Skip to main content
MMA Takes Podcast

MMA Takes Podcast

By MMA Takes
I talk gambling. I give out picks. We cash tickets. I also go way too personal at times but hey, my picks are free.
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

Wednesday Takes Ep. 7 Betting Recap + Talk Scam Artist + Top 5 & UFC 280 Preview

MMA Takes Podcast

1x
PICK EM'S Dern Vs. Yan
OH its so good to be back doing what I love to do most, pick winners. I know people don't love this card this weekend but I am all in on it.  Follow me on all social medias @BrianPetrieMMA  Subscribe to MMA Takes Podcast YouTube. Marching to 1k boys. We're close. 
35:56
September 27, 2022
Wednesday Takes Ep. 7 Betting Recap + Talk Scam Artist + Top 5 & UFC 280 Preview
I had even more issues with my video software so this is another episode of Wednesday Takes with audio only. I am extremely upset by it but the show is fire.  We discuss my betting recap from Sandhagen/Song  Charlies Oliveira beating up amateur teammate. DWCS Top 5 Worst Cuts in MMA MMA scam artist on Twitter And UFC 280 preview  Follow on all socials @BrianPetrieMMA 
48:26
September 21, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC Sandhagen Vs. YaDong
Slimeball is back boys and it is a juicy one. Full card pick em's with 3 locks. Serious low key banger of a card. Subscribe to the YouTube MMA Takes Podcast Follow me on IG and Twitter @BrianPetrieMMA 
43:44
September 14, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC 279
Pay Per View week boys. Let's go! 
45:56
September 09, 2022
Wednesday Takes Ep. 6
Subscribe to MMA Takes Podcast on YouTube 
50:51
August 31, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC Paris + Time To Melt This Ice
Full Paris card Pick Em's. I was pretty jacked up to do this one since we had a week off. I felt dial in boys. Let's get some winner this weekend.  Follow me on Twitter @BrianPetriemma 
44:08
August 30, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC 278 + Slimeball Parlay
Amazing show with he boys. Broke down the entire UFC 278. It was a lot of fun. Enjoy it. Subscribe to MMA Takes Podcast on YouTube  Follow me on Twitter @BrianPetrieMMA 
01:44:01
August 19, 2022
Wednesday Takes Ep.5 Figuring out The BW Division + Twitter Questions & Story Time
Well, this was suppose to be a Youtube video but my programs failed me. File was corrupted and could not be saved. So, lesson learned, never trust robots. But I am an audio guy and the audio was backed up and recorded so we got that. It is not all lost.  Subscribe to the Youtube MMA Takes Podcast and make sure you are subscribe on Apple and Spotify as well.  Follow me on Twitter @BrianPetrieMMA 
01:03:15
August 17, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC San Diego + SLIMEBALL PARLAY
I am the iceberg that hit the Titanic cold right now. Nothing but bricks I have been throwing up. This week changes that. High energy show with high energy picks.  Follow on Twitter @BrianPetrieMMA 
42:56
August 09, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC 277 W/ Timbo & Christian
I had a lot of fun with my guys recording this episode. The live chat was incredible and even though the card is on the smaller side, the boys brought it.  3 locks each and guaranteed money makers no matter who you tail.  Subscribe to the YouTube MMA Takes Podcast Follow on Twitter @BrianPetrieMMA 
01:51:20
July 29, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC Blaydes Vs. Aspinall + TWO Parlays
LONDON BABY! M guy Chris Curtis is in the Co Main event and its in the middle of the day here in Cincinnati? I might be in heaven!  Two parlays this week..Plus money tickets only! Follow on Twitter @BrianPetrieMMA 
51:45
July 21, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC Long Island
I lost my shirt last week. But we're getting it back this week boys. Dogs are barking for me again and I am very confident in the Slimeball Parlay! Follow me on Twitter @BrianPetrieMMA Subscribe to the YouTube channel MMA Takes Podcast 
34:06
July 14, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC RDA Vs. Fiziev
It is a thin card but boys we are finding spots! Full card pick em's so we can all enjoy some cash for the weekend. 
33:48
July 07, 2022
RECAP UFC 276 + Double Slimeball Winner
The rare and only double Slimeball winner. Full event recap with a preview of Wednesday Takes intro music at the end. It is absolute fir.e 
42:37
July 03, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC 276
Full card picks with my man Christian. 3 locks plus slimeball parlay with extra slime on it!  Follow on Twitter @BrianPetrieMMA 
01:10:41
June 30, 2022
RECAP UFC Fight Night 4-1 Arman + Chris Curtis Top 15
I discuss the poor judging this weekend and how my guy Chris Curtis should be top 15 and fight Chris Weidman next  Follow on Twitter @BrianPetrieMMA 
35:24
June 27, 2022
PICK EM'S Tsarukyan Vs. Gamrot
Chris Curtis fight week baby! I pick the entire 12 fight main card. Give my 3 locks and a guaranteed Slimeball Parlay winner! Woooo!  Follow me on Twitter @BrianPetrieMMA Subscribe to the YouTube Channel: MMA Takes Podcast 
42:33
June 23, 2022
RECAP UFC Austin + Dedicated To My Father In-Law Jerry Greer
This show is dedicated to my father in-law Jerry Greer. He was a good one man and a better Dad. He will be missed. 
45:38
June 21, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC Austin Kattar Vs. Emmett
Full card pick em's. 14 fights this Saturday and I am jacked to the tits for this card. 3 lock plays and the world famous Slimeball parlay.  Follow on Twitter @BrianPetrieMMA Subscribe to the YouTube channel too, MMA Takes Podcast 
41:52
June 16, 2022
RECAP UFC 275 + Jiri Is A Star
Full recap of UFC 275 and the incredible main event.  Follow me on Twitter @BrianPetrieMMA  Rate and review on Apple Podcast. 
40:17
June 14, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC 275 + Slimeball Parlay (+266)
The boys helped me with this one. Full card pick ems for UFC 275. 
01:18:21
June 10, 2022
RECAP UFC "Robberies" = Keep The Same Energy
Recapping UFC Vegas 55 with some really close fight which your boy was on the losing side of.  Rate and Review on Apple Podcast  Follow me on Twitter @BrianPetrieMMA 
46:43
May 24, 2022
PICK EM'S Holm Vs. Vieira
Final fight card before a week off. 11 fights. 11 spots to make us rich. Let's do it boys.  Follow me on twitter @BrianPetrieMMA  Subscribe to the YouTube MMA Takes Podcast 
38:34
May 19, 2022
RECAP UFC Blachowicz Vs. Rakic
Full card and betting recap. Slimeball another loser. Down on the night. But there's hope!  New twitter handle @BrianPetrieMMA 
45:11
May 16, 2022
PICK EM'S Blachowicz Cs. Rakic
Day late and a dollar short boys. Sorry for the delay but the pod is out. The picks are fire. Let's make some money.  Follow on all socials @mmatakespodcast 
48:01
May 12, 2022
RECAP UFC 274
Sorry for the delay but full card recap and betting recap.  Follow on socials @mmatakespodcast 
40:56
May 11, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC 274
THE BOYS ARE BACK IN TOWN! I am finally joined with my three headed monster again. Timbo, CC and I give out our picks for the entire card of UFC 274. We did it live and the chat was incredible and they gave their picks too.  Follow on all socials @mmatakespodcast 
01:48:46
May 05, 2022
RECAP UFC Chito Vs. Font + Betting Recap
Full card recap. Chito is a man! Betting recap and a small preview of UFC 274  Follow on all socials @mmatakespodcast 
47:04
May 02, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC Font Vs. Chito + 3-1 Slimeball Parlay
We got fights. I got picks. Let's make some money.  @mmatakespodcast on social media 
49:35
April 28, 2022
RECAP UFC Lemos Vs. Andrade + SLIME TIME
Full combat sports week recap. Slimeball hit! It is a Celebration.  Follow me on all social @mmatakespodcast 
39:48
April 25, 2022
PICK EM'S Lemos Vs. Andrade + Slimeball Parlay (Rebound Week)
I love MMA! This card is light to say the least but I cannot wait until I am sweating out my bets. Nothing better boys. Full card breakdown with 3 locks and Slimeball Parlay. 6-4 on the year and we need a rebound week.  Follow on socials @mmatakespodcast 
40:14
April 20, 2022
RECAP Luque Vs. Muhammed + PFL Preview
I recap this past weekends UFC fights. I loved Belal's performance. I go over my betting recap where I had to crawl back after a rough Friday night. I explain the rules for as far as I know them and I end the show with a PFL preview. But really I am Wiki capping and just want to talk about Don Madge. Follow me on all socials @mmatakespodcast 
43:21
April 19, 2022
PICK EM'S Luque Vs. Muhammed
Another night of fights! Another full card pick.  3 locks plus the Slimeball.  Also go on a mini rant that I got way too worked up over.  And I am selling T shirts, but don't buy one. 
