The Football Fanatic

Week 14 Preview

An episode of The Football Fanatic

Avatar
By Football Fanatic
There is so much going on in the NFL world. In this podcast, we review everything that's going on in the NFL - trades, injuries, and more, along with analyzing teams strengths and weaknesses. We also talk fantasy football, and who you should and shouldn't have on your team!
Available on 11 platforms
Week 14 Preview
Join Jacob as he previews each matchup in this upcoming week! Check out the picks for this week and the whole season: www.jacobgallipeau.com/weeklypicks2018
35:58
December 9, 2018
A Fresh Start: Week 13 Recap
In the return of the show, Jacob recaps each game and briefly discusses a few things for each game, such as: Will Lamar Jackson keep his starting job over Joe Flacco? Who does he think is the MVP frontrunner aside from Patrick Mahomes? And who posted the weirdest statline of the week (and possibly much longer)? Follow the show on twitter @nflfanaticpod and check out the website, jacobgallipeau.com to see the backlog of weekly picks from this whole year!
36:57
December 5, 2018
A tribute to Jordy Nelson
Jordy has been my favorite player since I started watching football. Today, he was cut from the Packers. I wanted to make this tribute to him.
02:07
March 14, 2018
050: Weekend Trades Recap/Thoughts
There were a few big trades that happened this past weekend, so before Free Agent Frenzy starts, let’s talk about each trade and how it will impact the teams involved! The Browns were the story of the weekend: will they finally actually be competitive?
11:35
March 12, 2018
049: The good teams get better...
The first upload in a while, Jacob talks about a few significant trades and signings from this past week and previews what will be coming up the rest of the offseason!
07:53
March 9, 2018
048: Packers Coaching Changes
Today, we are changing focus from the NFL to strictly the Packers. And obviously, the biggest news for them is their changes in staff at both offensive and defensive coordinators, and their GM. What are my thoughts on them after looking at their track records? Listen to find it, and be sure to let me know what YOUR thoughts are by sending me a a tweet: @nflfanaticpod or fill out the contact form at footballfanaticpodcast.com
11:08
January 12, 2018
047: Answering Your Call-Ins
Sorry for no regular episodes this week, I lost my voice and haven’t been able to do much. Today, just wanted to let you guys know I’m still alive and answer a couple questions from you guys!
09:07
December 9, 2017
046: Week 12 Recap ft. Chris Dell
Chris Dell of the Go Baller FFS station joins Jacob on the show as the two recap all the happenings in Week 12 of the NFL season. They ask questions like: have the Giants lost their minds? Is Winston a lost cause? Do the Bengals and Browns both need overhauls? What will happen to Kirk Cousins? Much to discuss this week on the Football Fanatic!
1:21:06
November 29, 2017
045: NFC Playoff Picture
Jacob Gallipeau reads his latest article for FFDynasty260, discussing the NFC Playoff Picture: how is each team playing, and what their chances at making the playoffs?Read the article here: https://t.co/9uPwUFDqoV
16:58
November 26, 2017
044: Week 11 Recap
It was the week of random TEs scoring touchdowns this week. Jacob breaks it all down, including a sneak peak of the upcoming NFC Playoff Picture article, and analysis for each team: who produced, who didn’t, and what we can expect going forward.
36:16
November 21, 2017
043: #MNF Preview
Today, Jacob does a very quick preview for tonight’s matchup between the Atlanta Falcons and Seattle Seahawks on ESPN, a rematch of last years NFC Championship game. Stay tuned for the upcoming Week 11 Recap and NFC Playoff Picture episodes coming soon!
04:47
November 20, 2017
042: AFC Playoff Picture
Jacob Gallipeau reads his article he wrote for @FFD260 entitled “AFC Playoff Picture”, taking a look at each AFC team in the playoff race and what their chances are of making it. Link to the article: https://t.co/Rllrt9l48b
10:34
November 16, 2017
041: Week 10 Recap
Week 10 is over, and it’s time to talk about all the craziness! This week, Rhe Cowboys completely fall apart, Carolina’s offense explodes, Green Bay finally gets a win, New Orleans scores SIX rushing TDs (and Drew Brees throws for zero), JuJu Smith Schuster continues to look like a stud, and much more on today’s episode of The Football Fanatic.
37:07
November 15, 2017
040: Week 10 Preview
Jacob Gallipeau previews each of Week 10’s matchups and discusses questions like: Have the Buccaneers given up? Do the Saints have TWO top 10 running backs? Are the Packers a lost cause? Also, he talks about joining FF Dynasty 260, a sports website with lots of articles and weekly ranks. To read his first article on the site, check out: http://ffdynasty260.com/chiefs-mid-season-report/ and stay tuned for talk about his weekly rankings!
