Geeky Retro Nerds Show - Pop Culture Podcast

Geeky Retro Nerds Show - Pop Culture Podcast

By Adam Gradwell
Join host Adam Gradwell as he talks about growing up in the 80s and early 90s and his favourite movies and TV shows. Along the way he interviews special guests from pop culture that get the nostalgia flowing.

IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerds
FB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo
Breaker Logo
Google Podcasts Logo
Overcast Logo
Pocket Casts Logo
RadioPublic Logo
Spotify Logo
Currently playing episode

Teen Wolf - Bad Reviews!

Geeky Retro Nerds Show - Pop Culture Podcast

Go to next audioGo to next audio
Go to prev audioGo to prev audio
1x
An intro from Adam
00:36
December 7, 2019
Paul Hirsch - Star Wars Special
Adam is joined by Academy Award winner Paul Hirsch. Paul won his Oscar for his work on Star Wars. We chat about his work with Brian De Palma, George Lucas, Star Wars, Empire Strikes Back and his brand new book A Long Time Ago In A Cutting Room Far Far Away.....You can buy Pauls book here:UK: https://amzn.to/2RqMnfPUS: https://www.amazon.com/Long-Time-Cutting-Room-Away/dp/1641602554Do you want to be credited as EXECUTIVE PRODUCER of the show? Donate and invest in the shows growth here: https://bit.ly/2yLJyeH This weeks Executive Producers are GLYN DAVIES, KARNAK COMICS, JOY GRADWELL+MIND ACTIVE, MARK STRAKERPromo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more Pop In A Box: https://bit.ly/2NOYgIHMy Geek Box: https://bit.ly/2PZhQEOIG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
1:12:28
December 4, 2019
Dominic Pace - The Mandalorian
In this episode I chat to Dominic Pace who features as "Gekko" the Bounty Hunter in the brand new, and hotly anticipated, The Mandalorian. The Mandalorian is the first live action Star Wars TV show and is the flagship launch title of the streaming service Disney+. Disney+ and The Mandalorian both launch on 12th November. Dominic is a character actor and has 25 accomplished years under his belt. Listen as we talk about his love for Star Wars, how he got to be in The Mandalorian, some tales from the set and a whole lot more! Do you want to be credited as EXECUTIVE PRODUCER of the show? Donate and invest in the shows growth here: https://bit.ly/2yLJyeH  This weeks Executive Producers are KARNAK COMICS, JOY GRADWELL+MIND ACTIVE, MARK STRAKER Promo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more  Pop In A Box: https://bit.ly/2NOYgIH My Geek Box: https://bit.ly/2PZhQEO IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerds FB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
53:43
November 11, 2019
Mark Marshall - Lucasfilm and Amblin Entertainment Part 2
Part 2 of my amazing interview with Mark Marshall who worked at Lucasfilm and Amblin Entertainment where he was Steven Spielberg's Personal Assistant. If you are a fan of The Goonies you need to listen to this episode.Do you want to be credited as EXECUTIVE PRODUCER of the show? Donate and invest in the shows growth here: https://bit.ly/2yLJyeH This weeks Executive Producers are LIAM O'HARE, GLYNN DAVIES, DEE FLYNN, JOY GRADWELL+MIND ACTIVE, MARK STRAKERPromo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more Pop In A Box: https://bit.ly/2NOYgIHMy Geek Box: https://bit.ly/2PZhQEOIG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
58:13
November 6, 2019
Mark Marshall - LucasFilm and Amblin Entertainment. Part 1
Mark Marshall worked at Lucasfilm in the late 70s and early 80s and was Steven Spielbergs assistant at Amblin Entertainment in the 80s. Mark and I have an incredible chat about his experiences from the production and release of The Empire Strikes Back and he also shares stories from working with Steven Spielberg ,being on set of Back to the Future and many many more stories. This is part 1 of a 2 part episode.Do you want to be credited as EXECUTIVE PRODUCER of the show? Donate and invest in the shows growth here: https://bit.ly/2yLJyeH This weeks Executive Producers are LIAM O'HARE, GLYNN DAVIES, DEE FLYNN, JOY GRADWELL+MIND ACTIVE, MARK STRAKERPromo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
58:15
October 28, 2019
Bill Bailey
In this hilarious episode I chat with one of the worlds funniest comedians, Bill Bailey. Bill stars along side Idris Elba in Sky One comedy In The Long Run which returns for series two on Wednesday 16th October. We chat about the show, his comedy, VCRs, Twitter spats and a ton of other stuff.Do you want to be credited as EXECUTIVE PRODUCER of the show? Donate and invest in the shows growth here: https://bit.ly/2yLJyeH This weeks Executive Producers are LIAM O'HARE, GLYNN DAVIES, DEE FLYNN, JOY GRADWELL+MIND ACTIVE, MARK STRAKERPromo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
