FantasyInSession Football Podcast

FantasyInSession Football Podcast

By Carlos, Gabe, & Javar
Welcome to the FantasyInSession podcast. We're a few playa patnas named Los, Javar, and Gabe from the South side of Ga. Our goal is to provide the best fantasy football content for redraft & dynasty leagues by with player rankings, trade & draft advice, waivers and so much more! Thanks for being apart of the wave. The brand is strong babyyyyy... #BanKickers... Dont forget to leave us a like, subscribe and review! Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy the podcast!
Where to listen
Breaker Logo
Google Podcasts Logo
Overcast Logo
Pocket Casts Logo
RadioPublic Logo
Spotify Logo
Currently playing episode

Sponsor: Anchor

FantasyInSession Football Podcast

Week 5 Preview/Starts & Sits

FantasyInSession Football Podcast

Go to next audioGo to next audio
Go to prev audioGo to prev audio
1x
WR Rankings Pt. 2, 1-10 (Ep. 44)
The pushers of the culture are back once again with a hilarious, yet insightful, second part to conclude their WR Rankings. The boys breakdown what they think are the NFL's top 10 fantasy WRs and, to throw a little extra into the mix, they decided to give y'all a mock draft of the inaugural Session Takeover Tourney. So sit back, join, and enjoy the session, and if you like what we have to say, please leave a review and rate our content, Also, check us out on Twitter @FantasyNsession and our YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnHHvXu5fFaQLv0z0DWfEpQ/featured *For access to our rankings, visit https://ffinsession.com/
59:30
August 6, 2020
WR Rankings 11-20 (Ep. 43)
Once again, the culture pushers are back with another one of kind episode to suit your audio needs. This time, the bros are joined by special guest, and good friend, LaQuan Jones of RealDealFantasyHQ who stops by to bless us with WR rankings of his own as while as insight on his team, the LA Rams. We hope you enjoy listening this episode as much as we did making it. If you like what we have to say, please leave a review and rate our content, Also, check us out on Twitter @FantasyNsession and our YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnHHvXu5fFaQLv0z0DWfEpQ/featured  *For access to our rankings, visit https://ffinsession.com/
1:13:35
August 4, 2020
Talking Fantasy Consistency with Bob Lung (Ep. 42)
Tap in as we talk about consistency of players scoring  per week with, the writer (Bob Lung) of Fantasy Football Consistency Guide 2020". His Book has been nominated for best publication for 2017 - 2019. We speak on the consistency on players, such as, Jared Goff, Russell Wilson, and more!   
1:14:11
July 14, 2020
2nd Year Breakouts with the GOAT, Mike Tagliere!!! (Ep.41)
The culture pushers are back with yet another epic episode!!! On this episode, we bring on a very special guest, Mike Tagliere from FantasyPros. This was a guy who motivated us to become fantasy analysts ourselves so it was truly a honor for us to talk fantasy football with someone we believe is a legend in fantasy! We start the show off with Mike giving us someone who he believes is a sleeper this year. After that, we each discuss a player who we believe will breakout in their 2nd year. Finally, Mike gives all the analyst who are trying to make a name for themselves some advice on how to make it in this industry. This is easily one of our best episodes, so you definitely don't want to miss this!!! Don't forget to rate and review, if you like what you hear. Also, check out our newly launched Youtube channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnHHvXu5fFaQLv0z0DWfEpQ) & the Fantasy In Session Website (ffinsession.com). Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy the show!!!
