Shortcut to Sunday

Shortcut to Sunday, January 20, 2019

An episode of Shortcut to Sunday

By Shortcut to Sunday
Revised Common Lectionary Biblical texts are briefly discussed with insight and humor.
More places to listen

More places to listen

Sunday, October 13, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
10:13
October 13, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, October 13, 2019
2 Kings 5:1-3 and 7-15c, 2 Timothy 2:8-15, and Luke 17:11-19
42:12
October 8, 2019
Sunday October 6, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
02:22
October 7, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, October 6, 2019
Habakkuk 1:1-4 and 2:1-4, 2 Timothy 1:1-14, and Luke 17:5-10
44:12
October 1, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, September 29, 2019
Amos 6:1a, 4-7, 1 Timothy 6:6-19, and Luke 16:19-31
44:26
September 24, 2019
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
10:35
September 22, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, September 22, 2019
Amos 8:4-7, 1 Timothy 2:1-7, and Luke 16:1-13
40:42
September 17, 2019
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
11:37
September 15, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, September 15, 2019
Exodus 32:7-14, 1 Timothy 1:12-17, and Luke 15:1-10
37:32
September 10, 2019
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
11:01
September 8, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, September 8, 2019
Deuteronomy 30:15-20, Philemon 1:1-21, and Luke 14:25-33
41:56
September 3, 2019
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
12:10
September 1, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, September 1, 2019
Sirach 10:12-18, Hebrews 13:1-8, 15-16, and Luke 14:1, 7-14
35:31
August 27, 2019
August 25, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
09:22
August 26, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, August 25, 2019
Jeremiah 1:4-10, Hebrews 12:18-29, and Luke 13:10-17
37:04
August 20, 2019
August 18, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
37:04
August 18, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, August 18, 2019
Jeremiah 23:23-29, Hebrews 11:29-12:2, and Luke 12:49-56
33:57
August 13, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, August 11, 2019
Genesis 1:5-6, Hebrews 11:1-3, 8-16, and Luke 12:32-40
34:11
August 6, 2019
August 4, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
13:43
August 4, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, August 4, 2019
Ecclesiastes 1:2, 12-14, 2:18-23, Colossians 3:1-11, and Luke 12:13-21
33:04
July 30, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - Homily
Mother Kate Wilson
09:58
July 29, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, July 28, 2019
Luke 11:1-13
22:29
July 23, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, July 21, 2019
Luke 10:38-42
20:32
July 16, 2019
July 14, 2019 - Homily
Reverend Kate Wilson
16:10
July 14, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, July 14, 2019
Luke 10:25-37
21:34
July 9, 2019
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - Homily
Mother Kate Wilson
14:08
July 7, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, July 7, 2019
Luke 10:1-11, 16-20
21:23
July 2, 2019
June 30, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
10:36
June 30, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, June 30, 2019
1 Kings 19:15-16,19-21, Galatians 5:1,13-25, and Luke 9:51-62
46:55
June 25, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, June 23, 2019
Isaiah 65:1-9, Galatians 3:23-29, and Luke 8:26-39
38:06
June 18, 2019
Sunday, June 16, 2019
Father Bruce Gray
09:55
June 16, 2019
June 9, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
14:09
June 11, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, June 16, 2019
Proverbs 8:1-4, 22-31, Romans 5:1-5, and John 16:12-15
43:30
June 11, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, June 9, 2019
Acts 2:1-21, Romans 8:14-17, and John 14:8-17 and 25-27
44:48
June 4, 2019
June 2, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
12:36
June 2, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, June 2, 2019
Acts 16:16-34, Revelation 22:12-14, 16-17, 20-21, and John 17:20-26
35:25
May 28, 2019
May 26, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
11:56
May 27, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, May 26, 2019
Acts 16:9-15, Revelation 21:10, 22-17, 22:1-5, and John 5:1-9
40:03
May 21, 2019
May 19, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
14:48
May 19, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, May 19, 2019
Acts 11:1-18, Revelation 21:1-6, and John 13:31-35
38:21
May 14, 2019
May 12, 2019 - Homily
Reverend Cathy Gray
10:50
May 12, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, May 12, 2019
Acts 9:36-43, Revelation 7:9-17, and John 10:22-30
37:47
May 7, 2019
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
14:16
May 5, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, May 5, 2019
Acts 9:1-6, Revelation 5:11-14, and John 21:1-19
41:00
April 30, 2019
April 28, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
17:27
April 28, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, April 28, 2019