47:57
April 14, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC 273
Full card pick ems. 3 locks from me and Christian. And my Slimeball parlay which is 6-2 on the year! Rate and review and follow me on all socials @mmatakespodcast 
01:24:00
April 07, 2022
RECAP UFC Columbus + My Weekend in Columbus
What a weekend. What a life.  I took a beaten at the books but won in life this weekend. Enjoy boys.  @mmatakespodcast on all socials 
58:05
March 28, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC Columbus
Full card pick em for UFC this weekend in my home state beautiful Ohio. I will be live in attendance and I am jacked up for this weekend.  3 locks and Slimeball parlay. 6-1 on the year!  Follow @mmatakespodcast on all social platforms. 
41:29
March 23, 2022
RECAP UFC London
LONDON WAS INSANE! Full betting recap and my thoughts on each fight. 
40:48
March 20, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC London
Full card pick em for UFC London this weekend. The UFC is back in England and I am jacked.  I give 3 lock plays and The Slimeball Parlay (5-1 on the year)  Follow on all socials @mmatakespodcast  If you're interest in starting a podcast the look no further than Riverside. Has everything you need to start a video podcast. Click the link below to get started.  https://riverside.fm/?utm_campaign=campaign_1&utm_medium=affiliate&utm_source=rewardful&via=mma-takes
49:21
March 17, 2022
RECAP Santos Vs. Ankalaev + I Was Fat Shamed
Recap from UFC Vegas 50. Was the main event really a stinker?  I was also fat shamed by YouTube commenters.  Follow @mmatakespodcast on all platforms 
35:38
March 14, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC Santos Vs. Ankalaev
Full card pick of UFC Vegas 50 this weekend. BANGER of a card.  I got 3 locks and my Slimeball parlay, 4-1 on the year.  Follow on @mmatakespodcast on all platforms. 
45:53
March 10, 2022
RECAP UFC 272 + #FreeCain
#FreeCain
46:10
March 07, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC 272
Full card breakdown for UFC 272 with Timbo and C Bone. We each give out 3 locks too! Let's kill the books this weekend boys.
01:29:50
March 03, 2022
RECAP Islam Vs. Green + UFC 272 Preview
Full recap from UFC Vegas 49 and a small preview of UFC 272. Pick Ems live this Wednesday
38:11
March 01, 2022
PICK EM'S Islam Vs. King Green
PICK EM'S Islam Vs. King Green by MMA Takes
38:12
February 24, 2022
RECAP Walker Vs. Hill + Mr. Perfect Weekend
RECAP Walker Vs. Hill + Mr. Perfect Weekend by MMA Takes
41:44
February 21, 2022
PICK EMS Walker Vs. Hill
Full card picks with 3 lock plays. Follow @mmatakespodcast on all social media
35:59
February 17, 2022
RECAP UFC 271 + Bengals Loss SB, I Don't Want To Talk About It
Full recap of UFC 271 and mu experience on Anik and Florian Podcast
46:40
February 15, 2022
PICK EM'S UFC 271
The three headed monster came together to pick this awesome UFC 271 card. We each give out 3 locks and a whole lot of fun.
01:28:15
February 10, 2022
RECAP Strickland Vs. Hermansson
Full recap of UFC Vegas 47
44:51
February 08, 2022
PICK EM'S Strickland Vs. Hermansson
Full fight card Pick Em's. 13-0 or your money back.
45:07
February 02, 2022
RECAP UFC 270
Recap of UFC 270 First numbered UFC event I have no gambled on in I want to say 60 years. Maybe 90. I recap it al;. Rate and Review
44:48
January 25, 2022
PICK EM UFC 270
Full card pick em with the boys. WE are very confident in our picks which means, you are guarantee to win money. And that's a guarantee.
01:42:11
January 20, 2022
RECAP UFC Kattar Vs. Giga
First recap of the year...We didn't do so hot.
33:29
January 17, 2022
PICK EM UFC Kattar Vs Giga
First one of the year and we are trying to go 10 for 10 baby! I think I can do it.
51:25
January 14, 2022
The 2021 MMA Takes Awards
The 2021 MMA Takes Awards are here. 15 winners. Enjoy.
01:32:33
January 07, 2022
2021 Betting Recap + MMA Takes Awards Categories
My 2021 betting recap is here. I sat down with my 3 calculators to get these numbers. Hope you enjoy. Also, The MMA Takes Awards categories are announced.
41:21
December 28, 2021
PICK EM UFC Lewis Vs. Daukaus
Last pick em of the year and the boys and I bring the heat.
01:22:11
December 17, 2021
RECAP UFC 269
Full UFC 269 recap Nunes Quit. Poirier Broke. Let's talk about it.
53:09
December 14, 2021
PICK EM UFC 269
Full card picks with Timbo and CC. The boys, are back in town baby.
01:44:01
December 10, 2021
RECAP UFC Font Vs. Aldo + Action Man Did It Again
Full recap of UFC Vegas 44
54:46
December 06, 2021
PICK EM Font Vs. Aldo
Full card pick em Dogs are barking boys!
53:02
December 03, 2021
UFC Recap + Chris Curtis Signs Another Fight & December UFC Previews
I talk a lot on this one. But I think I got a lot covered. Rate and Review
01:13:02
November 24, 2021
PICK EM Vieira Vs. Tate
Full card pick em! With two parlays at the end! Guaranteed winners, let's go.
48:59
November 18, 2021
RECAP UFC Holloway Vs. Yair + Rothwell Is DEAD To Me
Full card recap and I burry Ben Rothwell
42:41
November 15, 2021
PICK EM UFC Holloway Vs. Yair
Full card pick ems.
37:51
November 12, 2021
RECAP UFC 268 + Chris Curtis Is 1-0 In The UFC
Full Recap of UFC 268
52:14
November 08, 2021
PICK EM UFC 268
Full card PICK EM'S! we were excited about this one.
01:51:55
November 05, 2021
RECAP UFC 267 + Chris Curtis Fight Week & Preview UFC 268
Full card recap and a UFC 268 preview. Pick Em this Thursday November 4th!
57:19
November 01, 2021
PICK EMS UFC 267
Full fight card picks with the three goodfellas.
01:36:31
October 29, 2021
RECAP UFC + PFL Preview
Full UFC recap and I discuss what a scumbag move Costa pulled over the weekend. Also, Don Madge fight week. Making his PFL debut tomorrow night. I preview the entire card.
44:23
October 26, 2021
PICK EMS UFC Costa Vs. Vettori
The boys are back in town. The three headed monster gives you all dem picks for this weekends card.
