Skip to main content
Integrated Creativity

Integrated Creativity

By Ellie Tsatsou-Palmer
Integrated Creativity is a podcast that explores the creative practice and process, and why it matters to look at both holistically. Hosted by Creative Director, Educator & University Lecturer, Ellie Tsatsou-Palmer.
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Ep.2: In Search of the Oceanic Feeling
In this episode, Ellie discusses the significance of wonder in relation to creativity and how daily encounters with it can inspire a renewed sense of action, wellbeing and connectedness with the world. She talks about the state of flow which allows for the experience of the 'oceanic feeling’ as quality of presence; a state that is in dialogue with the eternal, both in the creative process and in life. Resources mentioned in this episode: The Voyagers: The Golden Records https://voyager.jpl.nasa.gov/golden-record/ Carl Sagan’s: Cosmos (Documentary) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FT_nzxtgXEw Alan Watts: The Wisdom of Insecurity (Book) https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/205321/the-wisdom-of-insecurity-by-alan-watts/ Jack Kerouac: The Scripture of the Golden Eternity https://www.brainpickings.org/2014/03/12/jack-kerouac-golden-eternity/ Rumi: Poetry https://nationalpoetryday.co.uk/poem/out-beyond-ideas/ Albert Camus: On the 'Invincible Summer' https://www.brainpickings.org/2015/12/28/albert-camus-almond-trees-character/ — Additionally: Ellie's website: www.ellietsatsou.com Ellie's research blog: research.ellietsatsou.com On Instagram: @ellie_tsatsou & @ellietsatsoustudio Audio Production: Liam Palmer Send Ellie Tsatsou your feedback: contact@ellietsatsou.com
37:31
February 28, 2021
Ep.1: Stepping into Dreamscapes
In this episode, Ellie discusses her early encounters with image-making, photography and the beginnings of her creative practice, as well as the significance of embracing the creative 'spark' and being led by dreams. She also touches upon the ways through which personal biography shapes creativity and why it matters to be in reflective dialogues with ourselves. Finally, she explains how she developed her approach, Integrated Creativity, through a selection of formative moments both inside the classroom but also through her own process. Resources mentioned in this episode:  David Whyte's 'The House of Belonging': https://davidwhyte.com/products/the-house-of-belonging Ilektra Ellinikioti: https://www.therosensemble.com/  Nick Knight: https://www.nickknight.com/ SHOWstudio: https://www.showstudio.com/ Ryan McGinley: https://ryanmcginley.com/ University of the Arts London: https://www.arts.ac.uk/ Ravensbourne University London: https://www.ravensbourne.ac.uk/  — Additionally: Ellie's website: www.ellietsatsou.com Ellie's research blog: research.ellietsatsou.com On Instagram: @ellie_tsatsou & @ellietsatsoustudio Audio Production: Liam Palmer With special thanks to Esther Palmer Send Ellie Tsatsou your feedback: contact@ellietsatsou.com
46:18
February 11, 2021