Skip to main content
FWACATA

FWACATA

By Juan Navarro
Artist/comedian working driving drunk slobs around the magic city while talking about life, art, and your mom.
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Castbox Logo

Castbox

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

Move you ass Monday! Appreciation, comic reviews and some new stand up

FWACATA

Move you ass Monday! Appreciation, comic reviews and some new stand up

FWACATA

1x
SUPERCON 2021 a review and some thoughts on POSERS and NECKBEARDS!
The dangers of comics or not having comics at a show. SUPERCON 2021 review and outlook at the new year! Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata COME GET YOUR NERD ON! We will be going live on every TUESDAY (NEW COMICS) THURSDAY (COMIC REVIEW) and SUNDAY (TOYS AND MORE) on FACEBOOK, https://www.facebook.com/TheGoblinsHeist , 9PM eastern time, come join the fun, see some amazing comics, claim some MYSTERY PACKS, cool guests ( our customers and friends) and chat with us! We are open during our regular hours for pay and pick-up! Or via PayPal! Bid on a Mystery box of Goodies every Tuesday! Value up to $100 of awesome! NEVER MISS AN ISSUE AND SAVE 10% with our SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Subscribers you are good to go! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Order through DM or email the shop goblinheist@gmail.com Visit my comic shop in Hialeah, GOBLINS HEIST here: https://linktr.ee/goblinsheist
28:14
September 16, 2021
FOR THE LOVE OF COMICS, SHANG CHI REVIEW, and some LIL JOHN
THIS WEEK: we got BEST COMIC SHOP IN MIAMI via NEW TIMES! Plus Shang Chi review and some Lil John action for you! WHOOOOO! COME GET YOUR NERD ON! We will be going live on every TUESDAY (NEW COMICS) THURSDAY (COMIC REVIEW) and SUNDAY (TOYS AND MORE) on FACEBOOK, https://www.facebook.com/TheGoblinsHeist , 9PM eastern time, come join the fun, see some amazing comics, claim some MYSTERY PACKS, cool guests ( our customers and friends) and chat with us! We are open during our regular hours for pay and pick-up! Or via PayPal! Bid on a Mystery box of Goodies every Tuesday! Value up to $100 of awesome! NEVER MISS AN ISSUE AND SAVE 10% with our SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Subscribers you are good to go! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Order through DM or email the shop goblinheist@gmail.com Visit my comic shop in Hialeah, GOBLINS HEIST here: https://linktr.ee/goblinsheist FIND OUT MORE ABOUT JUAN AND HIS WORK ON https://linktr.ee/fwacata SUPPORT by giving to the PATREON https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Open today 12-9Pm come get your nerd on! #hialeahcomicshop #miamicomics #lcs #localcomicshop #igcomicfamily #buycomics #readcomics #comicsruleeverythingaroundme #makecomics #sequentialart #funnybooks #ClaimSale #Comic #Comics #ComicClaimSale #ComicsClaimSale #FacebookClaimSale #FacebookComics #RareComic #ComicCollection #ComicFun #ComicExclusive #ComicFunatic #ComicMania #ComicHunt #ComicLife #ComicCollector #ComicCommunity #ComicFamily #ComicAddict #GoblinHeist
52:49
September 8, 2021
SHOP TALK: are you worth a pack of cigarettes? And other enlightened conversation
This week we talk about wiping your best friends butthole in an emergency, if you are worth a whole pack of cigarettes in prison, and John being color blind. All in the shop! Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA https://fwacata.substack.com/ Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata
38:05
August 25, 2021
SHOP TALK: THE END OF THE WORLD AND TACOS
… and no tacos would be the end of the world, really if you think about it. Come join me in the shop as I talk smack with Jayro again and help Customers get their nerd on! https://instagram.com/jayrolantigua?utm_medium=copy_link and the shop is at https://instagram.com/goblinsheist?utm_medium=copy_link plus maybe some other people. Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Also fin my new Substack on here: https://fwacata.substack.com/ Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata
01:13:56
August 18, 2021
SHOP TALK: bundles of sticks, horrible deaths, cancel culture, and more
Another shop talk podcast taken live from the Goblins Heist as we say horrible things to beautiful people. Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata
51:11
August 11, 2021
MAKING COMICS PANEL @ MIRAMAR COMICS EXPO with Andre Labrada & Kenny Calderon
THIS WEEK! A recording from a cool event we had this weekend the MAKING COMICS PANEL @ MIRAMAR COMICS EXPO which was really cool with myself and Andre Labrada https://instagram.com/andreslabrada_art?utm_medium=copy_link & Kenny Calderon https://instagram.com/wild_inx_ken?utm_medium=copy_link ! Check them out! Visit my comic shop in Hialeah, GOBLINS HEIST here: https://linktr.ee/goblinsheist FIND OUT MORE ABOUT JUAN AND HIS WORK ON https://linktr.ee/fwacata SUPPORT by giving to the PATREON https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA
37:22
July 29, 2021
HANGING AT THE SHOP: talking Comics, life, ego, at the shop!
New segment called HANGING AT THE SHOP, where we just hang around and wax poetic as we regularly here at the shop! Featuring Jayro Lantigua https://instagram.com/jayrolantigua and my business partner Dan Margolis! It’s funny, insightful and maybe just maybe GOOD? Let’s see! Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata
01:10:01
July 21, 2021
PATRIA Y VIDA! CUBA LIBRE! What is means for this Hialeah boy!
In this podcast, we talk about Cuba and what is happening there from a HIALEAH boy who HAS only heard about the island from his father! That’s me!
35:41
July 14, 2021
It was a dark and stormy night I had just taken a creative writing class… ITS THE DRIVING PODCAST!