01:14:22
October 22, 2021
RECAP UFC & BELLATOR + Vettori Needs Help
Full recap with a headache. Bare with me.
38:59
October 18, 2021
PICK EM UFC Dumont Vs. Ladd
Full card Pick Em's Follow all my bets here www.betmma.tips/mmatakespodcast
48:11
October 16, 2021
RECAP UFC + Fury/Wilder & Chris Curtis is A UFC Fighter
I recap the UFC Dern Vs. Rodriguez and Tyson Fury Vs, Deontay Wilder. My good friend and former training partner is signed to the UFC (Finally) and I declare war on a UFC fighter. Rate and Review.
01:04:48
October 11, 2021
PICK EM UFC Dern Vs. Rodriguez
Full card picks with my guys. THE BOYS ARE BACK IN TOWN!
01:34:39
October 07, 2021
RECAP UFC Walker Vs. Santos + Jon Jones Arrest
Full Card Recap
55:11
October 03, 2021
PICK EM UFC Walker Vs. Santos
Full card picks! Track my bets here www.betmma.tips/mmatakespodcast Subscribe to my YouTube here www.youtube.com/channel/UCh4Wldx8bcfGFJh8e9L5ASg/videos Please rate and review on Apple Podcast.
44:28
September 30, 2021
RECAP UFC 266 + Anik & Florian Recap
Full recap of my vacation, guest spot on Anik & Florian podcast and UFC 266. Follow my bets www.betmma.tips/mmatakespodcast Subscribe to my Youtubeww.youtube.com/channel/UCh4Wldx8bcfGFJh8e9L5ASg/videos
01:08:26
September 27, 2021
PICK EM UFC Smith Vs. Spann
Full card pick Ems Can track all my bets on www.betmma.tips/mmatakespodcast And subscribe to the YouTube www.youtube.com/channel/UCh4Wldx8bcfGFJh8e9L5ASg/videos
51:43
September 15, 2021
RECAP UFC Brunson Vs. Till + Contenders Preview (I'm Undefeated)
Heart breaking night for your boy on Saturday. But the show must go on! Follow my picks at www.betmma.tips/mmatakespodcast And subscribe to my Youtube channel www.youtube.com/channel/UCh4Wldx8bcfGFJh8e9L5ASg/videos
01:02:14
September 06, 2021
PICK EM'S UFC Till Vs. Brunson
Full UFC Till Vs. Brunson Pick Em's Follow my bets at www.betmma.tips/mmatakespodcast Subscribe to my Youtube channel also! www.youtube.com/channel/UCh4Wldx8bcfGFJh8e9L5ASg/videos
47:11
September 03, 2021
RECAP UFC Giga Vs. Edson + Darren Till Fight Week!
Full recap with a little heart to heart in the begging mixed with some shit talking at the end. You know? The classics. Follow my bets on www.betmma.tips/mmatakespodcast And subscribe to the Youtube Channel for live Pick Em's www.youtube.com/channel/UCh4Wldx8bcfGFJh8e9L5ASg/videos
01:16:16
August 30, 2021
RECAP UFC Cannonier Vs. Gastelum + Khabib Needs To Stop Talking
Full Recap from UFC Fight Cannonier Vs. Gastelum
51:35
August 23, 2021
PICK EM UFC Cannonier Vs. Gastelum
Full card Pick Em's
49:38
August 19, 2021
RECAP Bellator + PFL & Don't Try To Scam Me
Recaping the only two MMA events on this off UFC weekend. Also, don't try to scam me, not going to work.
50:19
August 16, 2021
RECAP UFC 265 + SLIMEBALL IS BACK BABY
Full card breakdown ofc UFC 265 and the legendary Slimeball parlay is back and it hit boys.
51:45
August 09, 2021
PICK EM'S UFC 265 Lewis Vs. Gane
Full card pick Ems with Timbo and CC, two guys that are the best in the business.
01:23:29
August 06, 2021
RECAP UFC & BELLATOR + AJ McKee Is That Dude
RECAP UFC & BELLATOR + AJ McKee Is That Dude by MMA Takes
55:08
August 01, 2021
RECAP UFC Sandhagen/Dillashaw + I Had Sandhagen 4-1
Full Recap of UFC Sandhagen/Dillashaw
53:34
July 26, 2021
PICK EM'S UFC Sandhagen Vs. Dillashaw
Full card pick Ems with the introduction of the new fight joining my exclusive list of MY GUY fighters. Big deal stuff.
01:02:14
July 23, 2021
RECAP UFC + Spill The Tea On Some Personal + Give Me My Flowers
Full card recap plus a horrible disturbing story I am spilling on the pod. Plus fake advertises trying to trick your boy.
59:17
July 19, 2021
PICK EM'S UFC Makhachev Vs. Moises
Full card pick em's
35:33
July 16, 2021
UFC 264 Recap + I'm Still Ride Or Die Conor
UFC 264 Recap + I'm Still Ride Or Die Conor by MMA Takes
57:60
July 13, 2021
UFC 264 McGregor Vs. Poirer Pick Em's
UFC 264 McGregor Vs. Poirer Pick Em's by MMA Takes
02:05:12
July 08, 2021
PICK EM'S Volkov Vs. Gane
Full card Pick Em's I also have this on my YouTube channel in case you want to see this award winning face. Link below and subscribe you fuckers. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCh4Wldx8bcfGFJh8e9L5ASg
47:01
June 24, 2021
RECAP UFC Zombie/Ige + Tattoo Week
Full Recap
48:32
June 21, 2021
PICK EM UFC Zombie Vs. Ige
Full Card Pick Em's
37:23
June 17, 2021
RECAP UFC 263 + Happy Birthday Winnie
Full recap of UFC 263 and a special birthday shoutout to my baby Winnie James.
54:36
June 15, 2021
PICK EM'S UFC 263
UFC 263 full card pick em's
01:42:57
June 11, 2021
RECAP UFC + Mayweather/Paul
Full recap of the UFC and the disaster of Mayweather/Paul
52:37
June 08, 2021
PICK EM'S UFC Rozenstruik Vs. Sakai
Full card pick em's
01:07:21
June 04, 2021
Mental Health Awareness Month + My own UFC Rankings & UFC Trivia
Mental Health Awareness and I share my experience with anxiety. I also give you my UFC rankings and end the show with some UFC Trivia. Can you do better than me?
01:14:54
May 28, 2021
RECAP Font Vs. Garbrandt
Full card recap
43:34
May 25, 2021
PICK EM'S Garbrandt Vs. Font
Full Card Pick Em's
54:21
May 20, 2021
RECAP UFC 262 + I Finally Donated My Hair
Full Recap of UFC 262
01:05:42
May 17, 2021
UFC 262 Pick Em's
Full Card pick em's
01:33:33
May 14, 2021
RECAP UFC, Bellator and Canelo
Full breakdown of the jam packed combat sports weekend.
47:55
May 10, 2021
PICK EM Rodriguez Vs. Waterson
Full Card Pick Em's
51:23
May 06, 2021
RECAP UFC Jiri/Reyes + Green Money Hammer Is Real
Full card and betting recap
48:20
May 04, 2021
UFC Reyes Vs. Jiri Pick Em's
Full card pick em's
51:48
April 29, 2021
RECAP UFC 261
Full Recap
45:48
April 26, 2021
UFC 261 Usman Vs. Masvidal Pick Em's
UFC 261 Usman Vs. Masvidal Pick Em's by MMA Takes
01:43:55
April 23, 2021
RECAP Bellator, UFC & Askren/Paul
Recap of the whole weekend of combat sports
46:40
April 19, 2021
UFC Whittaker Vs. Gastelum Pick Em's
Full Card Pick Em's
42:19
April 15, 2021
RECAP UFC ABC 2
Full recap of UFC ABC 2
49:30
April 12, 2021
UFC ABC 2 Vettori Vs. Holland Pick Em's
UFC ABC 2 Vettori Vs. Holland Pick Em's by MMA Takes
01:36:32
April 08, 2021
RECAP UFC 260 + Jon Jones Scared?
