Skip to main content
The Duffin' Up Podcast

The Duffin' Up Podcast

By Duffin' Up
Welcome to the Duffin' Up Podcast: A mediocre guide to the greatest, most frustrating game ever invented. The Duffin' Up Podcast is about all things golf. We will cover everything from the PGA Tour to Amateur events. Please come along on this incredible ride through all things golf!
Listen on Spotify
Where to listen
Amazon Music Logo

Amazon Music

Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Castbox Logo

Castbox

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

Duffin Up Podcast July 15: Back with The Open Preview

The Duffin' Up Podcast

1x
Duffin' Up Episode 63: On The Par Train with Evan Singer
On this week's episode, Brendan and Tim are joined by Evan Singer, founder and Co-Host of The Par Train (@thepartrain on Instagram) to talk about his role as the Zen Master of the golfing world. We discuss what happens when you try to be positive but are having a rough go at it, and how a self-reflection into mental health changed his life. We also discuss the mindset and expectation management that amateurs need to have vs. professional golfers need to have. The boys continue to talk about the mental aspects of the game, and then get into some questions for Evan about Bandon Dunes and his day at The Masters with his dad, and Brendan asked two golfer polls.  Support the show, hit the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup 
01:14:30
August 10, 2022
Duffin' Up Episode 62: Ryan Murray (Tee It High Podcast)
On this week's episode, the boys have a fantastic conversation with Ryan Murray, host of the Tee It High Podcast (@Tee_It_High_Podcast on Instagram). We discussed New To You, the charity that he and his wife have created to help foster children throughout Tennessee, and what he hopes the charity can do in the future. The boys then begin to discuss what made Ryan start the podcast, some of the best guests that he has interviewed so far, and why he got into golf as a young man. Finally, the boys discuss the current state of professional golf and, of course, the Greatest of All Time, Tiger Woods! Support the show, hit the LinkTree below: https://linktr.ee/duffinup
02:38:30
July 28, 2022
Duffin' Up Episode 61: MULLIE Golf
On this week's episode, we were lucky enough to be joined by Mike and Steve from MULLIE Golf. MULLIE Golf is the first Social Commerce Community and Marketplace created specifically for the golfing world. Mike and Steve discuss how they came up with the idea, some of the most interesting products they have seen on MULLIE, and how they came up with their fantastic logo. We also discuss the current state of the world of professional golf, Rory's unfortunate demise, LIV golf, and the incredibly important roles of caddies for professional golfers. Please make sure to go and download the Mullie app to all of your devices! Support the show, hit the LinkTree below: https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:46:03
July 20, 2022
Duffin' Up Episode 60: Open Championship Preview
All Along, Come Along, its The Open Championship week! The boys discuss The Old Course and what it means to the golf world, how the conditions look this week, and of course Tiger Woods making his return to his favorite golf course in the world. Some incredible storylines coming into the week include Xander's impressive streak of victories, Tiger and Jack's comments on LIV, and Rory trying to get back into the winner's circle. The boys then pick their Daily Fantasy Lineups for this week, discuss their golf play, and have a golfer poll to end the podcast! Support the Show, click the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:21:18
July 13, 2022
Duffin' Up Episode 59: Superfan Sprint
This week, the Duffin' Up boys have three very special guests: Matt, Jake, and Gents from Superfan Sprint. We discuss their idea of going to every PGA Tour event for the 2024 season, how they got into golf, and learned a little Canadian history as well. We also discuss how golf can continue to grow as a sport and how it has positively impacted millions of players mental health over the course of the pandemic. Finally, we discuss the plan to get into the Masters, and sing the praises of Canadian golfers and golf fans. Support the show, hit the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:02:11
July 06, 2022
Duffin' Up Episode 58: Fat Chops
Even though the boys were a little shorthanded tonight, we have an AMAZING conversation for you. Tonight Brendan and Brian interviewed Nick, also known as Fat Chops, a golf social media influencer. The gents discuss how Nick got into the game of golf, how he convinced his wife to allow him to build a golf simulator in his house, and how he became so enamored with the analytical side of the game. We mention a few mutual friends we have in the golf social media community, and share some great stories about the world of social media. Support the show, hit the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:07:49
June 29, 2022
Duffin' Up Episode 57: Us Open Review, Women's PGA Championship, and LIV Golf
Our National Open was in our backyard this week, and BOY did we have a fantastic time! The boys recap what turned out to be one of the best US Opens in recent memory coming all the way down to the end. Brendan shares the story of running away from the Marshals, and Timmy and Brian were eye witness to some club tossing and club snapping! Matthew Fitzpatrick's incredible story of winning both the US Amateur and US Open at the same course is discussed, as well as Mr. Congeniality, Will Zalatoris. The boys then discuss this week's KPMG Women's PGA Championship at Congressional and how the women are getting a much-deserved pay raise. Finally, the boys talk a little LIV golf and have Young Poppy makes her Duffin' Up debut! Support the show, hit the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:26:06