Since I have been painting walls, taking calls, and generally busting balls this week, I did the podcast on the road! We are driving around like a yahoo, spinning plates and splattering paints all to get this ART Done! Join my meltdown, IN THE RAIN! Want more? Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata
28:01
July 1, 2021
ON THE ROAD: ... You don’t look like a steer to me
Traveling episode short and sweet, but here I am, right? He added to El Paso and got in touch with the Southwest, and let me tell you; it's an excellent ride! COME GET YOUR NERD ON! We will be going live on every TUESDAY (NEW COMICS) THURSDAY (COMIC REVIEW) and SUNDAY (TOYS AND MORE) on FACEBOOK, https://www.facebook.com/TheGoblinsHeist , 9PM eastern time, come join the fun, see some amazing comics, claim some MYSTERY PACKS, cool guests ( our customers and friends) and chat with us! We are open during our regular hours for pay and pick-up! Or via PayPal! Bid on a Mystery box of Goodies every Tuesday! Value up to $100 of awesome! NEVER MISS AN ISSUE AND SAVE 10% with our SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Subscribers you are good to go! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Order through DM or email the shop goblinheist@gmail.com Visit my comic shop in Hialeah, GOBLINS HEIST here: https://linktr.ee/goblinsheist FIND OUT MORE ABOUT JUAN AND HIS WORK ON https://linktr.ee/fwacata SUPPORT by giving to the PATREON https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Open today 12-9Pm come get your nerd on! #hialeahcomicshop #miamicomics #lcs #localcomicshop #igcomicfamily #buycomics #readcomics #comicsruleeverythingaroundme #makecomics #sequentialart #funnybooks #ClaimSale #Comic #Comics #ComicClaimSale #ComicsClaimSale #FacebookClaimSale #FacebookComics #RareComic #ComicCollection #ComicFun #ComicExclusive #ComicFunatic #ComicMania #ComicHunt #ComicLife #ComicCollector #ComicCommunity #ComicFamily #ComicAddict #GoblinHeist
11:09
June 23, 2021
HEY FOLKS: STOP LISTENING TO F€^%KING KIDS! Also NETFLIX’s WISH DRAGON REVIEW! And more
This episode we tell you a truth you need to hear: STOP LISTENING TO IDIOT KIDS! Stop putting them into adult conversations and real shit we need to discuss! It’s unfair to them and to you and to all of us who are trying to get shit done, without dumb emotions! Shot maybe we can get something done! Also…. WISH DRAGON IS FUN FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY! We will be going live on every TUESDAY (NEW COMICS) THURSDAY (COMIC REVIEW) and SUNDAY (TOYS AND MORE) on FACEBOOK, https://www.facebook.com/TheGoblinsHeist , 9PM eastern time, come join the fun, see some amazing comics, claim some MYSTERY PACKS, cool guests ( our customers and friends) and chat with us! We are open during our regular hours for pay and pick-up! Or via PayPal! Bid on a Mystery box of Goodies every Tuesday! Value up to $100 of awesome! NEVER MISS AN ISSUE AND SAVE 10% with our SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Subscribers you are good to go! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Order through DM or email the shop goblinheist@gmail.com Visit my comic shop in Hialeah, GOBLINS HEIST here: https://linktr.ee/goblinsheist FIND OUT MORE ABOUT JUAN AND HIS WORK ON https://linktr.ee/fwacata SUPPORT by giving to the PATREON https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Open today 12-9Pm come get your nerd on! Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb #hialeahcomicshop #miamicomics #lcs #localcomicshop #igcomicfamily #buycomics #podcast #wishdragon #shutupkids #gretathurman #comedypodcast #comedy #comedian #makecomics Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata
33:21
June 16, 2021
BAD IDEA? Or Bad Industry? Or maybe just f*%#king dumb?
Hey folks! We talk comics this week as we get into the loss of BAD IDEA comics from the game and thierbxlosing while SPAWN UNIVERSE breaks record unheard of before! Was is a BAD IDEA? Or was it a BAD INDUSTRY? ... Maybe it was just f%#*king dumb? COME GET YOUR NERD ON! We will be going live on every TUESDAY (NEW COMICS) THURSDAY (COMIC REVIEW) and SUNDAY (TOYS AND MORE) on FACEBOOK, https://www.facebook.com/TheGoblinsHeist , 9PM eastern time, come join the fun, see some amazing comics, claim some MYSTERY PACKS, cool guests ( our customers and friends) and chat with us! We are open during our regular hours for pay and pick-up! Or via PayPal! Bid on a Mystery box of Goodies every Tuesday! Value up to $100 of awesome! NEVER MISS AN ISSUE AND SAVE 10% with our SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Subscribers you are good to go! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Order through DM or email the shop goblinheist@gmail.com Visit my comic shop in Hialeah, GOBLINS HEIST here: https://linktr.ee/goblinsheist FIND OUT MORE ABOUT JUAN AND HIS WORK ON https://linktr.ee/fwacata SUPPORT by giving to the PATREON https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Open today 12-9Pm come get your nerd on! #hialeahcomicshop #miamicomics #lcs #localcomicshop #igcomicfamily #buycomics #readcomics #comicsruleeverythingaroundme #makecomics #sequentialart #funnybooks #ClaimSale #Comic #Comics #ComicClaimSale #ComicsClaimSale #FacebookClaimSale #FacebookComics #RareComic #ComicCollection #ComicFun #ComicExclusive #ComicFunatic #ComicMania #ComicHunt #ComicLife #ComicCollector #ComicCommunity #ComicFamily #ComicAddict #GoblinHeist #ClaimSale #BimToy #Funko #Funkos #FunkoChase #FunkoCollection #FunkoFun #FunkoPOP #FunkoPOPs #POPs #FunkoExclusive #FunkoFunatic #FunkoMania #FunkoPOPVinyl #MarvelLegends #NECA #OriginalFunko #POPLife #POPVinyl #RareFunko #TinyGhost #TLS #TheLoyalSubjects #Vinyl #FunkoCollector #FunkoCommunity #FunkoFamily #FunkoAddict #GoblinHeist Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata
