Skip to main content
FootyWit

FootyWit

By FootyWit
We love and talk football
Where to listen
Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

The Fans are back on Game Week 11 | FootyWit EPL Review

FootyWit

1x
FPL Scoop | JOIN THE BUS | Fantasy Premier League 22/23 | Episode 6
#FPL #FantasyPremierLeague #GW2 #gameweek2   Silas .toma (@Isabifpl) & Michael (@fpl_rooster) collab again for the Gameweek 2 episode of the FPL Season 2022/2023. Captain Picks between Salah and Haaland to be discussed and lights to be shared on other delimmas for the Gameweek.   Follow: Footywit on All Media:  Silas on Twitter: https://twitter.com/ISabiFPL Michael on Twitter: https://twitter.com/Fpl_Rooster
22:08
August 11, 2022
Everton 0 vs Chelsea 1 Review | CHELSEA FAN CORNER Ep 3 ft Amajoe, TJay & Chimamaka
Reaction to Chelsea's win over Everton at Goodison Park picking 3 points and prediction in their next match against Tottenham.
39:16
August 09, 2022
Crystal Palace 0 vs Arsenal 2 Review | ARSENAL FAN CORNER Ep 6 ft Ehis, Ope & Akinwunmi
#Arsenal #Saliba #CRYARS Talking Points are    - Crystal Palace game assessment   - Arsenal game assessment   - Gabriel Jesus and Zinchenko game review   - Saliba game review  - Potential incomings and outgoing  - Arsenal vs Leicester game prediction
47:05
August 09, 2022
Impressive Pre-Season, Bring on the new Season | ARSENAL FAN CORNER Ep 5 ft Ope & Akinwunmi
#Arsenal #Arteta Talking points for Arsenal fan corner episode   - Review of the game against Sevilla   - Review of new signings and Saliba   - Potential departures  - Potential signings   - Predictions for the season   - Prediction for game against Crystal Palace
43:50
August 02, 2022
FRESH TART Fantasy Premier League 22/23 | Episode 4 | FPL Scoop
Join Silas .toma (@Isabifpl) & Michael (@fpl_rooster) for the opening episode of the FPL Season 2022/2023. They'll discuss best approach to starting the season. Best Assets and Team Structure.   Talking Points -  1. Introduction: Introduce Silas & Michael  2. Pricing (Best priced Assets in Each position)  3. 8.0m midfielders  4. Playing Strategy with World Cup Unlimited Transfers  5. Hail-And Hurri-Kane 6. Our teams 7. Footywit League 22/23   #FPL #FantasyPremierLeague #GW1 #gameweek1 #FPLCommunity
29:42
July 29, 2022
Top Six Review before the start of EPL 22/23 Season | Football Gist Ep 13
We're just over two weeks away from the start of the 2022-23 Premier League season as teams across the English top-flight prepare to fine tune their squads before the madness begins once again. We will review Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United and Tottenham preparation before the season begins.   Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​​​​   INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​​​​   AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit​
50:40
July 25, 2022
Arsenal, Spurs flops, Man United Back In The Top 4 Race | EPL Review
We discuss the following talking points -    1. The race for the EPL title heats up.  2. Can Liverpool do the quadruple?  3. Manchester United back in the mix for top four.
33:59
April 19, 2022
Super Eagles Fail To Qualify For Qatar 2022, What Next? | Naija Football Preview
We discuss the debacle that befell Nigerian football after failure to qualify for the World Cup in Qatar later this year.
40:14
March 31, 2022
Two Horse Race Between Manchester City & Liverpool | EPL Review | Episode 13
Talking points -  1. Manchester City and Liverpool poised to battle it out for who wins the EPL.  2. Arsenal strengthens hopes of qualifying for next season' s champions league.   3. Aubameyang hits back at Arsenal with his Tweet.
53:19
March 22, 2022
Manchester City Winning Streak Continues, 4th Position Still Up For Grabs | EPL Review
#EPL #ManchesterCity We will discuss the talking points -   1. Top Four battle continues as Man united, Tottenham, West Ham all drop points.  2. Reaction to Kourt Zouma's incident. Fair or blown out of proportion?  3. Chelsea are World Champions!  4. Newcastle third straight win in the EPL moves them four points clear relegation zone.  Listen to audio version of our episodes on -   Spotify - https://open.spotify.com/show/7d17NaYIe8lGojByDKhWSy  Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
41:26
February 16, 2022
Auba Leaves Arsenal, Newcastle Strengthens | FootyWit EPL Review
#EPL #Arsenal #Newcastle 1. January Transfer window signings review:  - Everton signs Frank Lampard, Van De Beek & Dele Ali - Conte shop 2 Juventus players; Dejan Kulusevski, Rodrigo Bentancur and sends Dembele out on loan - Aubameyang leaves Arsenal, should Arsenal have replaced him? - Brentford signs Eriksen - Newcastle goes on a shopping spree, Dan Burn, Matt Targget, Kieran Trippier  2. Newcastle's chances of beating the drop after January Transfer window activities.   Listen to audio version of our episodes on -   Spotify - https://open.spotify.com/show/7d17NaYIe8lGojByDKhWSy  Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
34:01
February 15, 2022
VAR Inconsistency, Tuchel drops unhappy Lukaku | FootyWit EPL Review Ft. Ehis and Chimamaka
#EPL #VAR #Tuchel #Lukaku    We discuss the games that went down on Match Day 21, the inconsistency of VAR as well the current statement made by Romelu Lukaku and him been dropped out of the squad in a home match against Liverpool.    Listen to the full episode on   Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
34:35
January 04, 2022
EPL Title Race & Should the EPL take a break? | FootyWit EPL Review Ft. Ehis, Dipo, Ope & Chimamaka