Full UFC 260 recap
01:03:33
March 30, 2021
UFC 260 Pick Em's
UFC 260 Pick Em's by MMA Takes
01:18:08
March 26, 2021
RECAP Brunson Vs. Holland + I Finally Won A Weekend(I'm Back)
Full recap and your boy is back! I am up....0.22 units! Let's go!
43:17
March 21, 2021
UFC Brunson Vs. Holland Pick Em's
Full Card pick em's. I switched up my style a little bit. I need winners...WE NEED WINNERS!
48:14
March 18, 2021
RECAP: UFC Edwards Vs. Muhammed + I Can't Win A Bet
I am in a rouuuggggh stretch boys. But we get out of it this weekend. LETS GO!
45:20
March 16, 2021
UFC Edwards Vs. Muhammed Pick Em's
Full Card Pick Em's
50:35
March 11, 2021
RECAP; UFC 259 + I Lost My Shirt Saturday Night
ugggghhhhh...Whatever.
49:22
March 07, 2021
UFC 259 Pick Em's
Full card Pick Em's With the Champ Timbo and The chump Dev Tejada.
01:34:32
March 05, 2021
RECAP: Rozenstruik Vs. Gane + Great Gambling Weekend
Full card recap with my ever popular star system
36:31
March 02, 2021
UFC Rozenstruik Vs. Gane Pick Em's
Full card pick em's
47:33
February 25, 2021
UFC Blaydes Vs. Lewis Recap
Full betting and card recap for UFC Blaydes Vs. Lewis
41:29
February 22, 2021
UFC Blaydes Vs. Lewis Pick Em's
Full card pick em's
57:29
February 19, 2021
UFC 258 Recap + Put Some Respect On Usman's Name
I recape UFC 258 and Usman's incredible performance. I go over my first winning weekend and you guys need to stop being so mean to Joe Rogan.
46:36
February 16, 2021
UFC 258 Pick Em's
Full Card Pick Em's
01:29:15
February 12, 2021
UFC Volkov/Reem Recap + Couple Bones To Pick With Conor
Full recap plus I have some bones to pick with Mr. McGregor. A little tough love if you will.
55:31
February 08, 2021
UFC Reem Vs. Volkov Pick Em's
Full Card Pick Em's
46:45
February 04, 2021
February UFC Preview + I Get Honest And Feel Exposed
I preview all the UFC events in February. I also get real honest to a point where I feel exposed, I did not like it. I address the O'Malley/Casey Kenney/Megan Anderson controversy and BJ Penn latest arrest.
01:10:11
January 31, 2021
UFC 257 Recap (The Depression Episode)
I recap my terrible night of betting and feelings for UFC 257.
56:13
January 26, 2021
UFC 257 Pick Em's
Full card pick em's
01:09:11
January 22, 2021
UFC Recap + Clean Up
Recapping the past two UFC cards before UFC 257 this weekend.
40:24
January 21, 2021
FIRST PICK EM OF 2021: UFC Holloway/Kattar
Full Card Pick Em's
49:01
January 14, 2021
UFC January Card Preview's
I preview the 3 cards that are happening in January. Some absolute BANGERS of fights.
57:10
January 08, 2021
The 2020 MMA Takes Award Show
The 2020 MMA Takes Award Show by MMA Takes
01:49:27
January 04, 2021
Final UFC Recap Of The Year + Stats & Thank You
Thank you guys for listening! I really appreciate it. We're onto 2021.
48:36
December 23, 2020
UFC Wonderboy Vs. Neal Pick Em W/Tim & Dev
Full card pick em's
01:24:52
December 18, 2020
UFC 256 Recap + I Took Devin Soul
Listen to the end of the podcast. If you rate and review on itunes T shirt coming your way! LETS GO!
52:53
December 15, 2020
UFC 256 Pick Em's W/ Devin Tejada
Full card pick ems! Final PPV of the year. Make sure to subscribe and rate and review!
59:58
December 11, 2020
UFC Recap + Record Night For Me & Adios Yoel
Rate and Review!
37:26
December 08, 2020
UFC Hermansson Vs. Vettori Pick Em's
Full card Pick Em's
43:17
December 04, 2020
UFC Smith/Clark Recap + Better Put Some Respect On My Name
I recap this past weekend's UFC and Tyson/Jones fight. I give a little respect to Jake Paul but he needs to fight someone real. I also scream a little bit about being the King of Props. Don't forget to subscribe and rate and review!
47:59
December 01, 2020
UFC Blaydes Vs. Lewis Pick Em's
Full pick em's! Get them while they're hot! Subscribe and rate and review pretty please1
47:12
November 26, 2020
UFC 255 Recap + I Defend Joe Rogan & Compare DJ/Figgy
UFC 255 Recap + I Defend Joe Rogan & Compare DJ/Figgy by MMA Takes
44:57
November 24, 2020
UFC 255 Pick Em's W/ Tim & Devin
Tim and Devin try to fill in for me while they make picks for UFC 255.
01:32:07
November 21, 2020
I'm Having A Baby Tomorrow! I Also Recap The UFC
I am having my 2nd baby tomorrow! I am very excited. Oh, I also recap this past UFC but I'm having a baby!
45:46
November 18, 2020
UFC Felder Vs. RDA Pick Em's W/ Tim Mitchell
Full card Pick Em's
01:01:09
November 13, 2020
UFC Glover/Santos Recap + New Main Event For This Saturday
Recapping the man of all men, Glover's performance this Saturday. My gambling numbers took a dive and we got a new main event for Saturday boys!
47:08
November 10, 2020
UFC Santos Vs. Teixeira Pick Em's
Full card pick em's for UFC this weekend 11/7
44:41
November 06, 2020
I Pay Respect To One Of The GOATS Anderson Silva
I recap the UFC on Halloween. I talk about my big under hit and pay my respects to the man Anderson Silva
01:07:48
November 04, 2020
UFC Hall Vs. Silva Pick Em's
Full card pick em's! Let's kill the book this weekend boys!
48:35
October 29, 2020
UFC 254 Recap +Khabib Retires On Top
Khabib is the greatest lightweight of all time. Enjoy the show
40:46
October 27, 2020
UFC 254 Pick Em's W/ Dev Tejada
Full card pick em's for all your gambling needs
01:19:51
October 23, 2020
UFC Ortega/Zombie Recap + Ortega Looked Incredible
I recap Ortega/Zombie. Ortega looked better than ever. I rant about not having an addiction? Kind went off the rails All independent podcast need to prioritize audio. In other words, STEP YOUR AUDIO GAME UP!
44:12
October 19, 2020
UFC Ortega Vs. Zombie Pick Em's W/ Tim Mitchell
Full card pick em's Follow on all social and YouTube @mmatakespodcast
49:28
October 15, 2020
UFC Sandhagen/Moraes Recap + Your Boy's Hot!
Full recap and my gambling just keeps getting hotter and hotter Subscribe!
01:02:40
October 13, 2020
UFC Moraes Vs. Sandhagen Pick Em's
Full card pick em's! Subscribe for more picks and content!
48:01
October 08, 2020
UFC Holm/Aldana Recap + Don't Be That Guy
Full recap plus rants about stuff. Is that enough of a description? Hit that Subscribe button!
37:49
October 05, 2020
UFC Holm/Aldana Pick Em's
Full card pick em's! Subscribe for my more picks! Don't forget to rate and review.