Acts 5:27-32, Revelation 1:4-8, and John 20:19-31
34:50
April 23, 2019
April 21, 2019 - Homily
Reverend Bruce Gray
11:23
April 21, 2019
Easter Vigil, April 20, 2019
Reverend Cathy Gray
14:30
April 21, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, April 21, 2019
Isaiah 65:17-25, Acts 10:34-43, and Luke 24:1-12
40:30
April 16, 2019
Holy Week
A discussion of the services of Holy Week
41:29
April 15, 2019
April 14, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
14:15
April 14, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, April 14, 2019
Isaiah 50:4-9a, Philippians 2:5-11, and Luke 19:28-40
35:32
April 9, 2019
April 7, 2019 - Homily
Father Bruce Gray
13:24
April 7, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, April 7, 2019
Isaiah 43:16-21, Philippians 3:4b-14, and John 12:1-8
46:12
April 2, 2019
March 31, 2019 - Homily
Deacon Cathy Scott
15:30
April 2, 2019
No Shortcut This Week :(
Joshua 5:9-12, 2nd Corinthians 5:16-21, and Luke 15:1-3 and 11b-32
02:18
March 27, 2019
March 24, 2019 - Homily
Reverend Cathy Gray
11:15
March 24, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, March 24, 2019
Exodus 3:1-15, 1st Corinthians 10:1-13, and Luke 13:1-9
39:02
March 19, 2019
March 17, 2019 - Homily
Reverend Cathy Gray on March 17th.
13:28
March 18, 2019
March 10, 2019 - Homily
Sorry it's late
15:22
March 18, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, March 17, 2019
Genesis 15:1-12,17-18, Philippians 3:17-4:1, and Luke 13:31-35
47:48
March 12, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, March 10, 2019
Deuteronomy 26:1-11, Romans 10:8b-13, and Luke 4:1-13
36:44
March 5, 2019
March 3, 2019 - Homily
Bruce is taking care of business.
13:40
March 3, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, March 3, 2019
Exodus 34:29-35, 2nd Corinthians 3:12-4:2 and Luke 9:28-36
35:51
February 26, 2019
February 24, 2019 - Homily
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
20:38
February 24, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, February 24, 2019
Genesis 45:3-11, 15, 1st Corinthians 15:35-38, 42-50, and Luke 27-38
46:40
February 20, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, February 17, 2019
Jeremiah 17:5-10, 1st Corinthians 15:12-20, and Luke 6:17-26
38:33
February 12, 2019
February 10, 2019 - Homily
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
15:03
February 11, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, February 10, 2019
Isaiah 6:1-13, 1st Corinthians 15:1-11, and Luke 5:1-11
36:55
February 5, 2019
February 3, 2019 - Homily
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
13:33
February 3, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, February 3, 2019
Jeremiah 1:4-10, 1st Corinthians 13:1-13, and Luke 4:21-30
40:02
January 29, 2019
January 27, 2019 - Homily
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
14:48
January 27, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, January 27, 2019
Nehemiah 8:1-3, 5-6, 8-10, 1st Corinthians 12: 12-31a, and Luke 4:14-21
48:39
January 22, 2019
January 20, 2019 - Homily
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
12:07
January 20, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, January 20, 2019
Isaiah 62:1-5, 1st Corinthians 12:1-11, and John 2:1-11
37:30
January 15, 2019
January 13, 2019 - Homily
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
11:05
January 13, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, January 13, 2019
Isaiah 43:1-7, Acts 8:14-17, and Luke 3:15-17, 21-22
41:29
January 8, 2019
January 6, 2019 - Homily
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
17:06
January 6, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, January 6, 2019
Isaiah 60:1-6, Ephesians 3:1-12, and Matthew 2:1-12
48:59
January 1, 2019
Shortcut to Sunday, December 30, 2018
1 Samuel 2:18-20, 26, Colossians 3:12-17, and Luke 2:41-52
34:44
December 25, 2018
December 23, 2018 - Homily
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
09:49
December 23, 2018
Shortcut to Sunday, December 23, 2018
Micah 5:2-5a, Hebrews 10:5-10, and Luke 1:39-45, (46-55)
38:38
December 18, 2018
December 16, 2018 - Homily
Latest episode of Shortcut to Sunday
16:02
December 16, 2018
Shortcut to Sunday, December 16, 2018
Isaiah 12:2-6, Philippians 4:4-7, and Luke 3:7-18
33:21
December 11, 2018
December 2, 2018 - Homily
Homily for Sunday, December 2, 2018
13:26
December 11, 2018
November 25, 2018 - Homily
Homily for Sunday, November 25, 2018
08:42
December 11, 2018
November 18, 2018 - Homily
Homily for Sunday, November 18, 2018
13:49
December 11, 2018
December 9, 2018 - Homily
Homily for Sunday, December 9, 2018
13:07
December 11, 2018
Shortcut to Sunday, December 9, 2018
Malachi 3:1-4, Philippians 1:3-11, and Luke 3:1-6
32:47
December 4, 2018
Shortcut to Sunday, December 2, 2018
Jeremiah 33:14-16, 1 Thessalonians 3:9-13, and Luke 21:25-36
35:05
November 28, 2018
Shortcut to Sunday, November 25, 2018
Daniel 7:9-10;13-14, Revelation 1:4b-8, and John 18:33-37
39:19
November 20, 2018
Shortcut to Sunday, November 18, 2018
Daniel 12:1-3, Hebrews 10:11-14, and Mark 13:1-8
32:49
November 13, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!