June 22, 2022
Duffin' Up Episode 56: US Open Preview from Duffer's Cabin
ITS US OPEN WEEK EVERYONE!! The boys were LIVE together in Duffer's Cabin for this one and boy did they have a grand old time! They discuss the history of the Country Club and discuss Brian's day at the course, followed up by their predictions and Daily Fantasy Lineups. The boys then discuss the action from this past weekend, why The RBC Canadian Open ending was exactly what the PGA Tour needed, and how this is truly becoming Greg Norman vs. Rory McIlroy for the golfing world. Support the show, hit the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:32:41
June 15, 2022
Duffin' Up Episode 55: Johhny V
On today's show we have on Johnny V (@johnnyvgolf), a golf social media influencer. We discuss how he got into golf, what he has in the bag, how he got into social media and so much more! We end the show discussing LIV Golf and other current events with Johnny, and end with a Golfer Poll. Support the show, hit the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:06:47
June 09, 2022
Duffin' Up Episode 54: Mulliganplus3putt
On this week's episode, the boys had the absolute pleasure of talking to Chris from Mulliganplus3putt. We talked about his journey back into golf after years of playing baseball and other sports, how he is able to dunk on all the haters with his videos, and his impressive closet game of floral golf shirts! We also discuss what is getting better about his game, and some of the awesome opportunities he has been able to experience due to his rise. Support the show, hit the LinkTree Below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:11:17
June 01, 2022
Duffin' Up Episode 53: Sara DeMarco
On this week's episode, we had on Sara DeMarco, a well-known golf social media influencer and club fitter. We discussed what got her into golf, how she became involved in golf as her profession, and some of the do's and don't's of club fitting. They end with a What's in the Bag from Sara, and Timmy's famous golfer polls. Support the show, hit the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:06:55
May 25, 2022
Duffin' Up Episode 52: PGA Championship Preview
Welcome back to all the Duff Daddys and Duff Mamas! After a short little break (because Brendan had to travel), the boys are officially BACK! And there is some HUGE news: Mike is a father and we have officially added Brian to the foursome! Together, they discuss the upcoming PGA Championship, Tiger playing, Phil not, and go a little off the rails a little bit talking about backyard practice greens. The boys give their Daily Fantasy picks and end with a little Bogeys for the Boys! Support the show, follow the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:13:41
May 18, 2022
Duffin' Up Episode 51: Chasing Aces
The boys are joined by Jeff Peart, founder of Chasing Aces Golf apparel (@chasingacesgolf on Instagram). We discuss how Jeff began Chasing Aces, how he got into golf, and how he turned a tragedy into one of the most positive ventures of his life. We also discuss his love of basketball and the next steps for the brand, both in the Pacific Northwest and on the Epson Tour with Gigi Stoll.  Support the show, hit the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
59:47
April 27, 2022
Duffin' Up Podcast Episode 50: Save Par Golf
What an AWESOME interview we have for you this week! Derek and Dominic from savepargolf (@savepargolf and @savepargolfpodcast on Instagram) joined the podcast to discuss the origin of the account and why they got into the podcasting realm. They also discuss their upcoming golf tournament and how they are trying to grow the game in their home state of Minnesota. We end with a few rapid fire questions and a golfer poll from Timmy himself! Support the show, hit the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:05:42
April 21, 2022
Duffin' Up Podcast Episode 49: Masters Review and RBC Heritage Preview
On this week's episode, we have a special guest host! Brian O'Reilly joins the show to help Brendan and Tim review Scottie Scheffler's victory at the Masters! Will he be able to continue to bring his A game? Rory's amazing comeback, Cameron Smith's meltdown, Shane Lowry's steady eddy performance are all talked about, with the icing on the cake being watching Tiger Woods for 72 holes. After the Masters, the boys discuss Brendan's Fifth Major in the RBC Heritage. With a very strong field this year, the boys give their Daily Fantasy Lineups, and end with a golfer poll. Support the show, click the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:19:08
April 14, 2022
Duffin' Up Podcast Episode 48: The Masters Preview
It's finally here! The first major of the year is upon us, and more importantly, TIGER WOODS IS PLAYING! The boys discuss what that means for the event, and how excited they are to see him, but sad Phil is not there. The boys discuss Scottie Scheffler's hot streak, and if there will be some more magic from the usual suspects. Finally, the boys talk about their favorite older players in the tournament, give their daily fantasy lineups, and answer one of the best golfer polls to date! Support the show, hit the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:14:48
April 06, 2022
Duffin' Up Podcast Episode 47: Player's Championship Review and March Madness!