39:32
June 9, 2021
WTF MIAMI? After 8 shooting over Memorial Day, what is happening in the Magic City? Also CRUELLA
WTF MIAMI?!? After 8, count them 8 shootings (one happened during the podcast) in Miami over Memorial Day weekend, we ask the question WTF IS GOING ON?!? Is this a symptom of something worse? And then CRUELLA review for no Real reason in the midsole of it! FACEPALM. This podcast is brought to you by AVENTINO WATCHES! Use our promo code:  fwacata15 and get 15% off on your first order and help support the podcast! Check the link in the description https://aventinowatches.com/ COME GET YOUR NERD ON! We will be going live on every TUESDAY (NEW COMICS) THURSDAY (COMIC REVIEW) and SUNDAY (TOYS AND MORE) on FACEBOOK, https://www.facebook.com/TheGoblinsHeist , 9PM eastern time, come join the fun, see some amazing comics, claim some MYSTERY PACKS, cool guests ( our customers and friends) and chat with us! We are open during our regular hours for pay and pick-up! Or via PayPal! Bid on a Mystery box of Goodies every Tuesday! Value up to $100 of awesome! NEVER MISS AN ISSUE AND SAVE 10% with our SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Subscribers you are good to go! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Order through DM or email the shop goblinheist@gmail.com Visit my comic shop in Hialeah, GOBLINS HEIST here: https://linktr.ee/goblinsheist FIND OUT MORE ABOUT JUAN AND HIS WORK ON https://linktr.ee/fwacata SUPPORT by giving to the PATREON https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Open today 12-9Pm come get your nerd on! #hialeahcomicshop #miamicomics #lcs #localcomicshop #igcomicfamily #buycomics #readcomics #comicsruleeverythingaroundme #makecomics #sequentialart #funnybooks #ClaimSale #Comic #Comics #ComicClaimSale #ComicsClaimSale #FacebookClaimSale #FacebookComics #RareComic #ComicCollection #ComicFun #ComicExclusive #ComicFunatic #ComicMania #ComicHunt #ComicLife #ComicCollector #ComicCommunity #ComicFamily #ComicAddict #GoblinHeist #ClaimSale #BimToy #Funko #Funkos #FunkoChase #FunkoCollection #FunkoFun #FunkoPOP #FunkoPOPs #POPs #FunkoExclusive #FunkoFunatic #FunkoMania #FunkoPOPVinyl #MarvelLegends #NECA #OriginalFunko #POPLife #POPVinyl #RareFunko #TinyGhost #TLS #TheLoyalSubjects #Vinyl #FunkoCollector #FunkoCommunity #FunkoFamily #FunkoAddict #GoblinHeist Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata
31:07
June 2, 2021
STOP BEING SUCH A B*%#CH! Also: ETERNALS trailer review, MODOK, and GOBLINSFEST is back!
THIS WEEK: we go cuckoo for cocoa puffs over people prepared bullshit they present themselves and slap the ingratitude in the face and pour its drink down its pants! Plus we talk about the new Eternals trailer and our new favorite show MODOK on Hulu! EVERY WEDNESDAY: COME GET YOUR NERD ON! We will be going live on every TUESDAY (NEW COMICS) THURSDAY (COMIC REVIEW) and SUNDAY (TOYS AND MORE) on FACEBOOK, https://www.facebook.com/TheGoblinsHeist , 9PM eastern time, come join the fun, see some amazing comics, claim some MYSTERY PACKS, cool guests ( our customers and friends) and chat with us! We are open during our regular hours for pay and pick-up! Or via PayPal! Bid on a Mystery box of Goodies every Tuesday! Value up to $100 of awesome! NEVER MISS AN ISSUE AND SAVE 10% with our SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Subscribers you are good to go! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Order through DM or email the shop goblinheist@gmail.com Visit my comic shop in Hialeah, GOBLINS HEIST here: https://linktr.ee/goblinsheist FIND OUT MORE ABOUT JUAN AND HIS WORK ON https://linktr.ee/fwacata SUPPORT by giving to the PATREON https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Open today 12-9Pm come get your nerd on! #hialeahcomicshop #miamicomics #lcs #localcomicshop #igcomicfamily #buycomics #readcomics #comicsruleeverythingaroundme #makecomics #sequentialart #funnybooks #ClaimSale #Comic #Comics #ComicClaimSale #ComicsClaimSale #FacebookClaimSale #FacebookComics #RareComic #ComicCollection #ComicFun #ComicExclusive #ComicFunatic #ComicMania #ComicHunt #ComicLife #ComicCollector #ComicCommunity #ComicFamily #ComicAddict #GoblinHeist #ClaimSale #BimToy #Funko #Funkos #FunkoChase #FunkoCollection #FunkoFun #FunkoPOP #FunkoPOPs #POPs #FunkoExclusive #FunkoFunatic #FunkoMania #FunkoPOPVinyl #MarvelLegends #NECA #OriginalFunko #POPLife #POPVinyl #RareFunko #TinyGhost #TLS #TheLoyalSubjects #Vinyl #FunkoCollector #FunkoCommunity #FunkoFamily #FunkoAddict #GoblinHeist Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata
