PFN Draft Insiders

College coaches on the hot seat, latest on 2020 NFL Draft Prospects, and CFB review

An episode of PFN Draft Insiders

By PFN Draft Insiders
About
Join Andy Herman and Tony Pauline as they give you all the inside information on the NFL Draft.
More places to listen
Join Andy Herman and Tony Pauline as they give you all the inside information on the NFL Draft.
www.profootballnetwork.com

More places to listen

NFL Week 14 Rookie Review, Latest on Freddie Kitchens, and Championship Week Recap
In this week’s episode of PFN’s NFL Draft Insiders, Andy Herman and Tony Pauline break down the recent play of standout rookie receivers Darrius Slayton and A.J. Brown. Can they continue their rookie success beyond this year, and what did Tony think of them coming out of college? Tony also gives the latest on what he’s hearing about Baker Mayfield and the Cleveland Browns. A report on Pro Football Network on Thursday stated that there are differing opinions on head coach Freddie Kitchens between GM John Dorsey and owner Jimmy Haslam. Is Kitchens' job in danger? Pauline talked to several people connected to Cleveland, and it remains very much in the air. The conversation around the Browns, including Pauline's thoughts on QB Baker Mayfield, begins at the 14:25 mark and ends at 27:16. Tony and Andy also review Championship Week in College Football including the play of Badgers' receiver Quintez Cephus and Georgia quarterback Jake Fromm. Finally, they take a look at which underclassmen are declaring for the 2020 NFL Draft. One of the biggest ones? Utah State Aggies quarterback Jordan Love. Tune in for all of this and more on a brand new episode of PFN’s NFL Draft Insiders!
1:00:06
December 12, 2019
CFB Rivalry Week, Conference Championships, 2020 NFL Draft, NFL rookies, and more
In this week’s edition of PFN’s NFL Draft Insiders, Andy Herman and Tony Pauline discuss college football’s Rivalry Week. In addition, they look ahead to Championship Weekend and the big matchups that are taking place. As always, Pauline gives his 2020 NFL Draft Risers from this past week, and he also reviews several players who have announced their intentions to enter the draft in April. And speaking of the draft – what’s the latest with Alabama Crimson Tide quarterback Tua Tagovailoa? Herman and Pauline review the press conference with Tagovialoa and what it might mean. On the NFL side, they dive into the play of Detroit Lions rookie quarterback David Blough and Washington Redskins second year running Derrius Guice. It’s an exciting week of football and there is plenty of information scattered throughout the show. Don’t miss an all-new edition of NFL Draft Insiders!
44:52
December 6, 2019
College coaches on the hot seat, latest on 2020 NFL Draft Prospects, and CFB review
Andy Herman and Tony Pauline are back on an all new episode of Pro Football Network's NFL Draft Insiders. This week, they review the Ohio State vs. Penn State showdown and take a look at how Chase Young stacks up against some of the top edge rushers from recent drafts.  Plus, they review their Risers and Sliders from CFB Week 13 and Tony lets you know which three major college coaches could be on the hot seat with losses this week. You won't want to miss this week's edition of NFL Draft Insiders.
42:25
November 26, 2019
The latest on Tua Tagovailoa, Week 12 CFB Recap, and Tony's first mock draft
This week on the NFL Draft Insiders Podcast, Matt Cannata and Tony Pauline talk about the latest in the college football and NFL world. They begin with a look at two rookies who are making some noise in the NFL - Mecole Hardman and Kyler Murray. Both have landed in systems that are great for their skill set. How have they transitioned to the NFL and what might the future hold for them? We also take a look at Week 12 in college football and look ahead to Week 13. Who performed well and what prospects should be watching this weekend? Tony gives a rundown of what to expect. The elephant in the room is Tua Tagovailoa and how his hip injury will affect his draft stock, if at all. Tony and Matt dive into the situation, looking at all of the different angles. We'll take you on the journey from now, through the Combine, and to the NFL Draft. There are lots of variables at play, and we talk about everything we are hearing in regards to his draft stock and where he may end up. Finally, we discuss Tony's first mock draft of the season, which was published Thursday morning on profootballnetwork.com. There are some surprises and some disappointments. But most of all? Tony has five quarterbacks being selected in the first round. Join us for all of this and more on this week's episode of Draft Insiders!
57:35
November 21, 2019
CFB Week 11, LSU vs. Alabama, NFL Rookies, Adam Gase, and a look at Week 12
This week on NFL Draft Insiders, Tony Pauline and Matt Cannata take stock of several NFL rookies and recap the LSU vs. Alabama game. They also look at some of Tony’s Risers and Sliders from Week 11 in college football and look ahead to Week 12. Finally, they also touch on some other NFL news with the most notable being the word that Adam Gase is returning as head coach of the New York Jets.
57:17
November 14, 2019
Alabama vs. LSU, CFB Weeks 10 and 11, NY Jets, and more