38:26
October 01, 2020
UFC 253 Recap + AND STILL! IZZY STILL CHAMP F*CK YOU PODCAST
A big fuck you podcast to all the Izzy haters.
47:42
September 29, 2020
UFC 253 Pick Em's W/ Tim Mitchell & Devin Tejada
Full card pick em's! Subscribe for more content!
01:04:26
September 25, 2020
UFC Covington/Woodley Recap + I Was Called A Causal
I recap Colby/Woodley and tell you guys about how some guy called me a causal. Not sure if i will recover.
48:23
September 22, 2020
UFC Covington/Woodley Pick Em's W/ Tim Mitchell
Full card pick em's! Subscribe for more content!
57:18
September 16, 2020
UFC Watterson/Hill Pick Em's
Full card pick em's Subscribe!
50:46
September 10, 2020
LABOR DAY EPISODE: Recapping All The UFC Events In August W/ Devin Tejada
Happy Labor Day! Enjoy the episode and make sure you subscribe!
01:10:59
September 07, 2020
UFC Overeem Vs. Sakai Pick Em's
Full card pick em's.
38:60
September 03, 2020
UFC Smith/Rakic Recap + Can We Become Better Human Beings?
Subscribe to the best independent MMA podcast know to man!
44:33
September 01, 2020
UFC Smith/Rakic Pick Em's
Subscribe for more gambling content!
27:45
August 27, 2020
UFC Edgar/Munhoz Recap + Interview with Contender Series Winner Adrian Yanez W/ Devin Tejada
I recap Edgar/Munhoz. Who did you score it for? Then our very own Devin Tejada interviews Contender Series winner and UFC fighter Adrian Yanez. Subscribe!
55:46
August 27, 2020
UFC Munhoz/Edgar Pick Em's
Full Card Pick Em's Subscribe!
31:51
August 20, 2020
UFC 252 Pick Em's W/ Devin Tejada
Full Card Pick Em's
01:03:23
August 14, 2020
UFC Lewis/Oleinik Recap + Chandler Better Sign With The UFC
Make sure you subscribe!
36:50
August 10, 2020
UFC Lewis/Oleinik Pick Em's
You like underdogs? Than you better listen.
42:27
August 06, 2020
UFC Recap + Brunson Dominates & Contender Series Recap
UFC Recap + Brunson Dominates & Contender Series Recap by MMA Takes
34:50
August 05, 2020
UFC Brunson/Shahbazayn Pick Em's
Full Card Pick Em's
42:43
July 30, 2020
UFC Fight Island 3 Recap + I Scored It 3-2 Till
UFC Fight Island 3 Recap + I Scored It 3-2 Till by MMA Takes
36:17
July 27, 2020
UFC Whittaker/Till Pick Em's
UFC Fight Island 3 Full Card Pick Em's
44:49
July 23, 2020
UFC Fight Island Recap New Flyweight Champion + Rankings Don't Make Sense
We crowned a new UFC Flyweight champion and how brutal of a beating it was. I recap the rest of the card. What happened to Kelvin? Also, rankings don't make any sense. What so ever. And Suga Sean calls his shot.
45:19
July 21, 2020
UFC Figueiredo/Benavidez Pick Em's
UFC Figueiredo/Benavidez Full card pick em's.
39:03
July 17, 2020
UFC Kattar/Ige Pick Em's
UFC Kattar/Ige Full Card Pick Em's
38:42
July 14, 2020
UFC 251 Recap + Did Max Win? & Preview UFC 252 Card
I recap UFC 251 Fight Island, a little lackluster main event. Did Max win? Or did he get robbed? I preview the upcoming EA UFC 4 video game and UFC 252 in August.
37:21
July 13, 2020
UFC 251 Pick Em's W/ Devin Tejada
Full UFC 251 Pick Em's
01:07:45
July 10, 2020
UFC Hooker/Poirier Recap/Fight Of The Year? & Is Mike Perry Elite?
I recap what was an awesome night of fights. Hooker/Poirier fight of the year? I don't think so but maybe round of the year. I discuss if Mike Perry is elite or just an idiot. I also have some grievances to file with Paul Felder. Subscribe to itunes, spotify and youtube!
45:55
July 02, 2020
UFC Poirier/Hooker Pick Em W/ Devin & Tim Vs. Me
Full card Pick Em's. This was a fun one. A few gentleman bets and a lot of pride on the line.
01:00:54
June 26, 2020
UFC Blaydes/Volkov Pick Em's
Full card pick em's
33:25
June 18, 2020
The Worst UFC Recap
Recapping the worst UFC on paper and talking about that little hobbit Joe Silva
37:24
June 15, 2020
UFC 250 Recap + Fighters Want Paid
I recap an awesome UFC 250. is Nunes a star? Who had the best performance at 135? All discussed and more. Plus should fighters be negotiating right now?
58:59
June 11, 2020
UFC 250 Pick Em's W/Devin Tejada
UFC 250 full card pick em's with Devin Tejada
58:01
June 05, 2020
UFC Vegas Recap W/ Tim & Devin
UFC Vegas recap and UFC 250 Preview
01:34:48
June 01, 2020
UFC Woodley/Burns Pick Em's
UFC Woodley/Burns Full Card Pick Em's
37:31
May 29, 2020
UFC, PFL and Current ARES FC Fighter Chris " The Action Man" Curtis Interview
I got to talk to my long time friend Chris Curtis about internet trolls, his PFL career and his current gym in Vegas.
41:25
May 21, 2020
All 3 UFC Events Recapped W/ Devin & Tim
We talk some shit. We discuss fights. We tell stories. We had a good time.
01:14:48
May 19, 2020
UFC Overeem/Harris Pick Em's W/ Tim Mitchell
UFC Overeem/Harris Pick Em's
34:38
May 15, 2020
UFC Smith/Teixeira Pick Em's
UFC Fight Night Smith Vs. Teixeira Pick Em's
30:17
May 11, 2020
UFC 249 Recap + Luke Thomas Is Soft
Recap UFC 249 and I go on a bit media rant. I also apparently want to build an online army that might have sounded like a cult.
41:53
May 11, 2020
UFC 249 Pick Em's W/ Devin Tejada (WERE BACK!)
UFC 249 full card pick em's.
01:10:03
May 07, 2020
Top 5 Hated Fighters In MMA W/ Devin Tejada & Tim Mitchell
Top 5 Hated Fighters In MMA W/ Devin Tejada & Tim Mitchell by MMA Takes
01:07:44
May 01, 2020
UFC 249 Odd's
I preview UFC 249 odds.
27:09
April 29, 2020
MMA Takes: Top 5 Favorite Fights W/ Devin Tejada & Tim Mitchell
True fans only. We each gave our top 5 favorite fights and they're bangers. Get a pen ready and write down these 15 fights. They are can't miss.
01:11:54
April 24, 2020
UFC 249 Is In FLORIDA?
UFC 249 is happening in Florida. And the reason I know this will happen is because Florida is the Wild West and not pussy California.
39:53
April 22, 2020
MMA Takes: Fantasy Draft- Dream Card W/ Devin Tejada & Tim Mitchell
We draft our best most realistic UFC cards that we would love to make happen.
41:31
April 17, 2020
Is UFC 249 Back? I'm Not Getting Excited....Yes I Am.
Is UFC 249 back? Is it on an island? I'm not getting excite while being very exited.
21:26
April 15, 2020
Ferguson/Gaethje is HAPPENING + I ranted about MMA Media(I got Mad)
UFC 249 is happening (as of right now)Tony Ferguson Vs. Justin Gaethje and I love the fight. I rant about media and I got a little mad. I also just kind of ramble about everything and anything. Fun show.
56:53
April 07, 2020
Will UFC 249 Happen? Jon Jones Arrest & Usman/Masvidal W/ Devin Tejada
Devin and I discuss current topics in MMA. Theres not many to choose from currently but we do our best.