42:29
May 26, 2021
6 years of running a comic book shop; what I have learned! Also: Castlevania season 4 review! +MORE
In this episode I get into what it’s like to be running a comic book shop for six years and how it is to have a comic book shop in 2021 and some advice to any of you who are either want to open a comic book shop or open a business or pursue a dream or do any of those crazy ass ideas and how to approach them. Also Castlevania season 4 review, and new sponsor for the podcast?!? Yes: This podcast is brought to you by AVENTINO WATCHES! Use our promo code:  fwacata15 and get 15% off on your first order and help support the podcast! Check the link in the description https://aventinowatches.com/ Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata #sketch #sketchbook #timelapse #sketching #sketches #sketchoftheday #pencilsketch #sketchbookdrawing #sketchaday #sketch_daily #sketchbookart #sketchup #sketchdaily #drawingsketch #sketchart #dailysketch #sketchy #autodesksketchbook #digitalsketch #quicksketch #fashionsketch #tattoosketch #instasketch #urbansketchers #animesketch #pensketch #urbansketch #watercolorsketch #fwacata #miami
46:44
May 19, 2021
REVIEW: Netflix’s Jupiter’s Legacy! NOT a TO DO list but a I DID list! more BEWARE THE NARRATIVE
This episode we review Netflix is new superhero TV show Jupiters Legacy after I watch the whole season and I give you my thoughts on it bro! We also wax poetic for a little bit talking about not doing a TO DO list but I DID list to kind of track your mind to make sure you’re getting what you need to get and not running in circles and of course as always BEWARE THE NARRATIVE! Here is the upcoming workshop I will be doing: Miami Dade College Student Writers Conference 2021 ONLINE - FRIDAY, MAY 21, 2021 - 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM “If there's a book that you want to read, but it hasn't been written yet, then you must write it.” ― Toni Morrison The Second Annual MDC Student Writers Conference 2021 is made possible by the generous donation of The Humanities Edge Grant. Join us Friday, May 21, 2021 for a series of creative writing workshops and lectures by nationally renowned writers. The Second Annual Miami Dade College Student Writers Conference will be held online Friday, May 21, 2021, 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM. Students will have the opportunity to listen to nationally renowned authors, and have a choice of attending two sessions of workshops, mid-morning and early afternoon, all from the convenience of their home. https://forms.office.com/pages/responsepage.aspx?id=BmhisP_Ok0OCHvmj5maJO9UpwIt3HFFCqv4N7pAlRuBUNjhFQ0cwTEQyMDBFSkIwUTBTQ1ZJTTlRWS4u To register for the MDC SWC 2021, please enter your full name, email, and contact phone number below. For questions or concerns, please contact: Prof. Omar Figueras at ofiguera@mdc.edu or Prof. Victor Calderin at vcalderi@mdc.edu. Thank you & hope to see you at the conference! Session B 1:00 to 2:30 PM Session 1B - "Telling Your Story: Using Comics to Get That Idea Across" with Juan Navarro Comic-creator Juan Navarro will discuss the history and process of creating narratives in the medium of the graphic novel. Students will also work on an original creation in the workshop. COME GET YOUR NERD ON! We will be going live on every TUESDAY (NEW COMICS) THURSDAY (COMIC REVIEW) and SUNDAY (TOYS AND MORE) on FACEBOOK, https://www.facebook.com/TheGoblinsHeist , 9PM eastern time, come join the fun, see some amazing comics, claim some MYSTERY PACKS, cool guests ( our customers and friends) and chat with us! We are open during our regular hours for pay and pick-up! Or via PayPal! Bid on a Mystery box of Goodies every Tuesday! Value dup to $100 of awesome! NEVER MISS AN ISSUE AND SAVE 10% with our SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Subscribers you are good to go! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Order through DM or email the shop goblinheist@gmail.com Visit my comic shop in Hialeah, GOBLINS HEIST here: https://linktr.ee/goblinsheist FIND OUT MORE ABOUT JUAN AND HIS WORK ON https://linktr.ee/fwacata SUPPORT by giving to the PATREON https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Open today 12-9Pm come get your nerd on! #hialeahcomicshop #miamicomics #lcs #localcomicshop #igcomicfamily #buycomics #readcomics #comicsruleeverythingaroundme #makecomics #sequentialart #funnybooks #ClaimSale #Comic #Comics #ComicClaimSale #ComicsClaimSale #FacebookClaimSale #FacebookComics #RareComic #ComicCollection #ComicFun #ComicExclusive #ComicFunatic #ComicMania #ComicHunt #ComicLife #ComicCollector #ComicCommunity #ComicFamily #ComicAddict #GoblinHeist #ClaimSale #BimToy #Funko #Funkos #FunkoChase #FunkoCollection #FunkoFun #FunkoPOP #FunkoPOPs #POPs #FunkoExclusive #FunkoFunatic #FunkoMania #FunkoPOPVinyl #MarvelLegends #NECA #OriginalFunko #POPLife #POPVinyl #RareFunko #TinyGhost #TLS #TheLoyalSubjects #Vinyl #FunkoCollector #FunkoCommunity #FunkoFamily #FunkoAddict #GoblinHeist Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata
25:07
May 13, 2021
REVIEWS: STAR WARS BAD BATCH! INVINCIBLE! MEGALOBOX! And the return of BEWARE THE NARRATIVE!
