Skip to main content
Logan Sounds Off

Logan Sounds Off

By Logan Kelly
Welcome to my channel Logan Sounds Off.

My name is Logan Kelly and I am 11 years old (July 2022). I love music, radio and reading. Here on Logan Sounds Off I will be sharing with you some album reviews, book reviews and also my radio station too!

I am very grateful for you taking the time to listen to my podcast and appreciate your follow here and on my social media links too! Happy listening and thank you for visiting ........if you haven't already, don't forget to subscribe and share with your family and friends!
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

Logan's Library Reviews 5 - Book Recommendations for children 9+

Logan Sounds Off

1x
Interview with William Hinson
Interview with William Hinson
15:51
September 27, 2022
Album Review: Dire Straits - Money for Nothing
Album Review: Dire Straits - Money for Nothing
05:03
September 24, 2022
Album Review: Foo Fighters - Foo Fighters
Since their formation in 1994, the Foo Fighters have released ten albums and today I am reviewing their album ‘Foo Fighters’ which was their debut album in 1995.
04:17
September 17, 2022
Album Review - Paul McCartney: Give my regards to Broadstreet
Paul McCartney: Give my regards to Broadstreet
03:54
September 10, 2022
Interview with Deb Grant
Deb Grant
20:02
September 05, 2022
Album Review- Chris de Burgh: The Getaway
Album Review
04:12
September 03, 2022
Album Review - David Bowie: ChangesOneBowie
David Bowie Changes
03:48
August 27, 2022
Interview with Mark Cunningham
When I began my research before interviewing Mark Cunningham I was very impressed and more so after talking with him! Along with being the official biographer for Horslips, Mark also is a musician, producer and was the co-founder of live industry magazine Total Production International……and this is just a snippet of his career!
29:15
August 20, 2022
Interview with Ryan Walsh
My name is Logan Kelly and I am 11 years old (August '22). I love music, radio and reading. Here on Logan Sounds Off I will be sharing with you some album reviews, book reviews and also my radio station too! Today on Logan Sounds Off I interviewed Ryan Walsh. Ryan is a singer, songwriter writer and author! I've linked more about Ryan below to his Penguin Books profile and to his band Hallelujah the Hills https://open.spotify.com/artist/1Hz1wld4kWf47t3kIGKoDi?si=JbTlngKLRXeiRNthTD5R1Q&utm_source=copy-link https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/authors/2140987/ryan-h-walsh/ I am very grateful for all views of my channel and appreciate follows on my social media links too! Happy listening and thank you for visiting ........if you haven't already, don't forget to subscribe and share with your family and friends! P.S. you can follow me my social media channels too Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/logansoundsoff Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/logansoundsoff Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/logansoundsoff
17:40
August 01, 2022
Interview with Steven Cockcroft
My name is Logan Kelly and I am 11 years old (as of July '22). I love music, radio and reading. Here on Logan Sounds Off I will be sharing with you some album reviews, book reviews and also my radio station too!  Today on Logan Sounds Off I interviewed Steven Cockcroft. Steven is a Solicitor by day but also has a podcast with Jason Carty called Nothing is Real which is all about The Beatles.  Check out their website linked below to learn more https://www.nothingisrealpod.com/  I am very grateful for all views of my channel and appreciate follows on my social media links too! Happy listening and thank you for visiting ........if you haven't already, don't forget to subscribe and share with your family and friends!  P.S. you can follow me my social media channels too  Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/logansoundsoff  Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/logansoundsoff  Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/logansoundsoff
44:54
July 31, 2022
Logan's Library Reviews 7 - Book Recommendations for children 8+
When it comes to reading, I love to read a wide variety of books and I hope that my reviews help you to discover some new authors and more! Today I am reviewing the following books: Book 1: Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children Author: Ransom Riggs Publisher: Quirk Release Date: 13th August 2013 Age: 13+ / YA Book 2: Once Author: Morris Gleitzman Publisher: Puffin Age: 11 - 13+ Book 3: Check Mates Author: Stewart Foster Publisher: Simon and Schuster Release Date: 2019 Age: 7+
09:18
July 22, 2022
Interview with Tertulia Bookshop owners Brid Conroy & Neil Paul
My name is Logan Kelly and at the time of this interview I was 10 years old. I love music, radio and reading. Here on Logan Sounds Off I will be sharing with you some album reviews, book reviews and also my radio station too! Today on Logan Sounds Off I interviewed Tertulia Bookshop owners Brid Conroy & Neil Paul. When I am in Mayo I love to visit Tertulia in Westport .......and I never leave empty handed as they've a great selection of books and vinyl. You can order books from Tertulia and I have linked their about page here. https://tertuliabookshop.com/our-journey/ I am very grateful for all views of my channel and appreciate follows on my social media links too! Happy listening and thank you for visiting ........if you haven't already, don't forget to subscribe and share with your family and friends! P.S. you can follow me my social media channels too Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/logansoundsoff Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/logansoundsoff Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/logansoundsoff
