Skip to main content
MMG - Star Trek Podcast

MMG - Star Trek Podcast

By Mature Minded Gamers
The Mature Minded Gamers Network is bringing you Star Trek reviews, news, and general geek love to your ears. We plan to cover Picard, Discovery, and all the classic Trek series episodically.
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Stitcher Logo

Stitcher

Currently playing episode

Star Trek Lower Decks - Ep. 5 "Cupid's Errant Arrow" Analyzed and Reviewed

MMG - Star Trek Podcast

Star Trek Lower Decks - Ep. 5 "Cupid's Errant Arrow" Analyzed and Reviewed

MMG - Star Trek Podcast

1x
Star Trek Lower Decks - Ep. 8 "Veritas" We Break it Down!
Will, Brad, and Eric go over Star Trek Lower Decks - Ep. 8 "Veritas". We cover some Easter Eggs and References. Join us on our website: Mature Minded Gamers Support us on Patreon
18:27
September 25, 2020
Star Trek Lower Decks - Ep. 7 "MUCH ADO About Boimler" We Break it Down!
Eric goes over Star Trek Lower Decks - Ep. 7 "MUCH ADO About Boimler" Covering some Easter Eggs and References. Join us on our website: Mature Minded Gamers Support us on Patreon
11:44
September 17, 2020
Star Trek Lower Decks - Ep. 6 "Terminal Provocations" Reviewed + Easter Eggs and References
Star Trek Lower Decks - Ep. 6 "Terminal Provocations" Reviewed + Easter  Eggs and References. Will, Brad, and Eric go over Episode 6 and talk  about some Easter Eggs and Reference we found in Terminal Provocations. Join us on our website: Mature Minded Gamers Support us on Patreon
27:01
September 11, 2020
Star Trek Lower Decks - Ep. 5 "Cupid's Errant Arrow" Analyzed and Reviewed
Will,  Brad and Eric talk about Star Trek Lower Decks Ep. 5 "Cupid's Errant Arrow".  We cover our thoughts on the  fifth episode and take a look at some Easter eggs and Trek references. Join us on our website: Mature Minded Gamers Support us on Patreon
21:37
September 4, 2020
Star Trek Lower Decks - Ep. 4 "Moist Vessel" Analyzed and Reviewed
Will,  Brad and Eric talk about Star Trek Lower Decks Ep. 4 "Moist Vessel".  We cover our thoughts on the fourth episode and take a look at some Easter eggs and Trek references. Join us on our website: Mature Minded Gamers Support us on Patreon
17:33
August 28, 2020
Star Trek Lower Decks - Ep. 3 "Temporal Edict" Analyzed and Reviewed - Fixed Audio
Will,  Brad and Eric talk about Star Trek Lower Decks Ep. 3 "Temporal Edict".  We cover our thoughts on the third episode and take a look at some Easter eggs and Trek references. Join us on our website: Mature Minded Gamers Support us on Patreon
21:17
August 24, 2020
Star Trek Lower Decks - Ep. 2 "Envoys" Analyzed and Reviewed
Will,  Brad and Eric talk about Star Trek Lower Decks Ep. 2 "Envoys".  We cover our thoughts on the second episode and take a look at some Easter eggs and Trek references.  Join us on our website: Mature Minded Gamers Support us on Patreon
17:28
August 14, 2020
Star Trek Lower Decks - Ep. 1 "Second Contact" Analyzed and Reviewed
Will, Brad and Eric talk about Star Trek Lower Decks Ep. 1 "Second Contact". Was it what we expected? Did we like it? Find out now by checking out our latest podcast! Join us on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
33:51
August 7, 2020
Star Trek Lower Decks - The First Trailer - Was it What We Were Expecting?
Will and Eric go over the Trailer for Lower Decks. Coming to CBS All Access on August 6th 2020. Join our Community of Gamers at the link here. Mature Minded Gamers
09:11
July 15, 2020
ST:TNG SSN4 Eps 25 and 26 Analyzed and Reviewed!
We talk about the final 2 episodes of season 4, a brief recap, and what's next.
21:56
July 8, 2020
ST:Disco SSN1 Episodes 12 and 13 Analyzed and Reviewed!
We talk 2 episodes of Discovery Season 1: Vaulting Ambition and What's past is prologue. We do lots  of content, check it all out  on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
47:09
June 17, 2020
ST:Disco SSN1 Episodes 10 and 11 Analyzed and Reviewed!
We talk 2 episodes of Discovery Season 1: Despite Yourself and the Wolf Inside. We do lots  of content, check it all out  on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
