Skip to main content
Kdrama Review Session

Kdrama Review Session

By Logan Taylor
If you’re trying to get into Kdrama or aren’t sure what to watch next this is for you. I will be discussing various Kdramas I have already watched. I will try not to give away spoilers for those who haven’t watched yet.
Listen on
Where to listen
Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

Goblin

Kdrama Review Session

Goblin

Kdrama Review Session

1x
The K2
With Spring upon us we spring into action with this new episode. What is it this week you ask. It’s The K2. Action, Romance, Politics. As always we shine a spotlight on the K-POP idols. This week it’s Yoona from Girls Generation.
14:37
April 6, 2021
Hotel Del Luna
With March almost gone we move forward with a little spring fun. Fun? What fun there’s no fun at Hotel Del Luna. There’s a slew of cameos to look for and also 2 K-POP idols. So yes Man Wol there is fun at Hotel Del Luna.
19:02
March 23, 2021
Secret Love Affair
With February gone we march right into spring and of course you can’t have spring without romance. What romance?? Secret Love Affair. Romance, Drama, Passion. No K-POP idols this week sorry.
10:55
March 9, 2021
Goblin
With another episode down we move onto an new episode. What is it this week? It’s Goblin! Fantasy, Romance, Drama, betrayal, and murder!? And as always we can forget about the K-POP idols BTOB’s Sungjae is the idol this week.
20:29
February 23, 2021
Boys Over Flowers
With a Kdrama skipped we go full steam ahead to my 10th episode. What is it this week you ask. It’s another Lee Min Ho drama. High school romance, laughs, and seriousness. No K-POP idols this week sorry.
25:40
February 9, 2021
The Great Doctor
With a quest abandoned and a bonus episode released we sail off to a new episode. What is that? It’s The Great Doctor. History, Action, Love. Supernatural powers??? Yes there’s supernatural powers. No K-POP idols this week sorry.
23:34
January 26, 2021
About Me (bonus episode)
I have reached 100 listens and the bonus episode has been released. This episode is about me and things I like besides Kdrama. This is an off week for Kdrama Review Session I will be back with a new episode next week, but for now I hope you enjoy this bonus episode.
39:59
January 19, 2021
Where Your Eyes Linger
I reached 100 listens on this podcast so a bonus episode will be released. To ring in the new year I’m talking about a BL. Love, jealousy and more. As usual we can’t forget about the K-POP idols.
19:16
January 12, 2021
Absolute Boyfriend
I have issued another challenge. 100 listens by the next episode and a bonus episode will drop. With 2020 almost gone I’m ringing out 2020 with a bang. What is that bang? Absolute Boyfriend. Romance, Comedy, Robots and Girls Day’s Minah. This episode is dedicated to my friend Ni
31:55
December 29, 2020
Hwarang
The challenge has been issued are you willing to accept it? If 25 of you join my discord sever I will release a bonus episode. With the challenge issued on my special 5th episode what am I talking about this time? I’m talking about Hwarang. Action, Romance, Political plots for the throne. Of course we can’t forget about the K-POP idols there’s 2 major ones this time around.
35:26
December 15, 2020
He Is Psychometric
Even with my busy schedule everything is going as planned. What am I talking about this week? I’m talking about He Is Psychometric. Suspense, Mystery, Action, Romance. Of course we can’t forget GOT7’s Jinyoung
21:32
December 1, 2020
Orange Marmalade
Everything is going smoothly. What am I talking about this week. I’m talking about Orange Marmalade. Vampires, romance, action. As always we can’t forgot about the K-POP idols there’s 2 this time around.
26:34
November 17, 2020
Iris
The first episode went off without a hitch. What am I talking about this week? I’m talking about Iris. Spies, action, suspense, romance, and of course T.O.P (Bigbang)
35:11
November 3, 2020
Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo
On my debut episode I’m kicking it off with a bang. What is this bang? It’s Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo. Join me as I discuss the plot, the cast, the characters, and of course Baekhyun (EXO).
45:37
October 20, 2020