34:22
July 20, 2022
Logan's Library Reviews 6 - Book Recommendations for children 10+
When it comes to reading, I love to read a wide variety of books and I hope that my reviews help you to discover some new authors and more! Today I am reviewing the following books: Book 1: Skulduggery Pleasant - Until The End (Book 15) Author: Derek Landy Publisher: Harper Collins Release Date: 14th April 2022 Book 2: Cherub -The Recruit Author: Robert Muchamore Publisher: Hachette Children's Books Release Date: 15th April 2004 Age: 12+ Book 3: Alice in the Wonderland and through the Looking Glass Author: Lewis Caroll Publisher: Wordsworth Release Date: - -- ---- Age: 8+
11:50
July 18, 2022
Interview with Mary Coughlan
My name is Logan Kelly and I am 10 years old (as of March '22). I love music, radio and reading. Here on Logan Sounds Off I will be sharing with you some album reviews, book reviews and also my radio station too! Today on Logan Sounds Off I interviewed Mary Coughlan. Mary Coughlan is a singer, songwriter and actress and released her debut album in 1985 and was her first of 15 solo albums to date! Check out her website linked below for more details of her upcoming events. http://www.marycoughlanmusic.com I am very grateful for all views of my channel and appreciate follows on my social media links too! Happy listening and thank you for visiting ........if you haven't already, don't forget to subscribe and share with your family and friends! P.S. you can follow me my social media channels too Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/logansoundsoff Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/logansoundsoff Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/logansoundsoff
23:04
July 14, 2022
Interview with Jonathan McCrea
My name is Logan Kelly and I am 10 years old (at the time of this interview July '22). I love music, radio and reading. Here on Logan Sounds Off I will be sharing with you some album reviews, book reviews and also my radio station too!  Today on Logan Sounds Off I interviewed Johnathan McCrea wo is the presenter of Futureproof on Newstalk and also founder of Whipsmart Media and SciCom which are linked below.  Whipsmart Media SciCom Happy listening and thank you for visiting ........if you haven't already, don't forget to subscribe and share with your family and friends!  P.S. I am very grateful for all views of my channel and appreciate follows on my social media links too! You can follow me on:  Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/logansoundsoff  Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/logansoundsoff  Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/logansoundsoff
23:21
July 11, 2022
Interview with Stephen Daly
My name is Logan Kelly and I am 10 years old (as of March '22). I love music, radio and reading. Here on Logan Sounds Off I will be sharing with you some album reviews, book reviews and also my radio station too! Today on Logan Sounds Off I interviewed Stephen Daly who is a TV and Radio Presenter from Ireland, and he has also one of Ireland’s busiest voiceover artists and works also on Channel 4. I've linked Stephen's website below so you can learn more about Stephen and the work he has done. https://stephendaly.ie/ I am very grateful for all views of my channel and appreciate follows on my social media links too! Happy listening and thank you for visiting ........if you haven't already, don't forget to subscribe and share with your family and friends! P.S. you can follow me my social media channels too Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/logansoundsoff Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/logansoundsoff Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/logansoundsoff
28:38
July 06, 2022
Chatting with Catriona Hegarty
My name is Logan Kelly and I am 10 years old (as of March '22). I love music, radio and reading. Here on Logan Sounds Off I will be sharing with you some album reviews, book reviews and also my radio station too! Today on Logan Sounds Off I interviewed Catriona Hegarty who works part time on Donegal community radio station Owenea FM which is linked below https://ieradio.org/donegalsounds/ I am very grateful for all views of my channel and appreciate follows on my social media links too! Happy listening and thank you for visiting ........if you haven't already, don't forget to subscribe and share with your family and friends! P.S. you can follow me my social media channels too Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/logansoundsoff Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/logansoundsoff Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/logansoundsoff
26:07
June 17, 2022
Interview with Rikki Daman - Scottish Watches
