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Hey {First Name}, An Insider's Guide to Outbound Sales

Hey {First Name}, An Insider's Guide to Outbound Sales

By Morgan Williams

Are you running outbound sales campaigns but not getting replies or meetings? Are you looking to get started with outbound sales and cold outreach but don’t know where to start? If so, you’re in the right place. Each week, B2B outbound sales expert Morgan Williams interviews SaaS founders, agency owners, and offers his own unique insight about proven cold outreach tactics that get replies and book meetings so you can quickly grow MRR without wasting time on things that don’t work: Learn cold email, LinkedIn and other social media, cold calling, and direct mail. Tune in and subscribe right now!
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#112: SaaS LinkedIn Outreach: Content + 4x8 sequence = 25% accept rate, 10% reply rate, 2% meeting book rate = $3.9M (Will Richman)

Hey {First Name}, An Insider's Guide to Outbound SalesApr 19, 2021

00:00
40:45
#182: Using B2B Lookalike Targeting to Find Your Best Fit Prospects (Wissam Tabbara)
May 16, 202330:20
#181: How to Break Into Enterprise Accounts Using ABM Style Outreach (Barry Moroney)

#181: How to Break Into Enterprise Accounts Using ABM Style Outreach (Barry Moroney)

If you’ve been running cold email campaigns over the past few years you’ve noticed that the number of emails being sent is at an all time high, open rates and reply rates are declining, and it’s never been harder to book meetings with email.

Prospects are getting pounded with more and more email daily and at large Enterprises it’s even worse. When a company is highly visible and has deep pockets, it’s guaranteed that decision makers and influencers are constantly getting constantly hit up for “30 minutes of their time”.

If you’re someone who has a product or service that you know can add value, how do you break through the noise?

My guest in this episode has developed a system for consistently breaking into Tier 1 accounts and getting in front of senior decision makers using ABM style outreach that’s relevant to every prospect.

In the first half of the episode we discuss how he cracked the code for getting into enterprise accounts after working as an employee for a leading Martech company.

In the second half we talk about how he turned his discovery into a repeatable system and started his own lead generation agency to help SMEs solve the same problem.

Join the community - 5,000+ SaaS founders, agency owners, and entrepreneurs sharing cold outreach tips, tricks, and strategies: ⁠morgandwilliams.com/community⁠

If you don’t want Zuckerberg to spy on you but you still want valuable cold outreach tips, head on over to ⁠morgandwilliams.com/newsletter⁠ and put in your best email.

May 01, 202336:58
#180: (Re-Air) Building Three Online Businesses on the Back of Cold Email (Andre Haykal Jr.)
Apr 13, 202334:24
#179: (Re-Air) The Case Against Writing Short Cold Emails
Mar 29, 202308:16
#178: Booking Meetings with Technical Prospects in Complex Industries (Karolis Žemaitis)
Mar 09, 202330:28
#177: (Re-Air) How to Personalize Cold Emails at Scale
Feb 04, 202309:18
#176: How to Not Get Burned by a Lead Gen Agency (Curtis Bendt)
Jan 16, 202324:05
#175: (Re-Air) How to Find Prospects That are Ready to Buy Now
Dec 15, 202219:52
#174: How to Acquire and Grow SaaS Companies Using Cold Email (Alex Berman)
Nov 29, 202231:16
#173: (Re-Air) $49 in 3 mos. to $24k MRR after sending 3M Cold Emails - 86% open, 36% positive reply (Matt McQuinn)

#173: (Re-Air) $49 in 3 mos. to $24k MRR after sending 3M Cold Emails - 86% open, 36% positive reply (Matt McQuinn)

Nov 14, 202239:14
#172 (Re-Air): A 5 Step Framework for Successful Outbound Sales Campaigns
Oct 18, 202229:53
#171: The Case Against Writing Short Cold Emails
Sep 27, 202208:16
#170: Building Three Online Businesses on the Back of Cold Email (Andre Haykal Jr.)
Sep 14, 202234:24
#169: How to Personalize Cold Emails at Scale
Aug 16, 202209:18
#168: $49 in 3 mos. to $24k MRR after sending 3M Cold Emails - 86% open, 36% positive reply (Matt McQuinn)

#168: $49 in 3 mos. to $24k MRR after sending 3M Cold Emails - 86% open, 36% positive reply (Matt McQuinn)

