Skip to main content
Your Friendly Neighborhood Witch

Your Friendly Neighborhood Witch

By Rob Royston
Just your average male witch sharing my knowledge, musings, thoughts, and ideas for all to hear

Follow me on Twitter at @Romeo00257
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

True Black Tarot – A Review

Your Friendly Neighborhood Witch

True Black Tarot – A Review

Your Friendly Neighborhood Witch

1x
Kitchen Witchcraft in Practical Use
While not meant to be a complete overview of such an amazing subject, this podcast will go over Kitchen witchcraft in very broad strokes, hopefully enough to get you to look more into it and pique your interest This episode is also available as a blog post: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/07/16/kitchen-witchcraft-in-practical-use/
11:25
July 31, 2021
The Seventh Sphere Rider Waite Tarot – A Review
Want see photos and purchase information for this beautifully designed deck? Take a look at the following link: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/07/09/the-seventh-sphere-rider-waite-tarot-a-review/
09:44
July 22, 2021
The Left Hand Path: Misconceptions and Ways To Use It Beneficially
The Left Hand Path, a path walked with shadows and mystery. Often said to be derived from Satanism and the dreaded “Black Magic”, the Left Hand Path is actually quite the opposite.
10:50
July 16, 2021
Time to be Vulnerable
So this was a bit difficult to do. This is me, being vulnerable and honest. Admitting things I didn't want to admit and letting you all know a bit more about me. 
11:23
July 13, 2021
Common Tools in Witchcraft
When we think of magic, what comes more to mind than the vision of a witch, standing over a cauldron, muttering phrases while waving a magic wand. Indeed, the visual of a witch is often accompanied by a broom, wand, cauldron, or any manner tools and objects. For todays lesson, we will go over the basics of these tools, including the most common ones, and also what you can do to substitute for them if you do not have these items. This episode is also available as a blog post: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/02/15/common-tools-in-witchcraft/
10:32
July 2, 2021
The Weaver Tarot, The Ascendant Edition- A Review
Photos of the deck are in the below link to my blog! I am going to be completely honest, I was very disappointed in this deck. I was actually a bit shocked by it. The Weaver Tarot, The Ascendant Edition is a deck from the Threads of Fate company and I had previously purchased their Shadow Oracle deck, which I love. I actually could go on and on over the oracle deck, however this is not about that deck, this is about the Weaver Tarot. While it has all the potential for a wonderful deck, one small design choice really ruined it for me. So let’s get into it! This episode is also available as a blog post: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/06/30/the-weaver-tarot-the-ascendant-edition-a-review/
09:59
June 30, 2021
Precognition, Deja Vu, and the Subconscious Virtual Existence
For as long as man has existed, we have always looked to the future to give us a glimpse of how the present will play out. From using tarot cards and diving the future with crystal balls, to looking towards the stars to help calculate where we are in the world and where we are supposed to be. Out of all the methods of seeing the future, Precognition and Deja Vu are easily two of the most identifiable and popular ways people have used to see what is to come. This episode is also available as a blog post: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/04/27/precognition-deja-vu-and-the-subconscious-virtual-existence/
07:40
June 29, 2021
True Black Tarot – A Review
So I had never actually heard of the True Black Tarot until recently when I was turned onto it by one of my online friends. Once I went to the site and found it, I fell in love. The cards were stunning and the website had an air of mystery involving it. I ordered the cards and have had them for a few weeks, and as such decided I would do a review on this stunning, and exclusive, deck. Check out the link below for photos and ordering information (BTW These people didn't pay me to do this review, they honestly I have no idea I even exist). This episode is also available as a blog post: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/06/22/true-black-tarot-a-review/
07:35
June 23, 2021
Dream Magic: More Than Just Signs
Today I will be going over Dream Magic and common ways it is used. I will not be going over dream interpretation as that is a much larger umbrella and conversation, instead today I want to dive a bit deeper into how dreams can be used in magic and the various forms they take. This episode is also available as a blog post: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/06/18/dream-magic-more-than-just-signs/
09:56
June 22, 2021
Coming Out of the Broom Closet
Today's episode is all about coming out of the broom closet and, my personal favorite response to that question.... why would you? Check it out now! Also, I am looking into guest speakers, would love to hear what you all think of that!
09:17
June 14, 2021
Inner Dimensions Tarot – A Review
Listen to me review the Tarot Deck designed by a friend of mine! I plan on doing more of these tarot deck/book/etc reviews but wanted theirs to be the first. If you are interestead in purchasing this deck, please go to the following website! https://www.makeplayingcards.com/sell/marketplace/inner-dimensions-tarot.html This episode is also available as a blog post: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/06/10/inner-dimensions-tarot-a-review/
08:43
June 10, 2021
The Personal Responsibility of Spirituality
Went on a twitter rant and got told I was a dick... lesson learned. But it did make me think of a few things along the way... This episode is also available as a blog post: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/05/11/the-personal-responsibility-of-spirituality/ *Photo taken from Pinterest (https://pin.it/340mMRa)
08:44
June 7, 2021
Magic… It is meant to be messy
*NOW WITH MY VOICE* - Thats right folks my Mic finally came in so this is my first ever actual podcast with my voice. Hope you like! This episode is also available as a blog post: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/06/02/magic-it-is-meant-to-be-messy/
08:05
June 4, 2021
Deity Worship in my Practice
This episode is also available as a blog post: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/05/25/deity-worship-in-my-practice/
10:26
May 25, 2021
Illusion Magic 101
This episode is also available as a blog post: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/05/07/illusion-magic-101/
10:02
May 7, 2021
Edgar Cayce: The Sleeping Prophet
This is the story of Edgar Cayce and how he influenced the Christian Mysticism movement in the early 1900's This episode is also available as a blog post: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/04/27/edgar-cayce-the-sleeping-prophet/
10:60
April 27, 2021
On Curses, Hexes, and Jinxes
This is a high level overview on the differences between curses, hexes, and jinxes. It covers the basics over what they are, how they work, and how you can remove them. This episode is also available as a blog post: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/04/22/on-curses-hexes-and-jinxes/
08:05
April 27, 2021
Weather Magic 101
A basic overview of weather magic in practice and theory This episode is also available as a blog post: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/02/15/weather-magic-101/
07:08
April 22, 2021
The Basic Understanding of Magic and Witchcraft
This episode is also available as a blog post: http://friendlystreetwitch.com/2021/02/17/the-basic-understanding-of-magic-and-witchcraft/
05:59
April 22, 2021
April 21, 2021
00:47
April 21, 2021