01:15:27
April 05, 2020
UFC 249 Is Fucked + I Need MMA
UFC is fucked and I am lost without MMA. But I am doing better. We will get through this.
42:40
March 31, 2020
MMA Takes: Quarantine Edition
I might be losing my mind with no MMA. Here are the thoughts of a mad men.
53:52
March 24, 2020
UFC Brasilia Recap+ Coronavirus Fucking Everything Up
I recap UFC Brasilia and give my thoughts on Coronavirus being a little bitch.
42:56
March 16, 2020
UFC Lee Vs. Oliveira Pick Em's
UFC Brassila Pick Em's
35:32
March 13, 2020
Fun Episode: Leap Day Episode W/ Austin (Gross Jelly Bean Roulette)
Austin and I celebrate Leap Day every 4 years. This year we decided to record it.
59:56
March 11, 2020
Ufc 248 Recap+ Main Event Damage Control + Rant City
I recap UFC 248 with the most epic co main and most lackluster main event. I welcome Suga Sean O'Malley to the MY Guys Club. He should be very honored. And I go on a bit of a rant fest about things.
01:05:53
March 10, 2020
UFC 248 Pick Em's W/ Devin Tejada
UFC 248 Pick Em's With Devin Tejada
01:10:29
March 06, 2020
MMA Takes Presents: Seal Takes 6 Ep. Two W/ Devin Tejada
Incoming, Hot Takes. We discuss current state of MMA Judging and Reffing. We see who the next big star will be and does Jose Aldo really have a shot against Cejudo?
01:03:50
March 02, 2020
UFC Norfolk Pick Em's
UFC Norfolk Pick Em's
40:16
February 27, 2020
UFC Felder/Hooker Who won? + Fury/Wilder Recap I Thought It Stunk
I breakdown the Felder/Hooker fight which was unreal. I scored it for Felder but was it a robbery? I also rant about Fury/Wilder. Enjoy.
58:22
February 25, 2020
UFC Felder Vs. Hooker Pick Em's
UFC Auckland Pick Em's
40:52
February 21, 2020
UFC RioRancho Recap + I Fix UFC International Fight Week
I recap the double DQ night of Rio Rancho and I rant about Helwani being a fake and Marc Goddard being a fame whore. I also take inspiration from Max Holloway and fix UFC International Fight Week.
55:45
February 18, 2020
UFC New Mexico Pick Em's
Full New Mexico Pick Em's
43:02
February 14, 2020
UFC 247 Controversy + What's Next for Jones & Fixing Judging
I breakdown UFC 247 and who I think won the main event. Whats next for Jon Jones and I might not have the answers but I know the judging is broken and it needs to be fixed.
57:55
February 11, 2020
UFC 247 Pick Em's W/ Devin Tejada
UFC 247 Pick Em's
01:11:51
February 07, 2020
MMA Takes Podcast: Seal Takes 6 W/ Devin Tejada
Debut show where we both have 3 topics(takes) that we will discuss into detail.
01:03:55
February 03, 2020
UFC Raleigh Recap; RIP Kobe
RIP Kobe. I have my mamba mentality and talk some shit this episode.
47:56
January 29, 2020
UFC Blaydes Vs. Dos Santos Pick Em's
UFC Raleigh Pick Em's
50:45
January 24, 2020
UFC 246 Recap; Conor Is BACK And Who is Next?
I recap UFC 246 and give my thoughts on what should happen with Conor next. Spoiler: I don't want him boxing.
49:26
January 21, 2020
UFC 246 McGregor/Cerrone Pick Em's W/ Devin Tejada
UFC 246 Pick Em's
01:10:44
January 17, 2020
First Show Of 2020 + McGregor Fight Week
Conor McGregor Fight Week.
51:05
January 14, 2020
First Annual MMA Takes Awards
The First Annual MMA Takes Awards
01:01:34
January 01, 2020
UFC Zombie/Edgar Pick Em's
Full Card Pick Em's For Zombie/Edgar
48:11
December 20, 2019
UFC 245 Recap
UFC 245 Recap
46:49
December 16, 2019
UFC 245 Pick Em's W/ Devin Tejada
UFC 245 Pick Em's
01:19:18
December 13, 2019
UFC DC Recap + UFC 245 Preview
UFC DC Recap and UFC 245 Preview
43:54
December 10, 2019
Conor/Cowboy Is Official & UFC DC Pick Em's
UFC DC Pick Em's
57:36
December 05, 2019
HAPPY THANKSGIVING RIP ANIAH BLANCHARD
Happy Thanksgiving. RIP to Aniah Blanchard and my thoughts are with Walt Harris and his family.
54:02
November 27, 2019
RECAP UFC Brazil Stunk +Why Masvidal/Diaz SHOULDN'T Happen & More
I rant about a lot. Enjoy.
56:07
November 21, 2019
UFC Russia Recap, Power Rankings Of "My Guys", Who's Overrated In The Top 15?
See title. I talk a lot. Enjoy!
01:02:37
November 14, 2019
UFC Moscow Zabit/Kattar Pick Em's
UFC Moscow Pick Em's
48:31
November 08, 2019
RECAP UFC 244 + Darren Till is a STUD at MW
I recap the epic night of UFC 244 and I sing the praises of multiple fighters including, my guy, Darren Till after his huge win at Middleweight.
49:26
November 04, 2019
UFC 244 Masvidal Vs. Diaz Pick Em's With Devin Tejada
Full UFC 244 Pick Em's With Devin Tejada
01:16:10
November 01, 2019
RECAP Weidman/Reyes & Inhaler Gate
I recap UFC Boston. I give my thoughts on Weidman/Reyes and what should be next for both,. I also dive deep into Inhaler Gate and what a complete fucking idiot Greg Hardy is. I also give a small preview new of Maia Vs. Askren
57:02
October 21, 2019
Reyes Vs Weidman Pick Em's
UFC Boston Full Card Pick Em's
49:02
October 17, 2019
RECAP UFC Tampa
Recap UFC Tampa
45:54
October 16, 2019
UFC Tampa Pick Em's
UFC Tampa Pick Em's
41:13
October 11, 2019
RECAP UFC 243 + What's Next For Izzy & The Rest Of 185 Pound Division
I recap UFC 243 and I sort out the middle weight division and what should be next. I also make a plea with the UFC to NOT do the cash grab. I also invent a new job "Call out Coach" because fighters desperately need it.
59:21
October 08, 2019
UFC 243 Pick Em's With Devin Tejada
UFC 243 Pick Em's with Devin Tejada
01:04:09
October 05, 2019
RECAP Of UFC Mexico City And UFC Denmark
I am back from Disney World and I had to catch up on some of the events I missed. I recapped UFC Mexico City, UFC Denmark, Bellator Featherweight Tourney and Spence/Porter boxing match.
57:06
September 30, 2019
UFC Denmark Pick Em's
Full UFC Copenhagen Pick Em's
48:01
September 27, 2019
UFC Gaethje/Cerrone Recap + Reddit Questions
I recap UFC Gaethje/Cerrone and I have a bone to pick with Conor McGregor. I also recap the Duffee/Hughes stoppage and how Todd Duffee quit. I end the show by answering dumb hypothetical questions I got from MMA Reddit.
01:05:19
September 19, 2019
UFC Vancouver Pick Em's
I pick the entire UFC Vancouver card
41:17
September 13, 2019
UFC 242 Recap + Khabib/Tony HAS to be Next & Colby/Usman/Jorge Saga
I recap UFC 242. I am done with parlays, they're the devil. I break down how to beat Khabib with my in depth knowledge that I have. I also give my thoughts on the 170 pound division and why Masvidal Vs. Diaz is the right fight at the right time.
