Skip to main content
The Dunkel Index Podcast

The Dunkel Index Podcast

By Ben Dunkel
The Dunkel Index podcast is a look behind the numbers. Hosted by Ben and Bob Dunkel.
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

NFL Week 6 Preview

The Dunkel Index Podcast

NFL Week 6 Preview

The Dunkel Index Podcast

1x
NBA Picks January 27th
We make our top 3 picks for tonight's NBA matchups. Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
18:18
January 27, 2021
NBA Picks January 25th
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
17:22
January 25, 2021
NBA Picks Friday January 20th
We preview Friday's matchups around the league. Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
17:30
January 22, 2021
NBA Picks for Wednesday January 20th
We discuss our top 3 picks around the NBA tonight. Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
18:49
January 20, 2021
NFL Conference Championship Preview
The NFL conference championships are upon us and our experts, Bob and Ben Dunkel, take a look at both matchups in this week’s Dunkel Index podcast. Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
18:09
January 19, 2021
MLK Day Basketball
We highlight three picks in the NBA and one in College hoops for this Martin Luther King Jr. holiday. Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
19:26
January 18, 2021
NBA Top 3 Picks for January 13th
We discuss the current season and give our top three picks on the NBA schedule tonight. Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
14:20
January 13, 2021
NFL Playoffs Divisional Round Picks
We go through the remaining teams in the AFC and NFC and give our picks for next weekend's playoff action. Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
22:46
January 12, 2021
NBA Top 3 Picks for January 11th
We're back to start the week with our top three picks around the NBA tonight. Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
15:06
January 11, 2021
NBA Top 3 Picks for January 8th
We discuss our top picks around the NBA for January 8th, 2021. For all of our picks go to DunkelIndex.com!
16:59
January 8, 2021
NBA Top 3 Picks for January 6th
We discuss our top 3 picks around the NBA tonight. All of our picks are available at DunkelIndex.com!
14:13
January 6, 2021
NFL Playoffs and CFP Championship
We preview the first round matchups in the NFL Playoffs and pick our winner for the College Football Playoff Championship. Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
30:18
January 5, 2021
Monday Night NBA Picks
The NBA season is heating up and we take a look at three matchups that we love tonight. Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
10:58
January 4, 2021
NFL Week 17 and NBA Picks
It’s that time of year where sports begin to overlap, and Bob and Ben Dunkel jump between the NFL gridiron and NBA hardwood in their latest podcast. Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
37:12
December 29, 2020
NBA and NCAAB Christmas Day Preview
On Christmas Day, our podcasters Bob and Ben Dunkel enjoy nothing more than to watch wall-to-wall basketball. And this year, the team gets an extra bonus as the college ranks join the NBA for Christmas Day action. Listen to Bob and Ben as they analyze each of the contests. Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
36:27
December 24, 2020
NFL Week 16 and College Football Bowl Games Preview
In their latest football podcast, Bob and Ben Dunkel take a look at Week 16 of the NFL schedule while analyzing the matchups of the Top 5 teams in the Dunkel Index. They also take a look at the Top 5 teams in the college football rankings and focus on their bowl contests. Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
33:07
December 23, 2020
NBA 20-21 Season Preview
The NBA is back and we take a look at each team's first matchup of the season. Be sure to check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
58:21
December 22, 2020
NFL Week 15 Preview and NCAA Football Conference Championships
Check out all of our picks at the brand new DunkelIndex.com!
33:02
December 16, 2020
NFL Week 13 Preview and College Football Top 5
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
38:37
December 5, 2020
NFL Week 12, NCAA Football Top 5, and NCAA Basketball Preview
Check out all of our picks at the *NEW* DunkelIndex.com!
36:32
November 26, 2020
NFL Week 11 Preview, NCAA Football Top 5, and NBA Draft and Master's recap
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
57:39
November 20, 2020
NFL Week 10, NCAA Football Top 5 and a 2020 Masters Preview
Check out all of our picks at the NEW DunkelIndex.com!
46:01
November 11, 2020
NFL Week 9 Preview and NCAA Football Top 5
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
38:04
November 5, 2020
NFL Week 8 and NCAA Football Top 5
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
43:19
October 30, 2020
NBA Finals, MLB Playoffs, and NFL Week 5 Preview
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
39:15
October 6, 2020
NFL Week 4 Preview and NCAA Football Top 5
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
38:56
September 30, 2020
NBA Conference Finals Recap and MLB Playoffs Preview
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
50:38
September 29, 2020
NFL Week 2, NBA Conference Finals, and the MLB Playoff Picture
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
48:19
September 21, 2020
NBA Playoffs, MLB Top 5, and the Return of the NFL
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
56:19
September 14, 2020
NBA Playoffs, MLB Top 5 and the Return of Football
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
45:42
September 7, 2020
NBA Playoffs and MLB Top 5
We look at the NBA first round matchups, make some round 2 predictions, and talk about MLB's top 5 teams.
45:06
August 24, 2020
Bubble Wrap-Up, Playoffs Preview and MLB Top 5
Check out all of our picks at dunkelindex.com
50:04
August 17, 2020
NBA and MLB Top 5 Teams
We talk about the top ranked teams in Dunkel's MLB and NBA power rankings and look ahead at their upcoming matchups.