REVIEWS: STAR WARS BAD BATCH! INVINCIBLE! MEGALOBOX! And the return of BEWARE THE NARRATIVE! NEVER MISS AN ISSUE AND SAVE 10% with our SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Subscribers you are good to go! FILL YOUR NEED TO NERD! Order through DM or email the shop goblinheist@gmail.com Visit my comic shop in Hialeah, GOBLINS HEIST here: https://linktr.ee/goblinsheist FIND OUT MORE ABOUT JUAN AND HIS WORK ON https://linktr.ee/fwacata SUPPORT by giving to the PATREON https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Open today 12-9Pm come get your nerd on! #hialeahcomicshop #miamicomics #lcs #localcomicshop #igcomicfamily #buycomics #readcomics #comicsruleeverythingaroundme #makecomics #sequentialart #funnybooks #ClaimSale #Comic #Comics #ComicClaimSale #ComicsClaimSale #FacebookClaimSale #FacebookComics #RareComic #ComicCollection #ComicFun #ComicExclusive #ComicFunatic #ComicMania #ComicHunt #ComicLife #ComicCollector #ComicCommunity #ComicFamily #ComicAddict #GoblinHeist
43:20
May 5, 2021
BLACK FALCON? NO! CAPTAIN AMERICA! Plus MORTAL KOMBAT review! INVINCIBLE! MODOK! CROSSOVER! And more
Hey folks another week another FWACATA for your ass! This week we review FALCON AND THE WINTER SOLDIER season ending! Plus MORTAL KOMBAT review! INVINCIBLE! MODOK! CROSSOVER! And more. Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata #sketch #sketchbook #timelapse #sketching #sketches #sketchoftheday #pencilsketch #sketchbookdrawing #sketchaday #sketch_daily #sketchbookart #sketchup #sketchdaily #drawingsketch #sketchart #dailysketch #sketchy #autodesksketchbook #digitalsketch #quicksketch #fashionsketch #tattoosketch #instasketch #urbansketchers #animesketch #pensketch #urbansketch #watercolorsketch #fwacata #miami
23:22
April 28, 2021
PREVIEW REVIEWS? WTF?!? SHANG CHI! MORTAL KOMBAT! And some OVERWATCH 2 revelations!
Sweet Jesus, we are reviewing previews now? How bottom of the barrel can you get?!? Well this is a pretty good barrel if I have to say as we we get into the Mortal KOMBAT and Shang chi trailers and previews live (live?) on the podcast and also talk about Kaplan leaving Blizzard! Because why the fuh not? Visit my comic shop in Hialeah, GOBLINS HEIST here: https://linktr.ee/goblinsheist FIND OUT MORE ABOUT JUAN AND HIS WORK ON https://linktr.ee/fwacata SUPPORT by giving to the PATREON https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA
26:27
April 21, 2021
I GOTZ OPINIONS! THUNDERFORCE! THE NEVERS! INVINCIBLE! MY NAME IS EARL! And more!
Reviewing some of the movies TV shows and graphic novels that I have been reading lately it’s another review show! I know I know it’s just me ranting and talking about the shit that I want but you know what else are you going to tune in to right? Wait the Internet is vast and large and full of enrichment the fuck am I talking about? Answers to all your problems are in this podcast! They may just be of what to watch and I am going to answer them there you go! Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata
18:29
April 15, 2021
REVIEW: GODZILLA vs. KING KONG, a parable for life?!?
We get it on like Donkey Kong, and not only review the new GODZILLA vs. KING KONG, but maybe find a good life lesson in the movie? “Find your mountains” my son! Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata #sketch #sketchbook #timelapse #sketching #sketches #sketchoftheday #pencilsketch #sketchbookdrawing #sketchaday #sketch_daily #sketchbookart #sketchup #sketchdaily #drawingsketch #sketchart #dailysketch #sketchy #autodesksketchbook #digitalsketch #quicksketch #fashionsketch #tattoosketch #instasketch #urbansketchers #animesketch #pensketch #urbansketch #watercolorsketch #fwacata #miami
35:19
April 7, 2021
Opinions are like buttholes... IT’S THE REVIEW EPISODE!
Hey chuckles, it’s a review show! Because the world needs more opinions! This episode we get into Disney+ FALCON AND THE WINTER SOLDIER , INVINCIBLE on Amazon, some MY HERO ACADEMIA and SOLR OPPOSITES on Hulu plus COMIC REVIEWS of BIG GIRLS and SCUMBAG graphic novels from IMAGE COMICS, BETA RAY BILL from Marvel and some other stuff! LISTEN TO ME I KNOW THINGS! Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata #sketch #sketchbook #timelapse #sketching #sketches #sketchoftheday #pencilsketch #sketchbookdrawing #sketchaday #sketch_daily #sketchbookart #sketchup #sketchdaily #drawingsketch #sketchart #dailysketch #sketchy #autodesksketchbook #digitalsketch #quicksketch #fashionsketch #tattoosketch #instasketch #urbansketchers #animesketch #pensketch #urbansketch #watercolorsketch #fwacata #miami
39:33
March 31, 2021
LCS: Marvel leaves Diamond... now what?
We get into the whole marvel leaving diamond shenanigans and ask ourselves is this the Comic Book and times that we kept talking about!?! Or is this an opportunity for the Comic industry to get stronger? Maybe neither! Find more on my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Daily uploads and videos here: https://instagram.com/fwacata?igshid=bdk8b8qz85pb Find all my stuff here: https://linktr.ee/fwacata
30:33
March 26, 2021
Complete Justice League Snyder Cut Review!
No that’s not vomit on your trousers it’s the Snyder cut! Just kidding... or am I? Listen to me get into full nerd mode on the new JUSTICE LEAGUE SNYDER CUT in a quarter of the time it takes to watch this wannabe lord of the rings! Visit my comic shop in Hialeah, GOBLINS HEIST here: https://linktr.ee/goblinsheist FIND OUT MORE ABOUT ME AND MY WORK ON https://linktr.ee/fwacata SUPPORT by giving to the PATREON https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Open today 12-9Pm come get your nerd on! #hialeahcomicshop #miamicomics #lcs #localcomicshop #igcomicfamily #buycomics #readcomics #comicsruleeverythingaroundme #makecomics #sequentialart #funnybooks #justiceleague #snydercut
35:07
March 19, 2021
STFU and do the thing ALREADY!
