Skip to main content
A Fictional Bookworm

A Fictional Bookworm

By Kaya
Join me as I talk about many topics ranging from books to video games to music! Most are directly correlated to my blog.
Where to listen
Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

hyped booktok sequel: we free the stars book review! // that was quite the finale…

A Fictional Bookworm

1x
all the books i read in august 2021! // ft. the maidens, murder on the orient express, and more
Buckle in, because this is going to be a long one! Sorry about the chaos of this episode, there was so much to talk about! Books Mentioned: Queen of Air and Darkness The Woods Are Always Watching The Corpse Queen Murder on the Orient Express The Maidens Beasts of Prey Across the Green Grass Fields Thanks for listening! This episode is also available as a blog post: https://afictionalbookworm.wordpress.com/2021/09/02/august-2021/
43:35
September 20, 2021
Good Girl, Bad Blood by Holly Jackson! // a worthy sequel
This episode is also available as a blog post: https://afictionalbookworm.wordpress.com/2021/08/05/good-girl-bad-blood-review-a-worthy-sequel/
07:60
August 09, 2021
hyped booktok sequel: we free the stars book review! // that was quite the finale…
Thanks for listening!! Don't forget to download and follow if you want to keep up with updates. This episode is also available as a blog post: https://afictionalbookworm.wordpress.com/2021/07/08/we-free-the-stars-book-review-that-was-quite-the-finale/
13:11
August 03, 2021
hyped booktok books: we hunt the flame book review! // came for the romance, stayed for the banter
Today, I'm discussing my thoughts on another hyped booktok book! Don't forget to download and follow if you're so inclined :)  This episode is also available as a blog post: https://afictionalbookworm.wordpress.com/2021/06/26/we-hunt-the-flame-book-review-came-for-the-romance-stayed-for-the-banter/
28:44
July 29, 2021
home before dark review! // to ghost or not to ghost
This episode is also available as a blog post: https://afictionalbookworm.wordpress.com/2021/06/05/home-before-dark-review-to-ghost-or-not-to-ghost/
12:19
June 18, 2021
may 2021 wrap-up!!
This episode is also available as a blog post: https://afictionalbookworm.wordpress.com/2021/06/01/may-2021-wrap-up-back-on-that-yona-hype-train/
08:28
June 03, 2021
you’re so dead arc review! // modern agatha christie meets influencer culture
This episode is also available as a blog post: https://afictionalbookworm.wordpress.com/2021/05/27/youre-so-dead-arc-review-modern-agatha-christie-meets-influencer-culture/
17:26
May 29, 2021
is the booktok hype worth it??? // legendborn review!
Is the booktok/booktube hype worth it??? Today, I'm discussing Legendborn by Tracy Deonn and the Shadowhunters/King Arthur book she wrote! This episode is also available as a blog post: https://afictionalbookworm.wordpress.com/2021/03/26/legendborn-book-review-ownvoices-shadowhunters-meets-king-arthur/
24:14
May 27, 2021
Tag Tuesday: Top 10 Quotes From My Favorite Books! // some tears might have been shed in the making of this post
This episode is also available as a blog post: https://afictionalbookworm.wordpress.com/2021/05/25/tag-tuesday-top-10-quotes-from-my-favorite-books-some-tears-might-have-been-shed-in-the-making-of-this-post/
14:40
May 26, 2021
this week in pop culture // starfield, you've got mail, and ariana grande
Hi friends! Thank you so much for listening! If you have any feedback on how I do this weekly show, feel free to shoot me a message at afictionalbookworm@gmail.com. 
28:42
May 25, 2021
recent additions to netgalley and edelweiss that intrigue me pt.1
Hi friends! I'm here to discuss five upcoming releases featured on NetGalley and Edelweiss! This episode is also available as a blog post: https://afictionalbookworm.wordpress.com/2021/05/20/recent-additions-to-netgalley-and-edelweiss-that-intrigue-me/
09:56
May 20, 2021
10 Books With Complete Sentence Titles!
Sorry that this is a bit short (and weird) but I hope you enjoy it anyway! This episode is also available as a blog post: https://afictionalbookworm.wordpress.com/2021/05/18/tag-tuesday-top-10-books-with-complete-sentence-titles/
06:06
May 19, 2021
my thoughts on kingdom hearts: birth by sleep // three characters, one story
Hi friends! Come join me as I talk about KH: Birth By Sleep...because I really am late to everything. This episode is also available as a blog post: https://afictionalbookworm.wordpress.com/2021/04/08/my-thoughts-on-kingdom-hearts-birth-by-sleep-three-characters-one-story/
12:31
May 15, 2021
from little tokyo, with love arc review! // a modern fairytale
My first podcast episode! Today, I'm talking about my thoughts on From Tokyo, With Love by Sarah Kuhn! This episode is also available as a blog post: https://afictionalbookworm.wordpress.com/2021/05/13/from-little-tokyo-with-love-arc-review-a-modern-fairytale/
10:28
May 13, 2021