52:02
October 16, 2019
Karyn Parsons
Listen to me chat with Karyn Parsons about growing up in Santa Monica, her role as Hilary in The Fresh Prince of Bel Air, her new book How High the Moon and Sweet Blackberry.Parsons starred as Hilary Banks on the sitcom The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, which aired on NBC from 1990 to 1996. She co-created, co-produced, co-wrote, and co-starred on the Fox sitcom Lush Life in 1996, which was later canceled after four episodes. In 2001, she starred in the critically acclaimed but short-lived television series The Job with Denis Leary. Besides television, Parsons has starred in several films, particularly in comedies such as Late Nights (1992), Major Payne (1995), and The Ladies Man (2000). Parsons is the creator of Sweet Blackberry, a line of animated films about unsung black heroes. The first in the series is about Henry "Box" Brown, a slave who mailed himself to freedom.Do you want to be credited as EXECUTIVE PRODUCER of the show? Donate and invest in the shows growth here: https://bit.ly/2yLJyeH This weeks Executive Producers are GLYNN DAVIES, DEE FLYNN, JOY GRADWELL+MIND ACTIVE, MARK STRAKERPromo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
52:34
October 11, 2019
Julie Ann Emery
I chat with Julie Ann Emery about her career, growing up and Star Wars! Julie began her career at the age of 16 and has appeared in several stage productions, such as A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum and Bye Bye Birdie. She has appeared in films and television series such as ER, CSI: Miami, Taken, Commander in Chief, Line of Fire, Hitch, and Fargo. She played recurring character Betsy Kettleman in the first season of Breaking Bad spinoff Better Call Saul. In 2017, Emery joined the main cast for the second season of the television series Preacher, in the role of Lara Featherstone.Do you want to be credited as EXECUTIVE PRODUCER of the show? Donate and invest in the shows growth here: https://bit.ly/2yLJyeH This weeks Executive Producers are MARTY WILLCOX, GLYNN DAVIES, DEE FLYNN, JOY GRADWELL+MIND ACTIVE, MARK STRAKERPromo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
1:06:03
September 28, 2019
Paul Young
Do you want to be credited as EXECUTIVE PRODUCER of the show? Donate and invest in the shows growth here: https://bit.ly/2yLJyeH I chat with 80s chart topping legend Paul Young about his music, Live Aid, Nelson Mandella and why his version of Everytime You Go Away wasn't used at the end of Planes Trains and Automobiles!Paul Antony Young (born 17 January 1956) is an English singer, songwriter and musician. Formerly the frontman of the short-lived bands Kat Kool & the Kool Cats, Streetband and Q-Tips, he was turned into a 1980s teen idol by subsequent solo success. His hit singles include "Love of the Common People", "Wherever I Lay My Hat", "Come Back and Stay", "Every Time You Go Away" and "Everything Must Change", all reaching the top 10 of the UK Singles Chart. Released in 1983, his debut album No Parlez, the first of three UK number-one albums, made him a household name. His smooth yet soulful voice belonged to a genre known as "blue-eyed soul". At the 1985 Brit Awards, Young received the award for Best British Male. Associated with the Second British Invasion of the US, "Every Time You Go Away" reached number one on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1985. It also won Best British Video at the 1986 Brit Awards.In July 1985, Young appeared at Live Aid held at Wembley Stadium, London, performing the Band Aid hit "Do They Know It's Christmas?" (having sung the opening lines on the original single release), and his own hits "Come Back and Stay" and "Every Time You Go Away", with Alison Moyet joining him on stage to perform "That's The Way Love Is". Since the mid-1990s, Young has performed with his band Los Pacaminos.EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS: MARTY WILCOX, GLYN DAVIES, DEE FLYNN, JOY GRADWELL mindactive.org.ukPromo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
51:33
September 14, 2019
Sam J Jones, Melody Anderson and Lisa Downs