37:45
August 12, 2020
NBA Restart
We talk about the NBA's success in the bubble so far and look ahead at the upcoming schedule for the top teams.
28:15
August 3, 2020
Looking ahead at MLB's top teams
In our first baseball podcast of the year (maybe the last), we look ahead at the upcoming schedules for MLB's best teams so far in 2020. 
21:59
August 3, 2020
NBA Preview March 6, 2020
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
24:31
March 6, 2020
NBA Preview 2/27/20
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
25:15
February 27, 2020
NBA Preview 2/20/2020
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
22:32
February 20, 2020
NBA and NCAAB Preview 1/30/20
Tor (33-14, 27-20 ATS, 3) vs. Cle (13-35, 20-27-1, 30) Line: Tor (-10) o/u 220.5 Cha (16-31, 24-23 ATS, 26) vs. Was (15-31, 22-23-1 ATS, 25) Line: Was (-4) O/U 227.5 Phi (31-17, 20-24-4 ATS, 9) vs. ATL (12-36, 22-26 ATS, 27) Line: Phi (-7.5) O/U 228 Utah (32-15, 25-21-1 ATS, 6) vs. DEN (32-15, 20-23-4 ATS, 8) Line: DEN (-1.5) O/U 215.5 IOWA (15-5, 12-5-3 ATS, 10) vs. Maryland (16-4, 10-9-1 ATS, 15) Line: Maryland (-5.5) O/U 146
19:18
January 30, 2020
NBA and NCAA Preview 1/23/20
Washington (14-29, 21-21-1 ATS, 25th) vs. Cleveland (12-32, 19-24-1 ATS, 28th) LAL (35-9, 23-20-1 ATS, 2nd) vs. Brooklyn (18-24, 18-24 ATS, 19th) Dallas (27-16, 22-19-2 ATS, 11th) vs. Portland (19-26, 16-27-2 ATS, 16th) Michigan State (14-4, 9-9 ATS, 3rd) vs. Indiana (14-4, 9-9 ATS, 41st) Washington State (12-7, 8-10-1 ATS, 130th) vs. Colorado (14-4, 8-9-1 ATS, 32nd) Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
19:15
January 23, 2020
NFL Week 16 Preview
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
26:43
December 20, 2019
NBA Starting 5 Dec. 13, 2019
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
26:43
December 13, 2019
NFL Week 15 Preview
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
25:42
December 12, 2019
NFL Week 14 Preview
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
25:49
December 7, 2019
NCAA Football Conference Championships Preview
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
39:31
December 5, 2019
NFL Week 12 Preview
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
21:35
November 21, 2019
NBA Starting 5 Nov. 16, 2019
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
19:30
November 16, 2019
NCAA Football Week 12 Preview
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
27:02
November 15, 2019
NFL Week 11 Preview
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
26:33
November 14, 2019
NCAA Football Week 11 Preview
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
37:57
November 8, 2019
NBA Starting 5 Nov. 8, 2019
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
22:04
November 8, 2019
NFL Week 10 Preview
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
22:52
November 6, 2019
NCAA Football Week 10 preview
Get all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
28:08
October 31, 2019
NFL Week 9 Preview
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
23:09
October 30, 2019
NCAA Football Week 9 Preview
Check out all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
34:31
October 25, 2019
NFL Week 8 Preview
Check out all of our NFL picks at DunkelIndex.com!
26:11
October 24, 2019
NCAA Football Week 8 Preview
Check out our NCAAF picks and all of our other picks at DunkelIndex.com!
33:01
October 17, 2019
NFL Week 7 Preview
Check out our NFL picks and all our other picks at DunkelIndex.com!
24:57
October 16, 2019
NCAA Football Week 7 Preview
Check out all of our picks this week at DunkelIndex.com. 
36:42
October 10, 2019
NFL Week 6 Preview
Get all of our picks at DunkelIndex.com!
32:22
October 9, 2019
NCAA Football Week 6 Preview
Read the full article on DunkelIndex.com
44:23
October 3, 2019
NFL Week 5 Preview
NFL Week 5 picks available at DunkelIndex.com
27:42
October 2, 2019
NCAA Football Week 5 Preview
NCAA Football Week 5 Preview. Check out the full article HERE. 
43:28
September 27, 2019
NFL Week 4 Preview
Check out our NFL Week 4 preview article HERE!
27:26
September 26, 2019
NCAA Week 4 Preview
The top teams all rolled last week as most schools wrapped up the non-conference portions of their schedules. Conference play kicks into full gear this week with the one exception being Notre Dame’s trip to Sanford Stadium to take on the Georgia Bulldogs.
36:09
September 19, 2019
College Football Week 3
COLLEGE PREVIEW – WEEK 3 Week 2 saw No. 1 Clemson have little trouble in its first big matchup of the year against Jimbo Fisher’s Texas A&M Aggies. The 24-10 outcome wasn’t as close the score indicated as the Tigers bottled up A&M QB Kellen Mond and kept him from repeating his performance of two years ago. In the other headliner game, the LSU Tigers went on the road to Austin and outgunned the Texas Longhorns, 45-38, thrusting QB Joe Burrow into the Heisman conversation after his 4 TD performance. Week 3 has another batch of road tests which we’ll look at more closely in our Ten To Talk About feature. And you can get all of Dunkel’s picks for Week 3 in both the FBS and FCS by visiting dunkelindex.com. We’ll start first by looking at a pair of Friday night contests.
34:45
September 13, 2019
College Football Week 2 Preview
NCAA Football's first weekend was a wild one and Week 2 promises to be just as good! We want to use it to kickoff our regular feature "Ten To Talk About" where we highlight ten games we think are worth following and give you Dunkel’s pick. And you can get all of Dunkel’s picks for Week 2 in both the FBS and FCS by visiting dunkelindex.com!
34:19
September 6, 2019
NFL Week 1 Preview
On Episode 2 of the Dunkel Index podcast we preview all the week 1 matchups in the NFL and break down the lines and trends.
48:59
September 5, 2019
College Football Top 25
On the first episode of the Dunkel Index Podcast we break down the teams that finished ranked in the top 25 last season and look ahead at some of the big games in week 1.
55:13
August 23, 2019