#EPL #Ole #Lampard #Arteat    We discuss the EPL title race and how Chelsea has drifted off due to their poor run of form and we also shares our thoughts on if the EPL should take a break with the recent increase in COVID 19 / Omicron virus infection in the camp of some EPL teams.    Listen to the full episode on   Spotify - https://www.youtube.com/redirect?event=video_description&redir_token=QUFFLUhqbldzTkVNWTUxN0tCc0JEZ2JtcVZqQTl5WFc5d3xBQ3Jtc0tuaXlFQ2pSUzJZSTV2WTR5RW5DMjdveGtQdFlQTmR5dmphVnFXczNsbGhYeTc4T295UXdxYlVrNDRSMzEzZzdFbGtlQndDQmt4dWxLRjhUanBUR18tcWYyZGVEMFRtVVJ2bnBtcWhySWdjdnhYVWMybw&q=https%3A%2F%2Fopen.spotify.com%2Fshow%2F7d17NaYIe8lGojByDKhWSy  Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
19:29
December 26, 2021
ARTETA LAST MAN STANDING | Banter & Rants on FootyWit EPL Review Ft. Ehis, Samiat, Ope & Chimamaka
#EPL #Ole #Lampard #Arteat    We discuss the last man standing among the trio - Lampard, Ole and Arteta. Sequel to our previous episode for last season where we made a comparison of the three managers' philosophy, we predicted who was going to be sacked and who was going to be the last man standing.    Listen to the full episode on  Spotify - https://www.youtube.com/redirect?event=video_description&redir_token=QUFFLUhqbldzTkVNWTUxN0tCc0JEZ2JtcVZqQTl5WFc5d3xBQ3Jtc0tuaXlFQ2pSUzJZSTV2WTR5RW5DMjdveGtQdFlQTmR5dmphVnFXczNsbGhYeTc4T295UXdxYlVrNDRSMzEzZzdFbGtlQndDQmt4dWxLRjhUanBUR18tcWYyZGVEMFRtVVJ2bnBtcWhySWdjdnhYVWMybw&q=https%3A%2F%2Fopen.spotify.com%2Fshow%2F7d17NaYIe8lGojByDKhWSy  Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
18:56
November 29, 2021
Ole Gunnar Solskjær Sacked At Manchester United | EPL 21/22 GAME WEEK 12 REVIEW
#EPL #Ole #OleOut #ManchesterUnited    We discuss Ole Gunnar Solsjkaer sack at Manchester United after the defeat at Watford in the EPL leaving Manchester United to just one league win out of the seven straight games. Michael Carrick takes over as the Manager while the club searches for an Interim Manager to lead the team until the end of the season.   Listen to the full episode on  Spotify - https://www.youtube.com/redirect?event=video_description&redir_token=QUFFLUhqbldzTkVNWTUxN0tCc0JEZ2JtcVZqQTl5WFc5d3xBQ3Jtc0tuaXlFQ2pSUzJZSTV2WTR5RW5DMjdveGtQdFlQTmR5dmphVnFXczNsbGhYeTc4T295UXdxYlVrNDRSMzEzZzdFbGtlQndDQmt4dWxLRjhUanBUR18tcWYyZGVEMFRtVVJ2bnBtcWhySWdjdnhYVWMybw&q=https%3A%2F%2Fopen.spotify.com%2Fshow%2F7d17NaYIe8lGojByDKhWSy Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
44:49
November 23, 2021
Not A Happy Time At Manchester United | FootyWit EPL Review with Ehis, Chimamaka, Tunde & Bayo Episode 7
#EPL #ManchesterUnited    We discuss Manchester United unimpressive performance at the Manchester Derby against Manchester City.   Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
52:43
November 09, 2021
EPL 21/22 GAME WEEK 10 REVIEW - Episode 6
We discuss if Ole Gunnar Solskjær should still be sacked as Manchester United Manager despite picking up three points away from against Tottenham after the humiliating defeat against old rivals Liverpool and Arsenal's impressive run going nine games unbeaten in all competition after the horrible defeat at the Etihad if it means that Arteta has turned the corner with the Gunners. Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
48:29
November 02, 2021
Lukaku's Lack of Goals, a worry for Chelsea? | FootyWit EPL Review
#EPL #Lukaku#Chelsea#Tuchel#Werner We discuss Lukaku's goal drought in the past three EPL matches with Chelsea, if Chelsea fans should be worried.   Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/ ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
27:08
October 04, 2021
Football Gist With Ehis Anthony ft. Aderonke Salami
#FootyWit #FootyWitGist Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit - https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​  SPOTIFY https://open.spotify.com/show/7d17NaYIe8lGojByDKhWSy GOOGLE PODCAST https://podcasts.google.com/feed/aHR0cHM6Ly9hbmNob3IuZm0vcy8xNTA3MzI3MC9wb2RjYXN0L3Jzcw?sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwiy3ZvSk-byAhUHpRoKHeK7DdcQ9sEGegQIARAC ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
29:58
September 27, 2021
EPL 21/22 GAME WEEK 5 REVIEW - Episode 5
We discuss -  1. Liverpool and Chelsea as early contenders for the EPL title 21/22 season from the back of their impressive performance in the Week 5 of the Barclays Premier League. 2. Ronaldo's impressive performance with Manchester United scoring four goals in three games and Messi's current struggles at PSG and his recent touchline burst up with Pochettino. Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
44:27
September 21, 2021
Football Gist With Ehis Anthony ft. Tijanee
We discuss -   1. Ronaldo's move back to Manchester United.   2. Barcelona's rebuild and surge on without Messi   3. Mbappe and Real Madrid, what next?   4. What's definition of success for Poch at PSG this season?    Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit - https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​  SPOTIFY https://open.spotify.com/show/7d17NaYIe8lGojByDKhWSy  GOOGLE PODCAST https://podcasts.google.com/feed/aHR0cHM6Ly9hbmNob3IuZm0vcy8xNTA3MzI3MC9wb2RjYXN0L3Jzcw?sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwiy3ZvSk-byAhUHpRoKHeK7DdcQ9sEGegQIARAC ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
42:17
September 04, 2021
EPL 21/22 GAME WEEK 2 REVIEW - Episode 2
We discuss -  1. Should Harry Kane stay or leave Tottenham? 2. How would Romelo Lukaku fare on his return to the EPL?
22:32
August 24, 2021
EPL 21/22 GAME WEEK 1 REVIEW - Episode 1
We discuss -  1. Should Arteta be sacked as Arsenal Manager 2. Are Chelsea and Manchester United title contenders for this 21/22 season?