45:14
June 15, 2020
Sleepers with The Man, The Legend, ESPN's own Mike Clay!!!! (Ep. 40)
Listen in as we bring on a very special guest, ESPN fantasy analyst Mike Clay to discuss some sleepers for the upcoming season. We each drop a player going in rounds 10 or later and provide analysis as to why this player is being drafted later than he should be. As always, if you like what you hear, don't forget to rate & review us. Don't forget to check out our newly launched Youtube channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnHHvXu5fFaQLv0z0DWfEpQ) & our website (https://ffinsession.com). Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). We hope you enjoy the show!!! #JoinTheSession
27:06
June 1, 2020
Mock Draft Episode!!! (Ep. 39)
The boys are back with another episode!!! Listen in as we have our first redraft mock of the season! We go through nine rounds and provide some commentary as to why we pick each player. The season will be here before you know, so make sure to tune in and soak in all this knowledge before your league mates. As always, if you like what you hear, don't forget to rate & review us. Don't forget to check out our newly launched Youtube channel(https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnHHvXu5fFaQLv0z0DWfEpQ) & our website (https://ffinsession.com). Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). We hope you enjoy the show!!!! #JoinTheSession
50:47
May 28, 2020
Gun Shots for Drew Lock (Post Draft Risers and Fallers) Ep. 38
The quarantined culture pushers are back!!!!! Now that the draft is over, we take a look at some of the vets & rookies who saw their stock go up or down. This is a great opportunity to buy low or sell high on these guys before your leaguemates catch on! This is not an episode you want to miss! As always, dont forget to like and subscribe if you like what you hear. Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession) and subscribe to our youtube channel (Fantasy In Session). Hope you enjoy the show! #JoinTheSession
50:00
May 14, 2020
Rookie Breakdown-RBs (Ep.37)
The culture pushers are back at it again!!! In this episode, we get back into our rookie breakdown series and get into the RBs. We discuss the stats and give you some pros/cons for each player. The NFL draft is right around the corner, so you definetely don't want to miss this one! As always, don't forget to rate and leave a review if you like what you hear. Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you guys enjoy the show! 
1:07:56
April 9, 2020
Free Agent Madness (Ep. 36)
The culture pushers are back with another one!!!! In this episode we discuss all of the madness that came out of free agency so far and how it impacts their fantasy outlook. We close out the episode with a three round super flex rookie mock draft. We've been saying how deep this rookie class is and now you can get a glimpse at how your rookie drafts will go down. As always, don't forget to rate and review the podcast if you enjoy what you hear. Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you guys enjoy the show!!
1:14:07
March 20, 2020
Rookie Breakdown-WRs (Ep.35)
Its time to dive into what could be one of deepest rookie classes ever!! First up, WRs!! Get comfy and tune in as Gabe, Los, Javar and a special guest that will be on the show more, @King5teezus, give information on the incoming rookie WRs. We go through the pros and cons of each player and drop some jewels along the way. Press that play button and #jointhesession!! As always, don't forget to subscribe and review if you enjoy what you hear. Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy the show!
1:19:44
March 10, 2020
STEALS, DEALS, AND BLOOPER REELS (WHO BROUGHT DRINKS?!) Ep. 34
The boys are back!! We brought a friend along with us @dweezenutz from the "Your Football Fantasy" podcast. We had some shots we laughed and give our take on a recent Dynasty Football Startup Draft we recently all were in. We give our likes and dislikes along with stratagies to help you approach your Start Up draft with!! So pour up a shot or whatever your vice is and #jointhesession!!
1:28:24
February 26, 2020
I Love Bacon! (Ep. 33)
The boys are back with another great episode!!!! In this episode, we bring on a friend of the show (@FFPorkman) from the Dynasty Rewind podcast to discuss some of the upcoming free agents and some possible landing spots. He also gives us a sneak preview of some of the rookie QBs coming in. Dynasty owners know that free agency can raise or lower a players value, so you definitely don't want to miss this! Don't forget to hit that subscribe button and leave a review if you enjoy what you're hearing. As always follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Also, follow (@FFPorkman) on twitter and check out the Dynasty Rewind for more great dynasty advice.  (she-therapy.com)- Homemade Self-Care Products
1:00:14
February 19, 2020
Dynasty Buys & Sells (Ep. 32)
The boys are back again with a brand new episode!!! With dynasty season upon us, we wanted to discuss some great dynasty buys & sells. The best dynasty owners are making moves while other take a break, so check out the episode and get a head start on the competition. Don't forget to rate & review if you like what you hear. As always, follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy the show!
