Skip to main content
Radio Crystal Blue

Radio Crystal Blue

By DAN B. HERMAN
Freeform radio with music and news of indie/touring songwriters and bands. Twin Vision, veteran radio promoters, says Radio Crystal Blue is "...the longest-running adult alternative Internet station."
Listen on
Where to listen
Apple Podcasts Logo

Apple Podcasts

Breaker Logo

Breaker

Castbox Logo

Castbox

Google Podcasts Logo

Google Podcasts

Overcast Logo

Overcast

Pocket Casts Logo

Pocket Casts

RadioPublic Logo

RadioPublic

Spotify Logo

Spotify

Currently playing episode

Radio Crystal Blue 12/20/19 - Christmas Show - Part 1 of 2

Radio Crystal Blue

Radio Crystal Blue 12/20/19 - Christmas Show - Part 1 of 2

Radio Crystal Blue

1x
Radio Crystal Blue 6/11/21 part 1
Show #881 was published on 06/11/2021. Chicha Libre "Indian Summer" - Sonido Amazonico Luna - Sideshow By The Seashore - Penthouse The Breeders "Safari" -Safari Apples (In Stereo) "Stream Running Over" - The Discovery Of A World Inside The Moone  Pixies "Hang Wire" - Bossanova  Dick Dale "Unknown Territory" - Unknown Territory  ************** Ellis Paul "Drive In Movie" - Chasing Beauty CD www.ellispaul.com @ellispaul  Patty Griffin  "What Now" - s/t www.pattygriffin.com  Jesse Terry "Ghost Stories" - When We Wander CD www.jesseterrymusic.com @jessesterrymusic    Vance Gilbert "Another Great Day Above Ground" - Good Good Man CD www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert  Heather Pierson "Goodness Knows" - LInes And Spaces CD www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson   Meghan Cary  "My Life" - Sing Louder CD www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs   Katie Knipp "Gone To Town" - Nice To Meet You EP  www.katieknipp.com @katieknipp  Alex Lopez  "Mountain Rain"  Rising Up CD www.alexlopezmusic.com @lopezalexmusic ******************** Breakup Films  "Just Whenever" www.breakupfilms.com/epk  Modern Mimes  "Seek & Hide" - www.modernmimes.com   MJ Hibbett & The Validators "Can We Be Friends" - Still Valid CD www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett  Vini Vicious  "New York" www.facebook.com/ViniViciousBand/   Anything But Human   "Slave" www.anythingbuthuman.com @anythingbhuman Tesla Shamans  "Down On The Road" https://www.facebook.com/TeslaShamans Samas "Drink Alcohol"  https://www.facebook.com/SAMAS Determinated "Freedom"  https://www.facebook.com/Determinated Ritual Cloak  "Opaque Crater" - Divine Invasions   www.ritualcloak.com @ritualcloak ************************
02:27:46
June 12, 2021
Radio Crystal Blue 6/11/21 part 2
CD FOCUS: Putumayo World Cafe - Putumayo Records www.putumayo.com  This latest compilation from the esteemed world/jazz/blues label presents music fit for a cafe, complete with recipes by the same musicians featured within. On this program I aired:  Idan Raichel "Achshav Nish'Arnu Shney'nu"  Curly Strings "Mick Sa Murrad Mind"  ************************** Antigone Rising   "Magnolia On The Breeze" Whiskey & Wine, Volume 1  www.antigonerising.com   @antigonerising Deni Bonet "Palisades" - Bright Shiny Objects   www.denibonet.com @denibonet  Marc Berger "Long Way From Vixenburg" - Ride CD  www.marcbergermusic.com  @marcbergermusic   Jack Grace   "Here Comes The Breeze"- What A Way To Spend The Night   www,jackgrace.com   @jackgrace  Michele Hannon & One Blue Night "Livin' In Barroom Time" - Cheater's Waltz CD onebluenight.com @1Bluenightband Joselyn & Don  "Wayfarer's Son:"  - Soar CD  www.joselynwilkinson.com      Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys  "It Don't Make Sense" - Pickup Cowboy  jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd Ben Bedford "The Mule and The Horse"  The Hermit's Spyglass CD www.benbedford.com  ******************** The Susie Glaze New Folk Ensemble  "My Way Home" Live at McCabe's   www.suzieglaze.com  Rick Shea  "Big Rain Is Comin' Mama" - Love and Desperation   www.rickshea.com  Steve Dawson  "22 Rubber Bands" - At The Bottom Of A Canyon In The Branches Of A Tree CD  stevedawsonmusic.com  @stevejdawson  Eric Selby "Anxious Zen"  Where You Born At CD  www.ericselby.com  @ericselbymusic Mitchel Evan  "As Far As You Know"  s/t  mitchelevan.com  @mitchelevanmuse  Sarah McQuaid "The Silence Above Us" - The St. Buryan Sessions    www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid *********** Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors "Speaking Curves" - Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender  www.ravenrecording.net  Running time: 4 hours, 15 minutos Hosted and produced by Dan Herman Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software. All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org **************** The Internet's longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000. EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net PHONE: 253-468-0061 Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue Twitter: @radiocblue
