Skip to main content
5RedLights Formula 1 Podcast

5RedLights Formula 1 Podcast

By 5RedLights
5RedLights is a brand new Formula 1 Podcast, with 2 episodes released weekly- on Tuesday and Friday.
Listen on
Where to listen
Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

5RedLights- Portuguese GP 2021 Race Review

5RedLights Formula 1 Podcast

1x
5RedLights- Williams vs Haas, The Fight for P9
In this episode we consider which team will come last in the Formula 1 Constructors Championship in 2021. Williams look to have the better car in most conditions, though Mick Schumachers P13 in Baku has given Haas 9th and the advantage over Williams who sit in 10th again. Can Williams pull it back to avoid 4 consecutive last place finished? Their hopes may ride with Mercedes junior and widely recognised Valtteri Bottas replacement George Russell...
14:11
June 11, 2021
5RedLights- Azerbaijan GP 2021 Review
In this episode, Luke and I waffle about this weekends Azerbaijan Grand Prix, won by Sergio Perez after a dramatic crash by leader Max Verstappen late in the race. Red Bull retain the lead in the Formula 1 Constructors Championship, as does Max Verstappen in the drivers. IndyCar slander within.
45:10
June 8, 2021
5RedLights- Azerbaijan GP 2021 Preview
Thanks or not thanks Baku? This weekend F1 returns to the streets of Baku in Azerbaijan. Red Bull look good after the first two practice sessions, however it will take more than pace on a Friday for Max Verstappen to extend his championship lead over Lewis Hamilton. Hamilton however is driving a car that both him and teammate Bottas think is simply not fast enough this weekend. 
16:49
June 4, 2021
5RedLights- McLaren Back on Top?
In this episode, we consider whether McLaren are on their way back to the top of the Formula 1 grid. They've been on the up since they suffered two ninth place finishes in two years, finishing third last year and aiming for another third place this year if they can hold off a resurgent Ferrari. Lando Norris has recently signed a new long-term contract with the team and hopefully they can carry across their success as a team into 2022 and the new regulations. 
13:34
June 1, 2021
5RedLights- Monaco GP 2021 Preview
In this episode we preview this weekends Monaco Grand Prix, returning to the calendar after missing last year due to the pandemic. Max Verstappen nearly beat Lewis Hamilton in 2019, can he get the job done this year?
13:17
May 21, 2021
5RedLights- Turkey is gone!
In this episode, we talk about the removal of Turkey from the F1 2021 calendar, and the resulting double header at the Red Bull Ring, adding the Styrian Grand Prix to the calendar as well as the pre-existing Austrian Grand Prix. 
11:22
May 14, 2021
5RedLights- Spanish GP 2021 Race Review
In this episode, Elizabeth and I review the 2021 Spanish Grand Prix. Max Verstappen was in P1 for much of the race, before being beaten to the finish by the inevitable Lewis Hamilton. Can Max win next time out in Monaco to keep his and Red Bull's championship hopes alive?
42:03
May 11, 2021
5RedLights- Spanish GP 2021 Race Preview
In this race, we preview the 2021 Spanish Grand Prix, held at the Circuit Barcelona-Catalunya, in Spain (shocking right). Mercedes looked back to their old form last weekend in Portimao, and Red Bull and Max Verstappen will be looking to dent their confidence this weekend, going into the historic Monaco Grand Prix next time out. At a circuit that isn't known for its overtaking, lets hope Verstappen can take another win away from Mercedes, at the track at which he recorded his first win in Formula 1 in 2016- on his Red Bull debut following a crash between Mercedes duo Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg on the opening lap. 
11:31
May 7, 2021
5RedLights- Portuguese GP 2021 Race Review
In this episode, Elizabeth and I talk about the 2021 Portuguese Grand Prix, the second time Formula 1 has raced at the circuit since it joined the calendar during the pandemic affected season in 2020. Whilst many hoped Max Verstappen would win, he was edged out by Lewis Hamilton who was on top form.  WARNING: Includes Mazep*in bashing
40:04
May 4, 2021
5RedLights- Portuguese GP 2021 Race Preview
In this episode we preview this weekends Portuguese GP , held in Portimao in the Algarve. This is only Formula One's second visit to the track, can Verstappen hold off the Mercedes of Lewis Hamilton to take the lead in the drivers championship? Can George Russell finally get a point for Williams? Questions such as this and more discussed in this episode of the 5RedLights F1 Podcast. 
11:56
April 30, 2021
5RedLights- Lets Talk About The Miami GP
In this episode, we consider the recently announced Miami GP, a new venue for Formula One from 2022 onwards, currently remaining on the calendar until 2032 under a 10 year deal. We consider why the track has been added, whether it is a worthwhile addition to the calendar, and whether the addition of Miami will see us lose COTA, in Austin, a track that has been part of the F1 calendar since 2011. 
07:21
April 27, 2021
A Short View Back To The Past- When There Were 7 Winners in 7 Races
In this episode, we take a short view back to the past to when the 2012 F1 season saw the opening 7 races of the season won by 7 different drivers- Button, Alonso, Rosberg, Vettel, Maldonado, Webber, and Hamilton. 
07:50
April 23, 2021
5RedLights- Imola GP 2021 Race Review
In this episode we consider this weekends amazing Formula 1 race at Imola, won by Max Verstappen. 
48:26
April 20, 2021
5RedLights- Imola GP 2021 Race Preview
In this episode, we preview this weekends race at Imola, as well as considering last years race, and the history of the circuit!
09:43
April 16, 2021
5RedLights- What the Hell is Happening at Haas?
In this episode we explore what is going wrong for Haas, Formula 1's newest team, and consider why their continued presence in the sport is essential for the long term success of Formula 1 
09:58
April 13, 2021
5RedLights- A Case for Watching Formula 2
In this episode, we consider why Formula 2 is well worth watching- and not just to fill the gaps between F1 practice and qualifying! Following an exciting weekend in Bahrain and a revised weekend format, Formula 2 is a must watch in 2021 for any motorsport fan.
08:42
April 9, 2021
A Short View Back To The Past- When Senna Saved a Man's Life at Spa
In this episode, we take a short view back to the past, to when 3x World Champion Ayrton Senna saved another driver's life at the 1992 Belgian Grand Prix. 
05:38
April 6, 2021
A Short View Back To The Past- When a Diamond Was Lost at Monaco
In this episode, we take a short view back to the past, when an ill fated publicity stunt saw a diamond lost at the Monaco Grand Prix
04:43
April 2, 2021
5RedLights- Bahrain Grand Prix 2021 Race Review
This week we consider the electric season opener in Bahrain, and pray that the races to come are just like it!
13:33
March 30, 2021