Project: Shadow

676- DC Universe Titans Review

An episode of Project: Shadow

Avatar
By Charlie Dorsett
Every day, we reveal unseen wonder in music, movies, tv shows, books, and comics. My name is Charlie and I write Science Fiction and Fantasy novels as C. E. Dorsett. As a writer and a trans, gay person, I dig into these stories from different angles to find the heart of the subject. I would love you to join me.
Available on 12 platforms
What is Project Shadow
Let's talk about the community we could build together.
29:20
March 22, 2019
Disney, the benevolent dark lord of all childhoods
Charlie discusses Disney's ownership of Fox's IP and the concepts of monopoly and cultural hegemony, and whether or not those ideas even matter, then focuses on the real problem, the number of hours in a day.
31:10
March 21, 2019
Is Netflix's The Order Any Good
Charlie tries to explain why anyone who hasn't seen The Order on Netflix, should watch it. It is a strange journey through a stranger series that almost has to be seen to be believed.
30:39
March 20, 2019
Are Favorite or Classic Shows the new Genre
Charlie discusses the nature of the various show shaped vacuums that we are looking for something to fill.
32:18
March 19, 2019
Star Trek Discovery Project Daedalus Discussion
Charlie discusses the episode Project Daedalus of Star Trek Discovery touching on the topic of Airium, the New Humans, and what is possible going to happen next.
31:36
March 18, 2019
The Federation, The Empire, and the Union, but why
Why does the The Federation, The Empire, or the Union exist? Charlie discusses interstellar governance in sci-fi.
29:47
March 15, 2019
Finding Representation
Charlie discusses representation and what it means and how the lack of it affects the characters and stories we write.
31:01
March 14, 2019
Trailer 2019
Every day, we reveal unseen wonder in music, movies, tv shows, books, and comics.  My name is Charlie and I write Science Fiction and Fantasy novels as C. E. Dorsett. As a writer and a trans, gay person, I dig into these stories from different angles to find the heart of the subject. I would love you to join me. 
00:23
March 13, 2019
Story and Game Mechanics
Charlie discusses how game mechanics can help a writer and a fan understand a world, using examples like Full Metal Alchemist, Star Trek Discovery, and Harry Potter.
31:03
March 13, 2019
Let's talk about Captain Marvel
Charlie discuses the Captain Marvel movie and why you should go see it.
30:30
March 12, 2019
Star Trek Discovery- If memory serves discussion
Charlie discuses the latest Star Trek Discovery, If memory serves, focusing on The Talosians, Vina, Spock, Hugh, and Section 31.  All Hail Sarky Saru.
31:05
March 11, 2019
Canon- The Tie that Binds
Charlie discusses how some fans wield canon as a hammer to quash the fun and enjoyment of others.
29:09
March 8, 2019
The Orville, Identity and Humor
Charlie discusses seasons 1 and 2 of The Orville
31:52
March 7, 2019
Be Creative for its own sake
Charlie discusses what it takes to be a writer and why you should and shouldn't write.
31:48
March 6, 2019
The Magical World of The Dragon Prince
Charlie discusses season 1 and 2 of Netflix's The Dragon Prince.
31:04
March 5, 2019
Star Trek Discovery Light and Shadows Review
Charlie discusses the most recent episode of Star Trek Discovery, Light and Shadows.
31:41
March 4, 2019
Princess Rescue Squad
After watching Ralph Breaks the Internet, Charlie got the idea for Princess Rescue Squad, the Superhero Disney Princess Team.
30:28
March 1, 2019
Delving Into the Spider-Verse
Charlie discusses Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse.
30:23
February 28, 2019
Writing in Hard Times
Charlie discusses how to be creative when hardship comes into our lives.
30:06
February 27, 2019
Building a Galaxy
Charlie discusses world building on a galactic scale and the many considerations that go into it.
30:11
February 26, 2019
Let's talk about Star Trek Discovery The Sounds of Thunder
Charlie discusses Star Trek Discovery The Sounds of Thunder and who the Red Angel might be.
32:40
February 25, 2019
Betraying Trust
Charlie discusses what Jussie Smollet did, how it effects the community, and what we need to do now.