39:58
February 10, 2020
A.J. Brown In The 3rd?! (Ep. 31)
Fantasy football never stops!! Join us as we dive into our dynasty series!! Were joined by the one and only Nick from cantcutlist.com better known on twitter @101chalk and @theundroppables..We break down a mock draft we all participated in give some buy lows and more! Make sure to subscribe comment and leave a comment. Follow on Twitter @FantasyNsession.
44:45
January 26, 2020
The Champ is Here!!!! (Ep. 30)
Welcome back you fantasy fanatics!!! In this episode we speak with Gary Haddow (fightingchancefantasy.com), the newest champion of the famous Scott Fish Bowl League. If you haven't heard about it, the Scott Fish Bowl League is a massive 12,000 team league filled with just about every fantasy analyst you know. Winning a 12 team league is hard, so the fact that Gary beat out 11,999 other teams makes him an instant legend and someone we had to get on the show and discuss what it was like to be in a league of that size. We also discuss a few names to keep in mind during the fantasy offseason. As always, please rate and review the podcast if you like what you hear. Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Make sure to also follow Gary on twitter (@garyhaddow1). Hope you enjoy!
46:12
January 16, 2020
Week 16 Preview (Ep.29)
CHAMPIONSHIP WEEK IS HERE!!!!!!!!!! You made it this far, so make sure you check out our most important episode as we go through every game and discuss who we believe are great starts & sits. Thanks to everyone who supported us in our first year of the podcast. We wouldn’t be here without you so thank you so much!!! Make sure to stick around during offseason, so we can keep you up to date on all the moving pieces and rookies coming in. As always don’t forget to rate and review if you like what you hear. Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Good luck to everyone competing for a title this week!!!
1:21:51
December 21, 2019
Week 15 Preview (Ep. 28)
WEEK 15 IS HERE!! CAN YOU BELIEVE IT SEMI FINALS OF THE PLAYOFFS BUT LIKE ALWAYS THE BOYS AT FANTASY IN SESSION ARE HERE TO DELIVER THE GOODS WE GO THROUGH THE THURSDAY NIGHT LAMAR SHOW AND GET STRAIGHT TO IT WITH WHAT THE PEOPLE WANT IN THE BEST GAME BY GAME BREAKDOWN IN THE LAND!!! AS ALWAYS THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT AND CHECK US OUT ON TWITTER @FANTASYINSESSION ALSO LIKE SUBSCRIBE AND GIVE A REVIEW!!
1:35:27
December 14, 2019
Week 14 Preview (Ep. 27)
PLAYOFFS?!?!? We’re back just in time to get you ready for the first week of the playoffs!!! We start the show off by giving a quick recap of the Thursday night game between the Dallas Cowboys and the Chicago Bears. After that, we go through every game and discuss who we believe are good starts & sits. We close out the show by each giving a start & sit of the week. This episode is packed with a ton of info that’ll help get you those championships, so don’t miss out! As always, please rate and review on iTunes if you enjoy what you hear. Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Good luck this week!!!!!
1:22:44
December 7, 2019
Week 12 Preview (Ep. 26)
ITS WEEK 12 PUT UP OR SHUT UP TIME IN THE FANTASY WORLD AND WE ARE HERE TO HELP NAVIGATE YOU THROUGH THE MURKY WATERS JOIN US AS WE REVIEW THE THURSDAY FOOTBALL GAME BETWEEN THE TEXANS AND COLTS. ALONG WITH THE HOT AND FRESH NEW AND FANTASY NOTES AND OF COURSE THE MOST SOUGHT AFTER FANTASY GAME BY GAME BREAKDOWN IN THE LAND YOU DONT WANT TO MISS THIS ONE AS ALWAYS MAKE SURE TO LEAVE A REVIEW AND SUBSCRIBE AND TELL A FRIEND. FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @FANTASYNSESSION!!.