27:30
August 16, 2021
Euro 2020 Football Gist With Dipo Ogun & Ehis Anthony | Episode 4 | FootyWit Special
#Euro2020 #England #HarryKane #Italy #Denmark #Southgate #Mancini #Spain  The topics on the  football gist episode -   1. England's win over Ukraine  2. The semi final pairing set for Tuesday and Wednesday  3. The race for golden boot. Should Kane and Dolberg dream?  4. Other latest gist  Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit - to our followers outside 'Nigeria' due to the ban of Twitter in our present location; Nigeria. https://twitter.com/footywit INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/ ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
28:09
July 05, 2021
Euro 2020 Football Gist With Dipo Ogun, Chimamaka &Ehis Anthony | Episode 3 | FootyWit Special
#Euro2020 #Ronaldo #UEFA #Hungary #Italy #England #Southgate #Wales #Denmark  The topics on the  football gist episode -   1. No to racism : UEFA investigates Hungary  - picture culled from lanterwrist.net  2. Ronaldo equals men's international goal scoring record of Ali Daei of Iran.  3. Italy dig deep, Wales gets thumped.  4. The three lions chances...If ain't broke, why fix it?   5. Review of other second round matches in the coming week. SHOW LESSPlease check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit - to our followers outside 'Nigeria' due to the ban of Twitter in our present location; Nigeria. https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit​
41:54
June 28, 2021
Euro 2020 Football Gist With Ehis Anthony | Episode 2 | FootyWit Special
#Euro2020 #Ronaldo #Pogba #Italy #England #Southgate  The topics on the  football gist episode -   1. Eriksen successful surgery.  2. React to off the field event with Ronaldo and Pogba pressers.  3. England's performance in the two games  4. Talking points on some games in the past week.   Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit - to our followers outside 'Nigeria' due to the ban of Twitter in our present location; Nigeria.  https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit  https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit​
31:54
June 21, 2021
Euro 2020 Football Gist With Ope, Chimamaka & Ehis Anthony | FootyWit Special
We discuss -   1. Christian Eriksen situation - will he ever play football again?  2. Euro 2020 Team Focus  - Italy: contender or pretender?  3. Review of games so far.  4. Transfer news updates.   Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit - to our followers outside 'Nigeria' due to the ban of Twitter in our present location; Nigeria.  https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit  https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit​
38:55
June 15, 2021
Chelsea are Champions of Europe | Football Gist with Chimamaka & Ehis Anthony
#Chelsea #ManCity​ #Tuchel #Guardiola​ #ChampionsLeague #Kante #Harvertz  Our new episode on Football Gist Special on FootyWit with Chimamaka Njoku and Ehis Anthony.  We discussed -   1. Chelsea's performance against Manchester City  2. Guardiola's overthinking and getting beat.  3. Kante's superb performance.  4. Havertz patience finnaly paying off.   Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit​
38:50
May 31, 2021
Football Gist With Ope, Dipo, Chimamaka & Ehis Anthony | FootyWit Special
#ManCity​ #Guardiola​ #EPLChampions #RubenDias​ #Chelsea​ #LeicesterCity #FACup #FACupFinal #Wembley​  Our new episode on Football Gist Special on FootyWit with Ope Adebari, Dipo Ogun, Chimamaka Njoku and Ehis Anthony.  We discussed -   1. Manchester City being crowned champions of the 20/21 EPL season.  2. The race for the top four, champions league qualification spot come the end of the season.  3. Micheal Owen's view on who deserves the accolades, a striker who scores the goal or the player with the assist for the goal?  4. Ruben Dias playing a vital role in Manchester City's success this season.  5. FA Cup final preview between Chelsea and Leicester City   Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit​
54:06
May 14, 2021
Where do Arsenal go from here after the Europa League exit? - JideD'Great, Ope & Ehis Anthony
#Arsenal​​ #Arteta​​ #Kroenke​ #DanielEk​​ #Aubameyang​​ #Lacazette​ ​Our new episode of Arsenal FAN CORNER on FootyWit. We discussed -   1. Do we still trust the process we were promised?  2. Should Arteta be sacked by the board?  3. Would a new owner turn Arsenal fortunes around?  4. How do we attract big players without European football?   Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​​​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​​​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit​
53:46
May 08, 2021
EPL Match Day 33 Review with Dipo Ogun, Ope & Ehis Anthony | FootyWit EPL Review
1. The failed European Super League - a forgotten tale or still on the flanks?  2. Reactions of the fans of the supposed 'big six' clubs in England.   3. Review of some EPL Match Day 33 games - Everton V Arsenal, West ham V Chelsea, Leeds V Manchester United.  4. Social Media Boycott by EPL clubs and other bodies for four days.   FootyWit Podcast is in support with the fight of 'Kick Out Racism' for the love of football.   Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​ ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
43:05
April 26, 2021
EPL Match Day 32 Review with Ope, Chimamaka & Ehis Anthony | FootyWit EPL Review
#EPL​​​ #Mourinho​ #Kane #Lingard​ #Iheanacho​​ #Tuchel​ #Liverpool​​​ #Arsenal​​​ #ManchesterUnited​​​​ #Chelsea #Odegaard​​​ #Leceister​​​ #Vardy​​​ #Bielsa​​​ ​​ #CrystalPalace​​​ #Tottenham​​​ #Kane​​​ #Son​​​ #Grealish​​​ #Ziyech​​​ #Bamford​​​ #VAR​​​ ​​ #McTominay​​​ #PepGuardiola​​​ #ManCity​​​ #AstonVilla​​​ #Salah​​​ #DiegoJota​​​ #VanDijk​​​ #AstonVilla​​​ #Leeds​​​ #Aubameyang​​​ #Vardy​​​ #GabrielJesus​​​ #Saka​​​ #Pepe​​​ #Son​​​ #Mane  Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​​​​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
34:55
April 19, 2021
Should we trust the process in Thomas Thuchel? - Chimamaka, Damini & Dipo | CHELSEA FAN CORNER
#Chelsea​ #Tuchel​​ #EPL​​ #Lampard​​ #TammyAbraham​​ #Werner​ 1. Lampard's sack - should he have been given more time?  2. Tuchel - should we trust the process?   3. What will be the best way to end this season (20/21)?
40:27
April 07, 2021
How The Teams Have Fared So Far | FootyWit Special Fan Debate Episode III
This 'Rep Your Team Episode' is a FootyWit Special Fan Debate show where we analyze selected talking points with our guest representing their beloved club in the English Premier League in a healthy competitive way and definitely throwing some banter in it.   BabaTunde from the red side of Manchester represents the one and only United.  Harbey never seems to walk alone representing Liverpool.  Ope always buzzing and never tired of the Arsenal.  Chimamaka, London is always blue and flying the flag of Chelsea.   Host - Ehis Anthony    FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality and KickOut Racism.   #EPL​ #Arsenal​ #Liverpool​ #ManchesterUnited​ #Chelsea​  Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/
54:12
March 27, 2021
EPL Match Day 29 Review with Chimamaka & Ehis Anthony | FootyWit EPL Review
1. Iheanacho's (senior man) performance & crazy goals scored over the weekend - Lamela, McNeil goals.  2. Wilfred Zaha not taking the knee - fight against racism continues  3. Thomas Tuchel reign at Chelsea - the turn around he has made.  4. Chris Wilder calling it quit and Paul Heckingbottom taking responsibility as Sheffield's Manager - a poisoned chalice?  5. Jose Mourinho - a step in the right direction for Tottenham?   #EPL​​​ #Mourinho​ #Arteta​ #Iheanacho​ #Zaha​ #Tuchel​​​ #Liverpool​​​ #Arsenal​​​ #ManchesterUnited​​​​ #Odegaard​​​ #Leceister​​​ #Vardy​​​ #Bielsa​​​ ​​ #CrystalPalace​​​ #Tottenham​​​ #Kane​​​ #Son​​​ #Grealish​​​ #Ziyech​​​ #Bamford​​​ #VAR​​​ ​​ #McTominay​​​ #PepGuardiola​​​ #ManCity​​​ #AstonVilla​​​ #Salah​​​ #DiegoJota​​​ #VanDijk​​​ #AstonVilla​​​ #Leeds​​​ #Aubameyang​​​ #Vardy​​​ #GabrielJesus​​​ #Saka​​​ #Pepe​​​ #Son​​​ #Mane
58:12
March 17, 2021
EPL Match Day 28 Review with Ope, Chimamaka & Ehis Anthony | FootyWit EPL Review
1. Manchester derby, Ole's men showing masterclass  2. Chelsea unbeaten record continues under Tuchel. 3. Liverpool's poor home form continues after losing against Fulham and setting a record of 6 consecutive defeats. 4. Arsenal continues with unimpressive form. Please check out our social media platforms -  TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit​​​ INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​​ ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​ AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/​
49:19
March 10, 2021
Manchester is Red - Samiat, Dipo, Tunde & Amish | Manchester United FAN CORNER
#BrunoFernandes​ #Ole​ #ManchesterUnited​ #EPL​ #FootyWit​  Our first episode of the Manchester United FAN CORNER on FootyWit Podcast. We discussed -    1. What could be the cause of Bruno's recent not so good performances.  2. What will you define as success for Manchester united under Ole this season.  3. Will Ole be better as the DOF Manchester united has been searching for years?   Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​​​​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
29:08
March 08, 2021
Go for the kill at Turf Moor - Jide The Great, Ope & Ehis Anthony | ARSENAL FAN CORNER
#Arsenal​ #Burnley​ #EPL​ #Arteta​ #Aubameyang​ #Lacazette ​Our second episode of Arsenal FAN CORNER on FootyWit Podcast. We discussed -   1. Do you still trust the process?  2. What Arsenal do you expect to see against Burnley?  3. Your preferred first XI for the business end of the season in the league and Europa league.