30:33
February 22, 2019
The Umbrella Academy is everything Titans wanted to be
Charlie reviews The Umbrella Academy season 1 and compares it with Titans.
30:22
February 21, 2019
Writing Representation and the Market
Charlie discusses LGBTQIA+ representation from the perspective of a writer amd fan.
33:20
February 20, 2019
Let's Talk about the Crimes of Grindelwald
Charlie discuses the elements of Fantastic Beasts The Crimes of Grindelwald, which was fine. Not good, not terrible, just fine.
31:53
February 19, 2019
What have you done, Star Trek part 2- Saints of Imperfection
Charlie discusses the latest episode of Star Trek Discovery, Saints of Imperfection, and the mixed feelings it brought up.
31:37
February 18, 2019
Star Wars The Clone Wars Malevolence Cycle
Charlie discuses the episodes Rising Malevolence, Shadow of Malevolence, and Destroying Malevolence.
31:32
February 15, 2019
Why Space Opera is so much fun
Charlie discusses the purpose of genre and the varieties of Space Opera.
30:08
February 14, 2019
Writing, Wondering, and Wandering
Charlie discusses life, the future of the podcast, and the possibility for a fiction podcast.
30:15
February 13, 2019
2019 Grammy Awards
Charlie discusses the winners of the 2019 Grammy Awards
34:09
February 12, 2019
Star Trek Discovery An Obol for Charon Review
Charlie discusses the events of Star Trek Discovery An Obol for Charon and how it continues the reboot of the series.
32:42
February 11, 2019
How Ahsoka, Rotta, and Ziro changed Star Wars forever
Charlie continues our discussion of Star Wars The Clone Wars with a focus on the movie and the additions of Ahsoka, Ziro, and Rotta into the politics of the galaxy.
29:55
February 8, 2019
How I learned to write by the seat of my pants
Charlie discusses writing, outlining, and why slap-dash is a great way to write a novel.
31:06
February 7, 2019
699- Resist Within Temptation
Charlie discusses Kerli's Shadow Work, Within Temptation's Resist, and Puppy's The Goat.
30:24
February 6, 2019
698- Am I the only one who missed the hype
Charlie discusses the lack of any exciting trailers from the game that dare not speak its name. Is the age of hype over?
30:41
February 5, 2019
697- Star Trek Discovery Point of Light Review
Charlie discusses Star Trek Discovery season 2 episode 3, Point of Light, and why they need to let go of season 1.
31:26
February 4, 2019
696-Are Comics and Comic Book Movies for Kids
Charlie discusses whether or not we have to stop loving the things we did when we were children and whether something has to have nudity, profanity, excessive violence, and gore to be good.
31:46
February 1, 2019
695- Justice for Jussie
Charlie discusses the attack on Jussie Smollett and how we need to stand united against hate. Update: Now we know this episode is based on a lie. See episode 711 for more on the aftermath.
31:11
January 31, 2019
694- You are all different in the Force
Charlie begins our discussion of Star Wars The Clone Wars with a focus on Yoda's comment to the clones that they are all different and distinct in the Force.
31:23
January 30, 2019
693- How to continue a series that ended
Charlie discusses what it takes to make a follow up to a completed series.
32:59
January 29, 2019
692- Star Trek Discovery New Eden Review
Charlie and Brian discuss Star Trek Discovery season 2 episode 2, New Eden.
38:19
January 28, 2019
691- Why don't I care about Punisher season 2
Charlie discusses the issues with the second season of the Punisher.
30:29
January 25, 2019
690- The Hardest Thing for a Writer to do
Charlie discusses the way a writer or other creative should organize their business.
30:13
January 24, 2019
689- Where is all the fantasy media
Charlie discusses why the media industry doesn't understand the fantasy genre and why they don't make more fantasy shows.
30:16
January 23, 2019
688- How George Lucas made a perfect Star Wars Prequel
Charlie discusses the Clone Wars.
30:30
January 22, 2019
687- Star Trek Discovery Brother Review
Charlie discusses the first episode of season 2 of Star Trek Discovery, Brother.
32:29
January 21, 2019
686- Section 31 and the Future of Star Trek
Charlie discuses the future of Star Trek Discovery, the new Picard series, and the Section 31 spinoff.