1:10:04
November 23, 2019
Week 11 Preview(Ep. 25)
The culture pushers are back once again to give you the latest and greatest weekly matchup preview!!!! We start out the episode by recapping the Thursday Night Game. We then bring you up to date with the latest news and notes from around the league. After that, we breakdown every week 11 matchup and discuss who we believe are good starts & sits. We close out the episode by each giving a start & sit for the week. As always, dont forget to rate & review the podcast if you enjoy what you hear. Follow our twitter page(@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy the show and good luck this week!!!!
1:21:56
November 16, 2019
Week 10 Preview
The culture pushers are back with another episode to get you ready for week 10!!! We begin the show with a quick recap of the Thursday night game. We then bring you up to date on the news & notes from around the league. After that, we go through every game and discuss who we believe are starts & sits for each game. We close out the show by each giving a start & sit of the week. As always, dont forget to rate and review if you enjoy what you hear. Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy the show and good luck this week!!!
1:19:44
November 9, 2019
Week 9 Preview
Week 9 IS HERE AND WE CAN SMELL THE PLAYOFFS IN THE AIR!! THANKS FOR JOINING US AT THE WINNERS CIRCLE..WE START WITH THE BREAKDOWN OF THURSDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL AND OF COURSE UPDATE YOU ON ALL NOTES AND BREAKING NEWS LIKE JOSH GORDON BEING CLAIMED OFF WAIVERS!! THEN OF COURSE WE GIVE THE PEOPLE WHAT THEY'VE BEEN WAITING FOR THE MOST ILLUSTRIOUS GAME BY GAME ALL FLAMES FANTASY BREAKDOWN WITH OUR STARTS AND SITS OF THE WEEK AS ALWAYS THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT MAKE SURE YOU LEAVE US A SUBSCRIBE AND A REVIEW!! 
1:15:31
November 2, 2019
Week 8 Preview
Week 8 is here baby!!!! Join us as the culture pushers preview the week 8 matchups with the best starts & sits for each game. But first, we discuss the takeaways from the TNF game. We then bring you up to date with the news & notes from around the league. After we preview week 8, we close out the show with each of us giving our start & sit of the week. As always, dont forget to rate and review the podcast if you enjoy what you hear. Also, dont forget to follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy the episode and good luck in week 8!
1:23:20
October 26, 2019
Week 7 Preview
Week 7 is here!!!!!! The culture pushers are back again to help you dominate week 7! Join us as we quickly recap the TNF game. After that, we bring you up to date on the news & notes from around the league. We then preview the rest of the week 7 games and discuss who we believe you should be starting and sitting. We close out the show by naming a start and sit of the week. As always, rate and review if you enjoy what you hear. Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Good luck this week and we hope you enjoy the show!!!
1:18:06
October 19, 2019
Week 6 Preview
Week 6 is Here!!!!!!! The culture pushers are here and ready to guide you into W this week. Join us as we recap the Thursday Night Football game Giants @ Pats. We give the up to date News and Notes and Injury info, and finally we give the people what they been waiting for the ILLUSTRIOUS MOST SOUGHT AFTER GAME BY GAME BREAKDOWN. We touch the starts and sits of each fantasy relevant player. Then end the episode with a personal start and sit of the week. As always thanks for listenining make sure you subscribe, rate and give a review!!
1:35:35
October 12, 2019
Week 5 Preview/Starts & Sits
WEEK 5 IS HERE!!!!!!!! Join us as we go through every game and breakdown who we believe is a start and sit in those games. We start the show by breaking down possibly the best Thursday Night Game so far this year. We then bring you up to date on the news & notes going on around the league. We then transition to the starts and sits. We close the show out by each of us giving a start and sit of the week. As always, dont forget to rate, review, and subscribe if you enjoy what you hear. Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy the show!!!