I have made it to 50 episodes! And what a way to mark the occasion! On this episode I don't have 1 guest. I don't have 2 guests. I have 3 guests! In this Flash Gordon special I speak to Lisa Downs, Producer and Director of the Life After Flash documentary. I also speak to Melody Anderson, who played Dale Arden in flash Gordon. and I also speak to Flash himself, Sam J Jones. In wide ranging conversations we celebrate our love of this fantastic movie! Special thanks to Lisa Downs for setting up the conversation with Melody.Visit my website and buy merch at https://geekyretronerds.weebly.com/You can purchase Life After Flash on Blu-ray or DVD here: https://www.lifeafterflash.com/shopYou can purchase it on VOD here: https://www.lifeafterflash.com/vodEXECUTIVE PRODUCERS: MARTY WILCOX, GLYN DAVIESDo you want to be credited as EXECUTIVE PRODUCER of the show? Donate and invest in the shows growth here: https://bit.ly/2yLJyeH Promo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
1:57:37
August 26, 2019
Ian Shaw and cast of The Shark is Broken
In this episode I speak with the cast and co producer of The Shark Is Broken. 'You’re gonna need a bigger boat.' Jaws, Martha’s Vineyard 1974: three iconic actors, Robert Shaw, Roy Scheider and Richard Dreyfuss, are tortuously confined together on the Orca while filming, enduring endless delays, studio politics, foul weather and a constantly broken mechanical shark called Bruce. Conversation deteriorates into actor insecurities, competing egos, petty rivalry and excess alcohol consumption. Written by Joseph Nixon and Ian Shaw (Robert Shaw’s son) inspired by his father’s diaries, this hilarious world premiere offers startling insights into the backstage Hollywood truths behind one of the greatest blockbusters of all time. Director: Guy Masterson.Visit my website and buy merch at https://geekyretronerds.weebly.com/The show is on at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival until 26th August. Buy tickets here: https://tickets.edfringe.com/whats-on/shark-is-brokenPromo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
34:55
August 5, 2019
Harriet Thorpe - BRING BACK BRITTAS
I chat with the lovely Harriet Thorpe, one of the UKs great stage and screen actresses who has been in flipping loads of things including Absolutely Fabulous, French and Saunders and of course The Brittas Empire. And Harriet is on a mission! She is campaigning to BRING BACK BRITTAS! And get The Brittas Empire on Netflix. And we can all help out, get online and check out @bringBKbrittas. Lets do it! the Brittas Empire was s such a great show and Harriet and I chat about it here.Promo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
39:58
July 29, 2019
Melanie and Martina - 30 Years of Fun House
In this episode I continue the 30 year celebrations of Fun House by chatting with the famous Fun House twins Melanie and Martina. The twins were an essential part of Fun House for 11 series and in this lively chat we talk about, amongst other things, how they got involved in Fun House and how their band "A Twin Thing" was huge in Japan.Promo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
35:41
July 22, 2019
Hugo Myatt - Knightmare
I have an awesome conversation with the one and only Hugo Myatt, who played Treguard the Dungeon Master in the fantastic kids TV show Knightmare. It was a must see show when I was a kid and was the pinnacle of early evening viewing after school. Hugo and I discuss the conception of Knightmare, how he got involved and some behind the scenes stories involving some of the kids having a punch up! if you were a fan of Knightmare this is not to be missed.Promo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
42:28
July 9, 2019
Star Wars Year by Year -1980 The Empire Strikes Back
In this episode I continue looking at each year in the history of Star Wars, this time its the turn of 1980! A huge year because not only was I born but also because The Empire Strikes Back was released. I talk about the release of the movie, the audience reaction, the toys and the biggest movies and music from the year. Stay listening to the end for some awesome Star Wars poetry from @starwarspoet on Twitter and InstagramPromo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
44:49
July 6, 2019
Jeffrey Weissman - 30 years of Back to the Future Part 2
