Skip to main content
The Kingfisher Chronicles

The Kingfisher Chronicles

By The Kingfisher Chronicles
Tastier than a Jubjub Bean in the jaws of a Rutien Brush Badger, The Kingfisher Chronicles tells the story of three space adventurers as they traverse the infinite galaxy. Inspired by outlandish 80's sci-fi, this hilarious new jargon-brimmed podcast is more powerful than a jackhammer in the hands of a Chumblewarner.

See you on Alkanost Prime!
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

S1 | Episode Ten: The Quantox Principle
ATTACK! Prepped and ready, the Kingfisher finally storms the vault on Alkanost Prime in search of the weapon feared lost in the wreckage of the Esmerelda. Created by Matt Boughey | Written by Jack Miles and Matt Boughey | Produced and Read by Jack Miles Music used in this episode: The Kingfisher Chronicles Theme by Jack Miles Call to Adventure by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3470-call-to-adventure | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Mistake the Getaway by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4060-mistake-the-getaway | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ This House by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4525-this-house | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Aquarium by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5738-aquarium | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Steel and Seething by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4417-steel-and-seething | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Very Low Note by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4581-very-low-note | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Crossing the Chasm by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3562-crossing-the-chasm | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Glitter Blast by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4707-glitter-blast | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
19:44
August 3, 2020
S1 | Episode Nine: The Gromgron Betrayal
FLASHBACK! The story of Gromgron the shepharding robot, and his struggle against the evil of Quantox Co. and the Garisani Pirates of the Alkan System. Created by Matt Boughey | Written by Jack Miles and Matt Boughey | Produced and Read by Jack Miles Music used in this episode: The Kingfisher Chronicles Theme by Jack Miles White by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4626-white | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Urban Gauntlet by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5012-urban-gauntlet | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Fast Talkin by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3740-fast-talkin | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ The Complex by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4488-the-complex | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Resignation by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4276-resignation | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
15:00
July 27, 2020
S1 | Episode Eight: The Automaton Katzenjammer
INFILTRATION! Rumours of Quantox Co.'s illegal activities have reached the SpaceCops, so the crew target a warehouse on Eomarga suspected of housing outlawed tech.  Created by Matt Boughey | Written by Jack Miles and Matt Boughey | Produced and Read by Jack Miles Music used in this episode: The Kingfisher Chronicles Theme by Jack Miles Rocket Power by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4303-rocket-power | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Hard Boiled by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3857-hard-boiled | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Covert Affair by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3558-covert-affair | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Crusade Heavy Industry by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4678-crusade-heavy-industry | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Tiny Fugue by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4531-tiny-fugue | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ There It Is by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4519-there-it-is | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
14:04
July 20, 2020
S1 | Episode Seven: The Zealous Postulants
PERSCUTION! Knocked unconscious in a mid-space collision, Mr. Nine is woken by the SpaceCops of Malasscuss in the middle of his own trial. Created by Matt Boughey | Written by Jack Miles and Matt Boughey | Produced and Read by Jack Miles Music used in this episode: The Kingfisher Chronicles Theme by Jack Miles Crowd Hammer by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4983-crowd-hammer | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Sardana by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5002-sardana | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Deadly Roulette by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3625-deadly-roulette | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ News Theme by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4122-news-theme | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
11:46
July 13, 2020
S1 | Episode Six: The Interminable Pursuit
CHILL OUT! While relaxing en route to the pleasure planet Tak Mok Toe, the crew are caught unaware by a mysterious presence aboard the Kingfisher. Created by Matt Boughey | Written by Jack Miles and Matt Boughey | Produced and Read by Jack Miles Music used in this episode: The Kingfisher Chronicles Theme by Jack Miles Mining by Moonlight by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4055-mining-by-moonlight | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Anxiety by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3374-anxiety | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Anamalie by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4980-anamalie | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Long Stroll by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3997-long-stroll | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Tyrant by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5031-tyrant | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Universal by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4565-universal | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Rising Game by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4289-rising-game | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Phat Sketch by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4211-phat-sketch | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