In this episode we talk about shut the fuck up and do the thing already! Yes sometimes you need to be told this because you keep telling about it at to everybody about what you’re gonna do when are you going to do it? How are you going to do it? Just get it done! And stop wasting your time my time and everybody else’s time you need to hear these things now go to your room and do the thing! Visit my comic shop in Hialeah, GOBLINS HEIST here: https://linktr.ee/goblinsheist FIND OUT MORE ABOUT ME AND MY WORK ON https://linktr.ee/fwacata SUPPORT by giving to the PATREON https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA
25:42
March 10, 2021
Wynwood is the guy wearing a fedora
Wynwood is almost full south beach and sucks. Once something scary mysterious and awesome not it’s just another tourist trap within tourist traps for suckers to blow money... or artistic as they say. Almost a part two to my Miami better watch it’s article please let me know if you feel different!
27:09
March 3, 2021
Consult your doctor about UKNOWBETTER 500mg
This episode I go off on the whole idea of the virtue of experience versus the virtue of age and if it’s virtuous at all? Or just us lying to ourselves? Or really the only reason anybody gives a fuck about your 18 to 25-year-old ass is because you have money to spend and no brain so think about it? Or maybe you’re just a fucking Boomer and you need to shut the fuck up? Or this is a podcast and I was trying to find something to say? Find out by tuning in, ya mook
30:25
February 24, 2021
LATINOS IN COMICS
Notice we didn’t say Latin X? Great panel we did at Otakufest in 2019 so this is pre-Covid for sure, but we talk comics as I fill in for a busy week! Want more? Hit up fwacata.com! See you next week BE GOOD
51:32
February 18, 2021
Adjusting your trajectory to not hit a wall called yourself
We get into the whole thing of when somethings just not working. Plain and simply how to adjust your trajectory, not be a jerk to yourself, and overall keep going with the right momentum but for the right projects. Kind of a work thing but also a life thing kind of a whatever thing listen and enjoy
21:31
February 10, 2021
THE KIDNAPPING LETTER OF A PODCAST EPISODE
I decide to do two things at the same time and none of it comes out right! Drawing and pontificating was a sport I’d still be the fat kid to get picked last. But at the very least I’m consistent... ly sucking. But hey it’s free so don’t blame me!
33:29
February 3, 2021
OTAKUFEST 2021 Publishing Comics panel with Kenny Calderon!
Hey folks! Back again this week and we have a great show for you: first comic convention in over a year, we recorded our PUBLISHING COMICS panel at OTAKUFEST 2021 and it was a blast! Great show! Great crowd! Safe and awesome the show gave me real hope for a new season of conventions! Tune in and start making comics! With me was the awesome Kenny Calderon, artist /designer/ hustler of the all things sequential you can find him at https://instagram.com/wild_inx_ken and get a commission or lesson or just look at some art right on there! It was great fun, informative, and hopefully you will find it too! Support the channel through Patreon at https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA
57:51
January 27, 2021
BEWARE THE NARRATIVE : 2nd edition Players Guide
Dungeon and Dragon jokes aside, we dive into the idea of the story being told to you, to make you live in fear, to live in hostility, and to paralyze you so the bastard can eat our guts. I also tell you how to combat it and to believe in yourself, because you’re loved bro!
37:41
January 20, 2021
How to diet during the apocalypse
Well we went what 7 days before it hit the fan? 8 days? And you decided to diet and it’s seams ridiculously idiotic right now as humanity goes off the cliff side like lemmings, but maybe... there is an answer? Let me know whatcha think in the comments, and if You dig it, give a buck and keep reading, supporting the comic! New ZY comics every weekday! #webcomics #zombieyears #thewalkingdead #evildead #webcomics #nightofthelivingdead #webtoon #patreon #patreoncreator #makecomics #readcomics #igcomicart #igartist #igcomics # https://www.patreon.com/FWACATA Read from the beginning on WEBTOONS! Issue 1-5 https://www.webtoons.com/en/challenge/zombie-years/list?title_no=41065
33:22
January 13, 2021
2021 NEW YEAR? NEW ME? FU-Q!
Hey folks back at it again after a long hiatus but aren’t we all on a hiatus? What with Covid, politics, racism and all those other THINGS that make opening our eyes to consciousness a bold move everyday, how can we not come out of our cacophony as some kind of majestic self conscious butterfly with a chainsaw for genitalia? Too much? Too bad, this is the FWACATA podcast I don’t make enough money to get “cancelled” or give a hot dookie, so let’s roll the show!
40:49
January 6, 2021
FWACATA PODCAST IS BACK January 6th!
Hey folks! FWACATA PODCAST IS BACK January 6th! After a little by hiatus and an even longer year, I’m back to talk to you about art, comics, toys, business, business about art,toys, comics, comedy, and even the comedy about arts toys and business, huh how about that?!? Put that in your pipe and smoke it!
04:00
December 28, 2020
Miami Latinos need to wake the fuck up
Since we are constantly looking at the book of Revelations to see what chapter we are on, I take a step back and go local and talk about the Miami Latino hardheaded was that plagues the streets and how we can get people involved and understanding.
35:43
June 18, 2020
With a week like this, you should be thinking
This week has been something, huh? Well, we get into and talk about the protests, the riots, conspiracies, and what is ultimately the failure of humanity in the tragic murder that is George Floyd. All while drawing. Join me.
40:28
June 18, 2020
Having FAITH versus TALKING SHIT
Another week, another podcast, another revelation. We get into some BLACK LIVES MATTER ideas, racism and comedy, and ultimately having FAITH IN YOUR SELF versus listening to all the bullshit out there. It was a fun one.
27:27
June 10, 2020
Five years of COMICS RULING EVERYTHING AROUND ME!