Aug 02, 202239:13
#167: [Start Here] A 5 Step Framework for Successful Outbound Sales Campaigns
Jul 18, 202230:33
#166: How to Find Prospects That are Ready to Buy Now
Jul 10, 202219:52
Big Announcement!
Jul 05, 202201:30
#165: Three Outbound Prospecting Plays You Can Use to Get a Sales Meeting Today (Patrick William Joyce)
Jun 28, 202228:49
#164: Productized Service: 6 Step Cold Email Sequence = 4% reply rate, 2% conversion rate, 40 new customers, and $20k in sales (Patrick Frank)
Jun 21, 202226:00
#163: B2B SaaS: Two Step LinkedIn Outreach + a Case Study = 30% accept rate, 50% reply rate, and 10 to 15 appts./mo. (Theo Kanellopoulos)
Jun 15, 202233:55
#162: Amazon PPC Agency: Upwork + Video + Irresistible Offer = 15% Reply Rate and 80% of Prospects Who Reply Book a Sales Call (Milan Gol)
Jun 06, 202231:10
#161 (Re-Air): B2B SaaS: Incredible Offer + Phone + Email = 25% Connect Rate, 25% Close Rate, No Demos, and a 1 week sales cycle (Curtis Boyd)
May 31, 202222:49
#160 (Re-Air): B2B Lead Gen Agency: 20% Cold Email Reply Rates Using Layered Segmentation and Affinity Targeting (Arnaud Renaux)
May 25, 202244:52
#159 (Re-Air): CMO and CEO Outreach: Email + Direct Mail + Phone + LinkedIn = 85% Open Rate, 40% Reply Rate, and $1.8M+ Opportunity Value (Will Wang)

#159 (Re-Air): CMO and CEO Outreach: Email + Direct Mail + Phone + LinkedIn = 85% Open Rate, 40% Reply Rate, and $1.8M+ Opportunity Value (Will Wang)

If you’re in sales you know how important it is to have buy-in from prospects who are high on the corporate ladder. This includes Directors, VPs, and C-Level executives. Having a member of upper management on your side can make or break any deal. But, the problem is that these people are some of the most coveted prospects at any company. Every salesperson, marketer, and growth hacker is trying to get the attention of these people.

Their inboxes and phones get pounded with emails and phone calls every day. So, with all that noise - how do you break through?

My guest in this episode has found a way.

Using a multichannel approach he’s achieved 85% open rates and 40% reply rates from CEOs and CMOs at Enterprise level companies. His efforts generated millions of dollars in opportunity value.

In this episode we’ll step into his shoes and discuss exactly what was going through his head when he created the campaign. We’ll do a deep dive and step-by-step we’ll look at how he achieved success.

Will Wang is the Chief Marketing Strategist at Growth Labz. Growth Labz helps businesses implement sales and marketing systems that not only brings them a steady flow of leads, but does so in a way that is cost and time effective.

They are laser focused on getting results quickly (days, not weeks or months) and aim to be "cost neutral" within the first month. In fact, they only take on clients if we KNOW we can deliver a 10x ROI for them.

Join a community - 5,000+ SaaS founders, agency owners, and entrepreneurs sharing cold outreach tips, tricks, and strategies: https://morgandwilliams.com/community

If you don’t want Zuckerberg to spy on you but you still want valuable cold outreach tips, head on over to https://morgandwilliams.com/newsletter and put in your best email.

May 17, 202230:03
#158: Using Sales Communities to Thrive in the New Era of Selling (Sam Jacobs)
May 09, 202230:08
#157: Podcast Analytics & Insights Software: Close 2 Deals By Sending 10 Emails using Ex-Employee and Lookalike Prospecting Strategies (Trent Anderson)
May 02, 202236:49
#156: Using "Peer Prospecting" to Book Meetings With VPs and Executives More Easily (Junior Lartey)
Apr 25, 202231:14
#155: How to Have 8-10x More Live Conversations with Qualified Prospects, Every Day (Chris Beall)
Apr 19, 202249:22
#154: (Re-Air) Sales Enablement SaaS: Advanced Outreach Strategies for Sales, Podcast Guesting, Finding Affiliates, and PR
Apr 12, 202238:45
#153: How to Build a Community of 24,000+ salespeople, marketers, and RevOps professionals (Jared Robin)
Mar 30, 202230:36
#152: How to Scale SDR and Sales Teams From 0 - 150+ Reps While Going From 0 - $100M ARR (Kevin Dorsey)
Mar 22, 202233:47
#151: Document Automation SaaS: From $18.5M to $55M ARR with Outbound Sales - $1B Valuation (Jed Mahrle)
Mar 16, 202219:42
#150: Ecommerce Agency Facebook Ads: Cold Email = 85% open rate, 40% reply rate, and 3% meeting book rate, (Jan van Musscher)
Mar 07, 202226:55
#149: How to Scale SDR Teams for Fortune 500 companies (Tito Bohrt)
Feb 28, 202201:01:10
#148: Sales Intelligence Software: Cold Email + Partnership Webinars = 10% attendee-to-customer conversion (Julien Le Coupanec)
Feb 21, 202226:06
#147: B2B Lead Gen Agency: 20% Cold Email Reply Rates Using Layered Segmentation and Affinity Targeting (Arnaud Renaux)
Feb 14, 202244:52
#146: Sales Enablement SaaS: Advanced Outreach Strategies for Sales, Podcast Guesting, Finding Affiliates, and PR
Feb 09, 202238:45
#145: (Re-Air) Ecommerce Software Sales: M.E.D.D.I.C. + Tech = 95% Forecast Accuracy and +36% (68% TTL) increase in win rates (Meghann Misiak)

#145: (Re-Air) Ecommerce Software Sales: M.E.D.D.I.C. + Tech = 95% Forecast Accuracy and +36% (68% TTL) increase in win rates (Meghann Misiak)

Meghann Misiak is the Founder of Path to Presidents Club. Path to President’s club is a consultancy that helps salespeople & sales leaders achieve their wildest dreams. Whether you're a salesperson looking to get to President's Club in your first year or a sales leader looking to get to $100M in revenue, she can help.