47:26
June 17, 2020
ST:TNG SSN4 Eps 19, 20 and 21 Analyzed and Reviewed!
We talk about 3 episodes of TNG Season 4: Nth Degree, QPid, and Drumhead. We do lots  of content, check it all out  on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
47:35
May 17, 2020
ST:Discovery SSN1 Episode 9 and Midseason Recap
We talk about season 1, episode 9, and mid-season highlights.  We do lots  of content, check it all out  on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
49:23
May 17, 2020
ST:TNG SSN4 Eps 16, 17 and 18 Analyzed and Reviewed!
We talk about 3 episodes of TNG Season 4: Galaxy's Child, Night Terrors, and Identity Crisis,  We do lots  of content, check it all out  on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
35:08
May 17, 2020
ST:Disco SSN1 Eps 7 and 8 Analyzed and Reviewed!
Hear  our thoughts on Episodes 7 and 8, as well as our  thoughts on the evolution of trek, Cursing in Star Trek, and who  understands the look. We do lots  of content, check it all out  on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
48:53
May 10, 2020
ST:Disco SSN1 Eps 5 and 6 Analyzed and Reviewed!
Hear our thoughts on Episodes 5 Choose your Pain and 6 Lethe, as well as our thoughts on the evolution of trek, Cursing in Star Trek, and who understands the look. We do lots  of content, check it all out  on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
1:01:02
April 26, 2020
ST:TNG SSN4 Eps 14 and 15 Analyzed and Reviewed!
We talk about 2 episodes of TNG Season 4, Clues and First Contact, and wonder what we'd do if we got beamed up to a starship. We do lots  of content, check it all out  on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
23:25
April 26, 2020
ST:Disco SSN1 Eps 3 and 4 Analyzed and Reviewed!
Hear our thoughts on Episodes 3 and 4 - Context Is for Kings and The Butcher's knife cares not for the lamb. We do lots  of content, check it all out  on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
51:48
April 24, 2020
ST:Disco SSN1 Eps 1 and 2 Analyzed and Reviewed!
In preparation for the upcoming Discovery Season 3 premier Will,  Brad, and Eric discuss Season  1's Episodes 1 "Vulcan Hello" and 2 "Battle at the Binary Star" We do lots  of content, check it all out  on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
42:04
April 13, 2020
ST:TNG SSN4 Eps 11, 12, and 13 Analyzed and Reviewed!
Will,  Brad, and Eric discuss Star Trek The Next Generation Season  4's   Episodes 11 "Data's Day", 12 "The Wounded", and 13 "Devil's Due". We do lots  of content, check it all out  on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
30:16
April 11, 2020
Star Trek Picard Episode 10 "Et in Arcadia Ego Pt 2" Analyzed and Reviewed!
Brad, Will, Ben, and Eric cover Star Trek Picard Episode 10 titled:  "Et in Arcadia Ego Pt 2".  We give an in depth review, including easter eggs and some crazy theories we've come up with.
36:01
March 27, 2020
ST:TNG SSN4 Eps 8, 9, and 10 Anayzed and Reviewed!
Will, Brad, and Eric discuss Star Trek The Next Generation Season  4's  Episodes 8 "Future Imperfect", 9 "Final Mission", and 10 "The Loss". We do lots  of content, check it all out  on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
26:33
March 24, 2020
ST:TNG SSN4 Eps 5, 6, and 7 Analyzed and Reviewed!
Will, Brad, and Eric discuss Star Trek The Next Generation Season  4's  Episodes 5 "Remember Me", 6 "Reunion", and 7 "Legacy". We do lots  of content, check it all out  on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
28:13
March 22, 2020
Star Trek Picard Episode 9 "Et in Arcadia Ego Pt 1" Analyzed and Reviewed!
Brad, Will, Kimmy, and Eric cover Star Trek Picard Episode 9 titled:  "Et in Arcadia Ego Pt 1".  We give an in depth review, including easter eggs and some crazy theories we've come up with.  We also do video and board game reviews, check out all the content on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
45:41
March 20, 2020
Star Trek Picard Episode 8 "Broken Pieces" Analyzed and Reviewed!