If you thought the boys only talk golf, then you are sadly mistaken! The boys open up the show by discussing some March Madness and slowly make their way into the Players Championship. Was it fair to have such differing weather going on and for some players to play through it? Should Daily Fantasy change their model? Was the tournament, even with some great highlights, entertaining? The boys debate all that and more! Support the show, hit the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:14:36
March 16, 2022
Duffin' Up Podcast Episode 46: The Players Championship Preview
Well Duff Daddies and Duff Mamas, we have a great show for you today! The boys start out by discussing their trips to Florida and Arizona this weekend, with some pretty great highlights from both trips. Up next, the boys get into the Players Championship, with (again) Brendan going on a rant. We talk about Scottie Scheffler switching up his bag, as well as Tiger getting inducted in the World Golf Hall of Fame. Finally, we pick our Daily Fantasy Lineups, and answer a pretty great Golfer Poll. Support the show, hit the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:15:31
March 10, 2022
Duffin' Up Podcast Episode 45: The Worst Podcast Ever
Boy oh boy, do we have a treat for you this week! The boys kind of had a wing-it show, where they discuss probably the least amount of golf they have discussed in some time! We opened up with a little bit of baseball lockout talk, transition into the PIP for the tour and what it means for players, guess some of The Chooch File's amazing statistics, and discuss this week's action at Bay Hill. FInally, we end with a little Bogeys for the Boys (and Girls!) and a Golfer Poll. Support the show, hit the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:17:02
March 03, 2022
Duffin' Up Podcast Episode 44: Blake Ramirez
What an amazing episode we have for you this week! Blake Ramirez came on the podcast to discuss his journey through golf, starting off at an older age and still competing in college, and what the future holds for him in the transfer portal. He also gives some advice to any of our younger listeners on how to go about the college recruiting process for golf. Finally, we touch on the big news around the PGA Tour, and ask him some of our specialty golfer poll questions. Support the show, hit the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:03:32
February 23, 2022
Duffin' Up Podcast Episode 43: Landon Durham
Duff Daddies and Duff Mamas, we have an absolute treat for you this week! The boys were able to speak to Landon Durham, the man who, with Kevin Lucas, set the Korn Ferry Tour on fire when he caddied in some events for Kevin at the age of 17. Landon discussed with us how he was first introduced to Kevin, what he has learned from him throughout the time working with him and knowing him, and what his goals are in the future for golf. We also talk a little current events in the golf world, and ask him a few of our favorite questions at the end. Support the show, click the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/duffinup
01:23:48
February 17, 2022
Duffin' Up Podcast Episode 42: Chunky Golfer
What's up Chunky Squad?! Today, the Duff Daddies and Duff Mamas officially merged with the Chunky Squad to welcome the man, the myth, the legend: Chunky Golfer! We discuss his journey to golf social media, how he got into golf as a young man, some of the amazing courses he has played throughout the country, and his "almost" hole-in-one story! We even hear about Chunky and Brendan's putting drama and how it will motivate him to absolutely tear up the putting greens this year! Finally, we ask him some golfer polls, and he even shares with us some of his prized sports memorabilia stories! We hope you all enjoy this fantastic interview! Support the show by clicking the Linktree below! https://linktr.ee/DuffinUp
01:10:57
February 09, 2022
Duffin' Up Podcast Ep. 41: Michael Mitnick (That Golf Grind)
The Duffin' Up boys had the absolute pleasure of interviewing Michael Mitnick, a golf social media influencer and the creator of That Golf Grind. Michael was able to share his experiences as a caddy, a trick shot artist, and amateur golf instructor who has revolutionized golf social media through relatable content. He discusses what he is currently doing with his platform, as well as a great story on how he appeared on the Steve Harvey show and Sportscenter.  Help support the show by following the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/DuffinUp
52:01
February 01, 2022
Duffin' Up Podcast Episode 40: We are BACK BABY!!