In this episode We’ll take a look at a specific example of how Meghann entered an international sales org that was pulling itself in multiple directions, how she implemented a sales framework that was proven to work looking at the company’s own data, and a way that she reverse engineered natural human instincts to get sales reps to want to use her new system which led to faster user adoption and immediate results inside of one quarter.

We’ll discuss the three top reasons that most sales teams underperform, a data-driven way to determine the areas where you can see an immediate positive impact in your sales numbers, and how putting a twist on an existing sales methodology can be the difference between “that didn’t work for us” and a pretty revenue graph that goes up and to the right.

Are you looking to generate more sales and revenue? If so, make sure you listen to the very end of this episode.

Join a community - 5,000+ SaaS founders, agency owners, and entrepreneurs sharing cold outreach tips, tricks, and strategies: https://morgandwilliams.com/community

If you don’t want Zuckerberg to spy on you but you still want valuable cold outreach tips, head on over to https://morgandwilliams.com/newsletter and put in your best email.

Feb 03, 202201:00:17
#144: [Industry Focus] Connecting Farmers to Commodity Brokers
Jan 26, 202226:42
#143: (Re-Air) Outbound Sales: The Next Decade of Outbound (Alex Gray)
Jan 20, 202239:21
#142: Fire Damaged Property Data: 23% Reply Rates with a One-Sentence Email (TaeWoo Kim)
Jan 10, 202249:44
#141: (Re-Air) Manufacturing Cold Outreach: 6 Emails + Landing Page w/ Video + Retargeting Ads = 90% open rate, 25% reply rate, and 20% meeting book rate (Rashpal Singh)

#141: (Re-Air) Manufacturing Cold Outreach: 6 Emails + Landing Page w/ Video + Retargeting Ads = 90% open rate, 25% reply rate, and 20% meeting book rate (Rashpal Singh)

Imagine that you’re in the bread aisle at the grocery store. You pick up the brand you want and put it into your cart or bag. Did you notice that little metal twist tie or clip at the top? Probably not. It’s something we all come in contact with every day but typically don’t think twice about.

My guest in this episode, Rashpal Singh, was tasked with generating sales meetings for a manufacturer of bread bag twists. That’s right. The entire company is dedicated to creating these tiny metal twists for bread bags. What’s unique about the challenge Rashpal was faced with is that his company was tasked with generating exposure and sales conversations with prospects on a different continent, during COVID lockdown, and in an old-school industry that historically relies on relationships and face to face meetings.

With all the odds stacked against him my guest executed an incredible multi-channel outreach campaign to drive incredible results for his client. He did this leveraging email, video, storytelling, landing pages, and retargeting ads to drive massive ROI for his client.

During this interview we go incredibly deep into the principles, strategies, and tactics that Rashpal used. You won’t want to miss this one. I’ll see you on the other side.

Join a community - 5,000+ SaaS founders, agency owners, and entrepreneurs sharing cold outreach tips, tricks, and strategies: https://morgandwilliams.com/community

If you don’t want Zuckerberg to spy on you but you still want valuable cold outreach tips, head on over to https://morgandwilliams.com/newsletter and put in your best email.

Rashpal's agency: boxmedia.tv


Dec 15, 202141:19
#140: (Re-Air) BPO Agency: 300 cold calls and follow up emails/day = 35 conversations = 1 appointment (Chris Martinez)
Dec 09, 202128:41
#139: RevOps SaaS: Outbound SDR + The Alfred Method = Going from 4 Meetings Booked/mo. to 12 Meetings/Mo.
Dec 01, 202134:12
#138: Building and Scaling SDR / AE Teams From Scratch = 3x Revenue and a Series B Funding Round (Kyle Vamvouris)
Nov 23, 202129:07
#137: [Soft Skills Series] Using Humor and Joke Writing to Get Better Responses from Buyers (Jon Selig)
Nov 16, 202139:27
#136: (Re-Air) Real Estate Lead Gen: 2 Step Cold Email Sequence = 30% Open Rate, 3% Reply Rate, and 1,546% ROI (Andrew Hodukavich)
Nov 09, 202148:47
#135: [Soft Skills Series] A Framework for Building High Performance Sales Teams (Jason Cutter)
Nov 01, 202131:39
#134: Sales Engagement SaaS: Outbound + Content + Facebook + LinkedIn = $1M ARR to $10M ARR in under 2 Years (Guillaume Moubeche)
Oct 25, 202137:15