Brad, Will, and Eric cover Star Trek Picard Episode 8 titled:  "Broken Pieces".  We give an in depth review, including easter eggs and some crazy theories we've come up with. We also do video and board game reviews, check out all the content on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
37:20
March 13, 2020
Star Trek Picard Episode 7 "Nepenthe" Analyzed and Reviewed!
Brad, Will, and Eric cover Star Trek Picard Episode 7 titled: "Nepenthe".  We give an in depth review, including easter eggs and some crazy theories we've come up with. We also do video and board game reviews, check out all the content on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
30:41
March 6, 2020
Star Trek Picard Episode 6 "The Impossible Box" Analyzed and Reviewed!
Brad, Will, and Eric cover Star Trek Picard Episode 6 titled: "The Impossible Box".  We give an in depth review, including easter eggs and some crazy theories we've come up with! We also do video and board game reviews, check out all the content on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
36:01
February 28, 2020
ST:TNG Season 4 Episodes 2, 3, and 4
Will, Brad, and Eric discuss Star Trek The Next Generation Season  4's Episodes 2 "Family", 3 "Brothers", and 4 "Suddenly Human".  We do lots of content, check it all out  on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
21:56
February 26, 2020
Star Trek Picard "Stardust City Rag" Analyzed and Reviewed!
Brad, Will, and Eric cover Star Trek Picard Episode 5 titled: "Stardust City Rag".  We give an in depth review, including easter eggs and  some crazy theories we've come up with! We also do video and board game reviews, check out all the content on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
35:28
February 21, 2020
Star Trek Picard Episode 4 "Absolute Candor" Reviewed!
Will, Brad, and Eric review Star Trek Picard Episode 4 "Absolute Candor". We share our thoughts on this episode and give our insight into what's going on.  Check it out and join us at:  Mature Minded Gamers.
45:38
February 14, 2020
Star Trek The Next Generation - Season 4 review of Episode 1. "The Best of Both Worlds Part 2" We also cover the focus and changes made in Season 4.
Will, Brad, Kimmy, and Eric discuss Star Trek The Next Generation Season 4's starting episode "The Best of Both Worlds Part 2" and cover changes made in Season 4's direction.  We do lots of content, check it all out on our website: Mature Minded Gamers
22:19
February 11, 2020
Star Trek Picard Episode 3 "The End is the Beginning" Reviewed. Plus the crazy theories have started!
Will, Brad, Ben, and Eric review Star Trek Picard Episode 3 "The End is the Beginning". We share our thoughts on what is going and even dive into some crazy theories. Check it out and join us at:  Mature Minded Gamers.
43:59
February 7, 2020
Star Trek The Next Generation Review - Season 3, Episodes 24-26. "Me'nage a` Troi", "Transfigurations", and "The Best of Both Worlds".
Will, Brad, and Eric cover Season 3, Episodes 24-26. "Me'nage a` Troi", "Transfiguration",  and "The Best of Both Worlds". Check out our website to join us. Mature Minded Gamers
35:02
February 4, 2020
Star Trek Picard Episode 2 "Maps and Legends" Review
Will, Brad, Mike, Jenni, and Eric all watch and breakdown Star Trek Picard episode 2 titled "Maps and Legends". Find out what we thought and what we expect to come next!  The Mature Minded Gamers will be covering each episode weekly. Check out our Website: Mature Minded Gamers
34:53
January 31, 2020
Star Trek The Next Generation Review - Season 3, Episodes 20-23. "Tin Man", " Hollow Pursuits", "The Most Toys", and "Sarek".
Will, Brad, and Eric cover season 3 episodes 20-23. Titles are: "Tin Man", "Hollow Pursuits", "The Most Toys", and "Sarek".  Check out our website to follow all our content and join us: Mature Minded Gamers
27:31
January 27, 2020
Star Trek Picard Episode 1 "Remembrance" Review
The first Star Trek Picard episode titled "Remembrance" hits all the  right notes as it plays out a beautiful introduction to the latest Star Trek series. The Mature Minded Gamers will be covering each episode  weekly on our podcast. Check out our thoughts on Episode 1. Check out our Website: Mature Minded Gamers
