Skip to main content
F1 Reviews

F1 Reviews

By Doug Austin and Chris Costis
Doug Austin and Chris Costis give up to 5 star reviews of each Formula 1 race!
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

S1E16 - 2020 Turkish Grand Prix
On this episode, Chris and Doug talk about the 2020 Turkish Grand Prix, and ohhhh what a race it was! Did Lewis Hamilton clinch his record-tying 7th world championship? Or did the Pink Mercedes spoil the fun? Tune in to find out!
1:12:07
November 17, 2020
S1E15 - 2020 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix
F1 Came back to Imola for the first time since 2006! How did the race turn out? Tune in to find out that, as well as our thoughts on the Red Bull... uh... situation. That and some Halloween Candy.
1:19:45
November 2, 2020
S1E14 - 2020 Portuguese Grand Prix
Chris and Doug talk about the Portuguese Grand Prix at Portimão, the second time this season that F1 has raced at a track they've never raced before! Did it rain? Did it bring unusual situations? Did records get broken? Find out!
55:22
October 27, 2020
S1E13 - 2020 Eifel Grand Prix
Chris and Doug talk about the 2020 Eiffel Grand Prix... Formula 1's first time at the Nurburgring since 2013. How did this race rate? Listen to find out!
58:09
October 12, 2020
S1E12 - 2020 Russian Grand Prix
Chris and Doug sit down to discuss the 2020 Russian Grand Prix, including some of the penalties, on track, and off track escape road action. Join us!
59:17
September 28, 2020
S1E11 - 2020 Tuscan Grand Prix
Week two in Italy, week two of chaos! Join Chris and Doug as they unpack the events of the 2020 Tuscan Grand Prix. 
1:03:08
September 16, 2020
S1E10 - 2020 Italian Grand Prix
Chris and Doug discuss the incredibly eventful 2020 Italian Grand Prix at Monza. If you haven't watched the race yet, WATCH IT!!! This was one for the ages. 
47:51
September 8, 2020
S1E9 - 2020 Belgian Grand Prix
Chris and Doug review the 2020 Belgian Grand Prix. The only race on the calendar so far that is taking place on it's scheduled date (thanks to the coronavirus pandemic). Listen as we discuss the twists and turns of the race, and you'll be surprised to find out who takes the fastest lap! Also, make sure to follow us on our instagram page, @f1reviewspodcast
52:06
August 31, 2020
S1E8 - Indy 500 Special Edition
In this (extra long) episode, Chris and Doug discuss the history of the Indianapolis 500 and it's interaction with Formula 1, including F1 drivers who have participated, and a bit about the "Andretti Curse." *NOTE* This episode was recorded prior to the running of the 2020 Indy 500, so we didn't know who had won at the time of recording this episode.
1:19:39
August 24, 2020
S1E7 - 2020 Spanish Grand Prix
Chris and Doug review the 2020 Spanish Grand Prix. Did it rain? Did we get crazy chaos? Find out what we thought!
43:20
August 17, 2020
S1E6 - 2020 70th Anniversary Grand Prix
Doug's on vacation which is why the episode is posted late, but we still managed to crank one out this week. See how Chris and Doug rate the 70th Anniversary Grand Prix!
59:14
August 12, 2020
S1E5 - 2020 British Grand Prix
Today, we review the 2020 British Grand Prix and throw in a few jokes. Will we play Brundle Bingo? Stick around, hopefully you won't get TIRED.... Hah. Listen now and know why that joke was funny...
52:26
August 3, 2020
S1E4 - THROWBACK! 2011 Canadian Grand Prix
In this episode, we hop in the wayback machine and travel back in time to 2011. We revisit the Canadian Grand Prix, the epic 5+ hour race of attrition through the wet... And it's every bit as awesome as we remember!
52:57
July 27, 2020
S1E3 - 2020 Hungarian Grand Prix
Chris and Doug dive in to the Hungarian Grand Prix, and also chat about the pre-race drama, including a crash that happened... before the race? Tune in to find out what happened, and how we rated the race!
1:03:12
July 20, 2020
S1E2 - Styrian Grand Prix Review
Doug and Chris are back to talk about the Styrian Grand Prix and give our reviews. Same track, completely different race. Enjoy!
48:09
July 13, 2020
S1E1 - 2020 Austrian Grand Prix Review
Its our first episode! *Note* There were some technical issues we had to edit around, so bear with us. We're pretty new at this!  On our first episode, we review the Austrian Grand Prix, and it was definitely a fun one to watch. Do you agree with our assessment? Comment below!
38:27
July 6, 2020