On this week's edition NFL Draft Insiders, Andy Herman and Tony Pauline hone in on the matchup between the Alabama Crimson Tide and LSU Tigers, better known as the battle between Tua Tagovailoa and Joe Burrow. The game, scheduled for November 9 at 3:30 PM, will feature the top two teams in the AP Top 25 Poll. Will the Tigers, marching in from Baton Rouge, be able to knock off the Crimson Tide? Or will Nick Saban and his army be able to hold off the number one ranked team? We also take a look back at Week 10 in college football and preview the biggest matchups to watch in Week 11. Which players have the most to gain heading into the 2020 NFL Draft and what players should we be watching this weekend? But going back to Alabama vs. LSU, there is a lot of chatter and media hype that this is the battle for QB1. Will this matchup at Bryant Denny Stadium really determine that? Will the winner of this game eventually march on to the College Football Playoff and National Championship game? We share our thoughts, but spoiler alert - one of us agrees and one of us disagrees. Plus, we take a look at scouting reports from some of the top rookie offensive linemen, including Elgton Jenkins and Dalton Risner. And of course, we look at this week's biggest Risers and Sliders as we slowly inch closer and closer to NFL Draft season. But, one tidbit that you won't want to miss is the inside information that Tony drops at the end of the podcast. Will Woody Johnson return to the New York Jets any time soon? He's been hearing some rumblings within league circles, and his return might be coming sooner than some people may think. It's a jam-packed episode that you won't want to miss!
57:35
November 7, 2019
NFL trade deadline, latest on NY Jets drama, and CFB Week 10
On this week’s edition PFN Draft Insiders, Andy Herman and Tony Pauline discuss the state of the New York Jets, a review of the NFL trade deadline, Ryan Finley starting at quarterback for the Cincinnati Bengals, and who Baylor head coach Matt Rhule could be coaching in 2020. Plus, we take a look at the injury to TCU offensive tackle Lucas Niang, a look back at the week that was in college football Week 9, and a look ahead to all of the CFB Week 10 action, including Wake Forest vs. NC State. It's a jam-packed episode that you won't want to miss!
43:52
October 31, 2019
2020 NFL Draft: The latest from CFB Weeks 8 and 9, and NFL trade deadline rumors
On this week’s edition PFN Draft Insiders, Andy Herman and Tony Pauline discuss the New England Patriots trading a second round pick for Mohamed Sanu and the sudden emergence of Chase Edmunds in Arizona. Other trades included Gareon Conley being sent to the Houston Texans and Emmanuel Sanders being sent from the Denver Broncos to the San Francisco 49ers. What other NFL trade deadline deals might be in the works as teams make a push towards the Super Bowl? Could Trent Williams and/or Melvin Gordon be on the move? The duo discusses what trade rumors they’ve been hearing from around the league and what general managers might be likely to pull the trigger. As always, Andy and Tony take a quick look back at Week 8 in college football and what lies ahead in Week 9. They review which players really saw their stock rise over the course of the past week, as well as who may have fallen based on their performance. Is Wake Forest pass rusher Carlos Basham a first round pick? Will he be staying in school? Tony Pauline explains what he’s been hearing around the scouting community. Plus, Tony has an update on Penn State WR KJ Hamler, who could be primed to enter the 2020 NFL Draft. Find out what it is, along with loads of other information, on this week’s edition of PFN Draft Insiders.
42:07
October 24, 2019
PFN Draft Insiders: NFL trades, CeeDee Lamb, and CFB Week 8
In this week's episode of PFN Draft Insiders, Andy Herman and Tony Pauline talk about the recent flurry of trades in the NFL, recap Week 7 in college football, look ahead to Week 8, and discuss which 2020 NFL Draft prospects to look out for this weekend. Former Jacksonville Jaguars cornerback Jalen Ramsey was traded to the Los Angeles Rams? What does this mean for both teams moving forward, and do we think it was a good trade for both teams? Are the Rams gearing up for another run at the Super Bowl? What other trades might go down before the NFL trading deadline? We dive in and take a look at the big picture. This past weekend, we saw a quarterback duel between Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes and Houston Texans quarterback Deshaun Watson. What are our thoughts on these two quarterbacks, and how have they improved coming out of college? On the flip side, Tennessee Titans QB Marcus Mariota and Tampa Bay Buccaneers QB Jameis Winston's careers seem to be going in completely the opposite direction after being selected 1 and 2 in the 2015 NFL Draft, respectively. Can either of them bounce back? Pivoting to college football, we discuss my Risers and Sliders heading into Week 8. One name to keep an eye on? Oklahoma Sooners WR CeeDee Lamb. He had an impressive performance and as I reported in the PFN Live Game Day Blog last weekend, he is expected to enter the NFL Draft in April. What does the remainder of the season hold for him? We discuss.  We also talk Alabama left tackle Alex Leatherwood, Oregon Ducks CB Justin Herbert, and Colorado Buffaloes QB Steven Montez.  Finally, we review last week's Michigan State vs. Wisconsin matchup and look ahead to the biggest games set to be played this Saturday. Don't miss all the inside info and analysis on an all-new Draft Insiders Podcast!
