Main Event Sports Radio

NBA Draft Preview

An episode of Main Event Sports Radio

Avatar
By Main Event Sports Radio
The World's Most Dangerous Sports Show

More places to listen

Main Event 8.17.19
What a show! David Grissom running his mouth, Feds get some serious info on NIKE EYBL, NFL preseason is in full effect, and the NCAA is back on the prowl in Louisville.
53:36
August 19, 2019
Main Event 8.10.19
The Main Event Sports Show presents Derby City Gameday. We breakdown why UL fans and media shouldn't be so down on the upcoming season, Jordan Nwora and Donovan Mitchell killing it in international play and what's going with the NFL preseason. 
57:21
August 10, 2019
Main Event 8.3.19
Our first show on our new station 93.9 The Ville! We talk all things Cardinal and Widlcat football. Raashaan hates on LeBron, and we breakdown if Draymond is worth $100 Million.  
53:03
August 3, 2019
Main Event on Politics: What is ADOS
I had the pleasure of interview Michael Hicks about the ADOS movement. We discuss what is ADOS, how did it start, what about the criticism from Talib Kweli, and where is it going?
49:37
July 2, 2019
Interview with Top 2020 JUCO prospect Jay Scrubb
We sit down and talk with one of the top JUCO prospect for the class of 2020 F/G Jay Scrubbs. We discuss his recent trip to Louisville, his invite to U19, and what's in his furture.
38:09
June 5, 2019
NBA Draft Preview
We breakdown where we think the top picks will go and where the top free agents will go
40:49
May 16, 2019
Let's Talk March Madness
We breakdown the first and 2nd round of the tournament. We answer all of your questions about the tourney like:  U of L's quick exit from the tournament and what does that mean, will PJ Washington play in the Tourney, does Dukes close win mean they won't make it, and who will win it all?  
26:13
March 28, 2019
Main Event on Politics: Lets Talk Redlining
I am joined by Joshua Poe and we discuss what is redlining, how are we still impacted by it today and what can we do about it.
48:31
March 21, 2019
What's Going In the Pro Game These Days?
The Lakers seem to be in a free for all, The NFL Combine winners and losers, and what's with pro sports owners and their bad behavior?
36:49
March 6, 2019
What's Wrong with UL Basketball
What's going on with UL basketball? After their loss to Duke, UL basketball seems to be in a funk. Are they? We answer that question. 
31:15
February 28, 2019
Main Event: Super Bowl Breakdown
We take the Superbowl and break it down to its very last compound. 
31:39
February 1, 2019
Can UL Build on Their Win Over UNC?
Can UL Build on Their Win Over UNC? We recap their big win over UNC and see is they can keep the momentum going.
37:29
January 16, 2019
Main Event 9.7.19
We discuss Where UL and UK basketball teams are right now and interview UL's Mens Lacrosse Team
56:35
January 9, 2019
Main Event 12.17.18
UL and UK both have big wins. There's only a couple of days before they play each other. Who has the edge and who is going to win?
27:59
December 20, 2018
Main Event 9.22.18
We break down Cardinal football to it's very last compound. What's wrong, what's going on, and what if anything can be done. We also talk about this wild weekend in college football, and is this the greatest Nick Saban ever.
59:34
September 24, 2018
Who You Got Louisville or Bama? 9.1.18
We give our final preview and predictions of Louisville/Alabama and discuss the upcoming college football and NFL seasons.
57:27
September 11, 2018
Main Event 9.1.18
We give our final predictions for UL/Bama and preview the upcoming NCAA football and NFL seasons
57:28
September 6, 2018
Main Event 8.25.18
We breakdown UL vs Bama, Should Urban Meyer be fired, UL/UK basketball recruiting, and is Tiger Woods back?
58:49
August 27, 2018
Main Event 6.13.18
We talk NBA free agency and big news for both UK and UL on the college basketball recruiting trail.
54:53
June 19, 2018
Main Event 6.9.18
Now that Golden State has won the NBA Finals where does LeBron go from here, and can we finally put this whole LeBron and MJ debate to bed. We also interview former UL great DeJuan Wheat.
54:28
June 11, 2018
Main Event 5.12.18
We Recap Derby 2018, talk about the NBA Conference championship games, why Raashaan thinks Larry Bird is better than Lebron James, and who is the greatest King James or MJ
56:23
May 16, 2018
Main Event 4.21.18
We talk the NFL Draft, NBA playoffs and debate the top 10 greatest NBA players of all time and why some of us had Larry Bird as being better than LeBron James.
57:17
April 24, 2018
Main Event 4.14.18
We talked about our week with Evander Holyfield, talked with UL's Spring Game with our one of our favorite listeners, and broke down the NBA playoffs
57:50
April 17, 2018
Main Event 4.7.18
Main Event 4.7.18 by Main Event Sports Radio
56:04
April 9, 2018
Main Event 3.31.18
Main Event 3.31.18 by Main Event Sports Radio
54:19
April 3, 2018
Main Event 3.24.18
We Recap all of the action in the NCAA tourney, discuss UL's ongoing coaching search, and talk with Herb Henry about wheelchair basketball.
55:46
March 26, 2018
Main Event 3.10.18
We discuss the upcoming NCAA Basketball tourney and give you our opinion of who is in and who is out, interview local entrepreneur Trinita about her upcoming event, and the big free agent trades in the NFL
56:56
