TL;WR

TL;WR

By TL;WR
The TL;DR for Waterloo Region. The podcast version of your weekly list of what to do in #KWAwesome #WatReg - now with guests from the community.
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo
Breaker Logo
Google Podcasts Logo
Overcast Logo
Pocket Casts Logo
RadioPublic Logo
Spotify Logo
Currently playing episode

Curating the best deals in KW with Alyana & Shirley

TL;WR

Go to next audioGo to next audio
Go to prev audioGo to prev audio
1x
Talking about moving to KW from Ottawa (and pancakes) with Hersi and Beth
This week we have Beth and Hersi in the studio to talk about their experience moving from Ottawa to Kitchener. We also breakdown the best places for pancakes. Events we talk about Millennial Makers: Screen Printing Shirts with Special Guests KW Famous Speaking Queerly: How to be a Better Ally to the LGBTQ+ Community 100 Notebook Project Exhibition Uptown Waterloo's First Ever Comfort Food Crawl Jokes at Jane's January (Headliner: Tamara Shevon) The Brush Off 9th Edition
42:28
January 15, 2020
Curating the best deals in KW with Alyana & Shirley
This week we walk with CuratedKW founders Alyana and Shirley about how they got started, how they find deals and more. The events we talk about: Hand Forged Chef's Knife  Leadership Gala: BMW Grand River presents: Bow Ties, Blues & Barbecues The Big Push Pitch and Pair Event - Kitchener, Waterloo The Plant Market at Arabella Park Skate Night, Date Night StarterHacks
34:47
January 8, 2020
Tales of old Vincenzos (and politics and more) with Melissa Durrell
We talk with Melissa Durrell about politics, moving to Waterloo Region, old Vincenzos and more.
40:13
December 19, 2019
Talking holiday carbs and New Year's resolutions
Our guest is Beisan's new foster dog. Plus, we talk snowbirds, New Year resolutions, and holiday carbs. Carbs, not cards. This week's events: "Gremlins" at The Apollo - https://apollocinema.ca/schedule/ "A Very Leila Christmas" - https://www.greenlight-arts.com/a-very-leila-christmas-2019 Home Alone and Pizza at Shortfinger Brewing - https://www.facebook.com/events/2560368100749118/ Dave Whiteside and 12 Days of Gratitude - https://twitter.com/dave__whiteside/status/1204056813592817664?s=12  Donuts at Debrodniks - https://www.debrodniks.ca/ Light Stories - https://lightstories.ticketleap.com/feminineharbor/
23:22
December 11, 2019
We talk content, arts and unique social media handles with Taylor Jones
Events - Zero Waste Bulk 1 Year Anniversary - https://www.facebook.com/events/zero-waste-bulk/zero-waste-bulks-1-year-anniversary/600665730689158/ Rising Tides Book Launch - https://www.eventbrite.com/e/rising-tides-book-launch-tickets-75884537695 Indigenous Art Market - https://www.facebook.com/events/kitchener-city-hall-200-king-st-w/indigenous-art-market/715573245594905/ Christkindl Market - https://www.christkindl.ca/ Green Light Arts - A Very Leila Christmas - https://www.greenlight-arts.com/  KW Symphony Yuletide Spectacular - https://kwsymphony.ca/concerts/yuletide-spectacular/ Holiday Market powered by Shopify - https://shopifykw.com/pages/holiday-market-powered-by-shopify
49:48
December 3, 2019
Chating about charcuterie and startups with Celine Brancier
We talk with Celine Brancier, officer manager at Sortable and new business owner with The Grazing Table KW.
33:26
November 26, 2019
We love to ride our bicycles with Cycle WR's Emily Slofstra
Cycle WR Chair and all-around awesome person Emily Slofstra joins us to talk cycling culture, what's up with the bike lane projects in town and winter cycling tips. 
34:58
November 19, 2019
Poetry and work/life balance with Michaela Angemeer
This week - we talk poetry with Michaela Angemeer and share some great events coming up next week. We then spend way too long trying to remember where the first Startups and Beer was held. (Edited for length. -Ed.)
33:45
November 12, 2019
You can call it a comeback
We used to have another podcast, now we're starting over with your new TL;WR Podcast. We've got some great events to check out this week. Check out the TL;WR newsletter for the full list - https://mailchi.mp/ab2cfd05af8e/tlwr-2448913 
17:21
November 5, 2019