30:33
January 18, 2019
685- The Reboot of the Supermen
Charlie discusses the new DC animated film, The Reign of the Supermen.
30:05
January 17, 2019
684- Spiderman Far Far from Spoilers
Charlie discusses the new Spiderman Far from Home Trailer.
31:17
January 16, 2019
683- Goodbye Alara
Charlie discusses the first 3 episodes of The Orville and the mystery about what happened to Alara.
30:45
January 15, 2019
682- Is Acid Storm the first Genderfluid Transformer
Charlie reviews season 1 of Transformers Cyberverse and the possiblity that Acid Storm in Genderfluid.
30:11
January 14, 2019
681- Star Trek and Mandate for Content
Charlie discusses some of the problems with CBS All Access and Star Trek Discovery.
31:34
January 11, 2019
680- Harry Potter and the Memory of Youth
Charlie discusses how Harry Potter reminds us of the wonder of childhood and why we hold so tight to the series compared to Marvel, DC, Star Trek, and Star Wars.
29:46
January 10, 2019
679- Why are the Transformers so embedded in my heart
Charlie discusses how The Transformers forged some formative memories and connections.
30:09
January 9, 2019
678- Fantasy Races
Charlie discusses Fantasy Races and the problems of stereotypes.
33:05
January 8, 2019
677- 3 Below Part 1 Review
Brian and Charlie discuss the first part of 3 Below
33:51
January 7, 2019
676- DC Universe Titans Review
Charlie discusses the first season of Titans on DC Universe.
31:05
January 4, 2019
675- I am an Author, but does that matter
Charlie discusses Death of the Author as it relates to expanded universes and bonus web content. Is canon even worth classifying anymore?
33:18
January 3, 2019
674- Shows of 2018
Charlie discusses some of the best shows of the year, and why they are all on Netflix.
31:50
December 31, 2018
673- A Frustrating Year in Film
Charlies discusses the bes... (sigh) some movies that came out in 2018.
30:59
December 28, 2018
672- Top Tracks of 2018
Charlie discusses the best music of 2018, or at least the ones listened to most.
31:12
December 26, 2018
671- Santa and Heart of a Child
Charlie discusses Santa Claus and performative mythology.
29:19
December 24, 2018
670- Hellboy and the Death of the Idiosyncratic
Charlie discusses the first Hellboy trailer and how it looks like a cookie cutter superhero movie.
30:39
December 21, 2018
669- Venom and the Future of Film
Charlie discusses the glorious trash fire that is Venom.
31:12
December 20, 2018
668- Music, Memory, and Happiness
Charlie discusses Music, Nostalgia, and power of connecting with others.
30:17
December 19, 2018
667- Elseworlds or What the DCEU should have been
Charlie discusses the Arrowverse Elseworlds event, Batwoman, and Crisis on Infinite Earths.
33:15
December 18, 2018
666- Sympathy for the Devil
Charlie discusses the archetype of the Devil and how it has changed over time focusing on the works of Tolkien and Infinity War
30:49
December 17, 2018
665- Intellectual Property or Why none of our opinions really matter
Charlie discusses the relationship between fandom and the marketplace of ideas, and how our opinions have no correlation to corporate profits.
31:06
December 14, 2018
664- Finding the right words with DC and Marvel Movies
Charlie discusses editing and the need to find the right words and uses DC and Marvel movies to explain the process.
31:35
December 13, 2018
663- Some thoughts on Cicada, Flash, and the Arrowverse
Charlie discusses the CW Arrowverse up to Elseworlds
31:05
December 12, 2018
662- A Series of Unfortunate Monsters
Charlie discusses Within Temptation's upcoming tour, The Series of Unfortunate Events Trailer, and the Godzilla- King of the Monsters Trailer
32:31
December 11, 2018
661- Avenger and the End Game
Charlie discuses the Avengers Endgame trailer and what might happen in the movie.
33:43
December 10, 2018
660- Writing and the Imagination
Charlie discusses techniques for conquering writer's block and increasing creativity.
32:40
December 7, 2018
659- For the love of Fandom
Charlie discusses fandom and some of its toxic tendencies as well as things we can do to make fandom a better experience for everyone.
