Out Of The Bubble

Episode 7 preview with landscape photographer Margaret Soraya

An episode of Out Of The Bubble

Avatar
By Rachel Peru
Welcome to Out Of The Bubble hosted by Rachel Peru. Where you get to hear from amazing women over 40 who are embracing life and leaving a trail of inspiration along the way.
Available on 11 platforms
Ep.12 , Out of the Bubble with Rebecca Weef Smith, editor of Goldie magazine.
Welcome back to what will be the final episode of Series 1 and I can't believe how quickly that time has gone.  This week I am joined by the inimitable Rebecca Weef Smith who is not only the editor of Goldie magazine but you can add positive psychology fashion researcher, counsellor & coach, stylist, writer, speaker and pro ageing activist to the list. We find out what it's like to set up a printed magazine in your 50's, where her passion and drive comes from, her refreshing approach to ageing and so much more. Rebecca talks openly and honestly and left me feeling inspired and motivated, with lots of food for thought. Favourite music at the moment? Pull Up To The Bumper by Grace Jones. If you've not seen the short video yet of Grace strutting down the catwalk recently for Tommy Hilfiger then it's a must. What a woman!  https://youtu.be/oWYI5h-lutM Inspiring book-  I'm currently reading Ashton Applewhite's books. Ashton is a writer and activist, tackling ageism in society. This Chair Rocks would be a great one of hers to start off with. Who inspires you? My mother,  she's always been an incredible woman. She has dementia now and it's taken me that long to appreciate her. To keep up to date with everything Rebecca & Goldie magazine is up to you can follow on Instagram @goldie_magazine, Twitter @goldiemediauk and Facebook @Goldiemedia Please get in touch with any comments, I'd love to hear from you. Who inspires you? Who would you like to listen to next? You can leave a direct message on the anchor ap. or email rachelperumodel@gmail.com. If you're listening through iTunes don't forget to hit the review button too! You can also find me over on Instagram @rachelperu1 That's it for now and I will be back after a short break with Series 2 and a load more inspirational women to share. In the meantime........ Keep being fabulous!  (Background music credited to Scott Holmes-Our Big Adventure)
42:49
March 31, 2019
Preview of Ep.12 , Out of the Bubble, with Rebecca Weef Smith, founder of Goldie magazine.
Sneaky peek at Ep.12 when I am joined by the inimitable Rebecca Weef Smith who is not only the editor of Goldie magazine but you can add positive psychology fashion researcher, counsellor & coach, stylist, writer, speaker and pro ageing activist to the list. We find out what it's like to set up a printed magazine in your 50's, where her passion and drive comes from, her refreshing approach to ageing and so much more. Rebecca talks openly and honestly and left me feeling inspired and motivated, with lots of food for thought.
02:30
March 29, 2019
Ep11. Out of the Bubble with Nancy Zeffman & Eileen Willet , founders of Cucumber Clothing
Latest episode of Out Of The Bubble with Nancy Zeffman and Eileen Willett, founders of Cucumber Clothing. Cucumber clothing launched in 2017 , providing cool looking loungewear and nightwear guaranteed to keep your body cool without the sweats, mixing high tech and luxury fabrics.  We talk about building a new business in your fifties. Mixing friendship and business, how they feel about ageing and how they find important time for themselves. If you are in need of some starting a new business inspiration then this ones for you!  Motivating music Eileen- Anything by Carole King so I've chosen I Feel The Earth Move Nancy- Just The Way You Are by Billy Joel Inspiring book-  Nancy-Anything written by Canadian Roberston Davies Eileen- To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee Who inspires you?  Eileen-  "My parents. My mother taught me about kindless and love and my father showed me how to be ambitious, true to yourself and working hard and never giving up". Nancy- "My children. They are all driven, just watching them grow up and now start their own careers and do amazing things and I tin do you know what if you can do it why can't I do it". If you would like to know more about Cucumber clothing you follow them on Instagram and Facebook @cucumberclothing or Twitter @CucumberClothUK . www,cucumberclothing.com.  Please get in touch with any comments on the Anchor ap or www.rachelperumodel.com. If listening via Itunes it woud be great if you could leave a review too! You can also find me on instagram @rachelperu1 (Background music credited to Scott Holmes- Our Big Adventure)
29:53
March 27, 2019
Preview of Ep.11 Out of the Bubble with Nancy Zeffman & Eileen Willet, founders of Cucumber Clothing
Coming up on this weeks interview with Nancy Zeffman and Eileen Willett from Cucumber Clothing we talk about building a new business in your fifties. Mixing friendship and business, how they feel about ageing and how they find important time for themselves. If you are in need of some starting a new business inspiration then this ones for you! Full episode available Monday 18th March.