13:30
July 6, 2020
S1 | Episode Five: The Nemesis Acquisition
SWINDLE! The crew of the Kingfisher prepare to fleece some better tech from some unwitting Chumblewarner traders. Created by Matt Boughey | Written by Jack Miles and Matt Boughey | Produced and Read by Jack Miles Music used in this episode: The Kingfisher Chronicles Theme by Jack Miles One-eyed Maestro by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4170-one-eyed-maestro | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Moonlight Hall by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4077-moonlight-hall | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Faster Does It by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3741-faster-does-it | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Political Action Ad by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4227-political-action-ad | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
15:02
June 29, 2020
S1 | Episode Four: The Alkan Eruption
FREEDOM! Having succesfully escaped the questioning chamber of the Kingfisher, Sigurd Cheesedreamer attempts to return to the pirate city on the Alkan Meteorite. Created by Matt Boughey | Written by Jack Miles and Matt Boughey | Produced and Read by Jack Miles Music used in this episode: The Kingfisher Chronicles Theme by Jack Miles The Show Must Be Go by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4509-the-show-must-be-go | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Secret of Tiki Island by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4331-secret-of-tiki-island | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Hot Swing by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3885-hot-swing | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Hillbilly Swing by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5705-hillbilly-swing | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
09:58
June 22, 2020
S1 | Episode Three: The Bovraal Deception
INTEROGATION! With the invading pirate captain Sigurd Cheesedreamer captured, Raphael plots the best way to extract the whereabouts of the Esmerelda from him. Created by Matt Boughey | Written by Jack Miles and Matt Boughey | Produced and Read by Jack Miles Music used in this episode: The Kingfisher Chronicles Theme by Jack Miles Sneaky Snitch by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4384-sneaky-snitch | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Scheming Weasel (slower version) by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4327-scheming-weasel-slower-version | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Sneaky Adventure by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4383-sneaky-adventure | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ The Snow Queen by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4511-the-snow-queen | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Look Busy by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4000-look-busy | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
13:50
June 15, 2020
S1 | Episode Two: The Extremity Impalement
LURKING! In orbit around the heavily guarded Alkanost Prime, Ajax and the crew of the Kingfisher lie in wait for a pirate vessel to ambush. Created by Matt Boughey | Written by Jack Miles and Matt Boughey | Produced and Read by Jack Miles Music used in this episode: The Kingfisher Chronicles Theme by Jack Miles On the Ground by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4165-on-the-ground | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Grave Blow by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3821-grave-blow | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Killers by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3952-killers | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Walking Along by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4603-walking-along | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Almost Bliss by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5032-almost-bliss | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
14:16
June 8, 2020
S1 | Episode One: The Kingfisher Eponymous
CRASH LANDING! After their escape pod smashes through the barn of a Trodlybyte farmer, Mr. Nine, Ajax, and Raphael search for a way off the icy planet of Rynek. Created by Matt Boughey | Written by Jack Miles and Matt Boughey | Produced and Read by Jack Miles Music used in this episode: The Kingfisher Chronicles Theme by Jack Miles Burnt Spirit by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3466-burnt-spirit | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ I Knew a Guy by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3895-i-knew-a-guy | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Just As Soon by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3947-just-as-soon | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Ditty Pong by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4676-ditty-pong | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Sad Trio by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4314-sad-trio | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
13:14
June 1, 2020
S1 | Teaser Two: Ajax's Cranter Beans
A clip from Episode Three, "The Bovraal Deception", in which Ajax's deafeningly loud chewing irritates Mr. Nine. Created by Matt Boughey | Written by Jack Miles and Matt Boughey | Produced and Read by Jack Miles Music used in this episode: The Kingfisher Chronicles Theme by Jack Miles Sneaky Adventure by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4383-sneaky-adventure | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
02:08
May 26, 2020
S1 | Teaser One: Countdown to Crash Landing
A clip from Episode One, "The Kingfisher Eponymous", in which the Mr. Nine, Ajax, and Raphael hurtle towards the surface of an unknown planet in a rogue escape pod. Created by Matt Boughey | Written by Jack Miles and Matt Boughey | Produced and Read by Jack Miles Music used in this episode: The Kingfisher Chronicles Theme by Jack Miles Burnt Spirit by Kevin MacLeod | Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3466-burnt-spirit | License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
01:52
May 15, 2020