45:45
November 9, 2017
039: Week 9 Recap
Today, Jacob recaps each of Week 9’s matchups. Who played well, who didn’t, and what can we expect going forward? Some of the things discussed: Atlanta Falcons woes, the Eagles offensive dominance, Jets backfield committee, Houston’s offensive struggles, Alvin Kamara’s big day, Adrian Peterson’s 37 carries, Green Bay’s struggles on both offense and defense, and more!
40:50
November 7, 2017
038: Week 9 Preview
Week 9 is here! It’s time to Preview all of this week’s matchups. Listen for start/sit advice, projections, and picks for each game’s winner.
38:22
November 2, 2017
037: Trades Recap and Implications
There were quite a few big name trades today! So, let’s talk about these trades and break down what each trade means for each team.
10:02
October 31, 2017
036: Week 8 Preview
Jacob and Nick do an abbreviated preview of each Week 8 matchups, including talk of the Broncos recent struggles, Russell Wilson vs DeShaun Watson, and of course, our picks for each game’s winner.
41:06
October 28, 2017
035: Week 7 Recap ft Phil Enriquez
Phil from the Say Whatcha Like Podcast joins me today as we recap week 7 in the NFL. How did Brett Huntley perform in his first start? Is Amari Cooper a thing again? This and more on today’s show!
1:23:26
October 25, 2017
034: Week 6 Preview
Week 6 is here, and we’ve got quite a few good matchups! Listen in as we go through each matchup one by one with start/sir advice and who’s going to win the game.
41:30
October 12, 2017
033: Week 5 Recap
Week 5 is over, so let’s talk about it! We discuss DeShaun Watson’s big week, Amari Cooper issues, Aaron Jones value, and much more! Check out footballfanaticpodcast.com for spreadsheet of picks.
48:14
October 10, 2017
032: #TNF Preview - NEvsTB
Tonight, the Patriots play the Buccaneers, and there are a few things to examine. Join me as we discuss a potential big day for DeSean Jackson, Doug Martin’s return, Gronk’s injury report, and more!
10:16
October 5, 2017
031: Week 4 Recap ft Chris Dell
Chris Dell of the Go Baller FFS podcast joins me to recap every game from this weekend! Listen in for great conversations, such as who will replace Chris Carson? Are the Bills and Rams legitimate?
1:10:13
October 3, 2017
030: #TNF Recap + Injuries
Catch up on all the latest injury reports and who will be playing or not. Listen for news on DAndre Hopkins, Carlos Hyde, Jordan Reed, and more.
11:12
September 30, 2017
029: Week 4 Preview
Week 4 is upon us! Join Jacob and Nick as they Preview each game. Who will go off? Who's going to disappoint? Who's going to win each game? Also, go check out the website: footballfanaticpodcast.com
56:58
September 28, 2017
028: Week 3 Recap ft Phil
The craziest week in the NFL I've ever seen is finally over. It's time to talk about it: what the heck happened this week? Phil from the SayWhatchaLike Sports Podcast joins me to recap each game.
1:02:47
September 26, 2017
027: Start/Sit + Answering Your Fantasy Questions
Who is going to go off this week? Who is going to underperform their expectations? Today, we talk about who to start/sit, and answer listener questions! ALSO: new site!! footballfanaticpodcast.com
29:55
September 22, 2017
026: Week 2 Recap
Week 2 is over, and that means it's time for our weekly recap! Today, we go back and recap all 16 of this week's games, with stats and takeaways. Check out pick'em at jacobgallipeau.com/weekly-picks
48:23
September 19, 2017
BRADFORD OUT. Changing pick in PITvsMIN
Sam Bradford will not play this week, so just wanted to let you all know I'm changing my pick in PITvsMIN.
00:39
September 17, 2017
025: Week 2 Preview ft. Nick Broder
Week 2 is almost upon us, and it's time to preview all the matchups! Join Jacob and his guest Nick Broder as they make their picks and predictions for each of the week's games.
55:38
September 16, 2017
024: #TNF Preview: CINvsHOU
Tonight, the Houston Texans take on the Cincinnati Bengals in Week 2's Thursday Night game. How will DeShaun Watson perform in his first NFL start? Who will be the feature back in Cincinnati?
13:52
September 14, 2017
023: Week 1 Recap
Week 1 is in the books, and what a crazy week it was. Today, we do a short recap of each game, including fantasy studs and disappointments, and then follow the recap with all the latest injury news.