02:21
March 14, 2019
Episode 10 with stylist Nicky Hambleton Jones, founder of NHJ Style.
 Episode 10 with the super stylish Nicky Hambleton Jones. Nicky is the founder of NHJ Style, celebrity stylist and lots will remember her from CH4 series 10 Years Younger. We talk about changing careers in her thirties, what Nicky thinks about the change in attitudes to ageing and how she is embracing life as she heads towards 50.   Favourite song?- Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol Inspiring book- A Woman of Substance by Barbara Taylor Bradford Who inspires you?-  People who achieve extraordinary things. If you would like to know more about Nicky's styling services or are thinking of changing careers as a stylist you can find out more at www.nhjstyle.com and you can also follow her on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook @nhjstyle. Please get in touch with any comments on the Anchor ap or www.rachelperumodel.com. If listening via Itunes it woud be great if you could leave a review too! You can also find me on instagram @rachelperu1 (Background music credited to Scott Holmes- Our Big Adventure)
35:10
March 5, 2019
Preview of Ep.10 Out of the Bubble with top stylist Nicky Hambleton Jones.
Here's a sneak preview of Episode 10 with the super stylish Nicky Hambleton Jones. Nicky is the founder of NHJ Style, celebrity stylist and lots will remember her from CH4 series 10 Years Younger. We talk about changing careers in her thirties, what Nicky thinks about the change in attitudes to ageing and how she is embracing life as she heads towards 50. 
02:38
February 27, 2019
Episode 9 with Melissa Talago, founder of Glamoraks
When Melissa Talago decided to take some hours off and go out walking one weekend little did she know that it would spark a new passion in life and lead to her creating a global online community for women. We find out what it's like to climb Kilimanjaro, how Melissa approaches hurdles in life and she shares her love of getting out in to the fresh air with your walking boots on.   Favourite piece of music-  Elgar: Nimrod  Inspiring book- Roar by Cecelia Ahern  Inspired by -anyone who takes themselves out of their comfort zone and tries something different.  Visit www.glamoraks.com for more information and you can find Melissa on Instagram @glamoraks and Twitter @melissatolago  Please leave any comments over on the Anchor.ap, I'd love to hear from you! You can also email rachelperumodel.com and leave feedback over on itunes. You can also follow me on Instagram @rachelperu1  (Background music credited to Scott Holmes- Our Big Adventure)
28:26
February 18, 2019
Preview of Ep.9 Out of the Bubble, with Melissa Talago, founder of Glamoraks.
  When Melissa Talago decided to take some hours off and go out walking one weekend little did she know that it would spark a new passion in life and lead to her creating a global online community for women. We find out what it's like to climb Kilimanjaro, how Melissa approaches hurdles in life and she shares her love of getting out in to the fresh air with your walking boots on. Full episode 9 with Melissa Talago available Monday 18th February.
02:12
February 13, 2019
Episode 8: Out Of The Bubble with fashion designer Anna Scholz
This week I chat with the super talented plus size fashion designer Anna Scholz , www.annascholz.com. We find out what started Anna’s passion for design, where her fabulous confidence comes from and what keeps her motivated.  I am sure some of Anna's confidence and energy will not fail to rub off on you. Favourite music - anything by Prince - Purple Rain.   Inspiring book- Memoirs Of a Geisha by Arthur Golden. Inspired by Mexican artist Frida Kahlo You can find Anna over on Instagram @annascholz Twitter @Anna_Scholz and to keep up to date with all of Anna's fashion collections Instagram and Facebook @annascholzfashion, www.annascholz.com Please get in touch with any comments on the Anchor ap or www.rachelperumodel.com. If listening via Itunes it woud be great if you could leave a review too! You can also find me on instagram @rachelperu1 (Background music credited to Scott Holmes- Our Big Adventure)  
43:19
February 3, 2019
Preview of Episode 8 with fashion designer Anna Scholz.