46:12
March 05, 2021
Football Gist with Ope and Ehis Anthony
Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit​​​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​​​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit
26:51
February 24, 2021
Liverpool's current form not good enough | FootyWit EPL Review with Chimamaka, Ope & Ehis Anthony
* Liverpool lose again, second successive defeat at Anfield  * Triple threat, double jeopardy narrative - red cards at Old Trafford and the Molineux causes stir.   #EPL​​ #Liverpool​​ #JurgenKlopp​​ #Mourinho​ #Tottenham​​ #Chelsea​ #CraigPawson #MikeDean #ManchesterCity​​ #Trossard​​ #BenDavies​​ #Arsenal​​ #ManchesterUnited​​ #Ole​​ #Odegaard​​ #Leceister​​ #Vardy​​ #Bielsa​​ #Arteta​​ #CrystalPalace​​ #Kane​​ #Son​​ #Grealish​​ #Ziyech​​ #Bamford​​ #VAR​​ #Mourinho​​ #McTominay​​ #PepGuardiola​​ #ManCity​​ #AstonVilla​​ #Salah​​ #DiegoJota​​ #VanDijk​​ #AstonVilla​​ #Leeds​​ #Aubameyang​​ #Vardy​​ #GabrielJesus​​ #Saka​​ #Pepe​​ #Son​​ #Mane​  Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit​​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/
21:24
February 06, 2021
Troubling times for Mourinho at Tottenham? | FootyWit EPL Review with Chimamaka, Ope & Ehis Anthony
We looked into Tottenham's performance in their last match against Chelsea.   #EPL​ #JoseMourinho #Tottenham​ #Chelsea #ManchesterCity​ #Trossard​ #BenDavies​ #Arsenal​ #ManchesterUnited​ #Liverpool​ #JurgenKlopp​ #Ole​ #Odegaard​ #Leceister​ #Vardy​ #Bielsa​ #Arteta​ #CrystalPalace​ #Kane​ #Son​ #Grealish​ #Ziyech​ #Bamford​ #VAR​ #Mourinho​ #McTominay​ #PepGuardiola​ #ManCity​ #AstonVilla​ #Salah​ #DiegoJota​ #VanDijk​ #AstonVilla​ #Leeds​ #Aubameyang​ #Vardy​ #GabrielJesus​ #Saka​ #Pepe​ #Son​ #Mane  Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit​  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/​  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit​  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/
20:31
February 06, 2021
Game Week 21 Review with Chimamaka, Ope & Ehis Anthony | FootyWit EPL Review
* Manchester City goes on with winning streak with a sorted defense back line, a record of 12 games   * Manchester united lose grip on the first position with a draw against Arsenal.  * Tuchel claims first win against Burnley at the bridge.  * Bielsa settles the score with Rodgers with an emphatic win at the King Power Stadium.  * Jose's Tottenham lose to the Seagulls after 225 days without a win at the Amex.  *Liverpool wins to go third.   #EPL #ManchesterCity #Trossard #BenDavies #Arsenal #ManchesterUnited #Liverpool #JurgenKlopp #Ole #Odegaard #Leceister #Vardy #Bielsa #Arteta #CrystalPalace #Tottenham #Kane #Son #Grealish #Ziyech #Bamford #VAR #Mourinho #McTominay #PepGuardiola #ManCity #AstonVilla #Salah #DiegoJota #VanDijk #AstonVilla #Leeds #Aubameyang #Vardy #GabrielJesus #Saka #Pepe #Son #Mane  Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/
38:38
February 02, 2021
Football Gist with Chimamaka, Ope &Ehis Anthony | FootyWit EPL Game Week Review
- Review of games played on Game Week 20 (Man Utd, Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Man City, Chelsea and Spurs)  - The Top four and the title race   - Sacking of Frank Lampard - Appointment of Thomas Tuchel   - Preview of games this weekend   #EPL #Arsenal #ManchesterUnited #Liverpool #JurgenKlopp #Ole #Odegaard #Leceister #Vardy #Bielsa #Arteta #CrystalPalace #Tottenham #Kane #Son #Grealish #Ziyech #Bamford #VAR #Mourinho #McTominay #PepGuardiola #ManCity #AstonVilla #Salah #DiegoJota #VanDijk #AstonVilla #Leeds #Aubameyang #Vardy #GabrielJesus #Saka #Pepe #Son #Mane  Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/
28:36
January 30, 2021
Nigerian Football League Gist With Ada Eze & Ehis Anthony | NPFL Review
1. Review of some of the important matches for Week 5   2. Major talking points in the NPFL currently  3. Preview some important matches for Game Week 6   #NPFL #DeleAyenugba #RiversUnited #Eyimba #MFM #AdaEze #RadioGoddess #KwaraUnited #HeartlandFC #FCIfeanyiUba #AkwaUnited  Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/
26:56
January 23, 2021
Football Gist with Chimamaka, Ope, Ade & Ehis Anthony | Transfer Updates
#TransferUpdates #Ozil #Arteta #Arsenal #Lampard #Chelsea #Fernandes #Mata #ManchesterUnited #Chelsea   Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footywit   INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/   ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit   AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/
49:58
January 22, 2021
Football Gist with Samiat, Chimamaka, Ope &Ehis Anthony | FootyWit EPL Review
- Premier league's new guidance on goal celebration - compliant or defiant?  - Should Leicester City be considered contenders?  - Is Marcelo Bielsa philosophy a myth?   - Lampard spending the money at Chelsea and still struggling despite Derby win against Fulham.  - North West Derby - analysis on today's game.   #EPL #Liverpool #ManchesterUnited #JurgenKlopp #Ole #Leceister #Vardy #Bielsa #Arteta #CrystalPalace #Tottenham #Kane #Son #Grealish #Arsenal #Ziyech #Arsenal #Bamford #VAR #Mourinho #McTominay #PepGuardiola #ManCity #AstonVilla #Salah #DiegoJota #VanDijk #AstonVilla #Leeds #Aubameyang #Vardy #GabrielJesus #Saka #Pepe #Son #Mane Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/ ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/
59:29
January 17, 2021
Mesut Ozil on the move out of Arsenal | FootyWit Transfer Updates
1. Mesut Ozil's transfer speculation.  2. Latest Transfer News in the top eight team  3. Analyzing chances of any EPL club signing the free agents players 2021   FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality.    #Messi #SergioRamos #Liverpool #Arsenal #ManchesterUnited #Chelsea #Ozil    Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit
43:53
January 10, 2021
Where Do Arsenal and Arteta Go From Here? | ARSENAL FAN CORNER
Please check out our social media platforms -    #Arsenal #Arteta #EPL  TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/
59:20
December 24, 2020