CREAM! So celebrating five years as a comic book shop owner of the Goblins Heist I had to put it down on audio. I will go through the history of the shop and how it formed, how it was put together who was involved who is not, the ups and downs and what it means to be in the Comics game as a creator as an owner and as a publisher for the last five years and what it does it mean for the future.
58:05
May 21, 2020
MINI-SODE: out and about
Currently have a huge workload so now I’m just posting a little mini sewed the subside till we get back to the regular thing next week. Check soon for more and until then stay the fuck inside until otherwise?
15:39
May 14, 2020
How are you losing? How are you winning? Questions to ask
How are you losing? How are you winning? Questions to ask yourself now and at anytime. Learning to take stock of your present will always bring the future you want. Be careful of what goes into your head and what people are saying versus what they are doing. Also beware the murder hornets! BEWARE!
38:50
May 7, 2020
When people are Shit, the two sides of Quarantine, and getting better
Hey, folks just touching base with you this week and trying to present a couple of different arguments both the pro and con about not only society but also this whole quarantine kind of bullshit that we lived going through. I know there’s a lot of conspiracies out there and I try to break them down, the thinking and everything else all in this little podcast and I don’t think I did enough but maybe just maybe there might be an inkling for you and something you can get out of it. Plus I talk about art for like a second. OK that sounds good
18:46
April 30, 2020
You have to know WHEN TO GET ANGRY
Aggravation can come from anywhere both inside and outside... of ... well you, or your house or society or whatever. It’s an ever encompassing system set to make your blood boil and how you deal with it is how you’ll find happiness... or whatever.
30:27
April 30, 2020
Breaking the fog of Quarantine
This podcast is just me for me to hear my ideas my loves my grievances and so much more but mostly to break the monotony. And no bigger man or not monotony can be out there then what’s happening with the quarantine from the PlayStation network breakdown to the Internets to just being in the present it’s all about breaking that fog
24:44
April 23, 2020
This is why God invented FLAME THROWERS
HOLY GEEZ HIS EPISODE WAS A PAIN IN THE A$$!?! Some technical difficulties but we got it down on the fourth take: we tackle some of the fundamentals that have come up from being in Quarantine ; the difference between being ALONE and being LONELY and what that means for a person we also try to put on our conspiracy theories hats and wax poetic about the possible end of the world if this is an apocalypse or is this an awakening oh well having a laugh LOL
32:19
April 16, 2020
Dick and fart jokes will save us all
HEY! THIS WEEK: I’m getting down with some nitty gritty as another week of quarantine and world insanity continues and I’m here holding your hand so you can get a grip on the world and together we can get through this gracefully like a deer jumping through the woods or a knife between the ribs! Sssssshhhhhhhhhhhh hut up! We get into keeping your sanity at home and the creative steam engine inside you hot! What to do during this time! Also, DICK OLYMPICS , Tinder during the down fall of man, COMICS HUBD AND THE FUTURE OF COMICS AS A BUSINESS Aaaaand More! BE GOOD!
49:55
April 8, 2020
Fending off the epidemic or negativity? What is WORSE
Not trying for 1st world problems here but what is worse the negativity or the actual sickness? I delve into the mindset that this ain’t the end of the world but maybe a big fat reset button we might need as a species. Just blow into the cartridge!
22:57
April 2, 2020
THE CORONA EFFECT - episode 1 of 2020
Been meaning to get back to podcasting and what better time than at the end of the world, right? No? Nothing? I don’t think so and maybe you won’t either after hearing my reasons! We also delve into the ideas of effort and sacrifice and why waiting for that pat in the head should not happen! FWACATA is back AND I WANT TO HEAR FROM YOU! Just use the anchor app and leave a message or hit us up here a fwacata@gmail.com or @fwacata online! Let’s do this!
33:47
March 26, 2020
THURSDAY EXCUSES EPISODE
Went for the Wednesday episode and nyeeeet! So here is my apologetic Thursday morning edition!
04:24
March 12, 2020
March 3, 2020
00:57
March 3, 2020
Yma says the real shite about millenials
Boom. 4 am interview with an aspiring comedian Yma and her rants because... why not?
09:17
January 19, 2020
Move you ass Monday! Appreciation, comic reviews and some new stand up
We get into a little bit of everything this episode; we talk about Comics, review some comics, talk about reviews of Comics, and a little bit of comedy and then we talk about appreciation, and what appreciation can do for you and what you can do to appreciate your own shit. Comic Books, comedy, fanboy motivational fun!
54:24
February 18, 2019
BEAT LAID PLANS... Megacon 2014 panel... EVENTS!
SHORT AND SWEET BUT RHEN A NICE WHOPPING BONUS: Orlando Megacon 2014(?) Independent Comic panel, hosted by Terry Cronin (Students of the Unusual) with Jeff Kaufman (Jolly Jane, Publisher) Martin Pierro (Cosmic Times) Brian Pulido (Lady Death, Chaos! Comics) Austin Janowsky (indie comic artist) and Myself?!? We cover some good stuff about comics and comic publishing and this business. It was fun and stupid but in the end, informative! Enjoy!
01:03:55
February 12, 2019
MONDAY MOTIVATION: Alone vs. lonely
This episode will be exploring ide between alone and lonely and what you can do to differentiate those two things and how you can empower yourself and not be ruled by it but also pay attention and know what to do. Also some comic reviews on old lady Harley and Naomi from DC comics and also new events coming up in Miami
44:19
February 4, 2019
Dancing in the Abyss... And other useful skills
Baboon • Having fun in the abyss • In The Back Room • sweet Caroline’s 1.23.2019 rough night.m4a • In The Back Room • A night in Carolines
09:16
January 28, 2019
Soufflé versus PUDDING! Glass! New comedic set!