Oh boy, we are BACK at it!! What a feeling it was to be back recording for you all! In this episode, we discuss what has been going on during our hiatus, and some great announcements to share! We then get down and talk the new Netflix documentary show on PGA Tour Players, and who would we like to see on it. The Big Money Classic, which took the golf world by storm only to have major issues in paying players, is discussed, as is the newly revamped European Tour, now known as the DP World Tour. Finally, we end with our Daily Fantasy picks, as well as a golfer poll. Click on the LinkTree below to follow us on all socials! https://linktr.ee/DuffinUp
01:35:43
January 25, 2022
Duffin' Up Podcast September 30th: Ryder Cup Review
The boys have an absolutely WILD podcast for you all! We discuss the Ryder Cup, how the Slaughter by the Water, the Walloping in Wisconsin came to be. Is this the best Ryder Cup team of all time? Will the US be able to repeat this feat in 2023? What the hell happened to the European squad? All of that today on this episode! Finally, we give an update on our Bogeys for the Boys and a Golfer poll.Support the show, hit the LinkTree Below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUpSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:20:45
September 30, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast September 23rd: Ryder Cup Preview
USA! USA! USA! What an incredible week we have ahead. It's RYDER CUP WEEK!! We talk about the course itself, who we like on both teams, and who we ultimately believe is going to win this week. Will Paddy Harrington and the Euros take it back home, or will Stricker's men be able to storm the beaches once again and take the trophy home to the US!! As always, we end on Bogeys for the Boys and a Golfer Poll. PS don't mind if you hear the dogs in the background!Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUpSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:24:19
September 23, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast September 9th: Tour Championship, Solheim Cup Review
We weren't sure if we could fit this entire podcast into one sitting, but here we go! We talk about this weekend's amazing golf events, with Patrick Cantlay taking home the Tour Championship! We do still talk about the funky format, but the best two golfers were in the top 2 for the event! We also talk about the US struggles at the Solheim Cup, with the Europeans taking home the trophy for the 2nd straight time. Leona Maguire came out as the ladies version of Ian Poulter, putting on a masterclass for the ladies from across the pond! Finally, we react to the picks of Steve Stricker for the Ryder Cup, and end with Bogeys for the Boys and a Golfer Poll.Support the show, follow the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUp Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:17:58
September 09, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast August 31st: BMW Review and a Whole Lot More
What an incredible event we had this week! Patrick Cantlay (aka Patty Ice) with an absolute LIGHTS OUT putter through six, yes SIX playoff holes in order to come out on top. With him and Bryson going at it on Sunday and tempers flaring, how entertaining was it?!?! We also discuss the upcoming Solheim Cup this week as the US Women take on the best of Europe. Can the US bring it home? We then get into the Tour Championship and pick our winners for the week. Finally, the boys end with Bogeys for the Boys and a Golfer poll.Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:08:08
August 31, 2021
Duffin Up Podcast August 24th: Northern Trust and AIG Women's Open Review
The boys are back this week to discuss Tony Finau (aka T Fee) and his amazing victory at the Northern Trust. Will this help Tony turn the corner and finally reach his full potential? Will Cameron Smith be able to recover from his Louis Oozthuzien-esque drive on the playoff hole that cost him the tournament? We also discuss Anna Nordqvist's big victory at Carnoustie for her third LPGA Major Championship. Will Goertz Madsen be able to shake off the bunker shank on the 18th hole? The boys then discuss how their golf game has been with a Bogeys for the Boys segment, and end with a great golfer poll!Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUpSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:18:60
August 24, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast August 10th: Women's Olympic Golf and FedEx St. Jude Review
The boys take the time to discuss the amazing Women's Olympic tournament, capped off by a fantastic win for Nelly Korda. Did Brendan eat some crow on this one? He sure did. The boys then discuss the epic collapses of the FedEx St. Jude, and how Abraham Ancer was a steady Eddie to victory. The boys then give their picks for the upcoming Wyndham Championship and finally end with Bogeys for the Boys and a golfer poll.Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUp Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:21:03
August 10, 2021
Duffin Up Podcast August 3rd: Olympic Golf Review AND Preview
What an absolutely amazing week of golf we had at the Olympics! The boys recap Xander's amazing victory in Japan, and Mike eats some crow on that end. They also discuss Rory Sabbatini and how its absolutely awful that he won the silver medal, and how amazing it was to see 7 golfers in a playoff at one time. The boys also discuss the Women's event coming up in Japan and who they think can take home the gold (and also get sidetracked by other Olympics talk). Finally, they preview the two events coming up on the PGA Tour schedule this week, and of course end with a golfer poll.Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:21:47
August 03, 2021
Duffin Up Podcast July 27th: Olympic Golf Preview
The boys talk about the Olympic Golf being played out in Japan. They also discuss Cameron Champ's victory at the 3M Open and Grayson Murray's tweet storm over the week. Finally, they talk a little Bogeys for the Boys and a quick Golfer Poll.Support the show by following the LinkTree below! https://linktr.ee/DuffinUpSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:34:40
July 27, 2021
Duffin Up Podcast July 23rd: The Open Review
The boys are able to collect their thoughts from across the pond and discuss this week's winner, Collin Morikawa. We ask the question: besides Brandel Chamblee, how did none of us see this coming? The boys talk about Jordan's resurgence and what it means for golf, as well as King Louis' fall from grace. Other stories include Bryson being a dumb dumb, Jon Rahm doing Jon Rahm things, and Phil having a ROUGH week. Finally, the boys end with Bogeys for the Boys (and Girls) and a golfer poll.Support the show by hitting the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUp Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:40:22
July 22, 2021