32:45
December 6, 2018
658- Captain Marvel and the MCU
Charlie discusses the Captain Marvel trailer and the possible problems Disney plus might present for the MCU.
31:48
December 5, 2018
657- The Chilling Review of Sabrina part 1
Brian and I discuss Part 1 of the Chilling Adventures of Sabrina.
46:29
December 4, 2018
656- Return of the Dead Tv Shows
Bewitched is coming back from the creator of Blackish. The Muppet Show is coming to the Disney streaming service. The Munsters are coming back again, but this time by Seth Meyers.
26:29
December 3, 2018
655- Missing Time and the War of Wrath
So... I went away for a bit. Brian read The Silmarillion. A brief review of Titans on DC Universe. The cost of streaming and the problems with the Netflix Marvel shows.
26:40
December 1, 2018
654- Diversity, Silence, and Anger
Addressing current events...
32:00
October 29, 2018
653- Nostalgia vs Inspiration.mp3
When creating something new, how do we make sure we are not just triggering nostalgia and actually making something that incorporates our inspirations into something our own.
41:56
October 24, 2018
652- Uncovering a Cover
I talk about how the process of making a cover for my draft fiction helps me focus the narrative and a bit about the future of the podcast.
25:50
October 19, 2018
651- Fantasy and the Problems of Essentialism
We need to be careful in our fiction and fandom not to think that every member of a gender or ethnic group are all the same. Embrace diversity. Oh, and what can't I call Hermione a wizard if I want?
26:49
October 18, 2018
650- All I want to do
Why are you listening? No, seriously, I really want to know. I want to add more philosophical and lit theory discussions to the podcast, and I would love to know what you think about that and if you are interested in it at all. Let's chat.
25:23
October 17, 2018
649- How would I reboot He-man and the Masters of the Universe
On today's episode, I go through what I would do if allowed to reboot He-man and the Masters of the Universe.
27:56
October 16, 2018
648- Star Wars Resistance Review, and a word about Chuck Wendig
Brian and Charlie review the first three episodes of Star Wars Resistance and talk a bit about the firing of Chuck Wendig.
1:08:11
October 15, 2018
647- Anxiety and the Will to Write
How to deal with anxiety, worry, and doubt as a creative person. We have to be honest about the dark things in the corners of our minds and how to break through to get things done.
26:10
October 12, 2018
646- Reclaiming Fandom
Fandom isn't just a performative act. It is something we can do alone and without speculating about future projects.
26:31
October 11, 2018
645- A Meditation on the Little Things
Let's take a break to find awe and enjoyment in the little things of life.
23:36
October 10, 2018
644- The Review that Fell to Earth (Doctor Who)
In this episode, Brian and I review the latest Doctor Who episode, "The Woman who fell to Earth."
45:01
October 9, 2018
643- Darkness is the absence of light
If you are one of those who has heard or said that we are living in the "darkest timeline" recently, then this episode is for you. We have to fight that feeling, and on today's episode, I explain my method.
20:47
October 8, 2018
642- The Mandalorian and the Hype of the Unknown
How is it that little to no information about a new Star Wars series can create this much conversation.
25:37
October 5, 2018
641- Just looking for an original sin
Wow, this is the 60th episode since moving the podcast to Anchor! So what do I want to talk about today? That nagging itch I have as a fan of fantasy fiction that I just can't find anything to scratch. What do we want now?
31:15
October 4, 2018
[Bonus Episode] Periscope, Writing, and Podcasting
This is the audio from a Periscope Audio Live stream. I might start doing more of these in the future. I am curious what you think of the idea. On this stream, we discuss Periscope, my current writing project, and podcasting.
26:54
October 4, 2018
640- An ant, a wasp, and a ghost fight in a car
Join Brian and Charlie for a conversation about Antman and Waso.
37:33
October 3, 2018
639- So, You want to be a writer
Why? You need to have a good reason to get you through the hard parts of the process. Let's talk about why I write and why you should too.
23:53
October 2, 2018
638- What if there is no winning
Learning to see beyond the problems of today to the goals of tomorrow.
25:32
October 1, 2018
637- Rage against the Unseen
We must find ways to discus the things we find problematic in fandom and media in a way that doesn't play into the worst trope about us. Join me as I talk through my experiences living in a red state and trying to discus problematic media
23:22
September 28, 2018
636- Napoleon and the Crimes of Grindelwald
I think I figured out what the Skull is in Leda's hands...
