Sniffing the pages

Three great book reviews and one fab author interview!

An episode of Sniffing the pages

Avatar
By Nina Manning
We read the newest books and discuss them for your pleasure. A fun and energetic listen, hosted by two book mad women.
More places to listen

More places to listen

In conversation with Heidi Perks, review ofThe Warehouse And Do not feed the bear.
In conversation with Heidi Perks about reading and writing. We discuss The Warehouse by Rob Hart and Do not feed the bear by Rachel Elliot. We discuss our favourite reads of this season and Katie talks about two extra books!
1:05:31
July 10, 2019
A nearly normal family, The Carer and in conversation with Trisha Sakhlecha
We discuss The Carer by Deborah Moggach, A Nearly Normal Family by M.T Edvardsson and in conversation with Trisha Sakhlecha. Katie discusses two new reads and we reveal 3 new books to discuss in the final episode of this season.
53:35
June 20, 2019
The dragon Lady by Louisa Treger, The Gift Of Friends by Emma Hannigan
We discuss the final novel by Emma Hannigan, the second novel by Louisa Treger and have an impromptu discussion on ebooks and audio books. We also reveal our next reads in a very immature manner struggling to hold it together after a few pina coladas! I give my review of Lucy Clark’s new psychological thriller, You Let Me In out in paperback now
48:57
May 23, 2019
Tiger by Polly Clark, We are not Okay by Natalia Gomes. I know who you are by Alice Feeney.
In this episode we delve into the stark wilderness in Polly Clark’s Tiger, an epic tale of survival. We discuss the realities and problem young adults face in a world drenched in technology and social media in Natalie Gomes, We are not Okay. I give my five star review of I know who you are by Alice Feeney. Katie gives two bonus book reviews in What Katie read next and finally we reveal 2 brand new reads.
50:26
May 9, 2019
The seven or eight deaths of Stella Fortuna, One Summer in Paris, Little Darlings.
In this episode we discuss The Seven Or Eight Deaths of Stella Fortuna By Juliet Grames, One Summer In Paris by Sarah Morgan, Nina gives her review of Little Darlings by Melanie Golding and Katie discusses Queen of The North by Anne O’Brien and Katie tells us all about her recent book spa Experience at Mr B’s and we reveal 2 more brand new fiction books. #littledarlingsbook #notmybaby #queenofthenorth #bookspa #bookreview#stellafortuna #bookpodcast #sniffingthepages #womensfiction #summerreads
42:25
April 23, 2019
Love and other things to live for, The Swap and in conversation with Fiona Mitchell
We didn’t love “Love and other things to live for” but we think Louise shows promise in her writing. We discuss The Swap and I’m in conversation with the author Fiona Mitchell. Katie tells us what she read next and we reveal two more books for the next podcast.
1:00:16
April 4, 2019
VOX by Christina Dalcher. In conversation with Emily Gunnis discussing The Girl In The Letter,
In this episode Katie and Nina discuss the dark and disturbing VOX by Christina Dalcher, one of the most talked about dystopian novels right now. Nina is in conversation with the author Emily Gunnis, discussing The Girl In The Letter her debut novel, her writing process and her next novel. Katie talks about The Strawberry Thief by Joanne Harris In “What Katie read next” and two new fantastic books are revealed that will be discussed in the next podcast. #100words #podcast #sniffingthepages #vox #thegirlintheletter
1:00:28
March 21, 2019
We won an island, by Charlotte Lo book review
I discuss the books my daughter grew up with, some of her middle grade favourites and we give a short review of We Won an Island by Chatlotte Lo published by Nosy Crow May 19th 2019
19:32
March 10, 2019
The Migration, The Dinner List, Daisy &The Six
In this bumper world book episode Katie and I discuss the chilling debut novel by Helen Marshall, The Migration. We cried and laughed over The Dinner List by Rebecca Serle and reveal our own fantasy dinner party lists, finally we fell in love with Daisy And The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid. Katie lets us know her thoughts on The last Words of Madeline Anderson by Helen Kitson and The Snakes by Sadie Jones.
55:51
March 6, 2019
Three great book reviews and one fab author interview!
Nina and Katie chat about The Glovemaker by Ann Weisgarber •If only I could I tell you by Hannah Beckerman• What Katie read next...The familiars •Interview wirh Phoebe Morgan author of The Girl Next Door •
1:05:32
February 21, 2019
Changeling, Louis and Louise and Day of The Accident
Nina and Katie discuss Changeling by Matt Welsoloski, Louis and Louise by Julie Cohen and Day of the accident by Nuala Ellwood.
43:39
February 8, 2019
The Binding and My Sister The Serial Killer
Nina and Katie talk books that gave them a love of reading and discuss two of this months hottest reads.
39:17
January 25, 2019
Book review of One a day in December and Seven days of us.
Introducing us. One day in December review • Seven days of us review.
41:34
December 23, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!