In this episode I start the 30th anniversary of Back to the Future Part 2 celebrations early by chatting with the incredibly nice, interesting and generous Jeffrey Weissman. Jeffrey played the role of George Mcfly in both sequels. We chat about how he came to star in one of the best sequels of all time, his experiences during filming, his other credits including Saved by the Bell and Pale Rider. And he has a band called Mr Fusion! If your a Back to the Future fan you don't want to miss this.Promo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
53:47
June 29, 2019
Pat Sharp - 30 Years of Fun House
In this episode I talk to the king of kids TV Pat Sharp. We discuss the 30th anniversary of kids TV show Fun House, his career and yes....I mention the mullet.You can contact Pat at patsharp.co.ukPromo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
32:29
June 19, 2019
Big
In this episode I look at the fantastic movie Big starring Tom Hanks and Elizabeth Perkins. I find out some fascinating behind the scenes facts and read some of my Twitter followers memories of this movie, including one from Elizabeth Perkins herself!Promo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
28:32
June 11, 2019
Star Wars Year by Year - 1979
I continue my look at each year in the history of Star Wars. 1979 was a big year due to the filming of The Empire Strikes Back. Filming starts under troubled conditions in Finse, Norway for the location shots for Hoth. I also speak about the top movies and music from that year.Promo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
34:38
June 10, 2019
Adam Christopher - Stranger Things: Darkness on the Edge of Town
In this episode I chat with Adam Christopher, author of the new official Stranger Things novel Darkness on the Edge of Town. We chat about the book, growing up in New Zealand, movies we love and his other projects including Star Wars.Promo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
43:32
June 3, 2019
Avengers Endgame - *SPOILER FREE* Reaction And Review Round Up
In this SPOILER FREE episode I react to the amazing Avengers Endgame and round some IMDB reviews.Promo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
21:23
April 25, 2019
Making Back to The Future - including Race Through Time book review
In this new series I take detailed look at each week in the shooting schedule of Back to the Future. Each episode will dive into the fascinating highs and lows of producing this wonderful movie. This episode features weeks 1-3 and includes a review of the awesome new book Race Through Time.Promo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
33:38
April 22, 2019
Stranger Things Suspicious Minds
In this spoiler free episode I talk about the first official Stranger Things novel Suspicious Minds by the very talented Gwenda Bond.Promo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
22:40
April 16, 2019
The Rise of Skywalker
In this episode I react to the teaser trailer and title reveal for Star Wars Episode IX The Rise of Skywalker!Promo: truffleshuffle.com for geeky t-shirts and retro gifts. Use my discount code GRNS15 to get a 15% discount on a spend of £25 or more @podcoin A free app which rewards you for listening to podcasts. Download for free on Apple and Android. IG & Twitter: @geekyretronerdsFB: Geeky Retro Nerds Show
20:48
April 14, 2019
Launch of Patreon Page
I now have a Patreon page! Head on over to patron.com, search for Geeky Retro Nerds Show and sign up for $2 a month to receive extra content. A patron timed exclusive series about year in the 80s is what you will get if you subscribe, looking at the movies, music and events of each year in that awesome decade.
12:16
April 8, 2019
Star Wars Year By Year - 1978
I continue my look at each year in Star Wars history. This episode, in 1978, I talk about the toy line, comics, the fan club and yes.....I mention the Holiday Special.
43:36
April 7, 2019
Airplane - Bad Reviews and Top 5 Gags
In this episode I talk about what is coming up on future shows, as well as talk about the hilarious movie Airplane!
33:47
April 4, 2019
Star Wars Year by Year - 1977
I continue to look at each year in the history of Star Wars. In this episode I talk about 1977, the release of Star Wars. Listen on Podcoin and get rewarded for listening.
32:10
March 18, 2019
John Candy Top 5 Movies
On the 25th anniversary of his death I count down John Candy's top 5 movies, as voted by my Twitter followers. Join in the discussion at @geekyretronerds
28:54
March 4, 2019
Live from Capital Sci Fi Con Day 2
Join me on Day 2 of Capital Sci Fi Con. In this episode I talk to some of the cosplayers, the paying guests and the traders.