Duffin Up Podcast July 15: Back with The Open Preview
The boys are officially BACK this week with an all-new episode! Were the boys all over the place on this one after 3 weeks off? Oh you betcha! But boy do they talk about Royal St. George's! They talk about the mental toughness of the tournament, who are some of the guys they believe could really benefit from a win. Finally, the boys talk a little bogeys for the boys, give their Daily Fantasy Picks for the tournament, and finally end with a nice little golfer poll!Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:28:25
July 15, 2021
Duffin Up Podcast June 22nd: US Open Review
WOW! What an amazing weekend of golf we had! The boys are able to recap an amazing week at the US Open in Torrey Pines, with Jon Rahm taking home the trophy from Torrey Pines. Was this one of the best stories in the US Open? We also talk about Louis' collapse on 17 and 18, and how the leaderboard at one time was an all-time board. We talk about the great story of Guido Migliozzi coming in at a cool T4, and Brooks once again finishing above Bryson. Speaking of which, we discuss the absolute meltdowns of many of the players on the back 9 at Torrey Pines. Finally, we do a quick Bogeys for the Boys and a golfer poll. Support the show by clicking the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUpSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:34:14
June 22, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast June 15th: US Open Preview
What a show we have for you today! The boys talk about the people's open: The US Open. We discuss Torrey Pines as a unique course with a great PGA history, as well as the famous 2008 US Open 19 hole playoff. We also discuss some impressive ways that Mike Davis and the USGA has re-shaped this course from what it is for the Farmers Insurance Championship to this week. The boys talk some great storylines around the players, and how all of them are rooting for Phil! Finally, the boys give their Daily Fantasy picks, and we get a nice little golfer poll in there.Support the show, click the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUp Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:14:16
June 15, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast June 8th: US Women's Open and Memorial Review
The boys start off the show with a review of the amazing play at the US Women's Open out at Olympic Club. Yuka Saso became the youngest player in US Women's Open history to win the event, but it also spelt heartbreak for Lexi Thompson. We also learned about Megha Ganne and what an amazing career she is bound to have. The boys also review Patrick Cantlay's win at the Memorial, and how John Rahm should have been the one to take home the trophy if he was smart. Finally, we end the show with discussions about the new Premier Golf League, and of course with a Golfer Poll.Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUp Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:26:50
June 08, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast June 3rd: Women's US Open and Memorial Preview
On this week's episode, the boys discuss the 2nd Major on the Women's Calendar: The Women's US Open. We talk about the incredible difficulty at Olympic Club, and some great storylines going into the tournament: how will the Korda sisters play together for the first two rounds? Will a well-known name be able to break through and win? The boys also discuss the Memorial Tournament, and the incredible lengths Jack Nicklaus goes to make Muirfield Village a top course. They give their daily fantasy picks, and end with a Golfer Poll.Support the show, click the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUp Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:23:31
June 03, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast May 27: PGA Championship Review
The boys recap an absolutely AMAZING event down in Kiawah, which saw the return of a legend to the winner's circle. Phil Mickelson put on an absolute show and brought back some great memories. The boys also discuss the top 5, including a few surprises up there. The Rivalry between Brooks Koepka and Bryson heats up to an all-time high with the new video release and The Match announcement and dicsuss their own rounds in Bogeys for the Boys (and girls!). Finally, the boys pick their go-to scramble for a local course in the area. Support the show by clicking the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUpSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:21:25
May 27, 2021
Duffin Up Podcast May 20th: PGA Championship Preview
The boys are back from a week up in the woods of New Hampshire to talk all things PGA Championship! First, the Ocean Course at Kiawah Island: how will the Pete Dye design play? They also discuss the role that PGA professionals play in this major, and how one former Tour player might be skirting the rules a bit to qualify. They close out by giving their picks to win, and move on to discuss their trip in Bogeys for the Boys (and girls!). Finally, as always, Tim asks a fantastic Golfer Poll to Mike and Brendan.Support the show by following the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUp Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:24:25
May 20, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast May 13th: Josh Mayer
On this week's episode, the boys welcome on Josh Mayer to the program! Josh talks about what brought him to the game of golf, how he got his start on TikTok and social media, and how he came up with the idea of using random objects to play a par 4! We also talked a little golf itself, and finally ended with a golfer poll from Tim!Support the show by clicking the LinkTree below!https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqaWwIePl8ghH1vlapQskewSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:09:44
May 13, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast May 4th: Zach Moore
On today's show, Brendan, Mike and Timmy had the pleasure of interviewing Zach Moore. Zach is an amateur golfer from Orlando, Florida who has amassed over 26 thousand TikTok followers. He is currently working with world-renowned coach David Leadbetter to help him improve his game and hopefully play college golf in the fall. The boys talked with Zach about what got him into golf, how he continues to build upon his game, and what are some of his favorite parts about working on his goal to be a PGA Tour pro. We also have a little fun and talk about Bryson, Zach's recent round at TPC Sawgrass, and how he continues to grow his game and his social media presence. Finally, Tim asks one of his favorite golfer polls.Support the show by hitting the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUpSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
44:02
May 04, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast April 27th: Zurich New Orleans, Valspar Championship, and the rest!