22:44
September 27, 2018
635- Is Blank is the new Blank
How this frame is useful and demeaning to the audience and why it is so common.
23:20
September 26, 2018
634- Bumblebee Within Temptation
Let's talk about the new Within Temptation video for The Reckoning and the new trailer for Bumblebee and Nostalgia
25:12
September 25, 2018
633- Unfolding a World
There is a strange way I think of my stories and I would like to share it with you.
20:41
September 21, 2018
632- When is Iron Fist season 3 starting
Let's talk about how Iron Fist season 2 addresses its critics and functions has an effective reboot of the series while using the existing continuity to get there.
32:36
September 20, 2018
631- Why representation matters
Why is it important that any minority is represented in media? I focus most on LGBTQ+ representation since I can speak to it from my own experience.
22:55
September 19, 2018
630- Let's talk about Solo
After watching it again, my opinions haven't changed.
34:17
September 18, 2018
629- First Thoughts on DC Universe
Is the service worth it? No, seriously, I'm asking...
29:49
September 17, 2018
628- Nanoprep 2018
So, National Novel Writing month is a month and a half away, it's time to get our prep started. Here is what I am doing. What are you doing?
22:28
September 14, 2018
627- Empty Buckets and the Infinite Font
Inspiration and the unhelpful metaphor of writer's block.
27:35
September 13, 2018
626- Fantasy, Worldbuilding, and the Interwebs
What is fantasy fiction online? Could worldbuilding make an interesting experience? Let's discuss.
25:02
September 12, 2018
625- The Lost Fire Prince
A deep dive into Zuko's character from Avatar: The Last Airbender. What would a movie trilogy based on him look like?
23:03
September 11, 2018
624- Raign in an Empire of our Own
A full album review of Born Again by Raign.
26:03
September 10, 2018
623- What does it mean to write online
When sharing a story on the internet, what is the best way to do it? Let's explore the question together.
25:13
September 7, 2018
622- Recapturing Wonder
Remember when everything was new and exciting? Is there a way we can get back to that feeling? Here are my experiences and things I have tried.
28:55
September 6, 2018
621- Everything was better when I was a kid
Let's look for the real heart of nostalgia. Why do we have such a strong connection with the media we loved as kids. I have a theory, and I haven't heard anyone else take this angle on it. I am curious what you think.
28:02
September 5, 2018
620- Aang or How I would remake The Last Airbender Movie
A deep dive into Avatar: The Last Airbender by looking at the character of Aang and how Book 1 could have been turned into a good movie. This episode was inspired by Folding Ideas' video, The Last Airbender https://youtu.be/3LlMdPmtVMI
33:21
September 4, 2018
619- Why are Conlangs important
How do conlangs (constructed languages) give us a deeper look into the worlds we love?
34:02
September 3, 2018
618- Dreadnought, My new Favorite Superhero
Brian and I review Dreadnought by April Daniels the BEST superhero book we have ever read, and we have read a lot. We warn before the spoilers start. If you haven't read this book, read it.
1:20:26
August 31, 2018
617- Indentity and the search for story
Progress update on Stone of Heaven and the challenge of writing a Trans character as someone who is figuring out their own Trans identity. This is the most personal episode I have ever done, if you know someone struggling with their gender identity, please share this with them.
34:36
August 30, 2018
616- Pixar vs Ghibli, Narrative Approach
A response to Karsten Runquist's video Pixar vs Ghibli https://youtu.be/KCGm0gd9ERM focusing on Kishotenketsu as a method for conceiving a story.
31:50
August 29, 2018
615- My Avatar isn't blue, unless sad or a waterbender
Let's talk about Avatar: The Last Airbender. This is an introduction to a new weekly series about the show that will continue every Tuesday.
32:37
August 28, 2018
614- Narrative style, difficulty, and Slime Rancher
How different types of narrative can alienate us and our readers. From GRR to Tolkien to Dracula, and even Slime Rancher, there are many ways to tell a story. Each one makes us feel different. Narrative style and voice has a lot to do with our experience of story.
