Impact Legacy and Meaning

Impact Legacy and Meaning

By Shawn Skaggs
All about creating the impact you want on your family, business and community while building the personal and financial legacy you can be proud of. Host Shawn Skaggs leads you through the mindset shifts necessary to bring impact, legacy and meaning to your life. www.impactlegacyandmeaning.com
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo
Breaker Logo
Google Podcasts Logo
Overcast Logo
Pocket Casts Logo
RadioPublic Logo
Spotify Logo
Currently playing episode

2019 Year in Review

Impact Legacy and Meaning

2019 Year in Review

Impact Legacy and Meaning

Go to next audioGo to next audio
Go to prev audioGo to prev audio
1x
2019 Year in Review
In this episode I talk about all the things I never thought possible that I was able to accomplish in 2019 thanks to shifting my mindset and beliefs. Host Shawn Skaggs www.impactlegacyandmeaning.com Find out about our Peer Groups and Download your own Gut Check Personal Assessment at impactlegacyandmeaning.com
15:01
December 29, 2019
Setting Goals for the New Year
In this episode I talk about setting big picture goals and then breaking those down into annual and quarterly goals, using a goal planner, setting SMART Goals, and becoming the kind of person who can achieve your goals.
16:59
December 14, 2019
The parable of the wagon
A simple short parable about life that we’d all do well to remember.
02:26
November 30, 2019
Your attachments are your limitations
Credit to Ryan Holiday and Epictetus for the content of this weeks podcast from the book “The Daily Stoic”.
06:44
November 26, 2019
Enjoy the Consistent Persistent Pursuit of Your Potential
A quick update on what I’ve been up to for the past couple weeks and one of the most important phrases you can possibly live by.
04:37
November 19, 2019
Tom Schwab of Interview Valet
Tom and I talk about the power of podcast interviews for building relationships with your customers, raising a family, the power of mentors and his book "Podcast Guest Profits" as well as lots of other things.  You can get to know more about Tom and find his contact information as well as resources at www.interviewvalet.com/ILM.
34:53
November 8, 2019
Don’t heal the symptoms, heal the heartbreak
Just a few thoughts on how to better deal with people whose behavior indicates pain.
05:43
November 2, 2019
Ryan Narus of Archimedes Group
Ryan and I discuss his journey to financial independence in the mobile home park industry, his passion for helping others to pursue happiness and taking action on your priorities. You can find Ryan at http://www.archimedesgrp.com/. Or https://www.linkedin.com/in/ryan-narus-87293417/. The books discussed were Extreme Ownership by Jocko Willink & Leif Babin and The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*** by Mark Manson. Host Shawn Skaggs www.impactlegacyandmeaning.com Find out about our Peer Groups and Download your own Gut Check Personal Assessment at impactlegacyandmeaning.com
1:03:44
October 25, 2019
Consumer vs. Multiplier
Are you a consumer or are you a multiplier. Today we look at a couple of stories, including one from the gospels that illustrate the need to be multipliers.
09:27
October 19, 2019
Be the calm in the storm
Learning to be the calm in the storm leads to more respect from your peers and employees as well as better decisions. Host Shawn Skaggs www.impactlegacyandmeaning.com Find out about our Peer Groups and Download your own Free Personal Assessment at impactlegacyandmeaning.com
06:02
October 11, 2019
Dr. Todd Littleton of Patheological
In this episode Todd and I discuss everything from Mission to Mentors, How to never stop parenting and we follow a whole slew of other rabbit trails on part 1 of a 2 part episode. You can find Todd’s blog or hear Todd on Patheological at: at: https://www.toddlittleton.net You can find more from me at shawnskaggs.net You can find out more about Impact Legacy and Meaning Groups at https://www.impactlegacyandmeaning.com
1:02:12
October 4, 2019
Two tools to help you gain more perspective
The importance of perspective. Two tools to help you gain more perspective in your decision making and get over short term guilt. Host Shawn Skaggs www.impactlegacyandmeaning.com Find out about our Peer Groups and Download your own Personal Assessment at www.impactlegacyandmeaning.com
05:30
September 27, 2019
Aaron Walker of View From The Top and Iron Sharpens Iron
In this episode of the podcast meet Aaron Walker of View From The Top.  Aaron is a leading Life and Business, Coach, author of “View From The Top, Living a Life of Success and Significance" and the host of the View From The Top Podcast.  He’s also the founder of Iron Sharpens Iron Mastermind Groups and has over 40 years of experience in more than a dozen startups that equip him to lead with confidence and mentor others. Aaron talks to us about the how he got to where he is today, what Masterminds have done for him, an accident that changed the direction of his life and how to simultaneously live a life of success and significance.  You can find Aaron (Big A) at https://www.viewfromthetop.com/impactlegacyandmeaning Don’t forget to find out about our Peer Groups and Download your own Personal Assessment at impactlegacyandmeaning.com
26:09
September 20, 2019
What are you working so hard for?
Shawn talks about not letting the means keep you from accomplishing your end goals. Host Shawn Skaggs www.impactlegacyandmeaning.com Find out about our Peer Groups and Download your own Gut Check Personal Assessment at impactlegacyandmeaning.com
04:47
September 13, 2019
Casey Seymour of the Moving Iron Podcast
In this episode Casey Seymour of the Moving Iron Podcast joins me and we talk about his very green beginnings in the equipment industry, the tools he uses to help manage his time, how he applies the principles from "Extreme Ownership" to his work, where he prioritizes and what kind of a legacy he wants to leave for his children.   You can find Casey on The Moving Iron Podcast (found on all platforms) https://www.movingironllc.com/movingironpodcast Casey on Twitter - https://twitter.com/MovingIronLLC Casey's Blog - https://www.movingironllc.com/blog movingironpodcast@movingironllc.com
52:45
September 6, 2019
No one’s going to do it for you
Solo episode where I talk about why I chose this topic, why you have to do it yourself, and overcoming fear. Host Shawn Skaggs www.impactlegacyandmeaning.com Find out about our Peer Groups and Download your own Gut Check Personal Assessment at impactlegacyandmeaning.com
04:56
August 29, 2019
Why Impact Legacy and Meaning
Who I am and Why I started this podcast.  Why I call it Impact Legacy and Meaning.  How you can participate or start down the road to impact legacy and meaning.   Host Shawn Skaggs www.impactlegacyandmeaning.com Find out about our Peer Groups and Download your own Gut Check Personal Assessment at impactlegacyandmeaning.com
13:43
August 23, 2019