March 12, 2018
Main Event Live 2.19.18
The Main Event Sports Crew is live at the Old Louisville Co! We are joined by Courier-Journal reporter Phillip Bailey and 4-star DT from Waggener High School Tahj Rice as we discuss Black Panther, The NFL, NBA to Louisville, and the troubles with the Cardinals.
1:32:53
February 22, 2018
Main Event 1.27.18
Breaking down the MSU/NCAA scandal, UL/Wake Forest, Super Bowl, and what's wrong with UK.
44:59
January 29, 2018
Main Event 1.6.18
Main Event 1.6.18 by Main Event Sports Radio
57:37
January 9, 2018
Main Event 12.30.17
Breaking down the Cardinal Weekend of Doom: UL’s lackluster effort in the Taxslayer Bowl and getting blown-out in Rupp Arena. We also breakdown UK’s heartbreaking loss in the Music City Bowl and talk a little NBA
54:51
January 2, 2018
Main Event 12.23.17
Breaking Down UL/UK basketball. Josh Edwards from Kentucky 247 breaks down UK's early signing class we break down UL's, Talk a little Tax Slayer Bowl and the Dream Game
55:44
December 28, 2017
Main Event 12.17.17
UL/Memphis, UK/VaTech, CL Brown of the Fieldhouse breaks down all things college basketball, and Did Pitino/Jurich deep six Louisville and NBA.
56:12
December 18, 2017
Main Event 12.9.17
Is Lamar Jackson the greatest Cardinal of All Time?, UL and IU do battle, Donovan Mitchell tearing up the NBA, and Friday Night Fights comes to Louisville.
54:31
December 10, 2017
Main Event 12.2.17
Breaking down CFB coaching chaos, CFB playoffs, a little college basketball, and what's wrong with the Redskins.
54:07
December 4, 2017
Main Event 11.25.17
UL vs UK in the Governor's Cup showdown, and the unstoppable Duke Blue Devils
55:05
December 4, 2017
Main Event 11.11.17
We are joined in studio by Andre Guess, writer for ESPN's Undefeated, and CEO of GuessWorks, INc. We discuss everything from the resurgence of the NBA, the lackluster start to the NCAA College basketball season, and much much more.
58:50
November 14, 2017
Main Event 10.28.17
What a big show talk a little how! We are joined in studio by the world famous DJ Smurf and professional boxer Carlos Dixon! We talk a little college football, NFL, NBA, and discuss our upcoming 10th anniversary party!
56:40
November 7, 2017
Main Event 10.21.17
The Main Event Sports Crew comes to you live from Tallahassee Florida! We talk about the FSU/UL game, UK Miss State, and the on going FBI probe into NCAA basketball.
57:34
October 23, 2017
Main Event 10.14.17
Haven and Raashaan talk about UL footballs shocking loss to Boston College, Big Blue Madness, UL Red/White scrimmage and the NCAA shocking ruling against UNC. After weeks of teasing we finally also announce our 10th anniversary party and Raashaan Myers Celebrity Birthday Bash!
59:13
October 16, 2017
Main Event 10.7.17
We discuss the ongoing FBI/UL saga, talk a little college football and discuss the upcoming week in the NFL. We are also joined in studio by hip hop sensation C-Tez!
55:54
October 9, 2017
Main Event 9.30.17
Haven and Raashaan discuss the ongoing FBI investigation into college basketball and are joined in studio by Shawn "Dollabill" Sanders of The Money Team and on the phone by the one and only Floyd Mayweather Sr.
1:00:07
October 2, 2017
Main Event FBI Bombshell edition pt 1
Haven and Raashaan discuss the FBI investigation into the NCAA, what it means for UL and the future of the program
56:54
September 27, 2017
Main Event 9.23.17
What a show! We discuss Trump's comments about NFL athletes who kneel before the national anthem, his comments about Steph Curry and their responses to President Trump. We also discuss UL.Kent state, and UK's upcoming game against Florida. As usual we are joined in studio with several guest. Then we end the show with a big announcement that Floyd Mayweather Sr. will be joining us week!
53:06
September 25, 2017
main event 9.9.17
We recap the UL/UNC and UK, EKU games. Talk a little college basketball recruiting, discuss the NFL Black OUT and Colin Kapernick and Michael Bennett. We were also joined in studio by the great barbers at Chili's Barbershop.
57:35
September 11, 2017
Main Event 8.19.17
The MES Crew back form a short hiatus discuss, UL/UK football recruiting, out look for their perspective seasons, basketball recruiting, and talk with mike Hughes of Inside The VIlle.
52:51
August 20, 2017
Main Event 6.10.17
We discuss, UL vs UK in the super regional, college basketball recruiting, talk with Colee Royce of the Colee Royce Show, and then go in full hater mode. Raashaan hates on LeBron James and Stephen Curry, While Haven goes in on the Kardashians. We are also joined in studio with a future sports broadcaster Terrance Chandler.
55:36
June 13, 2017
Main Event 6.3.17
Haven and Raashaan disucuss UL’s new big 5-Star commitment, our donation of $10,000 worth of sponsorship to Down Syndrome of Louisville, and talk the NBA finals.
56:46
June 6, 2017
Main Event 5.27.17
Haven and Raashaan talk who is the greatest MJ or Lebron, NBA playoffs/FInals, and get an update on UL’s sexy time scandal with Katina Powell’s lawyer Larry Wilder.
55:11
May 31, 2017
Main Event 5.13.17
The MES crew recaps Derby 143, discuss the NBA playoffs, and talk about Evender Holyfield and Real Deal promotions bringing championship level boxing to Louisville.
58:24
May 20, 2017
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!