35:09
August 27, 2018
613- The Anatomy of Story and Story Planner
How is your writing going? Today is an update on my writing with the ideas of kishotenketsu, John Truby, and how to use Story Planner.
29:59
August 24, 2018
612- Sharing is Caring
Rethinking how we interact with social media.
29:56
August 23, 2018
611- Building Communities of Curiosity
Authority is an illusion. We need to build our communities around curiosity and passion and not around leaders who have to pretend they know everything about everything.
26:52
August 22, 2018
610- Why is it difficult for some people to get into Fantasy Fiction
Through and exploration of Steven Universe, Harry Potter, Trollhunter, Lord of the Rings, and A Song of Ice and Fire, I discuss the what makes Fantasy such a different genre and how that makes it more difficult for some people to get into it.
32:46
August 21, 2018
609- Defiance: Music, Identify, and the Search for self
Coping with depression and dysphoria. The music of AViVA. Sound and Self-identity.
31:18
August 20, 2018
608- We need to talk about Star Wars Fandom
As a result of the current state of fandom, we need to unite against the fury infecting our community. Fans must never attempt to police the enjoyment of others. If someone loves what we love, celebrate with them. If someone loves something we don’t, let them be. No one has a right to tell others how to feel about any book, movie, album, or artist. We shouldn’t have to defend others, but we cannot tolerate this hate among our own. Fandom should celebrate what we love, and never tear down what others love. Build each other up, and always have the fun.
38:26
June 13, 2018
Look forward- Apr 26, 2018
Latest episode of Project: Shadow
04:33
April 27, 2018
Isolation, work, and fun. Apr 24, 2018
What doe is mean to be lonely?
09:48
April 25, 2018
A cold cold world Mar 26, 2018
Support what you love.
06:50
March 27, 2018
607- What did you do, Star Trek
How could Star Trek trip over two tropes with one character in invite my rage and sadness? Find out in this episode of SPOILER filled ranting.
43:52
January 26, 2018
607- What did you do, Star Trek
How could Star Trek trip over two tropes with one character in invite my rage and sadness? Find out in this episode of SPOILER filled ranting.
43:51
January 25, 2018
606- Unseen Judgements
The rage is real, and burning me up. • Unseen judgements • The curse of propriety
13:54
October 21, 2017
605- Running from the Devil
Running silent from the devil. • Is Lovecraft controlling the world?
06:20
October 7, 2017
604- Dark Labyrinth of Souls
Together, nothing can stand in our way! • Labyrinth of Souls has gone dark and psychedelic.
04:45
September 9, 2017
603- Hate is Weakness
We need to learn how to talk again. • Everyone is a special snowflake 😤😡 • A call to pity for the broken who hate • Hate is weakness
19:55
August 17, 2017
602- Game of Monkeys
Today is the 10th Anniversary of the Podcast! • Brian celebrates with me • Brian and I discuss Game of Thrones and a Monkey
34:56
August 8, 2017
601- Strange Days and Work
In a world gone mad.
05:00
August 4, 2017
P:S 600- We are X
It's almost been 10 years. • We are X review • Alien Covenant Review Part 1 • Alien Covenant Review Part 2: WTF Ridley Scott • The story is growing.
24:48
August 2, 2017
599- Silence = Nonexistence
The Worlds care less about logic than it does a good story. • Discrimination against LGBT is legal according to the Department of Justice. • Stand as a Community or Fall Individualy #LGBT 🏳️‍🌈
14:55
July 28, 2017
598- The Epic Step Spider 🕷
How the hell did that outlet get smashed? • The Epic of the step Spider • Have you seen Midnight, Texas? • I finished... oh my, the chaos 🤣
13:35
July 27, 2017
597- Add Violence and Trama
What a wonderful weekend! • Nine Inch Nails Adds Violence with a new EP • Less Than holds up a mirror to society. • The Lovers cries out for pain, pleasure, and oneness. • This Isn't the Place touc...
45:51
July 25, 2017
596- Star Trek v Star Wars
Today is about The Withering. • I don't think you understand Star Trek • The Mythological Heart of Star Trek and Star Wars • That Fandom don't Love you! • The Power and Joy of Fandom
26:11
July 22, 2017
595- Are you Living for Love?