What a show we have for you this week! The boys begin the show by talking about the Zurich Classic and the fantastic team competition. Is 2021 the year of Cameron Smith? Will Louis and Charl recover from this? Will the Massachusetts boys Richy Werenski and Peter Uihlein continue in good form from this? The boys also discuss the new player bonus pool for their "impact score" on golf. This will hopefully open the doors for new golfers and continue to build the community. Brooke Henderson is shout-out by the boys for winning her 10th LPGA Tour title and breaking her 2-year drought, and the boys choose their Daily Fantasy picks for the upcoming Valspar Championship. As always, we finish with Bogeys for the Boys and a Chooch Golfer Poll.Support the show by hitting the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUp Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:33:10
April 27, 2021
Duffin' Up April 20th: This One is for Us
Boy oh boy, do we have a podcast for you! The boys begin talking about the fantastic finish for Stewart Cink at the RBC Heritage. With his son Reagan on the bag, Stewart wins his 2nd tour event of the year! Brendan talks about his experience being on the course for three out of the four days, who he followed, and how excited he was to be there. Next up, the boys discuss Lydia Ko's dominant performance at the LOTTE Championship, and how great it was for her to break her 1,000+ days between her wins. Finally, the boys discuss the Zurich Classic, who they have in their Daily Fantasy Lineups, how they played in Bogeys for the Boys, and one golfer poll that caused a lot of thinking. Support the show by clicking the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUp Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:43:17
April 20, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast April 13th: Masters Review and RBC Heritage Preview
Wow, what an amazin week for golf! The Boys discuss Hideki Matsuyama's historic win at Augusta National, beating out rookie Will Zalatoris by one stroke. The boys talk about the rest of the big players at Augusta, Bryson eating his words, and the RUTHLESS cut that saw many big names go home early. Brendan gives the boys a little preview of the RBC Heritage in his home of Hilton Head, South Carolina. Finally, the boys talk some Bogeys for the Boys (and girls!), and end on a golfer poll from the Chooch himself.Support the show by clicking the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUpSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:33:48
April 13, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast April 8th: Master's Preview
Well, everyone, it's officially here: we got the Masters!! The boys discuss their love for Augusta National, the documentary "The One in November" from ESPN, and many other parts of the amazing tournament. The boys give their picks for the Daily Fantasy contest this week and finish off with a Golfer Poll from Timmy himself.Support the show by hitting the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUphttps://linktr.ee/DuffinUp Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:39:06
April 08, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast 3/30/2021: Dell Match Play Review, Bogeys with the Boys (And Girls!)
On this week's episode, the boys review the Dell Match and Billy Horschel's big win. Even though he is none of our favorites, he put on a heck of a display against Scottie Scheffler. They induct new Duff Daddies into the group, and they put the talk once and for all about more match play tournaments. They also discuss Joel Dahmen's victory at the Corales Puntacana, and introduce the new segment of Bogeys with the Boys (and girls). Finally, they give a quick preview of this week's event with their Daily Fantasy Picks, and end with a golfer poll.Support the Podcast by clicking on the LinkTree below!https://linktr.ee/DuffinUp Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:14:30
March 30, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast March 25th: Honda Classic, Dell Match Play and more!
On today's episode, the boys discuss Matt Jones' victory at the Honda Classic, and the carnage that was PGA National. Why did so many of the final group pairings fall off down the stretch? We also discuss Tiger Woods coming back into the fold in the new PGA 2K game and how important this is for golf. The boys discuss the WGC Dell Match Play and how players have been doing so far, while also discussing the Corales Puntacana Championship. Finally, we end discussing Michelle Wie West returning to golf, and Timmy gives his golfer poll. Follow us below through the linktree: linktr.ee/DuffinUp Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:25:11
March 25, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast March 16th: Player's Championship Review
Welcome back to the Duffin' Up Podcast! On this week's episode, Brendan, Mike, and Timmy discuss Justin Thomas's big win at The Players Championship. JT overcoming the issues earlier this year and his grandfather's death show how much he wants to succeed. We discuss the Top 5, including the finest-aged whiskey in golf finishing 2nd again. What has made Lee Westwood become one of the hottest golfers in the world? We introduce some new members into the Duff Daddies club, especially on the 17th hole at Sawgrass. Finally, we look forward to the Honda Classic, and give our Daily Fantasy picks for the week! Support the show by following our Social Media accounts through the Linktree!linktr.ee/DuffinUpSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:09:31
March 16, 2021
Duffin' Up Podcast March 9th: New Beginnings and the Player's Championship!
