Modern Christian Dads

Episode 13 - Captain Marvel Review, 3 1/2 of Bacon, and Suv's.

An episode of Modern Christian Dads

By Modern Christian Dads
Just a couple of Dudes talking news, sports, and God
More places to listen

More places to listen

Episode 25 - Modern Christian Dads with GIRLS!!!!!!
We have reached a historic milestone - the 25th episode! To celebrate we have invited our lovely wives to join us and give their take. Thank you for listening!
43:32
June 5, 2019
Episode 24 - Cracked Cell Phones, NBA Finals, AEW, & Idolatry
Making God a substitute in your life is a sin, it's that simple. 
37:39
May 29, 2019
Episode 23 - Court side seats with Oculus, NBA, and Living for today!
The one word that continues to keep us from greatness and getting things done.
31:31
May 22, 2019
Episode 22 - Oreos, Spam, and Living out God's Greatness!
John 14:12 The Voice (VOICE) 12 I tell you the truth: whoever believes in Me will be able to do what I have done, but they will do even greater things, because I will return to be with the Father.  *Just be Great *Just do Something *Mess it up!
45:05
May 18, 2019
Episode 21 - XFL, Adam Sandler, and Mother's Day!
XFL is back, Adam Sandler was on SNL for the first time since 1995, and it's time for Mother's Day!
25:02
May 7, 2019
Episode 20 - Kanye West is having church & the #JesusChallenge
2 Chronicles 7:14 Amplified Bible (AMP) 14 and My people, who are called by My Name, humble themselves, and pray and seek (crave, require as a necessity) My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear [them] from heaven, and forgive their sin and heal their land.
15:22
May 5, 2019
Episode 19 - What do we do when life doesn't seem fair? (Houston Rockets)
It's NBA playoff season and the rockets are encountering their dreaded enemy again the 'Golden State Warriors.'  They lost and have that feeling that the calls are unfair, but it begs the question, 'What do we do when life is unfair?' Let's talk about it.
26:32
April 30, 2019
Episode 18 - Russell Wilson, Tim Tebow, Marine Heroes, and the temple of the Holy Spirit.
What's your church look like? You got a church inside you! You are the temple of the Holy Spirit!
28:03
April 17, 2019
Episode 17 - Not showering for a year, Meat-free food, and Epic Comebacks!
In this episode we remind you that 'Failure is not Fatal.' God loves a comeback story!
21:26
April 15, 2019
Episode 16 - Avengers, Best Potato Chips, and Young Faith
Let's not get old in faith! Let's stay radical for Jesus! 
29:50
April 3, 2019
Episode 15 - Avengers End Game Spoilers, Wrestlemania, & Dealing with Loss
We are less than a month away form Avengers Endgame and we have some spoilers for you! We also want to encourage all of you that are struggling or dealing with loss!
28:47
March 28, 2019
Episode 14 - Goodbye Conor McGregor & Happy 150th Birthday Heinz!
Imagine this: a dot surrounded by a circle. You're the dot, he's the circle. God surrounds you today! Praise God!
14:58
March 26, 2019
Episode 13 - Captain Marvel Review, 3 1/2 of Bacon, and Suv's.
Captain Marvel struggled in finding her true identity. What about you? There's an ancient book that tells us all who we really are. Let's talk about it on this episode of the Modern Christian Dads.
31:24
March 20, 2019
Episode 12 - Sharing a birthday with Chris Praat and talking the Holy Spirit.
The Modern Christian Dads are back talking cheap tv's , going cashless, and the Holy Spirit.
32:48
March 12, 2019
Episode 11 - Kareem, Cars, and being Relevant.
What does it mean to be 'relevant?'  We dive into this question in this weeks episode.
30:55
March 6, 2019
Episode 10 - Bad Chicken Nuggets, Weed Killer in your Beer, and Church Membership
Oh the joy of social media and the lessons we learn along the way.  We'll give you 15 tips along with some other vital new regarding chicken nuggets and weed killer in beer. But most importantly on this episode we will tell you why we should all be apart of the church.
24:57
March 3, 2019
Episode 9 - Chris Pratt, SpaceX & 'The Starship Rocket', & Extreme Christianity!
Has our Christianity become to 'extreme'? In this episode we talk about Missionary John Chau giving his life to tell others about Jesus and how we should follow his example.
27:57
February 19, 2019
Episode 8 - Baby Boomers, Bacon, and How old could you possibly live?
It's the week after the Super Bowl and we have a lot to talk about so let's dive in.
34:37
February 7, 2019
Episode 7 - The Bible in schools, Cord cutting, Super Bowl commercials, and Fans vs. Followers
In this episode we discuss the big question, 'Are you a Fan or a Follower of Jesus?"
34:40
January 30, 2019
Episode 6 - Steak, A New Jeep, Super Bowl, and Little Things.
It's not one thing or one decision that defines life, it's the little things. We'll take a look at what God 's perspective is regarding little things. 
31:50
January 23, 2019
Episode 5 - Tebow, Sony Walkman, Belly Fat, and Faithfulness
This is a solo effort without my partner Kelly, but in this episode we talk about Tim Tebow, Sony Walkmans, and most importantly living a Faithful life to Jesus!
24:25
January 17, 2019
Episode 4 - Selfies, Really Fast Police Cars, and What do we do when we're defeated?
Poor Nick Saban. We've all been defeated and in this episode we'll encourage you on how we can respond in times of defeat.
38:03
January 8, 2019
Episode 3 - The Aquaman review, big UFC fights, Terraforming, and living a Radical Faith
Happy New Year from the Modern Christian Dads! In this episode we talk movies, UFC fights, Shark Tank products, and most importantly live a Radical Faith in 2019.
37:24
January 1, 2019
Episode 2 - Americans getting fatter, Telsa, literally tons of chocolate, and Giants
Welcome to our second episode which is a Christmas Eve special special. On this episode we talk about what coming up in 2019 for companies, Ketchup sponsors, and how we can defeat the giants in our lives.
33:36
December 24, 2018
Episode 1 - Worst Passwords, Tom Brady is average, and Bad Attitudes
On this episode we discuss worst passwords, stolen packages, how Tom Brady looks ordinary, and Aaron Rodgers' bad attitude.
40:48
December 17, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!