01:48:06
June 11, 2021
Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 6/11/21
Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.  HOW TO LISTEN: Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494 Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385 Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i Internet Archive:  www.archive.org/details/rcbnew-060921 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/06/rcbnew060921.mp3 Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue  Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue Show #504 was published on 06/11/2021. Leron Thomas (featuring Iggy Pop) "In The City" https://www.lewisrecordings.com  @Leronsky  Tom Auton "9 Til 9" https://www.facebook.com/tomautonmusic  @tomauton   Sevvven "Parasite" www.sevvven.com @bandsevvven   Bad Dreams Fancy Dress "The Girl In The Barren Room" www.baddreamsfancydress.com @CatrinRees15  Razorbats "Big Time" www.razorbats.com - Mainline Rock 'N' Roll      George Stackhouse "What Do You Believe" @gsmusic_uk  The Two Man Traveling Medicine Show "Boomtown" https://www.facebook.com/TheTwoManTravellingMedicineShow/ ***** Closing music: Geoffrey Armes "A Narrative Of Paradise" - Hemisphere  www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest  Running time: 55  minutes  Hosted and produced by Dan Herman Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software. All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue Twitter: @radiocblue
52:46
June 11, 2021
Radio Crystal Blue 6/1/21 part 1
  Show #880, was published on 06/01/2021. Opening:  Beastie Boys "The Blue Nun" - Check Your Head  Saint Etienne "Railway Jam" - So Tough  808 State "Sunrise" - Utd. State 90  Tangerine Dream "Beach Theme" - Thief movie soundtrack  Joe Satriani "Summer Song" - The Extremist  Dick Dale "The Wedge" - Checkered Flag  The Sandals "Theme to 'The Endless Summer' " movie soundtrack   ******* Jesse Lynn Madera "Fortunes" - Fortunes CD  www.jesselynnmadera.com @JesseLMadera Kevin Daniel "Don't See The Light"  www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel  Mean Mary 'Big Tour Bus" - Alone CD  www.markerelli.com @markerelli Professor Louie & The Crowmatix "Exit Zero" - Miles Of Blues CD www.professorlouie.com @professorlouie1  Jess Novak Band "News For You" - Standing Now EP www.jessrocknovak.com @jessrock87   Jo Wymer "The Shoebox" - S.L.G. EP www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic  ****************** Jason RIngenberg  "Stoned On Rhinestones" - Rhinestoned CD www.jasonringenberg.com @jasonringenberg  Bird Mancini "It's Already Done" - Dreams and Illusions CD www.birdmancini.com @birdmancini  Sacropolis "Pepita"  www.sacropolis.com  Whispering Sons "Skin" - Image EP www.whisperingsons.com @whisperingsons  Abby K "Pay Attention"   www.abbykrocks.com @abbykrocks Emperors and Angels "Ready For War" -   www.emperorsandangels.com @emperorsangels  Napoleon "You Better Run" - Enemy Within EP  www.napoleontoronto.com @napoleontoront0 Mason Hill "DNA" - Against The Wall CD www.masonhillofficial.com @masonhillband  Faith Head "When The Dominos Fall" www.faithhead.com @faithheadband 
02:13:16
June 2, 2021
Radio Crystal Blue 6/1/21 part 2
CD FOCUS: Putumayo World Cafe - Putumayo Records www.putumayo.com  This latest compilation from the esteemed world/jazz/blues label presents music fit for a cafe, complete with recipes by the same musicians featured Alessandro D'Orazi "Profumo Di Caffè"  Constance Amiot "Rèsonances"  Ignacio Maria Gomez "Tchen Doro" These artists are appearing in the upcoming Clearwater's 2021 Virtual Festival www.clearwaterfestival.org @clearwatersloop  Chris Smither "I Am The Ride" - More From The Levee CD www.smither.com @chrissmither_  The Chapin Sisters "Bottle Of Wine" - Ferry Boat EP www.thechapinsisters.com @chapinsisters  Fred Gillen Jr.   "Future American" - What She Said CD www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr  Matt Turk  "Endurance" - Washington Arms CD www.turktunes.com @turktunes  Happy Traum  "Crash On The Levee (Down In The Flood)" (Bob Dylan cover) - Just For The Love Of It CD www.happytraum.com @happytraum  John McCutcheon  "Sailing Down My Golden River" - To Everyone In All The World: A Celebration Of Pete Seeger CD www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk  Reggie Harris "High Over The Hudson" - On Solid Ground CD www.reggieharrismusic.com @regmusicman  Liv Taylor "Loving Be My New Horizon" - The Best Of Liv(e): 50 Years of Livingston Taylor CD www.livingstontaylor.com @livtaylor  Danielle Miraglia "Meet Me In The Morning" - Bright Shining Stars CD www.daniellem.com @dmiraglia  Claudia Nygaard  "Oklahoma" - Lucky Girl CD www.claudianygaard.com @claudianygaard  Tim G