Skip to main content
The Traveling Bookworm

The Traveling Bookworm

By Jasmine Zust
The Traveling Bookworm is a podcast based on the Wordpress blog of the same name by Jasmine Zust. You'll find book reviews, travel recommendations, hotel reviews, and more!
Listen on
Where to listen
Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

A Review: Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates

The Traveling Bookworm

A Review: Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates

The Traveling Bookworm

1x
A Review: The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman
In this episode, I share a book review of The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman. This blog post was originally published on my blog at thetravelingbookworm.blog on June 18. Enjoy. Featured background music: Early Bird by | e s c p | https://escp-music.bandcamp.com Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
05:53
June 23, 2021
A Weekend in Branson, MO, and a Review of Instructions for Dancing
In this episode of my podcast, I share details about our stay in Branson, MO, for our anniversary weekend. I also share a book review of the young adult novel Instructions for Dancing by Nicola Yoon. This blog post was originally published at thetravelingbookworm.blog on June 14, 2021.  Featured background music: Fulfilled by Ron Gelinas Chillout Lounge | https://soundcloud.com/atmospheric-music-portal Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/deed.en_US
10:42
June 22, 2021
A Review: The Last Thing He Told Me by Laura Dave
In this episode, I share my thoughts on the mystery novel The Last Thing He Told Me by Laura Dave. This blog post was originally published on June 4, 2021, at the travelingbookworm.blog. Enjoy! Featured background music: Simplicit Nights by Ghostrifter Official | https://soundcloud.com/ghostrifter-official Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/deed.en_US
05:36
June 7, 2021
6 Endearing Young Adult Books I Still Enjoy
In this episode, I share a few young adult novels I still enjoy reading. This blog post was originally published on June 2, 2021.  Featured background music: Star Bright by Purrple Cat | https://purrplecat.com Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/deed.en_US
10:16
June 3, 2021
A Review: The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah
In this episode, I share my thoughts on the historic fiction novel The Four Winds. This blog post was originally published on May 17, 2021 at thetravelingbookworm.blog.  Featured background music:  Beyond These Walls by Scott Buckley | https://soundcloud.com/scottbuckley Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
05:59
May 17, 2021
10 Middle-Grade Books I Loved as a Pre-Teen
In this episode of my podcast, I share 10 books I loved as a kid! This post was originally published on thetravelingbookworm.blog on May 14, 2021.  Background music featured in this episode is below: Eternal Springtime by | e s c p | https://escp-music.bandcamp.com Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
13:57
May 17, 2021
A Review: Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates
In this episode of my podcast, I give a review of the nonfiction book Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates. This blog post was originally published on May 12, 2021. Featured background music in this episode is listed below: Forever (Instrumental) by RYYZN | https://soundcloud.com/ryyzn Music promoted by https://www.free-stock-music.com Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/deed.en_US
08:05
May 12, 2021
Latest Books I Did Not Finish
In this episode of my podcast, I share five books I did not finish over the past year or so. This blog post was originally published on May 6, 2021. If you've read any of these books, feel free to leave me a comment on my blog at thetravelingbookworm.blog.
09:54
May 8, 2021
Miami and a Mystery Novel
In this episode, I delve into my 4-day weekend visiting Miami, Florida, for a wedding. I share my experience at the hotel and at several eateries. I also give a book review of the mystery novel No One Knows by J.T. Ellison. You can find my original blog post of the same name at thetravelingbookworm.blog. 
11:49
May 4, 2021
My 3 Favorite Classic Novels of All Time
In this episode of The Traveling Bookworm, I delve into my favorite classic novels of all time. You can find more blog posts by visiting thetravelingbookworm.blog. 
08:40
May 2, 2021