About yesterday • #ripChester and the struggle to live. • To the Temple of love! It's Sisters of Mercy time • Love under the gun and the secret to life.
14:47
July 21, 2017
P:S 594- A Song for a Hot Day
The watch word of today is focus • In the fire, a dragon wings might fly.
05:53
July 20, 2017
P:S 593- Not Dead Yet
Thank you all for your support over the years. • Not dead yet. Mistaken identity and misinformation.
09:50
July 19, 2017
P:S 592- Nawas and Flow
Planning, plotting, and scheming. • Have you heard of Nawas? • Everything Right with Wrong by Nawas • The power of So Low • Nawas makes it work. • Who are you Nawas? • I need to get to more convers...
33:49
July 18, 2017
P:S 591-Of Hamburger and Power
And then the power went out. 😕 • 🍔The Epic Tale of the Hamburger 🍔 • So why was the hamburger upside down? 🍔
14:58
July 14, 2017
P:S 590- Demerit Badges
Project: Shadow Intro • The real first day back • The Return of the Demerit Badge?
10:23
July 13, 2017
P:S 589- The Voyage Home
On our way home. • Being Humble with the Amish and KendrIck • We are home.
07:15
July 12, 2017
P:S 588- #hamburger
Shore Leave is over! • Lars' Magical Pupes • Will you pay for Star Trek Discovery?
14:35
July 11, 2017
P:S 587- Pure Question
We are beings of pure question • How do you refuel? • 587- what do you do on vacation?
10:44
July 5, 2017
P:S 586- The Trip to Maryland
Project: Shadow Intro • Welcome to P:S 586 • We are now in Kentucky • Happy at Ashland, KY • We are in Maryland, good night
06:57
July 3, 2017
P:S is moving to Anchor
Project; Shadow is moving to Anchor!
02:28
June 30, 2017
P:S 585- That Last Jedi trailer tho...
Star Wars: The Last Jedi
11:23
April 15, 2017
P:S 584- Dear Media Critics
Writing is Empathy, Dear White People trailer, beware the media critic
15:56
April 14, 2017
P:S 583- Young Dumbledore and the Mountain Monsters
The Futility of Usefulness, Mountain Monsters is back, and Young Dumbledore
16:24
April 13, 2017
P:S 582- Olivier and the Cursed Child
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Imperium Galatica II, Classic Games, Shore Leave
20:40
April 12, 2017
P:S 581- Hela and the Magic Hammer
Brian and Charlie discuss the Thor: Ragnarok teaser and the Sense8 trailer, Charlie discusses The community of Fandom, the responsibility of content creators to their audience, and IDIC
35:07
April 11, 2017
P:S 580- Villainy, Evil, Weakness, and Fear
Learn to love your life, and remember, bullies are weak fearful men.
22:13
February 2, 2017
P:S 579- Can we talk... and Trollhunters.mp3
A discussion about the future of the podcast, and TrollHunters
34:35
January 9, 2017
P:S 578- The Voice of Reconnection
Write with your own voice, Lucasfilm sues Lightsaber academy, Will we discover Rey's parents in episode VIIm Copyright cases fanfic writers should know, Jessica Jones season 2 directed by women, The Reconnection Project.
40:45
October 25, 2016
P:S 577- Can we just start again please
Fandom is about what we love, so let's share the love.
24:24
July 25, 2016
P:S 576- Love is the revolution (my reaction to Orlando)
hate kills, love heals
31:31
June 14, 2016
P:S 575- Sick Mother Feather Tunes
Let's talk about music from Mother Feather, Andrew Watt, Train's WTF, and Mega Ran
25:22
June 8, 2016
P:S 574- Rebirths, reconnections and rewrites
Reconnecting is hard, Rebirth is awesome, and I am working on a rewrite of The Chain
35:25
June 7, 2016
P:S 573- Pivots, Pilots, and a Rogue One
We are returning to the old ways, and a breakdown of the Star Wars: Rogue One teaser
27:02
April 7, 2016
P:S 572- So Finn and Poe are a thing?
John Boyega seems to have changed his tune about Poe/Finn
30:43
February 18, 2016
P:S 571- Star Wars: The Force Awakens Review
We break down the new movie in spoiler filled detail.