1:46:36
October 5, 2019
Week 4 Recap/ Bring Em To Court
Week 4 is in the books!!! Hope the Fantasy Gods looked out for you this week, but if not, come join us as we introduce a brand new segment as we bring some players who have been struggling so far to start the year and decide if we should put them on house arrest(still starting with caution), put them on probation(bench worthy), or throw them in jail(cut worthy). But first, we start the show with some news & notes, followed by each of us giving our biggest takeaway from the first quarter of the season. As always, make sure to rate and review if you enjoy what you hear. Dont forget to follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy!!!
47:00
October 2, 2019
Week 4 Preview/Starts&Sits
Fantasy Football Week 4 Is here and the Culture Pushers are back for another MONEY MAKING PREVIEW. Tune in as we recap TNF (Green Bay vs Philly). News/Notes. A Game By Game break down of each Week 4 must see matchups START/SIT advice plus THE DEFENSE of the Week. Like always thanks for all the support make sure you subscribe like and review the pod. Share with your friends because the brand is strong!!
1:40:13
September 28, 2019
Week 3 Preview/Starts&Sits
Ya boys are back for another great week in Fantasy Football. This episode we breakdown the Thursday Night Football Matchup Jags Vs Titians. We also get you ready by providing up to date news, notes, and injury reports. and just voted best START/SIT show in the biz the boys go through each game and give START/SIT advice and or personal DST streamers of the week. Like always thanks for the support!! Make sure to Subscribe with the listen and Follow Us On Twitter (@fantasynsession)
1:41:55
September 21, 2019
Week 2 Review/News & Notes
Week 2 is in the books!!! Listen in as we recap all the games and discuss who shined & disappointed(10:50). Before that we go over some key injuries and how to approach moving forward(2:13). We close out the show by each giving a buy low target(85:36). As always, dont forget to rate & review the pod if you like what you hear. Also, follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy!!!
1:29:58
September 18, 2019
Week 2 preview & Starts/Sits
Its your favorite fantasy football podast back with another episode. Join us as we review Thursdays Divisonal match between the Panthers and Bucs(1:00). We then break down the news & notes you need to know(10.35). After that, we take a dive into The Marathon Continues Dysnasty and discuss the best matchup of week 2(23:45). If you need to know how you players will do Week 2, we give you insight on each and every game, player by player(31:46). Finally, we cap it off with must STARTS AND SITS(97:20), so join the culture pushers the brand is alive!!!!!! Make sure to rate and review the pod and tell us how you feel! Also, dont forget to follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Thanks for all the support.
1:40:26
September 14, 2019
Thursday Night Football Recap & Week 1 Start/Sits
WEEK 1 IS FINALLY HERE!!!!!!!!! Listen in as we recap the Thursday Night game(1:27). We then go over some news & notes, including the rollercoaster of an off season for Antonio Brown(12:55). We then introduce a brand new segment, which is the matchup of the week for our Marathon Continues Dynasty League(20:00). After that, we preview the rest of the week 1 games and give our starts & sits for each match up(26:55). Finally, we end the show by each of us giving our favorite start & sit for the week(84:30). This episode is jam packed with crucial content for week 1, so you definitely dont want to miss it!! As always, dont forget to rate, review, and share the podcast. Also, follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy the episode and good luck this week!!!
1:28:15
September 7, 2019
Hot Takes/Thursday Night Preview
We're backkkkkkkk!!!!!! In this episode, we go over all the crazy news that happened over the weekend(4:35). We then transition into a special segment where we each give a hot take(27:22). Finally, and it feels so good to say this, we preview the Thursday night game(44:00)!!!! Thanks to everyone who has contributed to making us the 32nd ranked fantasy football in the US. We appreciate you guys so much!!! Please keep supporting by sharing, rating, and reviewing the pod. And as always, follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you guys enjoy the show!!!!