Game Week 13&14 Review with Chimamaka, Ope &Ehis Anthony | FootyWit EPL Review
- Tottenham lose to Liverpool, Leicester city consecutively   - Everton wins two games in a bounce against Leicester and Arsenal  - Arsenal losing streak continues - Wolverhampton flipflop performance. beats Chelsea and lose to Burnley  - Manchester City scoring two goals playing against WestBrom at home and Southampton away picking four points  - Seventh heaven for Liverpool scoring seven past Crystal Palace   - Manchester United creeps into the top four with two consecutive wins.  - Tammy Abraham impresses as Chelsea returns back to winning ways in a London derby against Westham    #EPL #Liverpool #Vardy #Mourinho #Arteta #CrystalPalace #Tottenham #Kane #Son #Grealish #Arsenal #Ziyech #Arsenal #Bamford #ManchesterUnited #VAR #Mourinho #McTominay #JurgenKlopp #PepGuardiola #ManCity #Leceister #AstonVilla #Salah #DiegoJota #VanDijk #AstonVilla #Leeds #Aubameyang #Vardy #GabrielJesus #Saka #Pepe #Son #Mane   Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit   INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/   ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit  AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/
49:46
December 23, 2020
Game Week 12 Review with Chimamaka, Ope & Ehis Anthony | FootyWit EPL Review
1. Everton stop Chelsea's winning streak at Godison Park  2. Stalemate at Old Trafford for the Manchester Derby  3. Leicester City thumps Brighton to a 3 - 0 defeat.  4. Liverpool shares the spoils with Fulham at Craven Cottage.  5. Arsenal loses straight fourth home game at the Emirates with their regelation form.  6. Tottenham stay top despite dropping to points at Selhurst Park.   #EPL #Arsenal #Vardy #Mourinho #Arteta #CrystalPalace #Tottenham #Kane #Son #Grealish #Arsenal #Ziyech #Liverpool #Mendy #ManchesterUnited #VAR #Mourinho #Keppa #JurgenKlopp #PepGuardiola #ManCity #Leceister #AstonVilla #Salah #DiegoJota #VanDijk #AstonVilla #Leeds #Aubameyang #Vardy #GabrielJesus #Saka #Pepe #Son #GiovaniLoCelso   Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit   INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/   ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit   AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/
53:24
December 15, 2020
The Fans are back on Game Week 11 | FootyWit EPL Review
1. Fans are back to watch games of the Week 11.  2. Chelsea humbles Leeds at the Bridge.  3. Manchester United second half revival continues at the London Stadium  4. Liverpool cruise to victory at Anfield against Wolves  5. Man city continues with clean sheet beating Fulham.  6. North London is white after Spurs condemns Arsenal to another defeat.   #EPL #Jimenez #Gabriel #Mahrez #Mourinho #Arteta #NorthLondonDerby #Tottenham #Kane #Son #Grealish #Arsenal #Ziyech #Liverpool #Mendy #ManchesterUnited #VAR #Mourinho #Keppa #JurgenKlopp #PepGuardiola #ManCity #Leceister #AstonVilla #Salah #DiegoJota #VanDijk #AstonVilla #Leeds #Aubameyang #Vardy #GabrielJesus #Saka #Pepe #Son #GiovaniLoCelso   Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit   INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/   ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit   AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/
01:04:52
December 08, 2020
Game Week 10 Analysis with Samiat, Chimamaka and Ehis Anthony | FootyWit EPL Review
1. Jurgen Klopp criticises broadcsters for Saturday's lunchtime kickoff as the Reds shares the spoils at the Amex stadium. 2. Manchester City mauls Burnley as Riyad Mahrez scores his first hat-trick for Citeh at the Etihad stadium. 3. Cavani inspires Manchester United at the Saints. 4. Arsenal's misery continues, losing three at a bounce as Wolves picks up three points at the Emirates. 5. Stamford Bridge stalemate as Tottenham picks up a point to go top after round of ten matches. #EPL #Jimenez #Gabriel #Mahrez #Mourinho #Luiz #Grealish #Arsenal #Ziyech #Liverpool #Mendy #ManchesterUnited #VAR #Mourinho #Keppa #JurgenKlopp #Arteta #PepGuardiola #ManCity #Leceister #AstonVilla #Salah #DiegoJota #VanDijk #AstonVilla #Leeds #Aubameyang #Vardy #GabrielJesus #Saka #Pepe #Son #GiovaniLoCelso Please check out our social media platforms -  TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/ ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/
54:16
December 01, 2020
Game Week 9 Analysis with Chimamaka and Ehis Anthony | FootyWit EPL Review
1. Chelsea continues impressive run with a win at St. James Park, Mendy keeps clean sheet again.  2. Mourinho's men go top of the premier league after humbling Manchester City to a defeat at Tottenham Hotspur stadium.  3. Manchester United and Arsenal avoids defeat but their unimpressive performance continues.   4. Champions, Liverpool brings Leicester City back to earth with an impressing win to go joint top of the league.   #EPL #Grealish #Arsenal #Ziyech #Liverpool #Mendy #ManchesterUnited #VAR #Mourinho #Keppa #JurgenKlopp #Arteta #PepGuardiola #ManCity #Leceister #AstonVilla #Salah #DiegoJota #VanDijk #AstonVilla #Leeds #Aubameyang #Vardy #GabrielJesus #Saka #Pepe #Son #GiovaniLoCelso   Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit   INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/   YOUTUBE bit.ly/3nqFZC2 AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/
35:32
November 24, 2020
Manager's Tactics, Keep or Change? | FootyWit Special Fan Debate
This 'Rep Your Team Episode' is a FootyWit Special Fan Debate show where we analyze selected talking points with our guest representing their beloved club in the English Premier League in a healthy competitive way and definitely throwing some banter init.   BabaTunde from the red side of Manchester represents the one and only United.  Harbey never seems to walk alone representing Liverpool.  Ope always buzzing and never tired of the Arsenal.  Damini, London is always blue and flying the flag of Chelsea also representing AM Jersey. Host - Ehis Anthony and Chimamaka  FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality.   #EPL #Arsenal #Liverpool #ManchesterUnited #Chelsea  Please check out our social media platforms - TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit  YOUTUBE bit.ly/3nqFZC2