In this episode we delve a little bit into appreciating the supporters those people that say ye not near unlike last week. We talk a little bit about making time about the things that matter away from your craft and art and it still ignoring those things that drain you. We also make a small little review of the new movie “GLASS” which I saw this weekend and that was pretty interesting: just think putting versus soufflé! And also a new comedic set with some old material and new material from Sweet Caroline on the 15th January. TUNE IN!
43:14
January 21, 2019
MONDAY MOTIVATION: who or what, is a naysayer?
THINK ABOUT IT: Who ARE the Naysayers? Also catching up with new comic projects, convention schedule, and other projects!
10:58
January 15, 2019
FIRST WEEK OF 2019 - perfection never got anyone anywhere
Just a recap and some observations as 2019 ramps up and we begin the big process of starting the new year with an appearance at the improv, comic convention ideas and more!
16:27
January 7, 2019
2019, is it me you're looking for?
Back at it again in 2019 with the new year new ideas here to inspire and get you guys moving and have you accomplish your creative dreams take a listen and let me know if you need more. For a comic book artist, comedians, designers, any type of creative!
13:58
January 1, 2019
FWACATA 26: I’m here! are you there?
Connecting after a long hiatus!
03:56
September 24, 2018
Publishing your Comic Book, part of the READCARRIBEAN/MIAMI BOOK FAIR
Publishing your Comic Book Panelists: Juan Navarro, Jamila Rowser, moderated by Aurora Dominguez, we get into wht it takes to get your comic book to market.
01:37:14
August 26, 2018
MONDAY MOTIVATION: get to the other side
Working through the grief...
09:54
May 29, 2018
MONDAY MOTIVATION : you can always start
Wake up! Get up! Go get it!
11:10
May 14, 2018
Comic book reviews week of May 11, 2018
the new DOMINO series hit the stands by Gail Simone @comixgail and David Baldeon @davidbaldeoncomic and now we can say we really dug it! Unlike other times when a character get hot (thanks deadpool movie) and they try to cash in, this series has some real heart and gives really a b-list character real background while forming her own cast, with more D-list like Diamondback and Inez Temple aka Outlaw and really make it work. Seeing the rest of the Marvel Universe show up also helps! I love how this really made the whole thing work and now excited to see where he series goes. We have a few copies left so pick it up ! Review by @fwacata
15:44
May 11, 2018
It's better to do something wrong than nothing at all
Cynicism versus Reason not only as an artist but as a person! Hit us up up @fwacata or on fwacata.com !
22:57
May 8, 2018
Catching up in May 2018
Everything that's happening that happen and what will happen happening
17:29
May 2, 2018
SUCCESSFUL artist vs FAILED artist, C2E2 con report, and not
Finally back on after a little hiatus, but here's a little introspection along with a con report and I will look at me missing my fellow conventioneers for more check out my Patreon page at @FWACATA #makecomics #makeart #c2e2
21:33
April 11, 2018
MONDAY MOTIVATION: Eat the Elephant
Another week another dose another day another dollar another day another night and in it all you have to keep yourself burning
06:55
April 2, 2018
Monday Motivation: what's in your heart not your head
A bit of the get and go when it got up and went
01:09
March 26, 2018
Oh crap it's spring break
Out doing my thing and I noticed all the spring breakers and after talking to a few home I question what it is to be part of the fraternity? Sorority? Gang? What the hell is this thing about grouping ourselves and something else
15:11
March 14, 2018
It's not about the bottom line...
I didn't make money today but I made a difference
07:16
March 9, 2018
MIAMI, YOU GOTTA WATCH YOURSELF, bro
Bro fer real
13:46
March 7, 2018
Warning from the cool side of the pillow
Me ranting about the dangers of comfort and convenience
04:20
March 1, 2018
Do you want it?
Well do you?!
01:37
February 28, 2018
Shut up and DRAW! Mix
Some tunes to listen to WHEN YOU SHOUKD BE DRAWING! Sabrosa \u2022 The Power of Equality \u2022 We Are 138 \u2022 Best One Yet \u2022 Cyco Vision \u2022 Bustin' Surfboards \u2022 Burn \u2022 Rammstein \u2022 If Love Is a Red Dress (Hang Me in Rags) \u2022 Six Blade Knife
00:02
February 8, 2018
Drawing, here are some tunes
Drawing tonight, here are some tunes for you: Utai IV: Reawakening (Steve Aoki Remix) \u2022 Defcon 1 \u2022 Teenage Lobotomy \u2022 War Ensemble
00:12
February 7, 2018
THE FLYING CAR PRINCIPAL
Strangers on a Train (feat. Mike Patton, Jennifer Charles, Kid Koala & Dan the Automator) \u2022 My brain is going at this hour ?!? \u2022 Answering the question "are you CRAZY?!?" \u2022 THE FLYING CAR principal to #ideas and #entrepreneurship \u2022 Shine
13:43
January 29, 2018
Birthday, comics, and driving
THIS WEEK: try to get back on the horse, my birthday, life, where I'm at, sketchcards and commissions, being an Uber/Lyft driver in Miami, making comics, reading comics, and yelling at clouds
09:23
January 27, 2018
TIME TO MAKE THE EFFEN' DONUTS
Typical New Years message coupled with music and ideas on approaching the new year like a well adjusted freaking individual! #makecomics
14:01
January 2, 2018
Last weekend of 2017! Now what
I go over Uber bullshit, mating rituals, and what happened to my comic shop and no, I'm not dying
13:13
December 31, 2017
STATIONS ID and UGLY PEOPLE
Station identification or an intro if you will \u2022 People are only as good as their options
06:41
December 29, 2017
December 28, 2017
Station identification or an intro if you will
01:41
December 29, 2017