52:16
September 12, 2017
022: Week 1 NFL Preview
Week 1 of the NFL season is here! We preview all of the matchups for the week: who to watch, and who will win. Also: Search "SayWhatchaLike" on YouTube to hear Phil and I discuss prime time matchups!
28:08
September 9, 2017
021: What We Learned from #TNF: KCvsNE
What a game on TNF! Today, we discuss Kareem Hunt's massive success, what to think about Brandin Cooks on his new team, Justin Houston and the KC defense, a seemingly errant Tom Brady, and much mor...
19:09
September 8, 2017
020: NFL Cut Day: What You Need To Know
Cut Day was this past Saturday, which means all 32 NFL teams had to cut down to 53 man rosters. This means hundreds of cuts, and a few trades as well. So, here are all the moves you need to know!
29:53
September 4, 2017
019: WR Rankings for 2017
There are so many great WR options this year. But which options are best for YOUR team? Let's discuss the best WRs for this upcoming season!
42:05
September 1, 2017
018: League News for August 30th
A lot has happened this week in the NFL! Today, we talk about suspensions, extensions, trades, injuries, and more. I will be coming back soon with an episode on the WR fantasy rankings, so stay tuned!
12:15
August 30, 2017
017: League News + LIVE Fantasy Draft
The draft is always the best part of a fantasy league. Today, I do one live, and explain my picks as I make them, along with sharing thoughts on each player as they are drafted.
48:56
August 28, 2017
016: RB Rankings for 2017
In this episode, we take a look at the experts' rankings of this years RBs, and talk about where you should draft them in your fantasy league.
34:47
August 25, 2017
015: Offseason Talk - NFC West
In this episode, we take a look at all the offseason moves by each NFC West team and what they will mean for them in the upcoming season.
21:51
August 16, 2017
014: Zeke Suspended, Major Trades, and Injury Updates
Today, we take a look at the biggest pieces of news from the NFL in the past few days, including the Ezekiel Elliott suspension, two major trades, and a few injury updates.
09:22
August 15, 2017
013: Offseason Talk - NFC South
Today, we continue through our Offseason Talk series by discussing the NFC South. Also in this episode are a few news updates and some additional QB stats that were missed in the last broadcast.
26:29
August 5, 2017
012: QB Rankings for 2017
In this episode, we take a look at the QBs playing this year, how well they are going to play, and where you should draft them in your fantasy league.
33:54
August 3, 2017
011: NFL News for August 1
In this episode, we take a look at the latest news from around the NFL, including injury updates, surprise retirements, and a new study that could bring a lot of change to the NFL.
10:13
August 2, 2017
010: Offseason Talk - NFC East
In this episode, we take a look at all the offseason transactions for each of the NFC East teams, and with that knowledge, make projections on how each team will perform in the upcoming season.
21:56
July 30, 2017
009: Someone Wants to Be NFL's Highest Paid (And It's Not a QB)
Today, we dive into more news from around the NFL. Training camp started today, so lots is happening. Listen now and get caught up on all the action!
18:07
July 28, 2017
008: League News for July 22nd
In this episode, we dive into news from around the league from the past two days, including unsatisfied veterans, overly confident players, and possible fake news!
09:31
July 23, 2017
007: League News for July 20th
In this episode, we take a look at some of the trending topics from around the league, including injuries to star rookies, new team signings, and LeVeon Bell's contract talks.
05:12
July 21, 2017
006: Offseason Talk - NFC North
In this episode, we review the offseason moves of the NFC North teams and what they mean for the team in the upcoming season. Twitter: jacob_gallipeau
28:33
July 18, 2017
005: Offseason Talk - AFC West
In this episode, I discuss the offseason moves for each of the AFC West teams and what they mean for the team in the upcoming season.
24:40
July 12, 2017
004: Offseason Talk - AFC South
In this episode, I discuss the offseason moves for each of the AFC South teams and what they mean for the team in the upcoming season. Twitter: jacob_gallipeau
21:24
July 6, 2017
003: Offseason Talk - AFC East
In this episode, I discuss the offseason moves of each of the AFC East times and what they mean for them in the upcoming season.
22:22
July 4, 2017
002: Offseason Talk - AFC North
In this episode, I discuss the offseason moves for each of the AFC North teams and what they mean for the team in the upcoming season.
20:27
July 2, 2017
001: Thoughts on NFL's Top 10
The first episode of the podcast! For this episode, we have a little discussion about the top 10 players in the NFL, as ranked by the players and NFL Network.
11:53
June 29, 2017
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!
Anchor logo

Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!