32:40
November 16, 2020
Can Your Team Or Any Of Your Rivals Be Crowned Champions By May 2021? | FootyWit Special Fan Debate
This 'Rep Your Team Episode' is a FootyWit Special Fan Debate show where we analyze selected talking points with our guest representing their beloved club in the English Premier League in a healthy competitive way and definitely throwing some banter init.   BabaTunde from the red side of Manchester represents the one and only United.  Harbey never seems to walk alone representing Liverpool.  Ope always buzzing and never tired of the Arsenal.  Damini, London is always blue and flying the flag of Chelsea also representing AM Jersey.  Host - Ehis Anthony and Chimamaka  FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality.   #EPL #Arsenal #Liverpool #ManchesterUnited #Chelsea Please check out our social media platforms - TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit  YOUTUBE bit.ly/3nqFZC2
39:00
November 16, 2020
Rate Your Team Current EPL Position | FootyWit Special Fan Debate
This 'Rep Your Team Episode' is a FootyWit Special Fan Debate show where we analyze selected talking points with our guest representing their beloved club in the English Premier League in a healthy competitive way and definitely throwing some banter init.   BabaTunde from the red side of Manchester represents the one and only United.  Harbey never seems to walk alone representing Liverpool.  Ope always buzzing and never tired of the Arsenal.  Damini, London is always blue and flying the flag of Chelsea also representing AM Jersey.  Host - Ehis Anthony and Chimamaka  FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality.   #EPL #Arsenal #Liverpool #ManchesterUnited #Chelsea  Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit  YOUTUBE bit.ly/3nqFZC2
26:08
November 16, 2020
Game Week 8 Analysis with Ehis Anthony, Samiat and Chimamaka | FootyWit EPL Review
1. Arsenal vs Aston Villa - Impressive from Aston villa, topsy-turvy performance from the Arsenal 2. Everton vs Manchester United - Ole lives to fight another day. 3. Manchester City vs Liverpool - De Bruyne gifts Liverpool a point 4. Premier League considering five subs plea FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality and we lend our voice to the end of Police Brutality in Nigeria.  #EPL #Grealish #Arsenal #Watkins #Liverpool #Mendy #ManchesterUnited #VAR #Mourinho #Keppa #JurgenKlopp #Arteta #PepGuardiola #ManCity #Leceister #AstonVilla #Salah #DiegoJota #VanDijk #AstonVilla #Leeds #Aubameyang #Vardy #GabrielJesus Please check out our social media platforms -  TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/ ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit YOUTUBE https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJnZDQC4m2xNKgycqPp0gGw
50:38
November 10, 2020
Game Week 7 Analysis with Ehis Anthony, Samiat and Chimamaka | FootyWit EPL Review
1. Barclays Premier League Game week seven matches:  - Chelsea impressive win at Turf Moor and Edouard Mendy clean sheet continues  - Gareth Bale scores his first EPL goal on his return to Tottenham  - Aubameyang end goal drought, Arteta breaks Arsenal's 14 years winless streak at Old Trafford against Manchester United.  - Liverpool grinds out win against stubborn WestHam.   - Manchester City wins at Bramall lane.   FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality and we lend our voice to the end of Police Brutality in Nigeria. #EPL #Chelsea #Arsenal #Liverpool #Mendy #ManchesterUnited #VAR #Mourinho #Keppa #JurgenKlopp #Arteta #PepGuardiola #ManCity #Leceister #AstonVilla #Salah #DiegoJota #VanDijk #AstonVilla #Leeds #Aubameyang #Vardy Please check out our social media platforms -  TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/ YOUTUBE https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJnZDQC4m2xNKgycqPp0gGw
01:00:19
November 03, 2020
Game Week 6 Analysis with Ehis Anthony, Ope and Biola | FootyWit EPL Review
1. Barclays Premier League Game week six matches:  - Liverpool's moves on to victory despite VVD absence.  - Impressive Westham, 8 points from four games against teams in the top 8: Leicester, Wolves, Tottenham and Man City.  - Everton's winning streak comes to an end at the Saints.  - Manchester United and Chelsea stalemate.   2. Struggling Pep Guardiola - is this the real test?   FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality and we lend our voice to the end of Police Brutality in Nigeria.  #EndSARS #EndPoliceBrutality #EPL #Chelsea #Arsenal #Liverpool #Martial #ManchesterUnited #VAR #Mourinho #Keppa #JurgenKlopp #Arteta #PepGuardiola #ManCity #Leceister #AstonVilla #Salah #SadioMane #VanDijk #AstonVilla #Leeds  Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER   @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM  @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR  https://anchor.fm/footywit AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/
01:02:06
October 27, 2020
Late Goals Galore and Dramatic Comebacks in Game Week 5 | FootyWit EPL Review
We (Samiat, Ehis, Chimamaka, and Tunde) reviewed the game week 5 of the Barclays Premier League.  This episode is dedicated to the protest against Police Brutality in Nigeria, may the lives lost during this struggle continue to rest on. ✊✊✊   - Everton vs Liverpool  - Chelsea vs Southampton  - Manchester City vs Arsenal  - Newcastle vs Manchester United  - Tottenham vs WestHam   FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality and we lend our voice to the end of Police Brutality in Nigeria.  #EndSARS #EndPoliceBrutality #EPL #Chelsea #Arsenal #Liverpool #Martial #ManchesterUnited #VAR #Mourinho #Keppa #JurgenKlopp #Arteta #Guardiola #ManCity #Leceister #AstonVilla #Salah #SadioMane #VanDijk #AstonVilla  Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit AFROTIVITY https://afrotivity.com/podcast/footywit/ YOUTUBE - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJnZDQC4m2xNKgycqPp0gGw
01:04:34
October 19, 2020
Can Liverpool retain the EPL title this 20/21 season?