This week I chat with super talented plus size fashion designer Anna Scholz. We find out what started Anna's passion for design, where her fabulous confidence comes from and what keeps her motivated. I am sure some of Anna's confidence and energy will not fail to rub off on you.
01:54
January 31, 2019
Episode 7 with landscape photographer Margaret Soraya
This weeks guest is a self confessed introvert and amazing landscape photographer Margaret Soraya. Margaret tells us what life is like as a  photographer living in an idyllic village by Loch Ness in Scotland. We talk about her journey, the beauty in travelling solo and following your passion. You can't fail to come away feeling calmer and inspired by this lady. Favourite song-Make Your Own Kind Of Music by Cass Elliot Inspiring book-Quiet by Susan Cain Inspired by- American writer and lecturer Susan Cain To see more of Margaret's beautiful photography you can find her on instagram @margaretsoraya and her website www.quietlandscapes.co.uk Please get in touch with any comments over on the Anchor.ap or email  rachelperumodel@gmail.com. You can also leave feedback over on Itunes.  You can find me on instagram @rachelperu1 or www.rachelperumodel.com (Background music credited to Scott Holmes-Our Big Adventure)  
34:10
January 20, 2019
Episode 7 preview with landscape photographer Margaret Soraya
 This weeks guest is a self confessed introvert and amazing landscape photographer Margaret Soraya. Margaret tells us what life is like as a photographer living in an idyllic village by Loch Ness in Scotland. We talk about her journey, the beauty in travelling solo and following your passion. You can't fail to come away feeling calmer and inspired by this lady. 
02:21
January 16, 2019
Episode 6 Out Of The Bubble with Jacynth Bassett, founder of The-bias-cut.com
This week I chat with Jacynth Bassett founder of The-Bias-Cut.com. We find out why at 26 years old Jacynth is so passionate about fighting ageism in the fashion industry alongside some tips on how to take steps to regain your fashion confidence.  Inspiring song- All I do is win by DJ Khaled Favourite books- Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte & Amy Poehler's Yes Please Inspiring people- Jacinth's mum Marilyn and Natalie Massenet You can follow Jacynth on Instagram @the_bias_cutcom Facebook @the-bias-cut.com and Twitter @the_Bias_Cutcom and check out www.the-bias-cut.com on line store for lots of fashion inspiration. Please get in touch with any comments on the Anchor.ap or you can email me rachelperumodel@gmail.com I would love it if you could leave any feedback over on Itunes too! You find me on Instagram @rachelperu1 www.rachelperumodel.com (Background music credited to Scott Holmes-Our Big Adventure)
36:30
January 6, 2019
Episode 6 Preview with Jacynth Bassett (the_bias_cut.com)
Here's a sneak preview of Episode 6 with Jacynth Bassett founder of The-Bias-Cut.com helping fight ageism in the fashion industry and helping give women in midlife their fashion confidence back. Don't miss out! Available Monday 7th January.
02:03
January 2, 2019
Episode 5 with former athlete and Olympic Champion Jenny Stoute (@gorgeousfifties)
This week I chat with former athlete and Olympic champion Jenny Stoute. Some might also remember Jenny as Rebel in the Gladiators television programme. We talk about her career journey, how she’s tackling midlife, embracing grey hair, finding love in midlife and a new turn in her career as a model. Jenny has such enthusiasm for life you can't help but feel inspired after talking with her. Favourite song- The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill Inspiring book- The Vortex by Esther & Jerry Hicks Inspired by Prince Harry and Meghan You can follow Jenny on instagram @gorgeousfifties Please get in touch with any comments on the Anchor.ap or you can email rachelperumodel@gmail.com I would love it if you could leave feedback over on Itunes too! You can also find me on Instagram @rachelperu1 (Background music credited to Scott Holmes-Our Big Adventure)
37:39
December 23, 2018
Episode 5 preview with former athlete and Olympic Champion Jenny Stoute (@gorgeousfifties)
Here's a sneak preview of Episode 5 with former athlete and Olympic champion Jenny Stoute. We talk about her incredible career path, including her time as Rebel in Gladiators to her latest journey into modelling, after winning the Women & Home magazine model competition inconjunction with JD Williams. Jenny has such an infectious enthusiasm for life it's hard not to be left feeling inspired.