29:07
February 16, 2019
Live from Capital Sci Fi Con in Edinburgh
Quick walk round Capital Sci-fi Con in Edinburgh. All proceeds go to the charity CHAS. I’m here all weekend.
17:25
February 15, 2019
Top 5 Most Upsetting Movie Scenes From Our Childhood
In this episode I count down the top 5 most upsetting movie scenes from when I was a kid. This is a real tear jerker so keep the hankies ready!
26:31
February 11, 2019
Star Wars Year By Year - 1976
Continuing to look at each year in the history of Star Wars, I look at what was happening in 1976. As usual I look at top grossing movies, top selling singles, world events and of course what was going on with Star Wars. Sponsored by truffleshuffle.com
26:06
February 3, 2019
Teen Wolf - Bad Reviews!
Join me as I look at bad reviews for the fantastic 80s movie Teen Wolf! I absolutely love this cult classic starring Michael J Fox. Teen Wolf was made before Back to the Future but released after it due its huge success! The producers of Teen Wolf couldn't have timed it better!
25:08
February 1, 2019
Top 5 80s Cartoons
In this episode I count down the top 5 80s cartoons as voted for by my followers on Twitter.
21:09
January 18, 2019
Star Wars Year by Year - 1975
In this year by tear episode its time to talk about 1975. This was a huge year in the history of Star Wars. Here I talk about the 2nd and 3rd drafts of the script, casting, Ralph McQuarrie, John Barry and historical events from this year. Oh, and Fawlty Towers gets a mention too!
23:38
January 18, 2019
Star Wars Year by Year - 1974
In this series of episodes I look at each year in Star Wars history. Starting with 1974 I highlight the top movies, music and historical events from this year. Of course I also talk about key events in the development of Star Wars.
18:43
January 18, 2019
Journals of the Jedi #1
Welcome to Episode 1 of Journals of the Jedi, my first venture into podcasting about Star Wars. In this episode I read through the replies to this episodes "Hoth Topic" on Twitter - What do you love about Star Wars? I also have a look at what is coming our way in 2019 and I do a quick review of the really impressive book by Gina McIntyre: Star Wars Icons, Han Solo.
36:04
January 18, 2019
Big Trouble in Little China
Happy new Year! I talk about one of my favourite movies, Big Trouble in Little China. This episode includes top 5 Jack Burton quotes as voted by my Twitter followers.
28:16
January 7, 2019
Scrooged - Bad Reviews!
In this episode I look over some bad reviews for the festive classic Scrooged with Bill Murray.
24:31
December 22, 2018
Top 5 Christmas Presents
As a kid of the 80s and early 90s I got some cracking Christmas presents. These are my top 5 gifts I got from my parents based on the excitement factor! Join me as I take a walk along memory lane and reminisce about Christmas and the fun things I got.
22:52
December 17, 2018
Gremlins
In this episode I talk about the fantastic Christmas movie Gremlins! I talk about some behind the scenes info and I also announce the winner of my Gizmo T-shirt competition!
32:30
December 7, 2018
Back to the Future 3
My first ever cross over episode with the fantastic lads from The Pearls Of Fandom. We have a chat about the awesome Back to the Future 3, where we rank it in the Back to the Future trilogy, our favourite moments and some interesting facts from behind the scenes. Thanks so much to the boys from Pearls of Fandom, I had a great time.
45:42
December 6, 2018
Live From Opening Of Geeks And Gamers
I'm live from a new store in Falkirk. Scotland called Geeks and Gamers.
13:15
December 1, 2018
Top 5......Star Wars Moments
“Top 5......” is a bonus series of episodes which will be made available to my Patrons on Patreon. They are in addition to my regular episodes. This top 5 is my favourite Star Wars moments. I’m sure all Star Wars fans have a different top 5 that they enjoy the most, but this is mine.Please visit my Patreon page where you can sub from as little as $2. https://www.patreon.com/GeekyRetroNerds
26:30
November 24, 2018
Thanksgiving Special - Planes, Trains and Automobiles.
In this Thanksgiving Special I talk about the classic 1987 Holiday comedy from John Hughes Planes Trains and Automobiles. To all my stateside listeners have a happy and safe holiday.