My name is Logan Kelly and I am 10 years old (as of March '22). I love music, radio and reading. Here on Logan Sounds Off I will be sharing with you some album reviews, book reviews and also my radio station too!   Today on Logan Sounds Off I interviewed Rikki Daman - Editor and CEO of Scottish Watches.  Rikki started his podcast Scottish Watches in 2019 for a bit of fun and it has grown to become Europe's top watch podcasts!  While you may wonder why I am interviewing someone from a watch podcast ......have a listen and you will learn more about Rikki and and his interests outside of watches!   You can learn more about Scottish Watches via their website linked below.   http://www.scottishwatches.co.uk/   I am very grateful for all views of my channel and appreciate follows on my social media links too! Happy listening and thank you for visiting ........if you haven't already, don't forget to subscribe and share with your family and friends!  P.S. you can follow me my social media channels too   Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/logansoundsoff   Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/logansoundsoff Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/logansoundsoff
21:16
May 27, 2022
Interview with Graham Hopkins
My name is Logan Kelly and I am 10 years old (as of March '22). I love music, radio and reading. Here on Logan Sounds Off I will be sharing with you some album reviews, book reviews and also my radio station too! Today on Logan Sounds Off I am interviewing Graham Hopkins! Graham is a legend Irish drummer who has played and worked with a number of musicians throughout his career to date. It was great to be able to have the opportunity to talk with Graham and learn more about the man himself and his career! You can learn more about Graham and the great musicians he has played with to date via his website linked below. https://grahamhopkinsdrummer.com I am very grateful for all views of my channel and appreciate follows on my social media links too! Happy listening and thank you for visiting ........if you haven't already, don't forget to subscribe and share with your family and friends! P.S. you can follow me my social media channels too Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/logansoundsoff Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/logansoundsoff Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/logansoundsoff
42:10
May 18, 2022
Logan's Library Reviews 5 - Book Recommendations for children 9+
When it comes to reading, I love to read a wide variety of books and I hope that my reviews help you to discover some new authors and more!  Today I am reviewing the following books:  Book 1: Arrivals  Author: Brian Gallagher  Publisher: O' Brien Press  Release Date: 11th April 2016  Book 2: Heroes of Olympus: The Lost Hero (Book 1) Author: Rick Riordan  Publisher: Puffin Books an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd  Release Date: 12th October 2010  Age: 9+  Book 3: Skulduggery Pleasant: The Sceptre of the Ancients (Book 1) Author: Derek Landy  Publisher: HarperCollins  Release Date: 3rd September 2007  Age: 11+
13:37
April 23, 2022
An interview with Thomas Walsh
After listening to my review of The Duckworth Lewis Method album The Duckworth Lewis Method, Thomas Walsh kindly invited me to interview him to chat about The Duckworth Lewis Method, Pugwash, his upcoming album and more!  It was a pleasure speaking with Thomas and learning more about his music interests and gaining further insights into Pugwash and The Duckworth Lewis Method.  Here are some links to where you can listen to Pugwash on Spotify here and on Apple here And to listen to The Duckworth Lewis Method here on Spotify and on Apple here. 
01:12:04
March 29, 2022
Logan's Library Reviews 4 - Book recommendations for children 9+
Today I am talking about... Book1: Resistance:  Author: Brian Gallagher Age: 9+ Publisher: O' Briens Press Year: 2018 Aesop's Fables Author: Book 2: Aesop Age: 10+  Publisher: Puffin Classics The Easter Rising 1916: Book 3: Molly's Diary Author: Patricia Murphy Age: 9+ Publisher: Poolbeg
07:37
February 24, 2022
Tom Waits - Closing Time Review
Welcome to my channel Logan Sounds Off.  My name is Logan Kelly and I am 10 years old (as of February '22). I love music, radio and reading. Here on Logan Sounds Off I will be sharing with you some album reviews, book reviews and also my radio station too!  Today I am reviewing the compilation album Tom Waits – Closing Time  The album is made up of 12 tracks was released in 1973 by Asylum Records (Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records) Tom Waits is an American musician with a career spanning 5 decades. To date Tom Waits has released 17 studio albums, 3 live albums, 7 compilation albums, 23 singles, 2 soundtracks and 1 box set!  His debut single was “Ol’ ‘55” which was released in 1973 and was the lead single for the album I am reviewing today, Closing Time .   For some Tom Waits can be “Marmite” but I am hoping after my review of this album that you will give it a listen and judge for yourself.  Tracklist:  1. Ol’ ‘55  2. I Hope That I Don’t Fall in Love With You  3. Virginia Avenue  4. Old Shoes (& Picture Postcards)  5. Midnight Lullaby  6. Martha  7. Rosie  8. Lonely  9. Ice Cream Man  10. Little Trip to Heaven (On The Wings of Your Love)  11. Grapefruit Moon   12. Closing Time   I am very grateful for all views of my channel and appreciate follows on my social media links too! Happy listening and thank you for visiting ........if you haven't already, don't forget to subscribe and share with your family and friends!    P.S. you can follow me my social media channels too