Boy, is it good to be back! Welcome everyone back to the Duffin' Up Podcast! Tonight, we start a new beginning on the show! Brendan introduces Michael Adams and Timmy O'Reilly (the Irish Chooch) to the program! We catch up on everything in the golf world, including talking Tiger, Collin Morikawa and his remarkable rise, why Bryson is SO divisive but mutch watch TV, and a preview of the Player's Championship! Please follow us on our social medias below!linktr.ee/DuffinUpSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:32:49
March 08, 2021
Duffin' Up October 1: Sanderson Farms Championship and Scottish Open Preview
On today's episode, we discuss the upcoming Sanderson Farms Championship. From its humble beginnings in Hattiesburg to becoming a PGA Tour event, we look at the history and changes. We also discuss the Daily Fantasy picks for the week. We take a Tour of the Tours and discuss the Scottish Open. Brendan also gives his daily fantasy picks for this event. Finally, we end the show finishing up the Tour of the Tours.Support the show by following us below:Twitter: https://twitter.com/DuffinUpBlogFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/DuffinUpBlog/Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/duffinupblog/Website: https://www.DuffinUp.comPatreon: https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblogSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
17:27
October 01, 2020
Duffin' Up September 29th: Corales Puntacana and Irish Open Review
Today, we discuss the Corales Puntacana and Hudson Swafford's big victory. Did he almost give it away at the end? Yes, but his story is an inspiration on how to never give up on your dreams. We look at the top 5 and also see an up-and-comers name again make the top 10. I talk about my disappointment in the PGA and Golf Channel on the coverage of the event, and we finish up talking about my daily fantasy picks. We take a Tour of the Tours to talk about John Catlin's 2nd victory at the Irish Open this weekend. Is he the best American golfer that most PGA fans don't know? Support the show by following us below:Twitter: https://twitter.com/DuffinUpBlogFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/DuffinUpBlog/Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/duffinupblog/Website: https://www.DuffinUp.comPatreon: https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblogSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
14:12
September 29, 2020
Duffin' Up September 24: Payne's Valley Cup, Corales Puntacana, Irish Open
On today's show, Brendan discusses the Payne's Valley Cup and the event overall: how amazing the course looks, the commentary from the players, and the wonderful shots Jack Nicklaus and Gary Player hit on the 19th hole. We then go into the Corales Puntacana Championship and give the Daily Fantasy picks for the week. Finally, we do the Tour of the Tours and discuss the Dubai Duty-Free Irish Open.Support the show by following us below:Twitter: https://twitter.com/DuffinUpBlogFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/DuffinUpBlog/Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/duffinupblog/Website: https://www.DuffinUp.comPatreon: https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblogSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
18:49
September 24, 2020
Duffin' Up Podcast September 21: US Open Review
On today's episode, we discuss Bryson DeChambeau's victory at Winged Foot to become US Open Champion. Did Bryson break the mold when it comes to players, and how did he win at Winged Foot by doing the exact opposite of what you were supposed to do? Brendan wraps up the Top 5 and shares discusses what he thought about the course, as well as some funny moments, and hearing about Gary Woodland's torn labrum. We do a rundown of the Daily Fantasy picks for the week, and end the show by doing a quick roundup of golf around the world.Support the show below:Twitter: https://twitter.com/DuffinUpBlogFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/DuffinUpBlog/Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/duffinupblog/Website: https://www.DuffinUp.comPatreon: https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblogSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
22:28
September 21, 2020
Duffin' Up Podcast September 17th: US Open Preview
It's US Open preview time! We talk about the history of the US Open at Winged Foot, that dread Phil Mickelson collapse at the 2006 US Open, and another collapse that same tournament that history has forgotten about. We also discuss the course conditions for the tournament and how hard the course will play (Spoiler Alert: TOUGH). Finally, I give my Fantasy picks for the week. Support the show below!Twitter: https://twitter.com/DuffinUpBlogFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/DuffinUpBlog/Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/duffinupblog/Website: https://www.DuffinUp.comPatreon: https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblogSupport the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
21:06
September 17, 2020
Duffin' Up September 14: ANA Inspiration Review, Safeway Open, Tours Roundup