54:36
September 11, 2019
UFC 242 Pick Em's With Devin Tejada
I pick every fight from UFC 242 with Devin Tejada
01:22:08
September 06, 2019
UFC China Recap + New Champ And I Cant Stop Thinking About UFC 242
I recap UFC China and I remain humble after predicting the new champ. I also can not stop thinking about UFC 242. Short episode before the pick em.
30:53
September 04, 2019
Conor Interview Reaction + BJ Penn Is Nuts & UFC China Pick Em's
I give my honest reaction to the Conor interview and I think the sport needs him. I also discuss some of the recent fights that have even announced and I talk about how BJ Penn has simple lost his mind and it's very sad. I end the show with UFC China Pick Em's
01:02:10
August 29, 2019
UFC 241 Recap + Masvidal/Diaz & Return Of Top 5
I recap the insane night of UFC 241. I give my thoughts on Masvidal/Diaz and who I think will win. I inducted two new fighters to the exclusive list of being one of "My Guys" I challenge a certain celebrity boxing promoter to a fight and the return of top 5.
01:19:18
August 22, 2019
UFC 241 Pick Em's With Devin Tejada
UFC 241 Pick Em's With Devin Tejada
56:28
August 16, 2019
UFC Shevchenko/Carmouche Pick Em's
UFC MonteVideo Pick Em's
48:09
August 09, 2019
UFC Covington/Lawler Recap + I Figure Out The 170 Division & I Piss People Off
I recap UFC Covington/Lawler. SUPER Impressed with Colby. I figure out what to do with the 170 pound division, who should fight who. I give my takes on Colby and Cyborg, more than likely pissing people off.
01:13:31
August 06, 2019
UFC 240 Recap + Lawler/Covington Pick em's
I recap UFC 240...Eh? I also give my full card picks for UFC Covington Vs. Lawler with FIVE underdog picks. LETS GO!
01:23:23
August 01, 2019
UFC 240 Pick Em's With Devin Tejada
UFC 240 Pick Em's
01:13:44
July 26, 2019
UFC San Antonio Recap + Jon Jones In Trouble Again & Contender Series Recap
I recap UFC San Antonio. Was it as boring as the city? Leon Edwards did the one thing I don't think any fighter should do. I discuss Jon Jones getting into trouble again and why he will never stop. I recap The Contender Series as well and give out my own grades for the fighters.
01:05:12
July 25, 2019
UFC San Antonio Pick Em's
Full UFC San Antonio Pick Em's
40:11
July 19, 2019
UFC Sac Town Recap + What's Next For McGregor & Contender Series Recap
I recap UFC Sac Town. Was the Ladd Stoppage too early? I also discuss what will happen with Conor McGregor with the lightweight division being held up. Should he fight Masvidal? I also recap the Contender Series and who is the most deserving of the contract.
49:23
July 18, 2019
(Fun Episode)Trivia Or Dare With Austin Campbell
*This will not be an MMA based episode* I had my dear friend Austin on and we played another made up game, similar to what we have done before. Austin was electric during the podcast and I may have ruined his personal and family life. Enjoy.
01:06:34
July 15, 2019
UFC Sac Town Pick Em's
Full card pick em's for UFC Sac Town
51:13
July 12, 2019
(REUP)UFC 239 Recap + Street Jesus is HERE & Jon Jones Should Have Lost
I recap the epic night of UFC 239. Jorge "Street Jesus" Masvidal with a recording breaking KO. Should he get a title shot? Jon Jones fought another lackluster fight. Barley won the fight but I make my argument that he didn't do anything and there should be a new champion. I preview the upcoming fights from the presser and I recap the Contender Series and give them a grade that I stole from MMA Junkie
01:10:51
July 11, 2019
UFC 239 Pick Em's With Devin Tejada
I am joined by Devin Tejada and we pick head to head on the UFC 239 fight card.
01:05:37
July 05, 2019
UFC Recap + UFC Minneapolis Pick Em's
I recap all the glory that happened at UFC Greenville. BKFC stinks! I review the "PPV" and if you paid for it you need a refund. I also discuss Luke Thomas stepping down from The MMA Hour and I end the show with this weekends UFC Minneapolis full card picks.
01:10:56
June 28, 2019
UFC Greenville Pick Em's
UFC Greenville Full Card Pick Em's
36:31
June 21, 2019
Bellator Recap + Dillashaw's Confession & Chael Retires + Fighter Of The Year Debate
I recap Bellator 222 and try to figure out what to do with Aaron Pico and if I like Dillon Danis or not. I also discuss Chael Sonnen retiring and if he is Hall Of Fame worthy. TJ Dillashaw kind of confessed to steroid use. I also predict the 2019 ESPN MMA Fighter of the Year. Also I recap the first Contender Series of the summer.
58:55
June 20, 2019
Back From Vacation + UFC 238 Recap & I Spring Clean The LightWeight Division
I am back from vacation and A LOT has happened. I recap UFC Sweden and UFC 238. I rant about The Athletics MMA superstar lineup that was just announced. I spring clean the lightweight division and much, much more!
01:24:29
June 10, 2019
UFC 238 Pick Em With Guest Devin Tejada
The first UFC Pick Em podcast with a guest. That very special guest is Devin Tejada. We pick head to head on every single fight on the card. We both give our locks of the night and some sneaky underdog picks. Make sure you follow Devin on Instagram @devgoesfishing and enjoy!
56:29
June 05, 2019
UFC Stockholm Pick Em's
UFC Stockholm Pick Em's.
38:09
May 30, 2019
Quickie Podcast
Just a quick update on what's to come in the next week or two and I recap UFC Rochester.
14:14
May 24, 2019
UFC Rochester Pick Em's
Full UFC Rochester Pick Em's
39:51
May 17, 2019
Im Back! Full UFC and Bellator Recaps
Back after missing a week and I have full recaps of UFC Ottawa, UFC 237 and Bellator.
55:25
May 15, 2019
UFC Ottawa Pick Em's
UFC Ottawa Pick Em's
34:18
May 03, 2019
UFC Sunrise Recap + Greg Hardy Is The Worst & Respect Hermansson
I recap UFC Sunrise and I put respect on Jack Hermansson name. I have a discussion with myself if Dustin Poirier should be one of my guys. I destroy Greg Hardy for being a POS. I end the show with a Top 5.
53:54
April 30, 2019
UFC Russia Recap And Ft. Lauderdale Pick Em's
I recap UFC Russia and I give my Pick Em's for the UFC in Ft. Lauderdale.
01:11:07
April 25, 2019
Easter Special Episode: Trivia With Steve Smith
EASTER BONUS EPISODE! I put my good friend Steve Smith through the ringer with trivia questions. The loser has to take a leg kick. Enjoy.
48:39
April 21, 2019
UFC 236 + My Weekend In Atlanta Recap
I recap UFC 236 and my weekend in ATL.
46:29
April 17, 2019
UFC 236 Fight Week + Pick Em's
UFC 236 Pick Em's
46:32
April 10, 2019
UFC Philly Recap + Gaethje One Of My Guys & Chris Curtis Signing News
I go over UFC Philly and finally induct Justin Gaethje into MMA Takes My Guys List. I talk about Eddie and DJ's debut in ONE FC and Chris Curtis has signed to the PFL and we discuss who he is fighting and how he will spend his money as a millionaire.
44:43
April 02, 2019
UFC Philly Pick Em's
UFC Philly Pick Em's
33:58
March 29, 2019
Conor McGregor Retired + UFC Nashville Recap & Call Out Of The Week
Is Conor McGregor really retired? I recap UFC Nashville and talk about Anthony Pettis's insane KO over Thompson. Nate Diaz wants to fight again and I make sense of the 135 pound division. Plus a top 5!
