Skip to main content
PeachBasket

PeachBasket

By Voice of the Fan!
Dedicated to FansFirst NBA basketball opinions, discussion and debate. If you're a fan of the NBA then give us a listen cause so are we!
Listen on
Where to listen
Breaker Logo

Breaker

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

Run it back! NBA Week in Review 8/15/2020

PeachBasket

Run it back! NBA Week in Review 8/15/2020

PeachBasket

1x
Run it back! NBA Week in Review 8/15/2020
1. Did the Suns get a bad deal after going 8-0 in the Bubble and still missing out on the playoffs? 2. Damian Lillard was the Bubble MVP, but was there a better choice? 3. Review of a very exciting week in NBA basketball 4. Western Conference playoff predictions (One upset special!)
26:30
August 16, 2020
Run it back: NBA Week in Review!
What is the bigger Bubble surprise The Suns going 4-0 (so far) or the Grizzlies at 1-3? Was the Nets victory over the Bucks a precursor of what's to come in terms of upsets and the thought that "anyone can beat anyone else in the Bubble", or was it a weird aberration? Should we be worried about Bubble 'Bron? In the four Bubble games he is shooting 43% from the field, 27% from three and, most staggering, averaging under 20ppg coming in at 19ppg. Rapid-fire list of questions where you can't elaborate, only provide a one-word answer.
26:30
August 14, 2020
We get to actually recap real NBA basketball games!!!
Recapping Lakers & Clippers scrimmages, what surprised us, what concerns us and who is our favorite LA team to win it?
29:54
July 29, 2020
Players leaving the bubble, snitchers snitching and BOLD predictions!
Who means more to their team, Trez or Zion? Who is the most likely suspect that ratted out Dwight Howard? A BOLD prediction about the Lakers remaining eight games.
24:22
July 21, 2020
We discuss the NBA Bubbles and disagree with B/R on how the #1 player in the Association is!
Gianni and Jose were shocked when Tony told us his pick for #1 player in the Association. There were literal gasps! We also discuss the potential second NBA Bubble and generally lament how ready we are to talk about BASKETBALL again!
31:53
July 13, 2020
The NBA Orlando Bubble playoff rules, anonymous hotline
In a 100+ page document the NBA presented the rules and regulations for all NBA players and staff invited to the NBA Orlando Bubble playoffs. They include lots of rules and an anonymous hotline. What could go wrong? Jose and Gianni, writers at LA PeachBasket discuss. 
23:32
June 22, 2020
NBA Playoffs, rosters and asterisk...
LA PeachBasket writers Jose and Tony talk the upcoming NBA Orlando Bubble playoffs. Specifically, what the rosters might look like and if the winner will have to carry around an asterisk
37:46
June 22, 2020
NBA Orlando Bubble Playoffs - Who takes the 8th spot in the West?
LA PeachBasket writers Jose and Gianni discuss the NBA Orlando Bubble Playoffs. Who takes the 8th spot in the West and more
32:32
June 22, 2020
We discuss possible playoff formats for the 2020 NBA season
This was an extra conversation our panel had around possible playoff panels. This was before the NBA accounted it had made their decision (pending approval later today, June 4 - which is expected). We discussed our opinions on the right approach for the NBA to take. Check to see which one of us was right!
10:49
June 4, 2020
2020 NBA Western Conference Playoff Predictions - Part II
What if the NBA Playoffs started tomorrow with the teams seeded according to their record when play was suspended? That is the hypothetical Daniel Romo wrote about and the predictions we debate. The panel includes Holden Hartle, Tony Yashar and the author Daniel Romo. Link to the original article is here: https://www.lapeachbasket.com/2020/05/nba-western-conference-playoff.html
20:22
June 1, 2020
2020 NBA Western Conference Playoff Predictions
What if the NBA Playoffs started tomorrow with the teams seeded according to their record when play was suspended? That is the hypothetical Daniel Romo wrote about and the predictions we debate. The panel includes Holden Hartle, Tony Yashar and the author Daniel Romo.   Tony was calling from out of the country which explains the choppiness of his replies.   Link to the original article is here: https://www.lapeachbasket.com/2020/05/nba-western-conference-playoff.html
30:22
May 26, 2020