24:25
November 21, 2018
The Goonies - Bad Reviews!
The Goonies is one of the best kids films ever made. This classic from Richard Donner, Chris (or Christopher as I call him!) Columbus and Steven Spielberg was on repeat in my house in the 80s. I absolutely love it. However......it seems not everybody loves The Goonies! To celebrate my collaboration with truffleshuffle.com I talk about the movie that made the truffle shuffle famous. Kicking off a “Bad Reviews” series I look at some hilarious negative write ups for The Goonies and ponder whether I would still like this movie if I hadn’t seen it as a kid.......
30:09
November 17, 2018
(Sort Of) Live At Comic Con Scotland
Live at Comic Con Scotland I take a stroll through the main areas and talk about the guests and merch! Guests include David Hasselhoff, Sam J Jones and Dirk Benedict!
24:23
November 10, 2018
Halloween Special - Ghostwatch
Ghostwatch is a British reality–horror/mockumentary television film, first broadcast on BBC1 on Halloween night, 1992. Written by Stephen Volk, and directed by Lesley Manning, the drama was produced for the BBC anthology series Screen One by Richard Broke, Ruth Baumgarten and Derek Nelson
22:50
October 31, 2018
Beetlejuice
In this episode I talk about the Tim Burton spooky classic Beetlejuice. After Barbara (Geena Davis) and Adam Maitland (Alec Baldwin) die in a car accident, they find themselves stuck haunting their country residence, unable to leave the house. When the unbearable Deetzes (Catherine O'Hara, Jeffrey Jones) and teen daughter Lydia (Winona Ryder) buy the home, the Maitlands attempt to scare them away without success. Their efforts attract Beetlejuice (Michael Keaton), a rambunctious spirit whose "help" quickly becomes dangerous for the Maitlands and innocent Lydia.
16:14
October 28, 2018
Cops and Monsters
In this episode I continue the spooky Halloween theme by talking about a fantastic web series called Cops and Monsters. Cops and Monsters follows the Paranormal Investigation Team Scotland as they protect a supernatural community. Season 1 is already available on Amazon Prime UK and Amazon Prime US. I attended the season 2 Premiere in Glasgow and it was excellent. The creator, Fraser Coull, and his team are launching a kickstarter campaign to fund the rest of the season.Kickstarter page: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/nightisdaymovie/cops-and-monsters-uprising-episode-1-remembranceYoutube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCt6AV9n6k0yhUYfwqF0zvQw
15:55
October 27, 2018
The Frighteners
In this episode I talk about the incredible movie The Frighteners. Directed by Peter Jackson and starring Michael J Fox it’s a spooky comedy bonanza.
13:45
October 22, 2018
Back to the Future Part 2 Hidden References
Happy October 21st!! It’s Back to the Future Day, and what better way to celebrate than to speak about Back to the Future Part 2. In this episode I talk about some of the Easter eggs in this excellent move, some of which I didn’t know!
17:02
October 21, 2018
Movie Vehicles - ECTO 1
Bonus Episode!!! I talk about one of the greatest cars in movie history, ECTO 1. Not many vehicles come cooler than this!
13:41
October 15, 2018
Ghostbusters (Part 2 of 2)
The second part of my two part Ghostbusters episode. I talk about the casting of Sigourney Weaver, Rick Moranis, Annie Potts and Ernie Hudson
16:03
October 15, 2018
Ghostbusters (Part 1 of 2)
Join me on part one of this two part episode as I talk about Ghostbusters and how Dan Aykroyd got the movie off the ground.
15:47
October 8, 2018
Back to the Future (Part 2 Of 2)
In this second part of a two part episode I talk about the casting of Michael J Fox, the release of the movie and the fantastic score by Alan Silvestri
16:09
October 1, 2018
Back to the Future (Part 1 Of 2)
In this first part of a two part episode I talk about Back to the Future.
15:41
September 25, 2018
The ‘Burbs
Join me in this series of podcasts where I discuss and witter on about my favourite movies. This episode is about The Burbs. The hilarious 1989 movie from Joe Dante featuring Tom Hanks.
15:17
September 17, 2018