What a show we have for you today! We start out discussing the ANA Inspiration and the impressive victory from Mirim Lee in a playoff. Was there a bit of a cheat code in the tournament with the large backstop off the 18th green? We look into the impressive amateur finishes at the tournament, and of course, discuss Poppie's Pond. Segwaying into the Safeway Open, we discuss the great story of Stewark Cink and his son, Reagan, on the bag for his victory. We talk about Harry Higgs having a great week, and finally get into our Daily Fantasy picks! Finally, we do a quick roundup of the tours, including a visit from the most interesting many in the world: Miguel Angel Jimenez. Follow our social media accounts below!Twitter: https://twitter.com/DuffinUpBlogFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/DuffinUpBlog/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/duffinupblog/Website: https://www.DuffinUp.com Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
20:28
September 14, 2020
Duffin' Up September 10th: ANA Inspiration Preview, Safeway Open, Brooks Koepka
We have a loaded show today, starting off with a little Lady's Night Action. Brendan previews the ANA Inspiration and discusses the history of the tournament, and one of the coolest traditions on the LPGA Tour: Poppie's Pond. Some non-expert gives his prediction on who will win the tournament, and he goes on a little rant on Sophia Popov not being there. Up next, we discuss the Safeway Open up in Napa, and we give our Daily Fantasy picks for the week. Finally, we talk about Brooks Koepka withdrawing from the US Open, which makes me a BIG SAD. Help support the Duffin' Up community below!Twitter: https://twitter.com/DuffinUpBlogFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/DuffinUpBlog/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/duffinupblog/Website: https://www.DuffinUp.com Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
20:39
September 10, 2020
Duffin' Up September 8th: Tour Championship Review
On today's show, we discuss Dustin Johnson's incredible performance at the Tour Championship and what the past 5 tournaments have meant for his game. We also talk about the staggered start structure and why I think it is the best format for the tournament. We round up our Tour Championship talk with payouts, and how my fantasy lineup did this week (again, not great). Finally, we discuss John Catlin's win at the Andalucia Masters, and are we seeing a little Martin Kaymer resurgence?Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
19:47
September 08, 2020
Duffin' Up September 3rd: Tour Championship Preview
In today's episode, we take a dive into the Tour Championship and the history of East Lake Golf Club. From legend Bobby Jones learning the game, to now the permanent home of this prestigious tournament! We talk about the ending Par-5 and the memories of Tiger winning in 2018, followed up by a discussion of the scoring in the Tour Championship. After, the Draftkings picks are given out, and I try to grasp why Lanto Griffin is so clinically underrated. Finally, we do a quick run-around of the other tours, and talk about the new prodigy, Rasmus Hojgaard.Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
19:14
September 03, 2020
Duffin' Up August 30th: BMW Championship Review
On today's show, we discuss the dramatic finish to the BMW Championship, with Jon Rahm winning a thriller over DJ in a playoff. We discuss the ups, downs, and all-around's of the week, including some wild finishes to get to the Tour Championship. Next up, the UK Championship, with 19-year old Rasmus Hojgaard taking home his second European Tour win of the year. Will he bring his breakout season stateside when he plays in the US Open? We also talk about the Korn Ferry Tour Championship, and finally LPGA Tour Commissioner Mike Whan's comments and clarification on the Sophia Popov situation.Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
26:36
August 31, 2020
Duffin' Up August 26th: BMW Championship Preview
On today's episode of The Duffin' Up Podcast, Brendan previews the BMW Championship. What can we expect from the long Par-70 Olympia Fields North Course? We discuss some Draftkings Picks and Brendan gives his lineup for this week. Next, we talk about Phil's Champions Tour debut and what the Lefty has been able to do over the first two days. Finally, we talk about Tiger Woods' son, Charlie, being a chip off the old block and winning some Junior tournaments down in Florida.Social Media AccountsTwitter: https://twitter.com/DuffinUpBlogFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/DuffinUpBlog/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/duffinupblog/Website: https://www.DuffinUp.com Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
16:46
August 26, 2020
Duffin' Up August 24th: Northern Trust Review
Today we discuss Dustin Johnson's domination of the Northern Trust. I mean, you can't not talk about a guy winning by 11 shots and going 30 under through the tournament! The discussion also included how tough it was to be Harris English today, as well as how the Draftkings lineup did (Spoiler alert: bad). Next, we talk about Sophia Popov's shocking win at the Women's Open over in Scotland, and what it means to her personally and professionally. Finally, we talk about Phil's decision to play on the Champions Tour next week, and my expectations for him. Social Media AccountsTwitter: https://twitter.com/DuffinUpBlogFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/DuffinUpBlog/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/duffinupblog/Website: https://www.DuffinUp.com Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
20:58
August 24, 2020
Duffin' Up: An Introduction
Welcome everyone to the Duffin' Up Podcast! Here, we will be discussing anything and everything golf. We hope that you will stick around for future episodes! Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/duffinupblog)
01:04
August 19, 2020