51:33
March 27, 2019
I'm back! Recapping the past 2 UFC's and UFC Nashville Pick Em's
I've been out for two weeks. I recap my illness and the past 2 events that I missed. I also talk about Conor's arrest, Dillashaw PED's and wish Tony Ferguson a speedy recovery. I also give my Pick Em's for UFC Nashville.
01:05:44
March 23, 2019
UFC Wichita Pick Em's
UFC Wichita Pick Em's
27:49
March 08, 2019
UFC 235 Recap + Askren Stoppage Early & Colby/Usman Fight In Buffet Line
I recap what was UFC 235. I predict what's next for the fighters on the card. I discuss the Askren stoppage over Lawler and how I do not want Askren to fight Till. Should Woodley get a rematch? Whats next for Usman and Colby. Call out of the week and top 5.
56:52
March 05, 2019
UFC 235 Pick Em's
UFC 235 Pick Em's
23:34
March 01, 2019
UFC Prague Recap + Holloway/Poirier LW Title Fight & UFC 235 Preview
I recap UFC Prague and ask myself why I keep doubting Thiago Santos? I discuss the Max Holloway Vs. Dustin Poirer Title fight that was announced for Atlanta. I preview 235, I rant about Ariel Helwani(again)and I end with my Top 5 GSP moments.
51:54
February 26, 2019
UFC On ESPN & Bellator Recap
I go over the action packed weekend of MMA.
51:42
February 19, 2019
UFC ESPN Pick Em's
UFC on ESPN Pick Em's
42:10
February 15, 2019
UFC 234 Recap + Twitter went off this weekend & Top 5 Gracie's
I breakdown the disaster that was UFC 234. I was not impressed with the main event like everybody else. I go over how Twitter had a great weekend thanks to Connor McGregor. I have my call out of the week and I end with my personal Top 5 Gracies of all time.
39:25
February 12, 2019
UFC 234 Pick Em's
UFC 234 Pick Em's
41:36
February 08, 2019
UFC Fortaleza Recap + Marlon Moraes Get Title Shot? & UFC 235 Presser Recap
I recap my picks for UFC Fortaleza and which underdogs cashed. I discuss what should happen to Marlon Moraes and who Jose Aldo should fight next. I also share some clips from the UFC 235 press conference and the UFC London press conference and the real heat between Woodley and Usman. Ben Askren might be the biggest dork in MMA and it is fantastic. I end the show with a top 5 guys who have gone up in weight.
47:57
February 05, 2019
UFC Fortaleza Pick Em's
Complete UFC ESPN+ Fortaleza Pick Em's
34:03
February 01, 2019
Bellator Recap; Fedor is done + Max Holloway Trolling Conor McGregor In Ireland
I recap Bellator and discuss how I will never watch Fedor fight again. Is Ryan Bader UFC worthy? I talk about Max Holloway troll level 100 over Conor in Dublin. Aaron Pico can still be world champ after his KO loss and a Top 5 UFC Debut losses.
39:36
January 29, 2019
One Year Anniversary: State Of The Union
I discuss the past year. Where we have been and where we are going. Thank you for listening! 2019 is going to be a great year!
28:54
January 24, 2019
UFC On ESPN+ Recap + Greg Hardy Still Sucks & Is Cejudo The GOAT?
I recap ESPN+ and discuss if Cejudo is the GOAT, was the Stoppage too early? Should TJ get a rematch? I rant about Greg Hardy still being a bad guy. I fan out over the announced London fights and I end with a fire Top 5.
44:29
January 22, 2019
UFC ESPN+ Pick Em's
I pick the entire ESPN+ card.
35:47
January 18, 2019
UFC 235 Preview + Colby Covington Drama & More
I catch up on some personal stuff and I brag about a few companies that did not pay me to brag about them. I dive into some the latest MMA drama with Nate Diaz and Khabib, Colby coming at Dana and Luke Rockhold forgetting his 5 KO losses. I also preview UFC 235 and have an out of body experience while doing so. I end the show with a top 5 for ESPN.
41:01
January 16, 2019
FUN EPISODE: Trivia Game With Austin Campbell
This episode is not a traditional MMA Takes episode. We do not discuss MMA at all. We played a trivia game and I tested my best pal Austin's knowledge. It was a funny episode and the loser has to eat the hottest hot sauce known to man. Enjoy.
31:10
January 14, 2019
UFC Fight Flashback Number 1 Randy Couture Vs. Chuck Lidell 2 At UFC 52
And number 1 on the UFC Fight Flashback countdown is Randy Couture Vs. Chuck Liddell 2 at UFC 52. This was the very first UFC PPV I ordered and I have not missed an event since. It was great watching this fight again.
22:39
January 11, 2019
UFC Fight Flashback Number 2 Rich Franklin Vs. Evan Tanner UFC 42
Number 2 on the countdown is Rich Franklin Vs. Evan Tanner at UFC 42. This one has a big personal meaning for me and it was a lot of fun rewatching Rich Franklin UFC debut.
13:03
January 10, 2019
UFC Fight Flashback Number 3 Frank Shamrock Vs. Tito Ortiz UFC 22
Number 3 on the countdown is a fight from UFC 22 in which I fell in love with the story of the rivalry between the Shamrock's and Tito Ortiz.
32:59
January 09, 2019
UFC Fight Flashback Number 4 BJ Penn Vs Din Thomas & Cal Uno
Number 4 on the fight flashback countdown is BJ Penn Vs. Din Thomas at UFC 32. And BJ Penn Vs. Cal Uno at UFC 34.
16:43
January 08, 2019
UFC Fight Flashback Number 5 Tank Abbott Vs. John Matua
I begin the top 5 countdown of the fights that made me an MMA fan. At number 5 we have Tank Abbott Vs. John Matua at UFC 6. One of the more classic knockouts in early UFC history.
15:27
January 07, 2019
UFC 232 Recap + Interview With Mina Elias CEO Owner MMA Nutrition
I recap the night that was UFC 232. Jon Jones is without a doubt the GOAT. I had the chance to interview Mina Elias, CEO/Owner of MMA Nutrition. I ask Mina everything I knew about nutrition(very little) and I give him my Top 5 questions. Plus more!
49:35
January 02, 2019
UFC 232 Pick Em's
UC 232 Full Card Pick Em's
40:25
December 28, 2018
UFC Milwaukee Recap + Social Media Rant & Top 5 Fox Main Event
I recap my horrible gambling night that was UFC Milwaukee. I go on a passionate rant about the evils of social media (my feelings were hurt) And I have nice little update for the podcast and a Top 5.
45:41
December 21, 2018
UFC Milwaukee Pick Em's
UFC Fight Night Milwaukee Pick Em's
30:34
December 14, 2018
UFC 231 Recap + UFC Lightweight Don Madge Interview
I recap UFC 231 and Max Holloway's amazing performance. I also interview South African's own UFC Lightweight Don Madge. I ask Don about his Muay Thai days and how he got the nickname "Magic Man" and more. I also give him my top 5 questions.
45:57
December 12, 2018
Live Reaction To Holloway Vs Ortega
Steve, Austin and I give our live reactions to Max Holloway Vs. Brian Ortega from 12-8-18.
01:02:03
December 10, 2018
UFC 231 Pick Em's
UFC 231 Pick Em's
36:28
December 07, 2018
TUF Finale Recap + UFC Adelaide Recap + New UFC Weight Divisions
I recap the very busy weekend of MMA and Boxing. Did they get the Fury/Wilder results right? Is Kamaru Usman the next Welterweight Champion? I have an idea that might solve the weight division issue. End the episode with a Top 5 Featherweight fights of all time.
53:37
December 04, 2018
UFC Adelaide Pick Em's
UFC Fight Night Adelaide Pick Em's
26:17
November 30, 2018