02:26
December 19, 2018
Episode 4 with Author Imogen Clark (Imogenclarkathome)
This we talk with Imogen Clark who began a new career writing in her fifties and has just secured a three book deal with Amazon publishers. We find out about her journey, new found confidence in midlife and stepping out of your bubble. Favourite motivational music Handels Messiah Chorus Motivating book 'Playing BIg' by Tara Mohr Inspired by J.K.Rowling You can follow Imogen at ImogenClark.com or you can find her on Twitter @Imogenclark and Facebook & Instagram @Imogenclarkathome Postcards From A Stranger The Thing About Clare are both available now from Amazon Please get in touch with any comments via the Anchor ap or via email rachelperumodel@gmail.com You can also find me on Instagram @rachelperu1 (Background music credited to Scott Holmes-Our Big Adventure)
36:22
December 9, 2018
Episode 4 preview with Author Imogen Clark (@Imogen_clark_at_home)
Here's a sneak preview of Episode 4 with Imogen Clark. We will be finding out how a mum of 4 began a journey into writing and now has a 3 book deal with Amazon at the age of 52. Don't miss out! Out Monday 10th December.
02:04
December 3, 2018
Episode 3 with American model Erin Green (itseringreen)
Catching up with American model Erin Green who aged 42 became the oldest contestant of Americas Next Top Model, making to the final 6. We talk about being a model in a youth obsessed industry, challenges and how Erin is inspiring and supporting the next generation of young girls. Favourite song- Girl On Fire by Alicia Keys Motivating book-The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman Inspired by- Michelle Obama You can follow Erin on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook @itseringreen. To find out more about the Twin Of A Kind foundation twinofakind.org Please get in touch with any comments on the Anchor Ap or email rachelperumodel@gmail.com. I would really love it if you can leave some feedback over on Itunes. You can also find me on Instagram @rachelperu1 (Background music credited to Scott Holmes-Our Big Adventure)
25:21
November 26, 2018
Episode 3 preview with Erin Green (itseringreen)
Here's a sneak preview of Episode 3 with American model Erin Green, who aged 42 became the oldest contestant of American Next Top Model. We talk about being a model in a youth obsessed industry, challenges and how Erin is inspiring and supporting the next generation of young girls.
02:06
November 23, 2018
Episode 2 with Zoe McNulty ( School Of Strut)
This weeks guest is Zoe McNulty body activist and headmistress of The School Of Strut. We talk about body confidence and the importance of unleashing your inner Beyonce. Favourite motivational song 'Chandelier' by Sia Recommended book 'Health At Every Size' by Linda Brown Inspired by Taryn Brumfiit, founder of The Body Image Movement'. www.bodyimagemovement.com You can follow Zoe over on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram @schoolofstrut or her website www.schoolofstrut.com Please get in touch with any comments via the Anchor ap or via email rachelperumodel@gmail.com . Don’t forget to leave feedback via Apple podcast. You can also follow me on instagram @rachelperu1 (Background music credited to Scott Holmes-Our Big Adventure)
33:17
November 11, 2018
Episode 2 preview with Zoe McNulty (SchoolOfStrut)
Here's a sneak preview of Episode 2 with Zoe McNulty from The School Of Strut). We will be talking about body confidence, dancing and Zoe's views on the health industry. Don't miss it! Out Monday 12th November.
00:57
November 7, 2018
Episode 1 with Jo Moseley (HealthyHappy50)
Join me on my first episode talking with Jo Moseley, some might know as HealthyHappy50. Where we hear all about Jo's rekindled love for exercise, challenges and mini adventures. One woman in her 50's who is definitely just getting started. Favourite motivational song 'This is Me' by Keala Settle from the Greatest Showman. Recommended book 'Playing Big' by Tara Mohr and anything by author Brene Brown. Inspired by Taryn Brumfitt, founder of the Body Image Movement. For more information about this podcast including photographs please visit www.rachelperumodel.com You can follow Jo over on Instagram and Twitter at HealthyHappy50 or on her website www.healthyhappy50.com Please get in touch with any comments via the anchor.fm ap or via email rachelperumodel@gmail.com. You can also find me on Instagram Rachelperu1 (Background music credited to Scott Holmes-Our Big Adventure)
34:52
October 27, 2018
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!