06:16
February 23, 2022
Logan's Library Reviews 3: Books Recommendations for children 7+
When it comes to reading, I love to read a wide variety of books and I hope that my reviews help you to discover some new authors and more! Today I am reviewing the following books: Book 1:  The Jungle Book  Author: Rudyard Kipling Age: 9+ Originally Published: 1894 Book 2:  Moone Boy - The Blunder Years Author: Chris O' Dowd, Nick Vincent Murphy Publisher: Macmillan Age: 9+ Publish date: 2014 Book 3:  Harry Potter: Philosophers Stone Author: J.K. Rowling Publisher: Bloomsbury Age: 9+ Publish date: 1997
07:45
February 23, 2022
The Duckworth Lewis Method - The Duckworth Lewis Method Album Review
Today I am reviewing the album by The Duckworth Lewis Method called The Duckworth Lewis Method.  The album has 12 tracks which are all songs about Cricket........and you don't need to know anything about Cricket to enjoy this album You can listen to the album linked below.  Link to Duckworth Lewis Method 
05:43
February 23, 2022
World Radio Day 2022 - Chatting with my Dad
For World Radio Day 2022, I interviewed my dad, to see what was radio like for him growing up. 
17:45
February 16, 2022
Dr. Feelgood - Singles: The U.A. Years Album Review
Today I am reviewing the compilation album Dr. Feelgood – Singles the U.A. Years   The album is made up of 24 singles from previous albums and was released in 1989 by EMI Records.  For those of you who are familiar with Dr. Feelgood you will know many of them if not all of them listed in the track list below and if you don’t know Dr. Feelgood, I think this compilation album is a great introduction to their tunes and will leave you wanting more!   1. Roxette  2. She Does it Right  3. Back in The Night  4. Going Back Home  5. Riot in Cell Block No.9  6. Sneakin’ Suspicion  7. She’s a Wind Up  8. Baby Jane  9. Down at the Doctors  10. Milk and Alcohol  11. As Long as the Price is Right  12. Put Him Out of Your Mind  13. Hong Kong Money  14. No Mo Do Yakamo  15. Jumping From Love to Love  16. Violent Love  17. Waiting for Saturday Night  18. Monkey  19. Trying to Live My Life Without You  20. Crazy About Girls  21. My Way  22. Mad Man Blues  23. See You Later Alligator  24. Hunting Shooting Fishing Here is the link to the album: https://open.spotify.com/album/7zmp5CLsYntJGWyPROKmII?si=qlZGYfEcQ6qkKeDjE1F-_g
06:28
February 16, 2022
Chatting with Marty Miller
My name is Logan Kelly and I am 10 years old (as of February '22). I love music, radio and reading. Here on Logan Sounds Off I will be sharing with you some album reviews, book reviews and also my radio station too!    I was very excited to have the opportunity to have Marty Millers time to chat about radio, music and more! I had a great time talking with him and felt very inspired after our chat.  We talked about radio, music and more and I hope you enjoy listening
31:08
February 16, 2022
Logan's Library Reviews 2 - Book recommendations for children 8+
When it comes to reading I love to read a wide variety of books and I hope that my reviews help you to discover some new authors and more!   Today I am reviewing the following books:   Book 1:  The Wizards of Once   Author: Cressida Cowell   Publisher: Hodder Children's Books  Release Date: September 2017 Age: 9+   Book 2:  Darkmouth Author: Shane Hegarty   Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books  Release Date: May 2015 Age: 8+   Book 3:  Twitch  Author: M.G. Leonard  Publisher: Walker Books Ltd  Release Date: June 2021  Age: 9+   I am very grateful for all views of my channel and appreciate follows on my social media links too! Happy listening and thank you for visiting ........if you haven't already, don't forget to follow and share with your family and friends!  P.S. you can follow me my social media channels too
08:29
February 10, 2022
Logan's Library Reviews 1 - Book Recommendations for children 7+
When it comes to reading, I love to read a wide variety of books and I hope that my reviews help you to discover some new authors and more!   Today I am reviewing the following books:   Book 1:  The Accidental Adventures of Onion O'Brien: The Secret Scientist Author: Jason Byrne  Publisher: Gillbooks  Release Date: September 2020  Age: 7+   Book 2:  Wonder Author:  R. J. Palacio  Publisher:  Puffin an imprint of Penguin Books Ltd  Release Date: September 2017  Age: 9+   Book 3:  Oliver Cromwell: The Most Hated Man In Irish History  Author:  Rod Smith  Publisher: Poolbeg Press, Hands on History  Release Date: April 2018  Age: 10+   Book 4:  Lions Roar  Author: Gordon D’Arcy & Paul Howard  Publisher: Dubray Books  Release Date: October 2021  Age: 9+
12:17
February 05, 2022
An interview with Keith Walsh
In February 2020, Keith Walsh kindly invited me to visit 2FM so I could see behind the scenes and also test my interviewing skills with him!  I had the best day visiting 2FM and met so many of the team behind it all along with 2FM DJ's Dave Fanning and Cormac Battle.  Having the opportunity to be able to meet Keith Walsh and interview him was a time I will not forget and I hope you enjoy it!   I am very grateful for all views of my channel and appreciate follows on my social media links too! Happy listening and thank you for visiting ........if you haven't already, don't forget to follow and share with your family and friends!  P.S. you can follow me my social media channels too
13:12
February 14, 2020