38:08
January 24, 2020
Star Trek The Next Generation Review - Season 3, Episodes 16-19. "The Offspring", " Sins of the Father", "Allegiance", and "Captain's Holiday"
Will, Brad, and Eric cover season 3 episodes 16-19. Title are:  "The Offspring", " Sins of the Father", "Allegiance", and "Captain's Holiday" Star Trek Picard is coming January 23rd! Check out our website to follow all our content: Mature Minded Gamers
27:09
January 21, 2020
Star Trek The Next Generation Review - Season 3, Episodes 12-15. Titles are: "The High Ground", "DEJA Q", "A Matter of Perspective" and "Yesterday's Enterprise".
Will, Brad and Eric are back after a nice Holiday Break and ready to bring you some more Trek Love. Today we cover Star Trek The Next Generation  Season 3, Episodes 12-15. Titles are: "The High Ground", "DEJA Q", "A Matter of Perspective" and "Yesterday's Enterprise". Join us and check out our website Mature Minded Gamers
27:03
January 8, 2020
Star Trek The Next Generation Review - Season 3, Episodes 8-11. Titles are: "The Price", "The Vengeance Factor", "The Defector" and "The Hunted".
Will, Brad and Eric continue their review of Star Trek The Next Generation - Season 3, Episodes 8-11. Titles are "The Price", "The Vengeance Factor", "The Defector" and "The Hunted". Checkout our Website and join our ranks; Mature Minded Gamers
29:35
December 19, 2019
Star Trek TNG Season 3 - We cover episodes "Who Watches the Watchers", "The Bonding", "Booby Trap", and "The Enemy"..
Will, Brad and Eric cover 3 more episodes from Star Trek the Next Generation. This week we focus on Season 3, episodes 4-7.  Join us and check out our website at: Mature Minded Gamers
34:12
December 16, 2019
Star Trek TNG Season 3 - We cover the changes made at the start of the Season 3 and episodes "Evolution", "The Ensigns of Command" and "The Survivors".
Will and Eric cover the big changes made between Season 2 and 3 for Star Trek the Next Generation.  Than we cover the first 3 Episodes  "Evolution",      "The Ensigns of Command" and "The Survivors".  Check out  our website at: http://www.maturemindedgamers.com
13:28
December 7, 2019
Star Trek TNG Season 2 - We Wrap up the final 4 episodes and give our thoughts on Season 2 as a whole.
Brad, Will and Eric finish up Season 2 of Star Trek the Next Generation. Episodes " Manhunt", "The Emissary", " Peak Performance" and " Shades of Gray". We give our final thoughts on Season 2 as a whole.   Check out  our website at: http://www.maturemindedgamers.com
27:50
November 21, 2019
Star Trek TNG Season 2 - We Review Episodes 16, 17 and 18.
Brad,  Will and Eric cover Season 2 episodes 16-18 of Star Trek the Next  Generation. "Q Who", " The Samaritan Snare", and "Up the Long Ladder".   Check out  our website at: http://www.maturemindedgamers.com
44:49
November 14, 2019
Star Trek TNG Season 2 - We Review Episodes 13, 14 and 15
Brad,  Will and Eric cover Season 2 episodes 13-15 of Star Trek the Next  Generation. "Time Squared", " The Icarus Factor", and "Pen Pals".   Check out  our website at: http://www.maturemindedgamers.com
30:23
November 8, 2019
Star Trek TNG Season 2 - We Review Episodes 10, 11 and 12
Brad, Will and Eric cover Season 2 episodes 10-12 of Star Trek the Next Generation. "The Dauphin", " Contagion", and "The Royale".   Check out our website at: http://www.maturemindedgamers.com #startrek #maturemindedgamers
20:43
October 31, 2019
Star Trek TNG Season 2 - We Review Episodes 7, 8 and 9.
Brad, Will and Eric cover Season 2 episodes 7-9 of Star Trek the Next   Generation. "UNNATURAL SELECTION", " A MATTER OF HONOR", and "THE MEASURE OF A MAN".   Check out our website at:    http://www.maturemindedgamers.com #startrek #maturemindedgamers
26:16
October 23, 2019
Star Trek TNG Season 2 - We Review Episodes 4, 5 and 6.
Brad, Will and Eric cover Season 2 episodes 4-6 of Star Trek the Next  Generation. "THE OUTRAGEOUS OKONA", " LOUD AS A WHISPER", and "THE SCHIZOID MAN".   Check out our website at:   http://www.maturemindedgamers.com #startrek #maturemindedgamers
27:25
October 18, 2019
Star Trek TNG Season 2 - We Review Episodes 1, 2 and 3.
