 3rd cousin about our shared ancestry and reminisce about our family stories.
43:12
July 12, 2020
Beginning Your Search
Beginning Your Search
This episode will give you tips on how to organize your family documents and find your Hispanic ancestors. Cynthia Anne will give you advice on starting your Hispanic Genealogy search.
16:24
July 08, 2020
June 22, 2020
June 22, 2020
00:60
June 22, 2020
Hispanic Genealogy Talk Podcast Introduction
Hispanic Genealogy Talk Podcast Introduction
Introduction to Hispanic Genealogy Talk with a preview of upcoming episodes.
00:35
June 22, 2020