1:46:55
December 18, 2015
P:S 570- Did we just find aliens?
Astronomers found something weird.
17:51
October 17, 2015
P:S 569- Solving the Imagination Deficit
If your imagination feels weak, just set a timer and create something.
21:10
October 15, 2015
P:S 568- Come out Shadowhunters
What is Shadowhunters and who is in it?
42:30
October 13, 2015
P:S 567- How to Kill Perfectionism dead
Perfectionism the the trick we use on ourselves to keep from doing anything.
21:23
October 13, 2015
P:S 566- Declared Human
Discussing the supreme court decision on Gay Marriage.
24:20
June 30, 2015
P:S 565- Seasons End and a Joy Division
What's on the way for Arrow and Flash, Crow updates.
29:17
March 18, 2015
P:S 564- Cobwebs, Dust, and a Meerkat
Be yourself, but let other people be themselves
33:58
March 17, 2015
P:S 563-Korrasami ride the turtle duck
HBO now coming in April for Apple, New Game of Thrones season 5 trailer, Dark Knight v Arrow vid trailer, and Korrasami ride a turtleduck for charity.
19:39
March 10, 2015
P:S 562- Of Angels and Inhumans
Harrison Ford in a plane crash, John Barrowman developes a miniseries based on the 49th Key, Did Raina become Naja on Agents of Shield, and Star Trek meets Metal
23:10
March 6, 2015
P:S 561- Wet Hot Vampire Slayer for the Rebels
New Netflix shows and schedule, Star Wars Rebels finale WTF and surprises and season 2, Claudia Black joins the Originals
28:05
March 5, 2015
P:S 560- Dark Dreams for Nanda Parbat
On this episode we discuss: What is Sense8. What would a good Crow reboot look like? WTF happened on Arrow at Nanda Parbat
45:03
March 3, 2015
P:S 559- Leonard Nimoy, Journey to Mount Seleya
A tribute to Leonard Nimoy, Saban's stupid Power Rangers Take down, Supergirl casting news, and Atom gets a series.
41:27
February 28, 2015
P:S 558- Agent Carter, Supergirl gets her man
Are they casting a Superman for the Supergirl TV series, and the Agent Carter finale.
36:19
February 27, 2015
P:S 557- Avenging a Dark Power Rangers
A second look at Man of Steel, 3 join the Avengers, A Dark Power Rangers fan film, a dirty Power Rangers Mashup, and prose poetry
00:00
February 25, 2015
P:S 556- Fandom, good God, what is it good for?
No more click bait. These are my confessions as a blogger and podcaster who burned out because I focused on traffic and not content, and what I intend to do about it.
35:15
February 24, 2015
P:S 555- Lost a Girl, found a Sphinx, Can we Crossplay now?
Doctor Who rocks, more Ventress, Kaijus rule
25:15
August 26, 2014
P:S 554- Fandom shame Franchise
A call for diversity, in praise of Cumberbatch the tiger, Star Wars ineptness rant, The Forums are back!
34:43
August 20, 2014
P:S 553- Go, go power people
The Normal Heart should win all the Emmys; Dominion, Deism, and the Rage of the Angels; Arrow episode changes its name; Go, go Power Rangers movie, thought on writing and women in fandom.
32:35
August 19, 2014
P:S 552- Robin Williams, in light and shadows
robin williams, galaxy quest, arrow, green arrow, the flash, wentworth miller, captain cold, michael dorn, star trek, michael bay, transformers
29:08
August 13, 2014
P:S 3- "Borders on the Edge of No Where"
Book stores, marketing and self promotion.
36:16
July 21, 2011
P:S 2- "5 Versions Up"
Our Solemn Hour Forum 5 Ideas for Our Solemn Hour Future of Fate's Harrow
30:33
June 10, 2011
P:S 1- "When is Our Solemn Hour?"
Our Solemn Hour Shore Leave When Giants Walked
17:04
June 7, 2011
P:SI #1 - Project: Shadow Informant Launches
News and Notes from the Project: Shadow Tumblr, and updates on the life and career of C.E. Dorsett
14:15
August 8, 2007
Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!
Anchor logo

Make your own podcast for free with Anchor!