Mike, Will and Eric cover Season 2 episodes 1-3 of Star Trek the Next Generation. "The Child", " Where Silence Has Lease", and "Elementary, Dear Data".   Check out our website at:  http://www.maturemindedgamers.com #startrek #maturemindedgamers
31:29
October 14, 2019
Star Trek Picard NYCC Trailer Breakdown
Brad, Will, and Eric from the Mature Minded Gamers, break down the latest Star Trek Picard Trailer! This one was released on Oct 5th at the New York Comic Con.  Check out our website at http://www.maturemindedgamers.com #startrek #startrekpicard
40:02
October 7, 2019
Star Trek TNG S1 - We cover episode 25 and give our overall thoughts on season 1.
Mike, Brad, Will and Eric cover Season 1 episode 25 "The Neutral Zone" and give our overall thoughts of Season 1 of Star Trek the Next Generation.  Check out our website at:  http://www.maturemindedgamers.com #startrek #maturemindedgamers
30:20
October 2, 2019
Star Trek TNG S1 Episodes 22, 23, 24 Review and a Special Dedication to Aron Eisenberg
Brad, Will and Eric cover Season 1 episodes 22, 23 and 24 of Star Trek the Next Generation. Episode titles are: "Skin of Evil", "We'll always have Paris" and "Conspiracy".  We end the episode with a special dedication to Aron Eisenberg. Check out our website at:  http://www.maturemindedgamers.com
27:19
September 25, 2019
Star Trek TNG S1 Episodes 19, 20 and 21 Review
Brad, Will and Eric cover Season 1 episodes 19, 20 and 21 of Star Trek the  Next Generation. Episode titles are: "Heart of Glory", "The Arsenal of Freedom" and "Symbiosis".  Check  out our website at: http://www.maturemindedgamers.com
24:12
September 18, 2019
Star Trek TNG S1 Episodes 16, 17 and 18 Review
Brad, Will and Eric cover Season 1 episodes 16, 17 and 18 of Star Trek the  Next Generation. Episode titles are: "When the Bough Breaks", "Home Soil" and "Coming of Age". We also start out the show with a special Star Trek Trivia Section!  Check  out our website at: http://www.maturemindedgamers.com
27:11
September 11, 2019
Star Trek TNG S1 Episodes 14 and 15 Review
Brad, Will and Eric cover Season 1 episodes 14 & 15 of Star Trek the  Next Generation. Episode titles are: "11001001" and "Too Short a Season". Check  out our website at: http://www.maturemindedgamers.com
16:14
September 7, 2019
Star Trek TNG S1 Episodes 12 and 13 Review
Brad, Will and Eric cover Season 1 episodes 12 & 13 of Star Trek the Next Generation. Episode titles are: "Datalore" and "Angel One". Check out our website at: http://www.maturemindedgamers.com
15:25
August 29, 2019
Star Trek TNG S1 Episodes 10 and 11 Review
Brad, Will and Eric cover Season 1 episodes 10 & 11 of Star Trek the  Next Generation. Episode titles are: "Haven" and "The Big Goodbye".
22:47
August 22, 2019
Star Trek TNG S1 Episodes 8 and 9 Review
  Brad, Will and Eric cover Season 1 episodes 8& 9 of Star Trek the Next Generation. Episode titles are: "The Battle" and "Hide and Q". 
13:32
August 14, 2019
Star Trek TNG S1 - Episodes 6 and 7 Review
 Brad, Will and Eric cover Season 1 episodes 6& 7 of Star Trek the  Next Generation. Episode titles are: Lonely Among Us and Justice.   www.maturemindedgamers.com
15:02
August 7, 2019
Star Trek TNG S1 - Episodes 4 and 5 Review
Brad, Will and Eric cover Season 1 episodes 4&5 of Star Trek the Next Generation. Episode titles are: The Last Outpost,  and Where No Man has Gone Before. 
17:02
July 31, 2019
Star Trek Picard Trailer Breakdown!
MMG shares their thoughts on the latest Star Trek Picard Trailer, which released at Comic Con 2019! Visit our website at www.maturemindedgamers.com
27:10
July 24, 2019
Star Trek TNG S1 - Episodes 2 & 3 Review
Brad, Will and Eric from the MMG bring you their thoughts on Episode 2 and 3, The Naked Now and Code of Honor.  www.maturemindedgamers.com
21:50
July 17, 2019
Star Trek TNG S1 - Episode 1 Review
Brad, Will and Eric from the MMG bring you their thoughts on Episode 1 - Encounter at Farpoint. www.maturemindedgamers.com
17:29
July 10, 2019
Who we are and why we Love Trek!
Brad, Will and Eric introduce themselves and talk about why they Love Star Trek. 
02:47
July 2, 2019