Skip to main content
Mercury Theatre Podcast

Mercury Theatre Podcast

By John Badger
Remember the old radio shows of yesteryear? Or, have you only heard of them? The Mercury Theatre Podcast remembers, and is bringing Olde Time Radio back to life.
Each audio drama episode stands alone, with a great variety of content, brought to you by skilled amateurs. Follow us on www.mercurytheatrepodcast.com
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

002. Nikki Sketch and the Big Top Bears

Mercury Theatre Podcast

1x
(promo) War For December & Featuring Leonid Lawrence
Teaser for our upcoming November 30th, episode 004. War For Christmas. This also features Leonid Lawrence in a one-on-one conversation with John Badger. Discussing acting history, as well as football and Dungeons and Dragons, and everything in-between. Contact Leo Twitter: brutesquadbard Instagram: thebrutesquadbard CastingCall.Club: www.castingcall.club/m/Leonid%20Lawrence Contact Mercury Theater Podcast Website: www.mercurytheatrepodcast.com Email: johnsbadger@gmail.com
30:39
November 15, 2020
003. Roll Players
As the role players are wrapping up, a strange turn of events keeps them tethered to their game. For better, or for worse. Visit www.mercurytheatrepodcast.com for more information. Support Mercury Theatre Podcast at www. patreon.com/MercuryTheatrePodcast (Theme) A Day at the Theater by Joe Weatherford Entertainment by Alexander Nakarada Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4761-entertainment License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Traveler by Alexander Nakarada Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4770-traveler License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Achaidh Cheide by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/3338-achaidh-cheide License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Drums of the Deep by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/3681-drums-of-the-deep License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Curse of the Scarab by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/3573-curse-of-the-scarab License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Celtic Impulse by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/3484-celtic-impulse License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Skye Cuillin by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4371-skye-cuillin License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Midnight Tale by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4710-midnight-tale License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Bonfire by Alexander Nakarada Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4758-bonfire License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Fólkvangr by Alexander Nakarada Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4762-f-lkvangr License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Góða Nótt by Alexander Nakarada Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4754-g-a-n-tt License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Wanderer by Alexander Nakarada Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4772-wanderer License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Sailing Through The Wide Sea by MusicLFiles Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/6243-sailing-through-the-wide-sea License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Preacher  by Rafael Krux Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/5332-preacher- License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Dramatic Riser  by Rafael Krux Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/5401-dramatic-riser- License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ The Road Home by Alexander Nakarada Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4769-the-road-home License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
38:01
October 26, 2020
(promo) Roll Players
Release Date for Episode 003 Roll Players: Monday October 26th. Follow Mercury Theatre Podcast on the Mercury Theatre Podcast Group on Facebook, or on www.mercurytheatrepodcast.com Achaidh Cheide by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/3338-achaidh-cheide License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
01:02
October 9, 2020
002. Nikki Sketch and the Big Top Bears
America's Favorite Investigator and the Gang Witness a Disaster at the Circus, and Suspect Foul Play. Learn more about Mercury Theatre Podcast at www.mercurytheatrepodcast.com Support Mercury Theatre Podcast at www.patreon.com/MercuryTheatrePodcast (Theme) A Day at the Theater by Joe Weatherford   Der Kleber Sting by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/3637-der-kleber-sting License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/   Summer Waltz by MusicLFiles Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/6333-summer-waltz License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Spy Glass by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4410-spy-glass License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Foam Rubber by Alexander Nakarada Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4783-foam-rubber License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Circus Of Freaks by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/5740-circus-of-freaks License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Amazing Plan - Distressed by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/3357-amazing-plan---distressed License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Wagon Wheel by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4601-wagon-wheel License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Olde Timey by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/4160-olde-timey License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Breaktime by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/3457-breaktime License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Fig Leaf Rag by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/3750-fig-leaf-rag License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
40:33
September 28, 2020
(promo) Nikki Sketch and the Big Top Bears
Release Date for Episode 002 Nikki Sketch and the Big Top Bears: Monday, September 28. Follow Mercury Theatre Podcast on the Mercury Theatre Podcast Group on Facebook, or on www.mercurytheatrepodcast.com Music for this Promo: Evil Plan by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/3725-evil-plan License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
01:11
September 16, 2020
001. Most Precious Girl
Gabriel and Bethany had a baby. Now, they have to care for it too. Our debut episode gets a little dark, but rest assured: light-hearted fare is just around the corner. If you think anyone would appreciate this episode, please hit the "subscribe" button, and rate us on iTunes or wherever podcasts are found. Visit us at ​www.mercurytheatrepodcast.com  A very special Thank You to Fesliyan Studios for background music. You can find their music at www.fesliyanstudios.com
20:02
August 20, 2020
Mercury Theatre Podcast Promo
Where it all begins.
00:39
July 3, 2020