55:20
October 17, 2019
PFN Draft Insiders: Risers/Sliders, Jordan Love, Nate Stanley, & CFB Week 7
In this week's episode of PFN Draft Insiders, Andy Herman and Tony Pauline discuss two quarterbacks who struggled this past weekend. This includes Utah State's Jordan Love vs. the LSU Tigers and Iowa's Nate Stanley vs. the Michigan Wolverines. Tune in to hear our thoughts regarding these two quarterbacks and what this means for their draft stock. We also discuss the play of some young NFL receivers and the firing of Washington Redskins (now former head coach) Jay Gruden. On the college football side, we discuss my Risers and Sliders heading into Week 7. One name to keep an eye on? Florida EDGE rusher Jonathan Greenard. To wrap up the show, we review some of my matchups to watch in College Football Week 7. Who should you be watching out for this weekend and what players have the chance to increase their draft stock? Tune in to hear all of this and more on this week's edition of PFN Draft Insiders.
1:00:28
October 10, 2019
NFL Draft: Rumblings of Jordan Love being QB1, Jalen Ramsey, and CFB Week 6
On this week's episode of PFN Draft Insiders, Andy Herman & Tony Pauline discuss the latest buzz surrounding Jalen Ramsey and the Jacksonville Jaguars - find out which two teams are pushing hardest for the star cornerback.  Plus a look at Jordan Love and his updated draft status heading into a big matchup with LSU. Could Love be the top quarterback drafted in 2020? According to some in the NFL scouting community, there's a growing train of thought that it may very well happen. Finally, Tony and Andy look forward to the biggest matchups to keep an eye on this week in college football. Don't miss it!
51:42
October 3, 2019
NFL rookies making an impact, risers and sliders from NCAA Week 4, and a look ahead to Week 5
This week on the PFN Draft Insiders Podcast with Tony Pauline, we talk a mix of both NFL and NCAA College Football. We kick things off with a discussion around several NFL rookies - Daniel Jones, Kyle Allen, Josh Jacobs, and Devin Bush. We also touch on two second-year players - Jaire Alexander and Baker Mayfield - who are having contrasting seasons. While Alexander is playing at a high level right now, Mayfield is the complete opposite and has struggled out of the gate. Looking back on Week 4 of the college football slate, we discuss several risers and sliders. Among the risers are C Tyler Biadasz from Wisconsin, LB Akeem Davis-Gaither from Appalachian State, and TE Jake Breeland from Oregon. The biggest slider? TE Jared Pinkney from Vanderbilt. We continued with our Week 4 recap by looking back at several games and how players helped or hurt their draft stock. This includes Notre Dame vs. Georgia, Tennessee vs. Florida, and Cal vs. Ole Miss.  Finally, we look ahead to Week 5 on the college football slate and preview several matchups that will feature some players to watch for. This slate includes the Ole Miss defensive line prospects vs. Alabama, the Kansas State cornerbacks vs. Tylan Wallace and Oklahoma State, and the Mississippi State defensive ends vs. the Auburn offensive tackles. Join us for all of this and more on this week's edition of PFN Draft Insiders.
50:15
September 26, 2019
The latest inside info around the NFL, CFB risers and sliders, and Week 4
On today's show, Andy Herman & Tony Pauline dive into some NFL storylines, including the performance of the 0-2 New York Jets, the struggles of Chicago Bears quarterback Mitch Trubisky, and the Pittsburgh Steelers trading for former Miami Dolphins first-round pick Minkah Fitzpatrick. We also do a deep dive into some of the NFL Draft's biggest risers and sliders following week three of college football. And of course, we look ahead to the best matchups coming up this weekend, including an epic Georgia-Notre Dame matchup on Saturday night. Be sure to tune in for all of that and much more on this week's edition of PFN Draft Insiders! 
54:04
September 20, 2019
NFL Draft: CFB Week 2 Risers & Fallers; NFL Week 1 Recap
On this week's episode of PFN Draft Insiders, Tony Pauline & Andy Herman review some risers and fallers from Week Two in college football and as always, preview the biggest matchups to look ahead to for this week's slate of college football games. How will the performances of players thus far affect the 2020 NFL Draft? Pauline brings the latest on his own grades and what he's already hearing around the league. In addition, they take a look back at Week One of the NFL, including the Miami Dolphins embarrassing loss to the Baltimore Ravens, Gardner Minshew's surprising debut, and the two games that took them a little by surprise.
54:25
September 12, 2019
PFN Draft Insiders: Week 1 College Football Review + Clowney/Tunsil Trades
Andy Herman and Tony Pauline are back to discuss everything that's happened in the past week including some of the top college football matchups, as well as the trades of Laremy Tunsil and Jadaveon Clowney. They also look ahead to week two in college football and some of the key players and matchups to watch this weekend. Plus a quick look at Bears/Packers and their Super Bowl predictions. Don't miss it!
56:04
September 9, 2019
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!