Can the EPL champions retain the title this sesaon?   We (Ehis, Chimamaka,Tunde and Damini) will review Liverpool's chances along side the stiffer competition that has been laced with the games played already.  FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality.    Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit YOUTUBE - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJnZDQC4m2xNKgycqPp0gGw
01:07:06
October 10, 2020
October 7, 2020
00:44
October 07, 2020
Latest Transfer New & EPL Game Week 4 Review | FootyWit Special Episode
Deadline day of the transfer window is on October 5, 2020. We review possible transfers that could happen before the windows closes.  Review of matches of the Week four of the Barclays Premier League.   FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality.    #EPL #Chelsea #Arsenal #Liverpool #Martial #ManchesterUnited #VAR #Mourinho #Chilwell #Arteta #Bielsa #Leeds #Guardiola #ManCity #Leceister #AstonVilla #Newcastle #WestHam #Wolves    Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  YOUTUBE - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJnZDQC4m2xNKgycqPp0gGw
01:01:04
October 05, 2020
Dramatic twist for Manchester United, Chelsea &Newcastle, VAR and penalties | FootyWit EPL Review
- Marcus Rashford scores Manchester United's 10,000th goal against Brighton Holve & Albion  - Chelsea are the first EPL team since WestHam in February 2011 to avoid defeat after trailing 3 goals at halftime  - VAR Awarding a penalty after the final whistle was blown.  - Patrick Bamfrord is the first player in Leeds United's history to score in his first 3 top-flight appearances for the club  - 21 Penalties out of the 25 matches played thus far  - Three Academy players came to Chelsea's rescue at the Hawthorns   - United's lacklustre performance again but scrapped the 3 points back to old trafford  -  Controversy - VAR and the New Hanball Rule again   - Mourinho and the way forward with Tottenham  - Preview of Liverpool vs Arsenal game - Alcantara & Alisson are doubts  - Leceister rocks the Etihad stadium thumping Man city 5-2   FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality.    #EPL #Chelsea#Arsenal #Liverpool #Rashford #VAR #Mourinho #IFAB #Bamford #Maupay #BrightonHolve&Albion #WestBrom #ManCity #Vardy #Tottenham #Newcastle #WestHam#Wolves    Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  YOUTUBE - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJnZDQC4m2xNKgycqPp0gGw
37:19
September 28, 2020
Calvert-Lewin scoring a hatrick, Alcantara debut for Liverpool | FootyWit EPL Review
- Dominic Calvert-Lewin scoring his first hatrick.  - Lacazette scoring his 50th goal for Arsenal being the 4th frenchman to reach the milestone behind Henry, Pires & Giroud.  - Alcantara making his debut for liverpool  - The new handball rule by IFAB (International Football Association Board)  - Manchester United's lackluster performance against Crystal Palace  - Arsenal getting the 3 points despite struggling  against West Ham.   FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality.    #EPL #Chelsea#Arsenal #Liverpool #Lacazette #NewHandballRule    Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  YOUTUBE - FootyWit https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJnZDQC4m2xNKgycqPp0gGw
30:54
September 21, 2020
Transfer News Update | Thiago Alcantara signs for Liverpool
We discussed the latest EPL transfer news of teams in the EPL.   - Thiago Alcantara signing for Liverpool for £20m fee and up to an additional £5m will be paid based on the Reds' success in the Premier League and Champions League.   - Gareth Bale coming back home to Spurs, Reguilon also on the verge of signing.  - Latest Chelsea's and Arsenal's transfer updates..   FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality.    #Thiago #Bale #Liverpool #Arsenal #Tottenham #Chelsea    Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  YOUTUBE - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJnZDQC4m2xNKgycqPp0gGw
36:50
September 19, 2020
20/21 Season Title Contenders and Which Team Has Got The Chance To Win It? | 'Rep Your Team' Episode
In this episode, our pod-casters analyses their teams prospects and chances of winning the EPL 20-21 season. Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester United are well represented.     - Ope (Arsenal) - Chimamaka (Chelsea)  - Harbey (Liverpool)  - Samiat & Tunde (Manchester United)   FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality.    #Arsenal #Chelsea #Liverpool #ManchesterUnited #EPL2021 #20-21Season   Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit - https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit  - https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR - https://anchor.fm/footywit YOUTUBE - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJnZDQC4m2xNKgycqPp0gGw
01:09:32
September 07, 2020
Latest EPL Transfer Updates | FootyWit Transfer News
We discussed the latest EPL transfer news of teams in the EPL and other leagues across Europe.   - Messi's wants out with a €700m release clause.   - Lampard's latest signings and building for the coming season.  - Barcelona courting with Liverpool's Mane and Gini Wijnaldum.  - Manchester United interests Van De Beek.  - Arteta looking at bolstering Arsenal's midfield.   FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality.    #Messi #Mane #Liverpool #Arsenal #ManchesterUnited #Chelsea    Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit
58:34
August 31, 2020
Gabriel says YES to Arsenal! | FootyWit Transfer News Episode
We (Ehis, Chimamaka, and Ope) look at the latest transfer news of teams in the EPL.   1. Gabriel finally says yes to Arsenal.  2. Chilwell closing in to join Chelsea  3. Mourinho claims Tottenham are intelligent in the transfer market.   4. Other stories to round up.   FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality.    #Willian #Thiago #Liverpool #Arsenal #ManchesterUnited #Chelsea #Gabriel #Chilwell #Costa    Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit   INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit
35:18
August 24, 2020
Latest on Transfer Updates - Transfer New Episode
We look at the latest transfer news of teams in the EPL and other leagues across Europe.   - Pogba discussing his future with Manchester United   - Tottenham complete the signing of Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg   - Liverpool agreeing a deal with Thiago 😳😳😳  - Chelsea closing in on Dunk  - Arsenal completes the signing of Willian  - Pep Guardiola bolstering Manchester City defense.   FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality.    #Willian #Thiago #Liverpool #Arsenal #ManchesterUnited #Chelsea    Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER   @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM  @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/
47:30
August 17, 2020
FootyWit Transfer Gist - Latest on Transfer Updates
We look at the latest transfer news of teams in the EPL and other leagues across Europe.  Manchester United and Sancho's deadline day? Lampard to bolster defense by offloading Antonio Rudiger. Liverpool looking at strengthening defense as well. Arsenal agreeing terms with Coutinho, Lacazzette likely to be on his way out 😳😳😳 and other transfer rumors.   FootyWit is in full support of Black Lives Matter for equality.    #Coutinho #Lacazzette #Sancho #Willian #Arsenal #ManchesterUnited #Chelsea    Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/ 
49:10
August 10, 2020
Arsenal are FA Cup Champions again! The FA Cup Final review
The Wembley Arch is red! Arsenal are champions of the FA Cup for the 14th time. Ehis, Chimamaka, and Ope will be reviewing the FA Cup final match.   #Arsenal #Chelsea #FACupFinal2020 #14thTitle
36:50
August 03, 2020
Arsenal vs Chelsea - FA Cup final preview and predictions
It is a Wembley showdown between Arsenal and Chelsea, slugging it out to know who is going to be the 2019-2020 FA cup Champion on August 1, 2020.  On FootyWit podcast - Ehis, Chimamaka and Ope will be reviewing and making our predictions of the massive game between the London rivals and also pick our combined XI of both teams.   #Arsenal #Chelsea #FACup #FACupFinal #Wembley
33:52
August 01, 2020
EPL 2019 - 2020 season finally comes to end 😃😃😃 - Episode 24
1. EPL last day review  2. Leeds United return to the EPL   3. Jordan Henderson wining the FWA POTY Award.  4. Our EPL 2019-2020 top best moment   #Liverpool #EPLChampions #RelegatedTeams #Watford #AstonVilla #Arsenal #OleGunnar #Lampard    LINKS TO TOPICS: https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/53546567   Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER   @footy_wit  https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM  @footywit  https://www.instagram.com/footywit/   ANCHOR  https://anchor.fm/footywit   Background instrumental - Burna Boy - Anybody Instrumental Reproduced By Mykah
01:28:39
July 26, 2020
Episode 23 - Barclays Premier League Game Week 34 & 35 review
1. EPL Matches review week 34 & 35  2. Fight for Champions League qualification and Europa League  3. Latest football top stories.    #Chelsea #EPLChampions #ManchesterUnited #Arsenal #OleGunnar #Lampard #Arteta     Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit    INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/    ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit    Background instrumental - Burna Boy - Anybody Instrumental Reproduced By Mykah
01:15:29
July 12, 2020
Episode 22 - Barclays Premier League Week Review 33
1. EPL Matches review 2. Review of other clubs chances of competing for the EPL title next season 3. Latest football top stories. #Liverpool #EPLChampions #Southhampton #Arsenal #OleGunnar #Lampard  LINKS TO TOPICS: https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/premier-league/scores-fixtures/2020-07?filter=fixtures https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/premier-league/scores-fixtures/2020-07?filter=results https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/premier-league/scores-fixtures/2020-0 Please check out our social media platforms -  TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/ ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit Background instrumental - Burna Boy - Anybody Instrumental Reproduced By Mykah
01:28:20
July 06, 2020
30 years of waiting, Liverpool are champions
SHOW LESSLiverpool are crowned champions after 30 years of waiting.    #Liverpool #EPLChampions #Southhampton #Arsenal #OleGunnar    LINKS TO TOPICS: https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo... https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/53...  Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit  Background instrumental - Burna Boy - Anybody Instrumental Reproduced By Mykah
01:00:30
July 05, 2020
EPL Game Week 30 Review
Our podcasters will give their views and insights on the latest gist happening in football -    1. EPL Game week 30 review   #Maguire #Pogba #Chelsea #ManchesterUnited #Tottenham    Please check out our social media platforms -  TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/ ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit Background instrumental - Burna Boy - Anybody Instrumental Reproduced By Mykah
57:10
June 22, 2020
Episode 19: EPL - few days to go 😃😃😃 and other stories.