56:19
September 4, 2019
Late Round Targets
The culture pushers are back for another one!! In this episode, we start with a quick question about draft advice(2:06). We then discuss the news & notes from around the league(10:15). After that, we finish up our takeaways from the Monday night preseason game(25:59). Finally we all give a couple players who we believe owners should be looking to target at the end of drafts(35:30). As always don't forget to subscribe and review the podcast if you like what you hear. You can follow our page on twitter (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy the show!
1:05:13
August 25, 2019
Superflex Mock Draft Episode
The boys are back with another session!!!! In this episode we start out by going through the news & notes(2:45) from around the league. We then finish the takeaways from week 2 of the preseason(11:38). Finally, with the heart of draft season upon us, we decided to participate in a superflex mock draft(52:45). As always thanks for all the support as we continue our journey of fantasy football analyst. If you like what you hear, dont forget to subscribe, share, and review the podcast. Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy the show!
1:24:51
August 22, 2019
League Introduction Episode
We're back for another session! listen in as Los, Gabe, and Javar introduce the dynasty league that they'll be covering this year. First, we go over the news & notes around the league. We then follow that up by discussing the takeaways from Thursdays preseason games. For the main event, we used Fantasypros power rankings system to discuss our league, starting at #12 and working our way up to #1. As always don't forget to subscribe and rate the podcast if you enjoy what you hear. Also follow the brand on twitter (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy the show!
1:08:20
August 20, 2019
Risers/Faller & Week 1 preseason takeaways
We're back with another session!! Listen in as Los, Gabe, and Javar fill you in on the news & notes happening around the league. We also discuss our takeaways from the first week of preseason. We then wrap it up by discussing some players who are rising & falling down our rankings. Don't forget to subscribe and rate our podcast if you enjoy what you hear. Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy the episode!!
1:12:53
August 15, 2019
Breakouts/Sleepers Episode!!!!
Welcome to the session of the year!! In this episode, Los & Gabe start the session off by going over the news & notes around the league. We then discuss who we believe will be the top breakouts & sleepers at each position. As always, dont forget to like and subscribe to the podcast and spread the word if you enjoy what you hear. We cant thank our fans enough for the amount of support so far. Follow our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy the show!
1:40:27
August 13, 2019
Mock Draft Episode
The band is back!!!!! Javar rejoins the team for a special session. Listen in as we get you ready for draft season by participating in a half ppr mock draft session. We also cover the news and notes going on around the league. As always, please subscribe and leave us a review. Dont forget to spread the word on the new guys in town by telling a friend about the podcast. Follow our page on twitter (@fantasynsession). Hope you enjoy the show!
59:10
August 7, 2019
TE Rankings (1-12)
We're back with another fantasy session! Listen in as Los & Gabe discuss all of the news & notes around the league. We then finish up our rankings by discussing our consensus top 12 TEs and provide insight as to why we ranked them where we did. As always, please help push the brand forward by following our twitter page (@fantasynsession). Dont forget to subscribe to the podcast on iTunes & Spotify. Hope you enjoy the show!
1:05:15
August 5, 2019
QB Rankings
Listen in as Los, Gabe, and Javar discuss their consensus top 12 QBs and provide insight as to why they have them ranked where they do! As always, make sure you rep the brand #BanKickers and follow us on twitter @fantasynsession.
57:33
July 31, 2019
RB Rankings Part 1 (Pilot Episode)
Los, Gabe, and Javar discuss their consensus top 15 RBs.
1:15:52
July 28, 2019
SuperFlex Draft Episode
Listen in as Los and Gabe take part in a 12 team superflex ppr draft!
1:21:39
July 28, 2019
RB Rankings Pt 2 (15-24)
Los, Gabe, and Javar discuss their consensus RBs 16 through 24. We also discuss some draft strategies.
1:03:03
July 28, 2019