Our podcasters will give their views and insights on the latest gist happening in football -  1. A football player in Norwich city tests positive of Corona Virus is the latest round of testing as the EPL plans to restart 2. EPL players to wear "Black Lives Matter" on the back of jerseys 3. Messi scores, Ronaldo misses a penalty - struggle for G.O.A.T continues 4. Coutinho call Jorgen - I want to come back home. 5. Other juicy stories. LINKS TO TOPICS: https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/53... https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/53... https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/53... https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/51... https://www.sportbible.com/football/n... Please check out our social media platforms -  TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/ ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit Background instrumental - Burna Boy - Anybody Instrumental Reproduced By Mykah
33:40
June 15, 2020
Football is back!!! 😀😀😀 German's Bundesliga, Van Dijk's ajudged the best defender in the EPL 😳😳😳
Our podcasters gave their views and insights on the latest updates on football across the world amidst the  Corona-virus pandemic, - return of the German Bundesliga, Van Dijk's been ranked the best EPL defender.   We love football and we had fun doing this.  #WeLoveFootball #FootyWitPodcast #Bundesliga#EPL #Halland #VanDijk #Football #COVID-19
49:31
May 18, 2020
EPL Neutral Venue Gist, Prince Mohammed bin Salman's Director's Test & Martin Braithwaite's Signing
Our podcasters gave their views and insights on the latest updates on football across the world amidst the  Corona-virus pandemic, - neutral venues plan to complete the season, Newcastle potential new owners pass the premier league test and Martin BraithWaite deal of joining Barcelona.  We love football and we had fun doing this.  #WeLoveFootball #FootyWitPodcast #Newcastle #EPL #NeutralVenue #PrinceMohammedBinSalman #Football #COVID-19   Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  ANCHOR https://anchor.fm/footywit  Background instrumental - Burna Boy - Anybody Instrumental Reproduced By Mykah
59:40
May 04, 2020
COVID-19 impact on Football - Chelsea, Arsenal Player Take Pay Cuts, Newcastle United Takeover Gist
Our podcasters gave their views and insights on the latest updates on football across the world amidst the  Corona-virus pandemic, Chelsea and Arsenal players taking pay cuts. Newcastle United takeover gist as well.  We love football and we had fun doing this.  #WeLoveFootball #FootyWitPodcast #Arsenal #Chelsea #Newcastle #Football #COVID-19   Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  Background instrumental - Burna Boy - Anybody Instrumental Reproduced By Mykah
01:05:00
April 20, 2020
Gernot Rohr’s New Contract Clauses - Is this the Beginning of the End? 😳😳😳
Our new segment - Naija Football on FootyWit Podcast airs with Gernot Rohr's new contract clauses from Nigerian Football Federation . Our pod-casters gave their insights on the situation surrounding the new contract. The rants was there in between as well.  We love football and we had fun doing this. #WeLoveFootball #FootyWitPodcast #NaijaFootball #SuperEagles #GernotRohr #NigeriaFootball  Please check out our social media platforms -    TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  Background instrumental - Official Super Eagles Theme Song
53:35
April 17, 2020
Still on COVID19... Latest news around the EPL
Our podcasters gave their views and insights on the Corona-virus pandemic across football leagues in the world and also updates on the English Premier League.  The Arsenal - Manchester United banter wasn't left out as well and the podcasters analysed our best footballing moments of their favorite clubs.  We love football and we had fun doing this. #WeLoveFootball #FootyWitPodcast #EPL #Liverpool #Arsenal #ManchesterUnited #COVID-19 #CoronaVirus Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/
54:53
March 23, 2020
Corona Virus (COVID19) - Its impact on the EPL and what next? 😔😔😔
The most viewed football league in the world, the Barclays Premier League with its intrigue, passion and excitement will never cease to provide us football lovers a blank and a dull moment. Our pod-casters analysed in depth the suspension of EPL matches due the to the wide spread pandemic: Corona virus.  New skit was culled from SkySports News.  We love football and we had fun doing this. #WeLoveFootball #FootyWitPodcast #EPL #Liverpool #Arteta #Covid19 #CoronaVirus  Please check out our social media platforms -   TWITTER  @footy_wit https://twitter.com/footy_wit  INSTAGRAM @footywit https://www.instagram.com/footywit/  Background instrumental - Burna Boy - Anybody Instrumental Reproduced By Mykah
47:18
March 17, 2020
Barclays Premier League Game Week 29 Review
The most viewed football league in the world, the Barclays Premier League with its intrigue, passion and excitement will never cease to provide us football lovers a blank and a dull moment. Our pod-casters analysed in depth the Game week 29 matches. The highlights were matches between -  1. Manchester United vs Manchester City 2. Chelsea vs Everton 3. Liverpool vs AFC Bournemouth 4. Burnley vs Tottenham Hotspur 5. Arsenal vs WestHam United
01:16:43
March 09, 2020
Barclays Premier League Game Week 27 Review
The most viewed football league in the world, the Barclays Premier League with its intrigue, passion and excitement will never cease to provide us football lovers a blank and a dull moment. Our pod-casters analysed in depth the Game week 27 matches. The highlights were matches between -  1. Arsenal v Everton 2. Manchester United v Watford 3. Bruno Fernandez positive impact at Manchester United 4. Ighalo's time at Mancheter United 5. Manchester City's ban and impact on players 6. Spicy contention for the 3rd, 4th and 5th position  Our pod-casters gave their predictions of the top six matches of Week 27 of the Barclays Premier League and also gave their best footballing moments of the past decade.
43:41
March 04, 2020